MOLE REMOVAL HELP!

• Thread starter Thread starter birthmarks
  • Start date Start date

i also have a few moles that i want to remove. actually, done laser removal a few times since i was young but it always came back. my wedding is in oct and im still pondering should i do it or not. thinking of those that need to go under the scalpel but worry of implications coz heard b4 it will affect nerves, etc? And also will the scar heal in time for my wedding?

can any1 give me some advices?

my mole was a big protruding one and it started to bleed sometimes, so I went to my dermatologist (I used to have skin allergy) to remove it. 450 is ex, but I think it worth the price as the result is good and immediate. Also, because it was very closed to my eye, so I must find someone who is reliable and experienced.
If you want to find a cheaper one, I recommend National skin centre too.
anyway, good luck =)

Does any1 know where 2 find out if the mole is gd or bad? Any web site on tat? mine is next 2 my right side of my nose, 3mm protruding kind...

Wen 2 NSC, they said cost abt $300+ 2 remove. But so... scare pain, dun like 2 b "cut"!!!
Did any1 out there remove theirs protruding kind of mole by laser? Pls advise.

thanks for all the input... stil not sure where to go though.. NSC sounds scary leh wif the scapel thing.. i have both protruding and flat one too.

btw, wat is SMA? bubblez - u got the web add?

Hey peep..

me want to remove the mole between my brows for the longest time. When I was younger always got made fun of but now although not so bad but I still get a sort of an inferior complex which I shield really well. BUT I especially dont like anything that require stitches!

I want to go to a fortune teller to check if it is advisable to remove the mole before going ahead. anyone have recommendation?

I tend to agree national council will be better and from the read of this thread it seems that scapel leave scar and laser is the easiest way to remove the mole without leaving a scar.

Rieza..

SMA=Singapore Medical Association
Here is the website:

www.sma.org.sg

I am seeing both a dermatologist and a plastic surgeon for other things.. if you are interested, I can PM you their details..

hi meh...meh,
i used to have one protruding mole on the bridge of my nose.....had it first laser off when i was very young....my mum brought me to some beautician.....it grow back after sometime...so when i was older....had a laser again.....it was perfect for a while then the black spot returned except it no longer protruded. so i guess it depends on individual if the mole will grow back or not. for my case maybe laser is not enough.

hi lemoncake & Bubblez,

can i have details of your dermatologist....thanks a million!

pls forward to me at [email protected]

Hi Snow,

This is my doctor's contact:
Dermatology
Dr. Lim Kah Beng
K B Lim Skin Clinic
Gleneagle Medical centre
#09-06
Tel: 6471 0965
Fax: 6472 1984

Hope you can get away from the mole! =)

always forget to add this point. my doctor don't have the laser machine in his gleneagles clinic, he needs to make another appointment with you in a plastic surgeon clinic in Shaw Tower for the laser operation. and he will give you an injection on the mole (to make it lump) before using the laser.

aft hearing fm mollimolli, i m worried cos i removed my mole jus 2 mths ago............. how do i check on that skin cancer thing,is there any symptons???

VERY WORRIED !!! PLS ADVISE ,ANYONE !!!

Hi LCC,

I think with mole the likelihood of getting cancer actually heighten because of the menim(spelling?) present in the mole whick does not react well with the Sun's ray.

You need to worry if the mole is changing colour, turn to a certain colour in the last few month I think a green tint need to get it checked out. IF the mole is bleeding, changing shape or otherwise.
If that happens a visit to the skin doctor is best.

I do a lot of readings of mole because it was like a dream to have it removed.. now at 26.. I am still thinking whether to go ahead to do it.. haha.. too much procrastination..

Oh I see, now Dr Cheong LL is at Mt E, in private practice. I went to see her a few times when she was still with NSC years ago.

Hi everybody,

Guess I'm too late for this discussion!! I also intend to have a protruding mole below my lip to be removed. After reading through all the postings, seems like surgery is the best method, but I'm scared of the unknown, hence need someone who has gone through the process to share experience with me. For example, do you experience much pain and bleeding after the surgery. How long is the healing process etc.... Anybody out there willing to share, especially "Scar" and "Moley"? Hope you will come back and see my posting.

the best way is to go to the polyclinic and get a referer letter to national skin centre (this way you pay subsidized rate at ncc). the GP at the polyclinic was happy to refer me coz my mole was itchy and inflammed.

at ncc, the dermatologist removed my mole surgically. he first injected anaesthetic under the skin around the mole, then use a knife/scissor (not sure which coz can't see) to snip it off. there was no pain at all because of the anaesthetic.

then to stop the bleeding, he used laser to burn the broken skin/blood vessels. you can smell your skin being BBQ'ed at this point in time. it'll all be over in 5-10 minutes. very simple. hassle-free, pain-free too. no medication needed.

it did not leave any scar too.

