Melbourne anyone??

Hi tryinghard,

Summer begins in Dec. It is getting hotter accordingly to my friend in Australia.

U can wear short sleeves but bring along sweaters and wind breaker as it may get windy.

That is what I do, although I wore sweaters most of the times.

hiyee KK,

sure no problem, wil keep u update. hehe. mine is F&E. urs?

Hi jasminetea,

i know that at nite wil b cold. but wat abt day time? windy too? cos i thought of wearing sweater too during day time cos i m afraid of cold n get flu easily.

Hi Kite,

Yes, it can be windy at day time too. U can wear normal clothing and bring along a sweater. I did that. It is esp windy if you go Great Ocean Road.

Hi Kite!

Mine is packaged tour. Hmm, kind of regret lor, should have gone for F&E.. didn't know getting passes and booking accomodation can be that easily done online. We booked our own passes to philip island eventually cos the agency get back to us to say they not booking for us. Instead we have to get from the tour guide there. We scared kena play out again, so we book online ourselves

Have u planned ur iti? How many days is ur trip?

I'm still in melbourne now.. Weather forecast for the rest of the week: Temperature is rising for the rest of the week to a top of about 30 degrees celcius on Sunday.

Melbourne's weather is very unpredictable. So better bring along cardigans, and jackets for those who can't stand the cold winds.. Bring along sunglasses too. Cos the sun here is very harmful and dangerous.. So better put on your sunnies! I think the rest of the month will be sunny and great for outdoor activities!

You girls are going to melbourne at the right time!! Enjoy your trip here! If you need any help, just PM me okk! I'll be here till 17th dec! Yipieeee!!!

Hi butterfly,

i will be going melbourne on 22Dec. Mine is a tour package. Ive gt a free day on X'mas. What would u suggest me to do on that day? Whr can i go cos most places will be closed rite?

Hi Butterfly!

Thanks for the info! It is great to hear that weather is fine and it is sunny in melbourne now

Hi Tryinghard,

I have a free day too in my package. And i have booked a tour to philip island. Will be going to warrook farm as well. It starts from 1.30 pm. But urs is a christmas day. So i wonder whether u can visit some tourist attraction spots which are not affected by this public holiday thingy.

Btw, which agency are u with? How is ur package like?

Hi Butterfly,

nice to hear from you again
glad that e weather is fine next week. anyway i wil still bring sweater along as i cant stand coldness.

Hi kk,

dun regret! u know i was like you, initially my melbourne trip was group tour but no one join the group tour LOL so my tour agency agreed to let us switch to F&E (7D5N). hehe

well my itinerary as below:

1st day - Melbourne city
2nd day - yarra valley and puffing billy
3rd day - melbourne city
4rd to 6th day - Self drive to Great ocean road. 4th nite Accomodation at Apollo bay and 5th nite accomodation at Warrnambool.
7th day - drive bk to melbourne airport

urs?

Hi Kite,
You're going to yarra valley? That's a really nice place! I went there last weekend! The views are just magnificent. I also did wine tasting and cheese tasting. And the goat cheese smells so bad! HAa! But it was great fun! Are you going by yourself or with a tour?

And if you like cheap stuff, don't forget to go to smith street, Queen Victoria Market and Maroondah Highway (Brands Smart). I just came back from Brands Smart and i got myself a nice pants which was reduced from $79 to $10!!! And in good condition!

Tryinghard,
Melbourne people are not as hardworking as singaporeans. So on xmas, most probably, all the shops will be closed.. CHeck out www.visitvictoria.com.au for more details on the activities available.. Oooh ya, i think Crown Casino is open on xmas. There is a buffet restaurant and woodfire pizzas inside the casino.. Nice food! And just walk along the yarra river.. That is also very nice and romantic!

Have fun girls!

kite, wonder if u have booked your accomodation at Warrnambool. If not, I recommend Whalesway, a B&B operated by a nice old man called Graham with his dog Molly. You will have the whole of the upstairs to yourself if there are no other guests. It has a living room with TV, microwave, fridge and etc. Nice big garden at the back with beautiful roses.. For dinner, go eat the chinese buffet for 10 plus.. Yummy, with ice-cream and dessert too..

