My Dream Wedding

Diane > ya lor... even the PG commented he snapped a lot for the day hahaha... he said we were very "cooperative" so he can take faster and more photos wor... :P

btb > dunno if they let you buy all the soft copies like other BS...?

Ellen, do you mind sending me some of your photos? I also have just signed up with My Dream Wedding, expensive, but hope that it is as good as it seems....

I have signed up for a local PS package. Can i check with you all, how is the selection of photos done? u mean they already set in a booklet form for you to cut and not piece by piece to select??

btw, i was at the wedding fair and ask how many poses are used for the albums they showed us. the coordinator said 50-60. that's like almost doubled of normal package lo...

Have anyone tried their AD? Normal package comes with 2 make-up, 1 day and 1 night. but can request for 1 more for the 2nd march-in? saw that most brides have different hairstyle during the 2nd march-on. izzit have to pay additional for the MUA to stay and wait? anybody knows the rate? heard there is another BS charging additional $200

Hi Kenix..
I have signed up the local package with MDW during BOWS.
A bit regret now coz we signed up quite rush that time so did not manage to bargain.
Mine..only 1 make up. Now only can hope for the best lor..

only 1? but you will need another one at night right? i'm just wondering how much they charge for 1 additional make-up.

Kenix > PM-ed you. btw talking about hair style for 2nd march-in, actually so far all my friends only have one make-up/hair-do for night time. it really depends on whether you're very bothered by it or not. imho, no one notices the bride's hairstyle anyway, so i guess i'll just save that money :P

Alternatively, some brides get the MUA for their mothers to do the 2nd march-in style for them, cheaper than engaging the MUA from your BS i heard.

thanks ellen for the link. The photos are really pretty! Having more confidence in MDW although mine is local and urs is mona lisa's. hope the local's is as good. Haha..

I'm oso afraid my make-up might run too.. Not sure if my mum is getting a MUA. But i think it's a great idea. thinking if should get a MUA for my mum and jie-meis. Thanks for the idea!

Hi Btb,

When is your date then? My church wedding and customary is split into 2 days! I had make full payment after the gowns selection. Hope they still keep doing their good job after we paid~ *cross finger*

Hi gm101010,
cos i cannot get 101010 then i choose 090910 lor bo bian. then for AD oso 2011 cannot get 111111 then i choose 191111, wat to do. haiz....
But ok lar cos out shi fu oso say these 2 are gd dates.
I believe they will still provide gd services ba cos i think a lot of us/ them oso like tat.
can pm mi ur package details?

Hey all,

I am a btb for MDW too! just had my gown selected for PS yesterday. Just to share with all abt my experience with them so far,
I signed my package with MDW as my HTB was the one who was super impressed by their customer service and till now i would dare to say they were still the best. I am quite particular to Customer Service as i believe that for a whole wedding to be a success, BS played an impt role as most of the time we evolves around them.

My co-oridnator is Yu Ling and Ai Yun. They were extrememly good esp how they select and choose the gowns for you . It feels as thou you are really a super star and they will make sure you are satisfied with the designs etc etc. I changed almost like 30 - 40 gowns yesterday as i want to really have a variety of designs for my PS. I am really glad I had selected those gowns for my PS as they can really highlight and hide all the necessary. So for those who are still considering to shortlist MDW, i would say its a good choice cos i have never regretted it so far.
Nevertheless i am also a bit worried cos need to pay the full remaining amt for the whole package yesterday and there is still a long route for me to complete my wedding like photo selection, AD gown fitting etc etc etc.

Hmm, who have any reccomendation for their MUA or any nice specific locations for SG PS can also share wif me some of your photos from MDW. Thanks [email protected]

my coordinator is Yuling too! glad to hear that she's good. My PS should be Nov. still a long way to go! walked past MDW at 9pm, quite crowded!

freakster me will be paying up in next week b4 going to hk, haiz... we tried to neg with them to push back for the payment cos our ad will be next yr end but they are very firm with the payment mode lor. wish mi the best of luck. haha

Mi too yu ling oso, hope that when in hk will oso be as gd as the other gals mention.

wow 9pm oso crowed? wah next week i'm going for the appt wor, it a mon hmm.... hope it will not be so crowed bah, no wonder they onli open after 12pm, haha.

btb, the only way u can push back full-mode payment is to delay ur PS in HK. Only then, you can don't pay fully.

Other than that the rules are stated quite clearly when we sign the package.
Mon won't be that crowded.

I now starting to wonder if the so-called good coordinator is really good as a friend of friend told my friend her price to top up per pic as compared to mine price, she is so much lesser.

Yar ture but we onli can make it for this may haiz... no choice then.
Hmm... thanks gals, must bargain with them on this cos we never tok abt this when we sign the package..... but wat is a normal rate for adding one pic??

