Hi Tryinghard,
8 days to cover sydney and melbourne is a bit rushy, perhaps that's why GOR is not included lor. But philip island is surely included rite? I see most packages GOR left out or philip island left out, so was quite discouraged. I chanced upon CTC package and seems to be the most comprehensive covering philip island, GOR and warrook farm as well. But dunno abt the price. But eventually dunno CTC good in overseas tours or not since they have a good reputation in China over the years but not foreign countries. So i go with dynasty instead for a 6 days melbourne-only trip.
I think the exchange rate for now is 1.24. That is, for S$1000, we can only get ard AUD807. It is no longer like 3 yrs ago when i went there, the exchange rate is like 1.02, both dollars quite equivalent, no need any mental conversion when we bought things there. Well, i have not changed money yet, so dun exactly know what shops are charging actually. I checked out the above rate from internet.
Hi Butterfly,
Oh, so now u physically in melbourne? Both u and ur darling are Singaporeans rite?
Yah hor, so u must be very familiar with melbourne liao.. kekekee... definitely must have ps there then
Ok, july is alright lah, a lot of time to plan
Sob Sob i can't stay in melbourne for more than 5 days leh
Failed to extend my trip due to unavailability of return SQ tickets
Sigh...
Ok sure, u can email me at
[email protected] to tell me ur phone number. If there is urgent thing to ask, at least i know who to look for.. kekekee... thanks in advance!