Hi La La Ooh,

Finally I have someone to seek advice. But some of them mentioned the doc at Polyclinic would not want to refer them, instead ask them to go to National Skin Centre themselves. By the way, I dun feel any itchiness on my mole, neither is it inflammed, how to tell the doc at the Polyclinic? Just tell him/ her I would like to have it removed?

Is your mole a protruding one? The mention of skin smelt of BBQ when they were trying to burn the broken blood vessels sounds a bit scary though because I have sensitive and delicate skin lah. So no stitches for you? Did you experience any pain and bleeding after the anaesthetic subsided?

Finally how much did you pay for that?

Hiz!

Sorry hoh! My boi boi wants to remove moles on his neck, and he got budget problem.

Is there any cheap and good ones to recommend?

Does anyone knows the "water-wind" for moles on neck too? Good to remove or not huh?

Tks tks!

Sorry to say this, but my opinion is dun waste money removing moles that are on ur neck lor. Who will notice ur moles on ur neck rite? But it's different when they r on ur face, so obvious! I hate it when people made fun of me because of my mole.

It's been a week n still nobody willing to give me advice. Headache leh....want to solve my problem by November leh.....

I also have a mole on my face, next to my lips, been thinking of removing but no courage leh. One doctor in Tampines quoted me 80 bucks to remove the mole, quite reasonable. But she advised me to check whether it's a lucky mole b4 removing heehee. Told me that she has to cut the area to remove the mole, sounds scary.

Till now, haven't removed leh. I hope it dun grow bigger and bigger. Wat's water-wind moles? I have moles on my neck too, many leh.

Mine is definitely not a lucky mole because seems like I dun have any luck at all in my life. Maybe things will change after I remove that mole. Ya agree no courage and also afraid of the unknown. Especially dun know what will happen after the surgery.

Thk this maybe alittle late..I did my mole (zhi) few years ago..it cost $10 per mole leh..I went to outram there do it. it is recommend thro' my uncle. This guy, old uncle, he knows whether your mole is good or not good..so am trusted with him.
Dont go to those pasar malem moles removal stalls. They are not professional enough leh..(I did a test on them, gave me a false answer.!)hmm..
lucky i did some research leh..

I tink better let the doctors who are better equipped to remove the moles, esp those big moles....

Tham, sometimes i feel that we can control our destiny but sometimes i feel that my mole has been with me for 20+ yrs, a bit weird to remove but i got a luv hate feeling with it hehe...

Ling,

Actually I have not felt anything wrong with my mole and have not thought about removing it until in recent years when I always got made fun of. Very fustrating! Some people tend to misunderstand me lor, especially those just got to know one...

i had my mole removed when i was 18 and now last year at 27, it started re-ppearing!!! SIGH!! so sian..gotta go thru the process again..hopefully this time the techonology improved liao..

Hi gerbera,

Where did u remove ur mole at 18? And by what method? Care to share ur experience?

So do u intend to remove it again? At where?

Hi Tham,
Sorry for late reply..dun log on so often..Me had my mole removed in a salon called Honey soemthing in Yishun for abt $10 onie lah...think at that time was laser or soemthing...very fast, no pain..juz chaota then drop off by itself in abt 2 weeks...

yuh, thinking abt it but dunno whether has the mole removal thchonogy improved liao or not...anyone care to share their succes stories???

Hi gerbera,

I dun dare to go salons to do that as heard alot of negative comments...very scared. If I want to remove, will do it at the National Skin Centre (NSC)or any other hospitals which provide such procedures. But of course, more expensive lah.

I have enquired with NSC. They say removal is either by excision (ie. cutting) or laser surgery and cost between $150-500 per mole depending on method used.

My advice is look for a qualifed person to do it. I'm thinking of arranging for a consultation appointment with NSC.

Hi Tham,
Aiyuh, actually salons are not all that bad lah...at least mine stayed off my face for abt 10years...hahaaa...Okie anyways, good luck wif ur mole removal @ NSC and let me know the results okie???