Josky, nope.. That friend of friend only have a handful more pictures than me. Yet, the price is hell lots of difference, and we're talking about per pic here. Imagine x (times) the no of pics added, the difference would be N times hell lots more expensive.

Btb, not sure but normally they auto'll give discount though now I am not very happy that my coordinator (the very well-loved one here, and my reccomendation of her here + intro quite many clients to her), she try to give me a sky high rate at 1st then reduce to my current price which I divded to per pic is still so damn expensive to my that friend's friend.

Of course to a certain extent, i dono the fren's fren so i'm nt sure hw true it is.

Okiez, but wat done cannot be undone lor, maybe diff co ordinator got diff privileges leh? i dunnoe lar just guess onli.
I just hope she dun do this to me. haiz....
now feeling unease again.

btb, I guess the most popular coordinator should be mine as she is the highly rave one here hence I believe she has the 'capabilities' to extend her privileges to give her clients (like maybe don needa go thru mgmt den another higher mgmt that kind).

But still my top up price per pic is steep as compared to my that friend's friend.

FYI, my friend's friend top up the no. of pic not much difference as compared to mine

O is it? hmm, I believe we have the same co ordinator but cos when we sign up is her who were being assigned to us(as we were served by another older lady but the man ask her to serve us, then she bo bian serve, cos she is having a cold tat day) then a lot of things when we ask her she always says need to ask, then she have to ask another guy there.

if u r saying tat she have a lot of say, to mi i dun think so bah.

in any case i'm hoping tat per pic will not exceed $90, possible? cos i noe other bs have prices like from $50 to $100 de, hope tat they can give me a lower rate. haha.

how abt the rest? wat is the rate tat is given initially? (cos i noe not gd to post how much they give to u)
however if u dun mind, of cos can share with mi via pm. haha

btb, when did you sign up? The guy I think is the in-charge here.

I know she has been promoted le and has more say now definitely. Of cos I'm not comparing to that guy. I am comparing her to others same-level de coordinator.

Just like you can't compared how much a GM is earning as to a CEO right? Same comparison to our coordinator lo.

I'm sure per pic is less than $90 so you don've to worry and beside you and I have the same coordinator. Let me know after you top up per pic is how much so we can compare. We can talk in private since you have my email address

Not sure about MDW, but in HK Mona Lisa they have a standard price for topping up photos, which depends on how many you are topping up. For example, it goes something like this:

0-10 photos = $x per photo
11-30 = $x - 10 per photo
30 and above = $x - 30 per photo

as you can see, the more you top up, the cheaper it gets. And say if you suay suay top up 29 photos while your friend top up 31 photos, your price difference will be $20 per photo... you get what i mean?

Since MDW brings over a lot of HK standard pratice to SG (for e.g., to pay in full during gown selection), i won't be surprised if they follow the same structure for top-up rate.

i guess the important thing is, be mentally prepared on the additional cost, and dun fret over it. keeping yourself happy, and enjoying the PS will make your overall experience with the BS a lot better

Certainly the practise is the same here. But even so, I did ask eg: what if I get 30 pics top up, how much. (Imagine same range as my friend)

The price she quote me is also much much more than what my friend's friend had paid.

O i sign up in the beginning of last yr, haha and have not been there like forever, so have no idea tat she have been promoted.wahaha.
hopefully we can neg for a better price bah, diane if you dun mind maybe you can give me a range for the price per pic via e mail or pm? if not then is ok.

o then i better top up 10 and above to at least get a bit discount haha.
ellen, thank you for the info, tat will be very helpful in my neg i guess.

Diane > i've no idea how MDW categorizes the price range here. it could very well be different.

Btb > good luck~! must start practising your nego skills liao LOL

ellen, i have ardy mentioned is e same as what u've mentioned like HK (hw many range = hw much per pic).

But nw i'm compared same range vs same range in SG price category. YET i paid much more than my friend's friend per pic.

Diane, any idea who is the coordinator of ur friend's friend?

Hmmm my personal view, no offence.. it's the overall service what our coordinator deliver and not judging her 'service' by comparing how much we are topping up individually.

I understand any of us here wana get the 'best' of all, but since we have already agreed to the price with payment already made, guess there is nothing much we can do to it.
Most importantly is our coordinator does a good job till/esp the day of our AD.

