My Dream Wedding

btb, no extra time lo. Just go there take the jetty etc, I don1 walk to church there. Den return to yacht take photos le. Not rush actually.. You hear the iterniary like very rush but actually v relax de..

Yours should be same except not same Kowloon Tang mtr station and not the same in-door studio lo. The iterniary should be the same.

And yes you can just buy soft copy.

btb, for Mona Lisa schedule is as follows:
9am - reach Mona Lisa, Make-up, groom choose vest.
10-11am - leave for Pei Tan Chung
12nn - leave for La Mer (its only 5 min drive from Pei Tan Chung)
145pm - take speedboat to Yim Tin
2pm - leave SaiKung to return to Mona Lisa
3pm - reach Mona Lisa, change gown, hairstyle + lunch
330pm - go down to Park Island for photoshoot
4pm - go to beach for photoshoot
430pm - back to Studio for change of gown, hairstyle
5pm - studio shoot
8pm - end shoot.

I had 4 gowns so had 1 more change of gown, hairstyle ard 630pm for studio shoot.

Mona Lisa studio is further than France Bridal, so you need approx 45min from Tsim Sha Tsui. And as it is in a restricted area, you need to note the frequency of the bus that goes there. i think its every 10-20 min. No taxi allowed into Park Island.

Dun worry about girdle, they'll ask you if you want to try theirs during the gown selection.

I love my church and bridge photos.. so i'm sure you'll like them too

As for photos, yes, when you choose your photos, you can opt not to print them into the album, but they'll still do the editing for you and give you the softcopy in a CD. The price is lower than printing into album. Dun think its convenient to mention the price here...

babytulip, your schedule is almost the same as mine

i understand, i juz want to know roughly how is the softcopy procedure, cos me gg to choose my photos next week.
or maybe you can PM me

how is your photos?

ivy, you've got mail.

Josky, unless you are not a church person, otherwise i'd say let them take the photos and if you dun like it can still dun choose them.

I tot the church look so so only when i was there, but it turned out so romantic in photos!

For the Tsing Ma bridge, remember to ask them to take the night scenes, its really nice at night!

Josky, that's true... we had prob cutting down the number of photos cos most of them look so nice... but there were some obvious locations which we agreed most don't look nice so we din choose any from those locations. But overall i'd say there's a lot more change in scenary than what other bridal studio offers for their pre-wedding shoot!

**gal**: nope.. i haven't take my PS yet. will be taking in Nov. Hence, i have not gone for any interview yet. but my guess is to discuss which locations u wanna go and whether you have a specific theme in mind.

Ellen, u mean we need to go to the studio ourselves?? o no, *panic*.... cos we dun reli noe Cantonese onli noe how to listen not tok. die die

Can u gals e mail mi the details of how to go?
They never give me anything, and we oso never ask lar cos we assume there will be ppl to pick us up at the mtr rite?

Btb, dun worry, they'll arrange for someone to pick you up from the Kawi Fong MTR station on your gown selection day. Just take note of where to board the bus etc when they are bringing you over.

Many in HK now understand english and mandarin, so should have no prob asking for directions. Moreover, you just need to mention that you are gg to Park Island and they should know.

btb, can listen canto good le. Don need can speak de. They understand mandarin also. You talk to them in Mandarin, they reply u in Canto solve the problem le.

Erm, english is definitely a major problem still in HK to most of them as they convo mainly in Canto.. Only my friends who are working in the Central area as those working professional speak much better english.

Even the branded boutique I went, they hardly speak english.

Btb > haha dun worry, even if you go yourself, you take bus only ma no need to talk one...

