My Dream Wedding

Guinguin,

Ah B is Ben Wong?

Jerly,

I think most PG very leng zai de...cool cool, stylo milo type, talk less, do work v pro kind...MUA I saw most are v LOUD in dress code and hairdo...but own make up not as loud...

Florence,

me too...budget allocated to album so cannot diverse my budget to mum n sis's make up...but they paying for it themselves...

hmm... ya~ tt's wat i tink...
rachel actualli suggested separate MUA if i wanted to engage MUA for my sisters and mil...
i havent confirmed wif my sisters if they wanted MUA service yet or not... maybe the next gal session i have wif dem den chk wif them...

My coordinator's Sherlyn, PS: 17 June.

Just gone for the interview and gown choosing last Thursday.

I was exhausted! :p

Venues shortlisted: Botanical Gardens, Tanjong Pagar Train Station and Changi Boardwalk.

I mean Tanjong Pagar Railway Station.
Finally managed to convince the hubs to take some arty shots there

oh oh.. glad to hear that..Thanks.

But just to check is it too early to take the PS in Feb 2010 if the AD will be on like Mar/Apr 2011?

Actually the initial plan is to have the AD at ard Dec 2010.. but my bf say next yr is tiger yr.. so not good to have the banquet (tat's wat he say lah).. so want to postpone to 2011 after CNY. but we actually have plans to go to HK in Feb next yr.. so thinking we can take the PS tgt.. dun have to fly 2 times to HK.. can save $$$..

but now seem like taking the PS in feb is abit too early already..

samhaze:
hmm personally I think is ok. cos estimate gif them a lot time to prepare artwork for album etc , eg say 6 mth, should be okay.
further more, also can spread out ur planning.

actually i'm thinking tat way tat's y I feel is ok. not really say too early la. (well I suppose la) =) duno wat the other BTB thinks.

i tink we're all veri picky...
tt's y we're MDW's customers..
we go for quality... not quantity....
Hopefully it lives up to our expectations...

Thanks JoSky.. just to check.. have u taken ur album? did u know how long MDW took ah? From PS to choose pic to collecting album..is it min 6 months? or faster?

samhaze:
nope i haven go for my PS cos my AD have not fix (should be also 2011 or even 2012!)
I think MDW say 6 mth is only a guide bah... I believe can be faster. have to ask those who already went & taken aback their album de.

danrebe:
i tot i read b4 some1 is 1st to go for the taiwan PS? sorry who izzit liao though... think is quite some time back de posts liao bah.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Sammyhazey..it's quite fast de. My PS was on 28th Mar and my photos are ready for selection on 6th Apr. After selection, wait for abt 2mths for them to edit the photos.

Not very long de..</font>

sammy: total time est. around 4 mths. My photoshoot on 22 Mar, selection on 12 Apr (supposed to be earlier but not free to go), then can collect the alb think early or mid july(cant remember).

Florence: totally agreed with you that we are all picky else wouldnt have choose MDW
Hope the quality from service to photos to AD will live up to our expectation.

So far I am quite happy with MDW.

Sammy,

I tot i winner in kiasu le lei.
Initialy my AD is 10.11.10 de but i book like last yr Nov liao. Tot very very kiasu le..
But now abit better cos we will bring forward to 7.8.10 so not tt kiasu le ma.

Your is 2011 and u book MDW le ar?
Tt's cool!!

I tinking to go Feb or Mar 2010 after graduating from Poly..

Diana: hahaha.. not me lah.. its my bf.. he very ks one.. he see i like very much then he straight away booked liao.. i oso dunno y he want to book so early.. he havent even propose to me loh, then he booked MDW liao.. he think like tat i will not say no when he propose cos he know i like MDW very much.. haha.

Thanks ladies.. think quite fast leh.. then if i go on Feb 2010 then i probably will get the album by July.. then im gg to hold on to the album for at least half a year.. think new album oso become old album by then.. sianz..

samhaze: dun think it tat way la... just keep e album dun show to anyone lo. hehe~

diana: wow u r young! er... not ks la... me worst le.. haven select AD date lo... now think maybe will drag till 2012 cos hope to complete my part-time degree first. kinda long gap bwt my rom &amp; traditional... (oh btw cos i rom-ed in nov08)

Yea, Diane you seem really young...

Trina: so you took your photoshoot in HK or SG?how is your photo selection?

Hi ladies, can I ask which MUA did your use, other than Mico?

ya lor.. now then u all mentioned.. Diane seem really young hor.. havent even graduated from poly yet leh.. then tat means u havent reach 21 yrs old loh?? Like tat u will need ur parents' consent rite??

Good.. good, i oso want to marry young.. but too bad my bf didnt appear earlier..so wait until now..