Hi all brides, I know My Dream Wedding offer photoshoots in Macau, does any bride here did a phtoshoot in Macau with My Dream Wedding? It seems so diffcult to find anyone who have done so... please help if you have such experience..thanks!

zel, i guess its just woman nature, even we have already agreed with the price and all but woman can't help but to noe how is the pricing for others. haha, however if we noe the pricing before hand most prob we will be able to neg for better deals bah. if not then will have to take wat ever we have neg, rite. hee...
kao_babydust.gif

Sabelle, i think for macau it is pretty new hance there is not much of couple who have taken it most of us is under sg or hk onli. maybe u'll have to wait a bit longer to find out.

we are considering local PS with MDW. please share your packages with me.

any bad experiences with their local PS? It looks like most ppl using MDW are signing for their HK PS. Any Taiwan PS they do?

zel, nope no idea of the coordinator. But yup you're right in them deliver their top performance on our actual day. Is just that, IF they ever ask me to pay extra for additional stuffs and all from now all, that would be a straight NO then.

btb, ya you are right. I am alrdy not happy with the topping up of photos ardy as I wasn't inform b4hand when I signed that for an album to look decent, e album + layout would need ard 50-60pics. So I signed with e belief that I won't top up and 30pics is sufficient for what i'm looking for. I studied biz law, the album they shown us + what is given to us end of the day (if we didn't top up) = may bcum a law suit case.

As the album is the main pdt they are selling and what we couples are looking for when we sign. They must make it a pt to let us know that the album they shown us before we signed the contract (album with the celebrities and layouts of different photos in a page etc), if we want that kind, we confirm needa top up. - As the topping up is a major criteria that affect whether do we wanna sign the package.

For my situation, I signed on the belief that the initial package can give me such album result. But on the day of selection for photos den I know I definitely needa top up to attain that kinda result. Hence I am extremely not happy.

I can actually make a claim to Small Claim Tribulance. And I am quite confident I'll win the case.

Is just that I don wanna make things that ugly.

Diane, no offense... but just hope that you can cool down from your unhappiness. Some gals will get worried and be very affected by the negative sentiment here.

I'm sorry but I can ensure that you won't win a case in small claim tribunal becos it is a personal choice to top up. There are many pple who are happy with 30 photos in an album. Whether an album is "decent" looking is a matter of personal taste.

Like what zel said, we all wanna get the 'best' of all, but nothing much can be done with what has happened. Since you already confirmed the top up, put down whatever unhappiness in the past encounter, look forward to your beautiful album, and be positive to welcome your big day.

and YES you have a choice to say no to whatever additional things that require payment. It's all a matter of personal choice. No one can force you to pay.

i always tot it's the same amount per pic for topup. Din noe it will differ.

Please PM me the range you paid k? Thanks.

Before signing, i did ask how many poses are required for the sample albums they showed us and the salesperson was very honest and said it's 50-60. So I dun think they are out to deceive us.

ellen, as a matter of fact. I can win as what they show and what the initial package offer is different and they didn't make it a pt to let me know that (which is impt criteria in our decision whether to sign that package or not).

Kenix, e pt is I didn't ask and they didn't say either (but they should said in the 1st place)

I have mentioned clearly I won't said the price no matter PM or here or even emails I got from others.

But ellen makes a good pt here as i received many emails about how worry they are etc.

Please don't be.
This is what my replies to all worried brides that emailed me:
"Apologies, nope I can't share what is her price given to me as she given me better price than normal client as I signed up with her since the start of MDW, also intro her quite many clients. Certainly she'll give me price better than compared to those signed up later than me.

But I was displeased not cos of the less than favorable price as compared to my friend's friend (i dono how true my fren's words are either about how much her friend has paid). But was displeased that she didn't let me know for a decent album layout need more than the initial package given pose.

Normal market rate is $80/pic. But don worry, they'll automatic give you discount when time to come.
Don worry, their professionalism on photography and videography and make up, no matter in terms of good or speed, they out-performed others by alot. So just go ahead and sign. Is still good.

Although when i top up, I wasn't quite happy due to the fact that I tink I was kinda hook to sign the contract tinking that no matter how much they persuade me I'm determine not to top up when the selection of photos come. Cos I tot the normal initial package is enough to do those nice nice album layout which they show us when we signed contract.

But when the selection of photos come then I realise that for a album to look decent with those nice nice layout is a definitely must top up to reach a total ard 50-60pic.

Now that you've know after I've share in SGbrides, so if you signed also not a problem already. "

Hi Diane, I think if u have counted the photos in the alb they shown u, the photos would be more then 30pics. Also you might need to ask n double check with them if you are worried on the top up of photos in the first place before signing, dont think they be able to know what everyone is thinking. Adding of photos do not really seem as hidden cost, it is more like u are adding the photos on your own will as you like them and also since you want to have the same alb effect. You wouldnt want to add a single pc if they are not nice rite? Even if you added too many pics MDW wouldnt be able to fit them into one alb. I have added 51 pics in total which the grand total of photos were 86 and MDW put them into 2 albs for me. Around 43 in each and they are wonderful albs.

Trina, of course if you find it nice, you can add all u want.

