My Dream Wedding

Hi ken,

oic... eh, i tot they have 3-4 types of different design right? your crystal album, is it the whole album with crystal page? or only the cover is crystal?

hi jerly,
our wedding month same!! i'm also sept 09 bride and PS in march too!!

welcome~~~

Nov - Cocoabun, Silin & Kodomo
Jan - Vanessa
Feb or March - Kenneth, win , guinguin, jerly

Ya they got a few types of albums. both me and my Gf prefer their crystal album so we will choose the crystal cover. Are u opting for all crystal pages? how much have to top up for tat huh? cant remember le.

Wow so mar is now the HOT Month..
Now gotta to see can squeeze time go for the PS before my reservist. dun wanna go take PS with a Charcoal face.. haha

hi guinguin, =)
u signed ur package at the roadshow too?

hi kenneth,
hmmm.. cheaper but i don find the deals better than van's 5k tat one.. which is with the crystal album. mine's not =(

We have also signed up for MDW... A lot of our friends say we are rich... haha...

We are have our PS in late Sep 08.. We signed up at the shop...

Hope we can have pictures that is the same as wat we had seen... a bit stressed...

We are staying at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus for this trip...

hi CK,

wow that's only 3 mths away!!
mind to share ur pics after that? kekekee... can't wait to view one.. rather than only those in the website =p

Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? where is it located?

Hi CK Lam,

It seems you are the 1st in this forum to depart to HKG for PS. Kindly share your experiences with us ya. : )

Ya lor, all my friends said I'm rich and crazy...hahaha...nvm...once in a lifetime.

To Vanessa: My PG includes a premium album of matt quality paper, that is very good kind...not normal kind. 2 parents magazine style album, 420 4R slip-in album, free montage and photo slideshow. 10 hrs service at flexible arrangement. The reason why I signed up is due to his works. I compared his works to another 2 PGs, in the end I chose him.

To Hazel: Most of us who signed up in the shop earlier paid 5k. Why 2k must pay separately for AD? Is it made to order or OTR? Most of us the gowns for AD & PS are OTR.

I'm going HKG on 9th Nov to 13th Nov. Booked Jetstar le...I'm quite excited...will definitely share my exp with you all upon my return. But I will have to wait till nxt yr Feb before I can receive my album. By end of Nov, I can select the pics I like.

By the way, Hazel...what's your invoice no? I want to see how many customers they have le. By the way, I think MDW really has lots of customers.

yeah yeah.. we r sharing the same experience.
My friends toooo, said i'm rich.. hahahaa!
that's what i think too.. once in a lifetime.

Not sure either leh.. the package at the wedding show are seperated de leh..
2888 photo only package, not including the AD.
need to top 2k nia.
All OTR.. no order. Don't understand also.. i was so -_-"

cool weather in nov.. nice!
my invoice ar.. remembered start with 8xxx de..
yeah, many MDW customers as crazy as us.. hahhahaa..

wow so many new ppl..

Hi Hazel, u can still still change ur album to crystal rite.. did they specify ur album type in invoice. My invoice they did state down the crystal cover album. i thot albums type are up to u to choose. Or u mean the crytal album including pages all in crytsal (only tat req extra top up i tink)??

So in the road show they provide ala crate packages. Aiyah i was at Vivo on weekend for movie but 4get to go take a look.

Hope all of us will be happy MDW customers

Sept - CK
Nov - Cocoabun, Silin & Kodomo
Jan - Vanessa
Feb or March - Kenneth, win , guinguin, jerly

To hazel, which month you have plan for your PS?
hmmm... most of us who chosed 5K are in a package as what u had seen in this forum... does it meant they have stop and promotion package... (?_?)

To silin, u like it, don bother abt the cost as long as good result shows... ;) jus react cool if others complaint too ex... no point of explaining to them too much if result have not shown in front of them...

so dear MDW gals and guys, our 1st feedback customer will be CK!!! \(^_^)/ can't wait to hear from him soon...