Diane > sometimes it's also heng-suay. my fren went to branded shop and the shop assistant can't really speak English, but then later he went to McD and the staff there can converse in fluent English... hahaha

Have another SG fren that insisted to speak English in HK cos he doesn't wanna be mistaken as prc... -_-

Ellen, your that SG fren damn funny!! LOL.
I go there convo in broken canto (although I understand every word TOTALLY). also in mandarin mixed english. HK canto quite funny & cute de got what 'Ham pa lang' 'Yat Gao Suai' this kinda thingy de. LOL

My fiance like idiot lo. He is Cantonese, can speak fluently but dono act what shit. Always failed to ask ppl like when we in MTR, we go ask the lady in control station hw to walk to this place or that place. Stupid him still don1 use Canto. Very tough comm especially so noisy in MTR station.

omg but it still seems like a prob in hk not noeing contonese yar, our contonese pretty limited dunnoe can understand a not.
as we will be there for a week
kao_dizzy.gif

dunnoe how to survive ah, i think need to get those travel booklet tat have eng and canto translate then can le.

o yar heard from ppl they oso dun reli like prc.

Btb, dun worry... i have one friend that lived in HK for years and still dunno Cantonese, so not a problem...

At least you can understand Chinese ma
imagine ang moh tourists in HK will be in a worse situation, rite? :P

reli? ellen and diana, tats comforting to hear tat, hee....
o ya and thanks for the weblink tat u posted it is reli helpful. cos mdw side did not tell us tyhis at all, maybe is due to the coordinator is still new bah.
Still have one more week to go, feeling nervous le.

Kenix and Ivy: cant really remembered the cost, should be around $300 or slightly more then $300. You may want to check with MDW as prices may vary for different MUA or prices may have alreayd changed? Prices for mum n jie meis MU/hairdo is different from the bride.

Btb > actually ML staff gave me a hardcopy of the photo direction during gown selection. Maybe you can ask them when you're there hahaha
however, i think that hardcopy doesn't have the bus timing...

Hi everyone... need some advice... I just took up a package with MDW... When will it be best to go for gown choosing if ROM on 10.09.2010... and when is the better time to go HKG for the photoshoot.. which few mths of the year.. Was planning to go in year 2011... Any Advice here... =)

Hi all....

Have been reading all the post...very interested to find out more about MDW...I wanted only local package...so is it recommended??anybody with such package to share???

Thanks Thankss....

Hi Lina,
I'll be having my rom near ur date, and we have already make appt to choose the rom gown in the end of may.

Oya I remember someone told my can get the hand flower from them for rom rite?
but i failed to get it from them, sob sob. i think I'll do it without the flowers, dun wanna waste $ on tat again.

Another thing today i saw on 'wo bao' there will be a mass wedding on 10/10/10 in sentosa.
Brides who have not decide on ur date but wanna get rom this yr, its a good chance.

Lina > if you wanna go HK, try to go end of year cos weather is more pleasant, cool and dry (less raining issue).

Avoid Mar/Apr cos weather is unpredictable and rains all the time (esp Apr). Avoid Jul/Aug also cos it's super hot, worse than SG... unless you dun mind the hotness and wanna catch the HK summer sales

hi caroline,
I'll be going over this week, but sad to say the weather reports it will be raining this week. hopefully on the PS day dun rain. pls pray for mi.

hi Btb,

woo..cool! i just check with a hkg friend,he said it's not those serious heavy kind of rain..so hopefully it's just those drizzling kind.
if not..then i too need to pray..Ps just next week and im still busying working ot.

must enjoy you ps & feedback to us your experience ya! =)

Hihi care to share which hotel u ladies go with in hk?
I'll b gg this sept

Anyone here tat had ur PS at France bridal? Are to share how e day's schedule is like? Tia..

hi btb.. thanks for ur advice.. =) for the flower for rom i also did not manage to get it from them. But i have fren in the biz of flower so mite get it from her if her price is reasonable... =)when is ur rom date?? hehe..

hi ellen my fren actually advice me to go in march or april leh.. cos she went in march which is just 2 mths ago.. and she went for 5 days.. end up on the day of her photoshoot is quite hot and she got sunburn when doing the outdoor photoshoot... but the rest of the 4 days she mention is very cooling lor.. but she did not mention to me if it is raining when she was there.. any advice on that..

hi grace my fren took up with france bridal but i dun have her schedule. i see if i can get it from her and post it here for ur reference. =)

hey hey hey Lina Luo!! Welcome to MDW family ^.^
and so i'm the friend u're talking about! n thanks for reminding me that i was burnt! =S hahahaa..
oh i didn't mention to u no rain? =p my apologies.. hee!