To me, I don care after the 30pics given in the package whether nice or not. I just care about the actual 30pics in the package given will do. (cos I am pretty sure I won't top up in the 1st place before I know that is a must to top up to attain those result)

I did not count the photos in the album when I signed as I don't think there is a need to do that, as well as why should they show me a album if the package I am signing can't achieve that result? Like show you a Mao Tou Ying Durian when you go buy but the seller put the durian inside the plastic bag, u return hm then realise is those normal $1 durian, you happy?

Now is not I have added too many pics (like ur case). Is a matter that I don't like they did not let me know beforehand that for an album to look like what they've shown me. They should make it a pt to let us know the topping up issue.

Why should a customer go and double check when it suppose to be their responsibility to tell us?
A customer know nth abt their album (no of photos etc). A customer would like go according to their liking of whatever is shown to them.

Btw, mind sharing your album photos?
I have nv once doubt their professionalism in everything.

Is just this one particular case that makes me not happy. That is about it.

All,
Please don't shift the attention and directions elsewhere (some mistaken I not happy due to my friend's friend paid lesser, some mistaken I like their photos so inevitably top up so much). But nope, I am just unhappy about this one particular issue: Nt letting me know about the topping up matter to achieve the kinda result/layout they've shown in the album.

I really am not interested to harp on this matter any longer, so kindly quit asking me about it or try and help MDW defend themselves or whatever. I don wanna b like so naggy (old woman like that) lol.. I just wanna share what I've encounter regardless good/bad here.

And of course, to those who maybe have 'graduated' from this thread may know that I strongly reccomend this BS to many as well as reccomend my coordinator to many.
Also, to those who have emailed me spoting questions on your worries, I will also reassure them that this issue bothering me has been shared here in Sgbrides, hence there will be no further pertaining issues. And reassure them of MDW professionalism and out-performing others in this industry stuffs like that.

Good I will reccomend.. Bad I will also say.

good to hear that u not interested to harp on this matter any more cos most of ur post since to put u as if u r very unhappy n if it makes u better none of the BS metioned on the topping up issue as it is mutual understanding. Wedding is a happy matter and also I m sure u r happy with the good service that ur coordinator has provide so far. So u shld be happy
esp since u have spent so much money already.

I agree with Trina. Her album/layout is great with 43 pcs per album.

Like what Ellen said.. the layout it's of personal preference.
I think when flipping tru the album during their roadshow or in MDW itself, it is kinda obvious that 30-35 pcs is not enough for that kinda layout that u are referring/talking abt since what u are seeing is abt 2 to 3 or maybe 4 pcs in 2 open-up page.

Like mentioned, the service u receive from ur coordinator is so much more important than this issue.
Well, cool this down and put ur unhappiness aside bah. Just look forward to ur beautiful album k =) Don't let these ruin ur mood to ur AD.

Unless u would wanna call up your coordinator, Sherlin, to clarify things.
Otherwise, whatever it is, just let it be since the done cannot be undone.

Oh btw, when is your AD?

trina & zel, of course i'm not interested to harp. I jus written a post n shared but some come out and defend MDW or anyhow mistakenly misinterpret my intentions.

Trina, none of the BS mentioned topping up issue is because what they shown in the album is applicable and doable within the normal range of photos given in the package. And nope topping up is mutual understanding, yes I agreed. But not to the extent that they show u a complete different feel of thing (eg: Mao toa ying durian vs $1 durain as shared above) but giving you different thing.

As I mentioned that is the only issue bothering me. Others like her svc etc is okay and I NV WRITTEN ANYTHING that hinder her/MDW's professionalism everything. By right, I am happy only before the topping up come. Before I know I am kena forced to top up.

Zel, pardon me as I don think is 'kinda obvious' as it totally didn't occurs to me that they will show me entire good album and give u a lower end package but telling u how good their album and layout are.

And of course, I will put this behind and move on.
Even after my last msg which I decided to put a stop. Didn't u and trina jump out and make me got to explain again and again which makes this whole thing no ending.

My AD is nov. You?

Well Diane, we're (any of us here) just being concern (and not defending MDW), even for anybody here and trying to cool the heat in here. Pls do not think so that both Trina & myself is jumping out or popping out to make u "explain again n again", as we never expect any 'explanation' from u.

Like I've ended with my sentence "Unless u would wanna call up your coordinator, Sherlin, to clarify things.
Otherwise, whatever it is, just let it be since the done cannot be undone."...
So, it's good that u will put this behind and move on. =) And/With a FULL STOP to that.

My AD is in Dec =) Looking forward to see the outcome of the albums!

wow all of u are 2010 brides, then guess i'm the onli gan qiong bride of 2011. wahaha.
kao_wedding.gif

so how is prep? can i just check how much pin jin did ur fh give? cos my mum says wans abt 8~10 tables then pin jin anything. is tat the norm?