Hi Kenneth, =)
Nope they did not specify the album type as mine's not the crystal cover one. Is the one in beige, with casing also lor.. prefer the 5k package u guys took =(
We did saw the crystal album (cover) but need to top 500 on top of it =( think i'd rather top it for the MV instead bah..
Crystal album including pages? wow.. that would b so so heavy.. =p

Hi Vanessa, =)
as for my PS, not really sure yet as we have not set our AD.. will only get date somewhere around Sep-Oct bah i suppose.
will update u for once we've planned for the PS..

hmmmm, suppose so bah.. mayb that 5k package which u guys taken is only for their opening special bah =(

Initially our plan was to look for BS in JB de.. who knows those pics attracted us so much.. hahahaa

wow... top up $500... -_-''' end up your package might shot up to $5388 leh... more exp than those who signed up during their opening...

just k-po abit, are there alots of customers at the booth? when will the fair end?

what are the things different from the package that i had listed compare with yours...? can share share?

hi hazel, ya i know the beige one. the small album can fit in the casing rite. Hmmmm need to top up extra 500 for crystal cover?!?! abit ex leh for a cover.

so hazel u gg for the MV? who is gg for MV?

exactly lor.. =(
think the one u guys signed is opening special, which is so much i better deal i think.
my friend keep niam me.. make me so moody n at times make me feel regretted nia =(

hmmmm.. i went both Fri n Sat.. Fri not much, Sat quite a number of couples listening.
the fair already ended on 27th (Sun).
Not sure anyone here signed up at the Vivo's booth too?

of course can share share, that's the purpose of this forum.. hehee..

ok, photo package @ $2888 as follows :-
2 wedding gown
1 evening gown
2 tuxede
1 hand bouquet
1 makeup, 3 hairdos
25 poses from 150 shots (25 digital files)
20 x 14 wedding album with casing (beige)
20 x 24 canvas photo
5 x 7 table top
8 x 10 table top
20 x 30" guest book
50pcs Thank You card of 1 style

as for the AD @ $2000 :-
1 bridal gown
1 evening gown
1 grooms suit
AD makeup (day & night, trial)
1 hand bouquet
6 corsages
1 bridal car deco
2 following car ribbon

that should be all if i did not remember wrongly =p

yah Kenneth, 500 to top up for the crystal cover, which i'd rather go for the MV instead.
coz i feel think wad ppl normally see ur album (where u left it on the table on the AD), is the inside instead of the cover.
other than that, album will only take out once in a while or mayb years after ur wedding.. hahahahaa

yup, think most likely will b goin for the MV bah..
what abt u?

hazel, Lets compare btw ours and yours...
Photos Shots (Will be taken at HK Studio (headquater) & Yatch) -
2 Wedding Gown + 1 more gown for the special offer
1 Evening Gown
2 Suits for the Groom
1 Artificial Flowers
1 bridal makeup with 4 hairdos (due to 4 gowns)
A selection of 30 poses + 5 more for special offer, include 35 digital files
Album with design, photo effect, UV coating and/or include crystal Album
24x30 Canvas Photo with frame
5x7 table top
8x10 table top
50 pieces Thank You Card with your photo on it (special offer)

AD -
1 wedding gown (OTR)
1 Evening Gown (OTR)
1 Suit(OTR)
1 Kwa / ROM dress (OTR)
AD & Trial makeup
1 Fresh Flowers
6 Corsage
1 Bridal Deco
2x Following Car's Ribbon

Based on what i know there is one $5688 standard package which are abt the same as some of us except additionally:

1 more gown with 1 more hairdo.
5 more poses
24x30 canvas photo frame instead of 20x24
1 more kwa / rom dress
Crystal Album

you should be taking the $5688 package right with additional guest book and $800 difference comapre to the original price...

personally i feel that is only slight difference so don take it too hard... as you can not compare with us who book them during their opening... you should compare $ with the standard package (if no wedding fair promotion)... Most importantly is you must like it. ;)

hazel, how much is the MV?

don feel moody and take it too heart... since you have not taken the shot yet and take as a positive thinking that what you pay will get what you wish for... this will smoothen your moody and yr friend comment...

hmmm..
10 more poses actually which u hav 35 bah
"1 more kwa / rom dress" as in u got to choose either one?
crystal album alone got to add $500! gosh.. hahaa!

hehee.. thanx for the easing ^.^
true lor.. opening special can't b compared to the fair's promo..
n YES.. it's the matter of me n my FH if we like it anot.. hahahaa.. xiexie ni ^.^

the MV $540..
so will u b goin for it?

hehee.. that really brightens me up.. kekekee! thk u so much ^.^
can't wait to have the AD dates to plan our PS.

oh btw van, can i check with u, if u do hav a 'master' to choose an auspicious date for u?
which i actually saw from ur wedding budget plan excel.. very detailed planning. good planner.. hehee

may i know how does the guestbook look like?? mine dun have guestbook leh.. they also no show me the guestbook.