Jo Sky,
Woah.. If 2012 really still quite long way to go.. But cool that you are taking ur part time degree le.. Yeah indeed the gap b/w ur ROM and AD is very huge.. But cool, allows more times for preparations etc. I believe urs will be a grand one?

Jean,
Ya lo.. Not very young la. But young to a certain extent lo. Still not out to the society to work yet.. Hehe...

SammyHazey,
By the time AD (same day as solemnisation) next yr will be 21yo le.. Now only 20yo..
Luckily I am born in the 1st quarter of the year. Haha!!
Thank you sammy! U r e 1st that commented good for me!! REALLY!! Cos many kinda objected... Haix. But is like I found THE ONE already. My parents approve and like my bf also, jus that they think I too young, my mom prefer me wait 1 or 2 more yrs.. Haix..

diane:
well I just hope can save more &amp; haf a "decent" wedding. dare not say grand la. =) only had a simple rom at fort canning cos prefer to focus on the actual day.

it's gd tat u know what u want in life &amp; intend to marry young. hey next time maybe can even haf kid at 24age den same animal sign as u! hehe~

just curious, how old is ur HTB ar?

i wld like to sell off my travel vouchers worth $800 at $750. So MDW clients can just combine vouchers and take a package frm the travel agency. any takers? those interested, u can email me at [email protected]

cos we've made our own accomo arrangements so doubt we'll be needing it for our hotel costs. and i oredi bought my air tickets via jet star. =)

Haha..I agree with Josky that its not easy to know what you want at a young age. anyway, good thing is can have more time for the 2 persons' world haha...my colleague has 3 kids at 28, so envious

Pinklolli: When are you going HK?

Oh..so trina, you just completed your selection? Did you top up any photos? Wondering how many photos is enough for the design?

Jo Sky,
my htb is half a decade older den me. So he is 25yo this yr. I understand you wanna focus more on ur AD and I can say it will definitely be a good one and mayb even to e extent of a grand one for ur case.
Kids at 24yo? LOL.. I don like kids.. But gd idea for those hu love kids. Summore when the mother 40yo, children ardy 16yo above the 'BPC (Beyond Parental Control)' le.. Haha..

Jean,
3 kids at 28yo? I don tink I want that. Is a nightmare imo.. LOL!! I cant don love kids...

Pinklolli: Wow, thats soon. So excited for you. So have you fixed your HK PG and MUA? Or do you go there then choose?

Diane: Agree that its individual preference ba. Like what you say, gd idea for those who love kids hee..

jean: erm.. i haf gone through the dresses available in the HK collection via francebridal online.. haven sent the shortlisted ones to Lydia yet. haha.. my excitement goes up and down so i haven got down to doing it. too lazy when i get home. =p MUA in HK i did not get to choose.. well.. they never offer to let me choose but hopefully he / she will be great!

So just to check.. can we choose the MUA and PG in HK? Or we will have to take whoever they give us? Understand from them tat for PG wise, we can see the portfolio and then we choose wat kind of style we want then they will assign PG for us..

how abt for MUA? Is it the same as well? Or just take whoever they give us?

All>

Package to let go
All>

My Dream Wedding
Package: SFD (Highest Premium Package)

Photoshoot in Hong Kong:
2 Deluxe Wedding Gown for Photoshoot
2 Deluxe Evening Gown for Photoshoot
2 Tuxedo for Photoshoot (LUXE Collection)
1 Hand Bouquet (artificial flowers) for Photoshoot
3 Bridal Make Up with 4 Hairdos (Cosmetics Eye-lashes included)
La Mer MV (Includes PS on a yacht)

Includes 2 Large Album, 1 Small Album
1 of the Large Album is a VIP colletion which need to top of $500 more to entitled for the VIP collection but I am letting go the whole package includes VIP Album collection @ $8888 w/o the $500 top up. A selection of 60 poses

Actual Day:
1 Bridal Gown (VIP)
1 Evening Gown (VIP)
1 ROM Dress or Evening Gown
2 Groom's Suit - LUXE
Actual Day Make Up &amp; Hairdo (Day &amp; Night, Trial Make Up)
1 Hand Bouquet, 6 Corsage
1 Car Decoration, 3 Following Car's Ribbon

Package is $8888.
Deposit $1000

You earn $500 worth of VIP Collection
Also a $400 worth travel voucher

Hello Winny and Hippy,

I was at another thread and if I'm not mistaken, realise that the 2 of you are also getting married 6 Dec!

Who is going to be your MUA??

Hi Pinklolli, you meant they give you an account to choose the gowns? Anyway, Lydia was out of town so its ok for you to be lazy haha.. Is she your coordinator? She is mine too.. :P