Hi Grace, i'm the "friend" whom Line is talking abt =) Have u done with ur 'interview' with MDW?
I'm with France Bridal, the route depends on where u chose to have ur PS.
I started the "modifying" at 8.15am, tell abt 10-11am they bought us to the yatch. Afterwhich, u'll go island to island till about 3pm back to studio for lunch, followed by studio shoots.
Hope that helps.

Lina > Apr will sure rain... but the rain in spring is those drizzle for whole day kind, very irritating... unlike the super heavy rain in SG which normally will stop after a few hours.

As for Mar, really depends on your luck. I dun recommend cos weather is too unpredictable in Mar - and i guess most of us won't like unpredictability when it comes to PS
it can be super hot today then 3 days later become very cold. Rain will be more frequent towards end Mar.

hi zel.. din notice u are in here too.. wonder is my god sis oso in here.. haha..

yeah u are the fren i was referring to.. the one that got sunburnt during PS... hahaha

the other day are u meaning to this when u told me abt the mdw group.. hahaha

hi Ellen thanks for the advice.. =)

hi ladies, I'm also going for my ps in hk end of the year with france bridal. may I check which hotels are recommended there?

Hi!!
MDW newbie!

I just signed up for the local ps on sun during The New Paper Wedding Planner 2010 at vivo!

Was very worried at first..because MDW was actually the first stop. Both me and my bf nv look around ... just immediately signed because the person who served us was very nice and sincere.. but after reading this forum, I feel better! >.<

Anyway, I have many many questions!! ><
The person who signed us up.. Will she be our coordinator? Her name is Carol, a pregnant lady.

I forgotten to ask whether there will be a trial makeup and hairdo?

Thanks for replying!!!

hi Sola.. Yes most probably Carol will be your coordinator. Why don't you give them a call to ask her directly? Trial makeup and hairdo should have.. Is it stated on the receipt they gave you? So far comments here are pretty positive, I think should be ok to sign up with them...

MDW's standard package comes with trial make-up. not sure of the wedding fair package. coz the one at the fair normally is cheaper but with less items.

I'm intending to do my local PS in Oct. izzit too early? coz my AD is Sep 2011.

Ive actually checked with the coordinator &amp; was informed that the package at Vivocity doesnt include Trial Makeover. There'll be additional charge of $150

Need some opinions here. After signing up with MDW, I realised that my friend's package with other BS are offering so much more for the same amt of $$... This makes me quite upset as I need to source for quite a few items &amp; pay for them myself...
Do u think MDW package is quite limited. FYI. I took up the local PS

cartier, dun be overly bothered by it le. since sign w MDW muz b like their end-products.

rest assure tat their quality/service is value for money de! Can say that cos have been w them for almost 2yr since my ROM in 08 till my coming AD in next yr.

alternatively u can choose to 'upgrade' which of cos involve more $. That is wat I did. I actually sign during their rdshow n eventually upgrade to "standard pkg".

most importantly, u muz be happy w what u eventually get to keep for life. =)

all e best in ur wedding plannings. =)

hi cartier,

i agree with josky!
my situation here is the same as josky. me too signed since 2008 for ROM, during their wedding roadshow which trial makeup does not come with it.
thereafter, i went back to upgrade my pkg to their 'in-house' / 'standard' pkg.

well, REST ASSURE!! u're in good hands of MDW.
what u're paying for is their quality (of photos &amp; album esp) and their services!
their photos and album are great, which is what attracted u to sign up with them, isn't it?? =)
cheer up!! ;D