Hi all!!

wow, juz missed out a bit so many post up liao!

about the crystal album, yes you have to top up $500 for crystal every pages. as for the crystal cover, that's normal.

hi hazel! yes, i signed @ vivo show. i went down on sat but only signed on sunday due to sat after talk we rush down to orchard watch movie. so after reconsider, we decided go for MDW that's why go back on sunday. we r the last couple who left the show! haha..

hi vanessa, so you mean the extra gown for photo shooting + 20'x30' guest book + kwa (actual day) + trial make up only applicable in $5688 package???

i'm taking the 5k package but i do not have TRIAL makeup!!! and i dun have extra kwa for my actual day!

for the canvas frame, 20'x24' is normal right unless we top up?? oh ya, 1 more ques, hazel mentioned her wedding album is 20'x14', that's huge album isnt it?? is it only for 5688 package??

sorry ah gals... coz feel cheated now
sigh...

kenneth,
the guestbook is like a poster like tat de..
those with 2 wooden stick holding on tat piece poster-similar guestbook.
then it's with ur photo printed on it.. guest juz sign on it

hahaha... hazel, u r welcome... cos everyone wan to be a happy bride and groom rite... i have such comments too from other people who din see the result and keep critising... sometimes i feel very pissed off... yes, most importantly both of u and your FH must like it...
yes, i can chose either kwa or rom dress...

hi guinguin,
i went on Fri n signed on Sat.. hahaa.
do u mean ur album is also the crystal cover?
or that beige album?

my album is 10x14-10 which i duno what it actuali meant lah.. but on their piece of paper, what i saw was 20x14 leh.
my package is not 5688 nor 5k.. photo and AD different price de leh.
think i'll better double check this again, ah doii..

hmm.. it's gettin more n more confusing.. mind to share in details on what's ur 5k package?
how come ur's also 5k when u signed @ vivo.. but mine seems differ? (--_")

thanks... detailed planning is to treat as a reminder and as a noticed board cos if no excelsheet to plan, i can't remember what i need to do in the following month or subsequent months... cos i have a very forgetful mind... T_T
i chose Yun Long Zhi for my selecting AD... http://www.lotusonwater.com.sg/master.html
the price charge $208 which inclusive of AD, shifting the bed, good time to leave the house on AD, etc...

My wedding date is in Oct 2009. how about your idea month and year... you need to select 1 to 2 preffered months, weekends or weekdays and which year before going to the master...

EXACTLY van!! sometimes it gets so irritating gettin those kinda comments which feel really pissssssssssed! hahahaa..
my FH said those who critise are jealous.. hahahahaa, which i feel so too at times neh... (sshhhhh) =p
otherwise, we're just a bunch of the crazy ones? hohohohoo..
luckily u set this topic up.. for us to nag n complain.. hahahahhahahaa.. ;)

Guinguin, those are the additional items to the package of the $5688 which i had copy and paste in the forum... like i had told hazel before you cannot compare your price with those who signed very early especially those who signed during the grand opening... trial makeup is standard rite cos hazel have in her mentioned package...

same like hazel too, your package should be standard but cheaper by $800 and with a guest book

they do show me the guest book but I will have to chose either thank you card or the guest book so in the end i chose thank you card cos the hotel provide to me already.

Van, thanks again for the info ^.^
yah i agree with u.. coz i'm very forgetful tooooo.. ;p

shifting the bed? sorry, do not really get this point..

any idea of the lunar date of ur AD?
my idea month.. Oct-Dec 2009 or Nov-Jan 2010 bah, more time to save =p
as i was told that 2010 is the yr of tiger which is not a good yr to do anything esp marriage.

should thanks to kodomo cos she is the one who set this forum for us to chat... ;)
hmmm... really quite sometimes din see her writing in the forum... or did i missed her... :p

Hi Guin Guin, my package is the 5k.
I tink 5K and 5688 package is the same. is jus that time they say now opening promo so offering the 5688 package at 5k. plus 5 extra poses, 50 thank u cards.

My package is quite similiar to van, except she had an extra gown for PS (she first customer Ok. hehe) i dun tink we have kwa on AD bcos we are taking the ROM gown. hopefully can go next week to choose.

