My Dream Wedding

Grace > actually not too much to worry, if you are taking La Mer with Mona Lisa studio, just the Mona Lisa side alone and take until faint liao... a lot of ladies here can testify that

btw, dig back one old post on the photo samples from mona lisa and france bridal

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=1&post=4155914#POST4155914

i meant lamer revolves ard 1 main theme despite the several location stops (ie. yacht, beach, church) all fixed locations. plus 1 additional location, say the studio or city night scene, to make it total of 3 locations..

this is kinda diff fm what I initially wanted.. I’d earlier assumed tat I could choose any 3locations (ie. 3 diff themes) & had planned to choose the 1.beach (got mesmerised by the photo of the celebrity star, twin standing on the breakwater rocks)/france studio (bali resort styled pool) 2.catherial style church (diff style fm the lamer’s church) 3.railway

haa think I just to picky & stubborn to compromise on the arrangements provided by mdw hk shoot.. cos they said if I wanted beach look = lamer package…

anyway, thanks for your many advise & Ellen, thks for directing the link its very useful!

Hi, i'm making a final decision for a bridal boutique...any idea if MDW, would they show you samples of the actual couples and if you are able to give comments for the photo album before its being finalise? thanks...

Hi, I am considering to take up the package at MWD, is there anyone can share about their service and result of the photos if you have tried? coz the sample photo looks really nice.

hi ladies! my photoshoot is gonna be done in sep and i was wondering if i need to prepare anything prior to the hk trip? would appreciate if someone could advise. Thank you!!!!

I have signed up the bridal package from MDW last weekend. We were served by both Ah Yun and Mimi on our 1st visit. No pushy tactics being used, the whole experience was good. Most importantly, the shop gives you a feel of cohesion among the employees. You would find a different way of management style in MDW. Everyone is warm and welcoming. Personally, i would rate them EXCELLENT in terms of customer services.

Having given my feedback, at the end of day, we still have to look at the pre-wedding shots and thereafter arrangements. I would be going for my pre-wedding shoot in mid-June. Will update you guys soon! So exciting!

I have a wing collar shirt to let go. It's super new only worn it for shooting. I m letting go at $40. Size are 16 1/2. I bought direct from MDW.

I am considering MDW and My Bridal Room. Can anyone please kindly share your wedding package??

Pls email to: [email protected]

And how is their services? And what to watch for if ones to sign up with them?

Thanks a mil.

Joan

Hi lilies, are you in the wrong page? This is MDW's page and you are asking about MBR.

I was considering MDW and MBR too. But signed up with MDW although their package is more ex coz i think their photos are slightly nicer and the service (when I was in the BS) was better.

I would strongly recommend MDW, their service is good. I still remember when I first went into the bridal shop, Mimi approached me, she is not pushy. That is 1 thing that I like about her.

Today I just went to choose my PS photos, I never thought I will look that great. David and Vincent really did a great job. And Charmaine, the MUA, she is great! Most of my friends actually complimented and said that I looked prettier, but still natural.(I took a photo of myself before we went out for photoshoot)

Therefore, I really had a hard time choosing those photos, and Mimi was really patient and helped me in choosing those photos as well. She is actually sick today, but due to my appointment with her, she still came to work. I am really grateful for that, as I feel more comfortable in working with her. I m looking forward to my selection of gowns for my AD!

Grace S,

City night scene is not included in the La Mer package IIRC (normally is Yacht, Outdoor, Studio). If don1 studio, maybe 2 outdoor locations but still is day time. Must top up extra for city night shooting as the photographer and MUA have to stay as late to do the night shooting.

All>
Anw, I have taken back my softcopy and MV le. The photos is not bad.

To clear any doubts, softcopys will only be return to the couples the number of photos the package includes as well as what they top up to buy more. Not the entire softcopy will be returned.

Like what babytulip shared, the raw is very nice le. I think for mine raw and edited not much different sia!! Only the scenery etc got edit nia or so fish-eye camera effects. Others really not much different b/w raw and edited. Can say the MUA there really pro!!! LOL.