Take care!

Hi gerbera,

But urs still not permanently removed mah? Hehehe.... Anyway any side effects and any scars left behind for u?

Actually for me, still considering lor...must build up enough courage for the surgery though...scared of pain. Hahaha....

What about u? Also considering only?

Hi Tham,
yuhu lah..muz agree not entirely removed..but i think new technology shd be better liao now rite???...so far no scars n side effects lah..dun worry..

My fren so funny, when i casually mentioned to her one day, she admitted no wonder i see it suddenly appearing...hahaa

Dun worry lah, nowadays surgery is no big deal lah...if the mole really bothers u then the 150-500 will surely be worth it. Okie?

Me ah, scared of going to hospital lah...so most prob will go back to a beauty salon and re-do loh..

i ever heard that mole on the lip mean you need not worry about food, you will always have food in your mouth...dunno how true..and not about having luck anot.

by the way, i have a mole just an inch away from my left eye, some told me is not a good one, i too wanna have it remove but no guts too, still considering and really need to pluck some courage from here...

wan, i have a mole exactly the same spot as you on the left eye. i am going to remove it on thursday. i went to a shop at fu lu shou and guess wat. the uncle dun know say until like wat. In the end i told him i am not prepare to remove on the spot. So i will be going to Number one salon at Bishan to remove. Any comments on Amy's Skill. I heard the newspaper came out abt her last month. Anyone saw that ?

hi gers,heee my mole is near my nose on the right...been to a chinese doctor who knows how to see mole and he told me mine is not a good mole..mei you ren yuan..and furthermore if it's brown it's not that good..so got it removed..but just a few years ago, it came back again popped out and this time it looks like a pimple...my friends were thinking why issit that i have a pimple that doesn't go away at all...i'm thinking should i have it removed or not

aloha

wondering can you share what the uncle say about your mole??

so you've make up your mind to get rid of it anot?? I need to hear frm you b4 deciding whether to get rid anot...as i've phobia on needles so near my eyes..worry that i'll get infection and dunno how to handle then.

Hi gerbera,

Well...it's true in a sense technology nowadays is so advance that surgery is no big deal liao..but still scared lah...guess it's normal right? I wonder how will it look like after the surgery? What about urs? Is there a 'hole' there initially?

But for a few of u, the mole actually came back after removing. Hopefully it won't happen when removed at hospital. If not, waste money... But if can be removed entirely, agree that the price is reasonable loh.

Hi Wan,

Ya agree that if the mole is near to the eyes, better be more careful. I would advise go to hospital, safer in this way. If is done by a qualified doctor, the risk of infection will be minimized.

i was at fu lu shou wanting to check out Li's Feng Shui for consultant. the office was close and the shop before the office at level 3 is a hair salon. outside they have those news article etc. so i just stand there and see lor. then uncles comes out and see my mole location and say its a no 19 mole. so under 19 is a Se NaN Zhi Xiang mole. So its not something good lor and it does sounds like i have diaster inm some area. anyway, below eye ppl say is a cry mole lor.

yah, some of my mother's friend too said the same about it.

so is it tommorrow you are going to have it removed? Do come back n tell us the procedure ok?

BTW, i got the name card from the uncle at fu lu shou, he says this lady (owner of shop) helps to see mole location if good or bad. I have not went to see her though. But anyway, here's the contact :

Meridien Hair
Tel: 63366844
149, rochor road #03-18
Fu Lu Shou Complex
Singapore 188425

Wow u all believe all these "fortune teller" kind of stuff huh? I only know that even if a mole is good but is at a location where people find an eye sore, then it's still best to remove.

hi, ya. the hair salon at FLS complex recommend this uncle who is actually seeing from his plc. I post the no tomorrow. The salon never see the mole good or bad.

I just did my de mole at amy's plc. Its still there but will "drop" in five days will update you guys again.

Tham..

completely agree.. but at times just want to put the heart at ease. Because I do have friends who remove a mole and somehow luck changes and everything just go downhill..

aloha.. appreciate the help!

Ling,

Ya loh...guess this is what the real world is. People do judge u by appearance!

So u have friends who experience such thing? Hmmm...i dun know...no comments....but seems rather unbelievable. Even if such thing does happen, hopefully it's for better luck for me.

Where is the location of ur friend's mole btw?