I tink our packages didnt differ much la. since we pay le. more important is to stay happy and look forward for our PS ba.

aiyah comments is for ppl to say ma.. we are jus paying for wat we like wif wat we can afford. there no wrong in it. so dun bother abt others la. To me i dun care. haha

actually i have friend who said nasty to me leh, said nowsaday ppl go taiwan take photo while we go hkg as hkg ppl also fly to taiwan PS... and said hkg nt much scenery to snap... sigh.. sian leh.. and said my package sign for so exp..

hi hazel, oic... hmm, that's funny.. maybe in their invoice the size including the album cover as well? but doesnt make sense to me though. about the wedding album design, they stated we have 3-4 design to choose, beige and crystal cover is part of them and the other 2 design too. my wedding album same size as you mentioned, 10x14.

hi van, oic!! those details copied from you was $5688... but as what Ken said, the different not much hor...maybe is the opening and show in vivo therefore they throw in the offer price. they nt even offer me to choose either guest book/name card, straight say free name card 50 pieces.. haiya, doesnt matter lah.. the guest book is like poster, as well take hotel guest book, kekekeke..

hi ken, ya... think our package all almost same duh..

but hor, sometimes when u keep hearing those kind of comments continuously, itz really irritating.
one aft another will niam n niam n niam.. really aiyooo.. hahahhaaa
sooner or later, used to it jiu hao.. can't b bothered to explain so much lah.. hahahaa

hmmm guinguin, that's the point.
ppl nowadays fly to taiwan.. common liao.
we hkg, unique experience!! hahahhaaa..

aiyoo.. we both signed at same wedding fair but different kind of price package? hahahaa.. suan le bah.
oh btw, how many poses u hav then? hahahhaaa..

ya true, sometimes hear from here & there, very irritating neh..

ya, that's what i told my BF! ppl go Taiwan, we go HKG lah!!! hehehe, make it special!!

wa liew.. terrible, sometimes quite worry for those bridal shop. gimmicks too many until we blur, cheat us we also gong gong dunno..

mine is 5k package with 35 pose. u?

suan le bah.. sign already, let's have no regrets to anything nor grumble liao.. kekeke..
just lookin forward to hear from CK whom will be the first goin hk!!!! ^.^

so anyone goin for the MV?

ya, no point in sigh-ing liao huh.... haiz... hahaha...

yup, hopefully CK can show us their lovely photo soon!!

i wish to take the MV, but 5++ too expensive lah... although different from local dinner lor - normal montage, MV would be more special lor.. *sob sob*

hahaha... shifting the bed is direct translation from chinese... :p it means 安床 (setting of bed)

is aug for the lunar month but don remember the date... :p

how come i got a feeling that hazel is not signing the $5688 package cos standard of $5688 package consist of 30 poses but how come hazel only have 25 poses... hazel, mayb u should go back home and see your contracts again...

i am not sure if i wan to take MV cos add on to the package end up exp leh... need to "educate" my FH to take MV... :p

hazel, why dun u change ur package to the 5k. since ur is the 4888. 10 poses cost 800. and i tink 25 poses may not be enuff. even 35 poses i dun tink is enuff.. keke

wahhhhh i think now i really feel so cheeeeeeated.. *sob sob*
After signing, i've been looking tru my invoice on that night.
very confirm only 25 neh.. sumore not tat crystal album (to double check, crystal album is that black one rite?)

kenn..
yah yah yah.. i think itz VERY not enuff neh..
??? still possible to change my package to the 5k one ar even though i've signed?

hey, i go and check my invoice.. i found that mine no stated crystal album! further more, they note dwn only 30 poses!!!! while all e while i thought 35 poses!! hey Ken, you sure 5k given 35 poses???

gosh, i have to call them now!!

guinguin.. caaaaaalm down..
the others here including kenneth as well, signed in their shop much earlier.
mind to share what u have in ur 5k package?
so that we can compare between urs n mine.. as so far only both urs n mine were signed at the wedding fair.

relax....
like i mentioned to you all, the below are the add on to the $5688 package:
1 more gown with 1 more hairdo.
5 more poses (original 30 poses)
24x30 canvas photo frame instead of 20x24
1 more kwa / rom dress
Crystal Album

hazel, since u are topping up the $, y not u called them and say u wan to upgrade and what will be the difference in term of $ and add on items... i believe can nego....