Especially when selecting the photos (raw version), all the SA crowded around my seat and keep 'complimenting' on my fiance la!!! Say he so shuai this and that (really look like professional model). I really not jk when they said that. Woah, my fiance totally flies high to the sky! And force me to inform all my friend that the SA sing more praises to him than to me! Sia la. Sad. Normally is the lady who would be more wow in the photos right!? Haix.

Those who are interested to view can add me in fb at [email protected] (I have uploaded one up there) but will upload one up each month before my wedding this Nov. Next upload would be on July 15th. Soon.. LOL. Please reference from MDW SGbrides. I don't anyhow accept people if I don't know de. So must reference ar.

Of course by Nov, all would be up by then.
Hope it helps!

first time posting in here... Went to HK for phototaking.. I'm super impressed by their service.
Haven't seen their pic yet. but i saw the shots on my photographer's cam. They look very nice on La Mer.

For those who are taking La Mer, think the church could be out as they r preparing for the 120th anni. And please use insect repellant. DO NOT USE insect repellant that will attract sand flies. these pest will leave a mark tt will stay on for months!!

I enjoyed my photoshoot alot even though i'm not gd at posing. Guess the photographer and company makes a difference. It doesn't hurt tt my photographer is very shuai too!!

I've been reading reviews here, seems like all of u who sign up with MDW are either doing HK or local photoshoot, even though they offer other overseas photography. Is it coz their main outlet is in HK so they mainly do HK PS most of the time? i was wondering if it's other countries photoshoot, are the crew from HK too? anyone knows?

Me and my fiancee went to MDW by chance on Saturday and we're hooked on their photos.
We are planning to get their local PS with rental of AD gowns and suits
May i have the package that you're have gotten?
And has anyone used them for AD photo/videography?

For those who wanna noe about their package, think it's better to leave your email add or enable your private message so that other people can share the info with you.

blackangel55> If I'm not wrong, their head office is HK so naturally, they will recommend PS at HK coz can directly tap into their HK resources. I dun think they have other locations unless you wanna hire their photographer to go over and of course you will have to provide accomodation and air ticket i guess.

At their shop they actually do have photo albums of many other countries, a row of them at the side shelve on the left before u reach the tables and chairs.
But i did not ask on the package so you'll have to check with them

AD PG & VG they do provide, and they told me the PG is their inhouse PG who does the PS, its the same pp.

But i have yet to see their AD photos so im not sure if they are as good when they are required to be fast and able to spot details....
pricing quoted was 1688 for either PG or VG, but subject to further bargaining
and they advised us to take the PS first then decide if we want to get them for the AD
they dun jump in and sell u their AD package even when we were asking for it

We dropped by the Wedding Show at Jurong Point over the weekend, we decided not to sign up package first, just being prudent, came to do some "research". Anyone care to share their best bargain with My Dream Wedding? (Package Content, Price & Comments on their Coordinator, MUA & Photographer).

Appreciated... hear from you soon :-)
email: [email protected]

I have a Bridal Photoshoot Package willing to let go (Price negotiable).

AD Package: $2,988 (original: $3,388)

Optional:
Hongkong + Macau Package (2 days shoot):$1,800 (inclusive of accommodation)

I have paid deposit for the AD package, HK and Macau was an additional choice of package included. More negotiation of packages can be done over at the Bridal Boutique.

Do email me at [email protected] for more information if you are interested.

Have anyone ask the mua to go to location b4?
cos i thinking of getting the mua to go to the location of rom to do make up but not sure how is the charges. (just to add its the trial make up)

btb: you mean for local PS? I know the package for local PS comes with Photographer, MUA and helper. All 3 will follow you out for PS.

Hi dear ALL,
I just went to MDW boutique yesterday.
Anyone keen to share with me their package?
They do not allow me to jot down notes.

Any rec on MUA / PG? Can we choose or?
How do you find their selection of gowns?