Hi Kite!

Oh so urs is a 9 days tour?

How come that tour group didn't fall through? kekekee... for my agency, all their australia tours are fully booked. Now i really believe what they say about no problem to get tour groups going at the end of the year.

Mine is a 6 day tour.

Day 1 - Flight to Melbourne
Day 2 - Melbourne City Sights
Day 3 - Great Ocean Road
Day 4 - Mornington Peninsula
Day 5 - Melbourne City Morn, Warrook Farm Afternoon, Philip Island Nite
Day 6 - Flight back home

Talking about yarra valley and puffing billy. I will miss it! I hope i have the chance to go back to melbourne again and will not miss this for the second time!

Hi Butterfly,

wow thanks for the info. May i know is the wine tasting Free or need to pay $? hehe

Hey where is exactly Maroondah Highway (Brands Smart)? wow u really got a gd deal. i must not miss it since i wil be shopping in melbourne city for 2 days.

I wil be staying at Ramada Melbourne hotel which is along flinder street, opp Federation Square.

Hi KK,

My trip is 7Days5nights. so total is only 7 days, got it? hehe

i tink maybe u can extend ur tour n visit the great ocean road, 12 apostles, it's a spectacular views as mentioned by the others here.

Hi yve,

hey how u know i havnt confirm my Warrnambool accomodation? in fact my other accomodation has been confirmed except this. No choice, we hv to stick to Warnnambool cos we have a free shipwreck muesum laser show n free dinner there. so might as well stay overnite there.
May i know where is this Whalesway?

kite,
I dunno leh.. I just ham tam.. Search for Whalesway, Warrnambool at yahoo.com and u will find some travel portals to check if the dates u want are available. The address is there too. Graham charges AUD93.50 per night with continental breakfast (means no cooking breakfast, got cereals, toast, coffee, tea, juice). He takes cash only, no credit cards. This B&B is quite near the town area (every where is near by car). Your itinerary is better as you are doing GOR in 3 days. I did mine in 1 day, and only made it to Warrnambool at 7 plus in the evening.. But of course we started from Melbourne at 10.30am (got distracted by Victoria market when we went to collect the car).. Anyway, now is good time to go, cos day is long, can drive till 7 plus and still bright enough..

are u gng to see the penguins?? find some time to go to crown casino too.. but dun spent AUD 14 to watch movies there uh..

Hi Kite,

My agency say extension of stay not possible due to unavailability of air tickets back. And this year is especially so for SQ. They are so hot. Even those who called for F&E packages in august couldn't get SQ tickets.

If i could extend my stay, i would get passes for yarra valley and puffing billy.

Oh yah, u intend to drop by the melbourne observation deck?

Hi Yve,

Sun sets late in summer rite? I heard around 8pm? Hmm, that would be great isn't it? I remember 3 yrs back when i was in gold coast, the sun sets as early as 5-6pm. And it is really darkness by the time we sat down for dinner. Imagine, that is only singapore 4pm! kekekeee... so we somehow had to tune our biological clock for the dinner times.

How do u find philip island btw? Fun?

AUD14 to watch movie at crown? That's pretty expensive, isn't it? What's actually fun at crown btw? I think it sells much more expensive classy goods there rite?

Btw, any suggestions on dinners at great ocean road?

kk,
wow, sq flight so popular.. I went by Qantas.. On the way back from Melbourne on a 5pm flight, we noticed that there are 3 flights from Melbourne back to SG around the same time, 1 of SQ and 2 of qantas.. the qantas flight that i took is join with BA and will continue to london from SG..

Nope, I did not go to the melbourne observation desk.. din spend enough time at melbourne city itself. went to great ocean road for a night.. another evening spent at phillips island.. went there because hubby want to see penguins.. entry is 10 plus each.. waited in the cold windy beach to see them come home for 1 hour.. it is very cold, rem to bring windbreaker with hood and those woolen hats to keep ears warm.. quite cute lah, but cannot take pics or video one.. then we drove back to melbourne in the dark cos the roads dun have lights like in SG, just those reflection things on the road to guide.. i drove for 10 mins then gave up, hubby took over..

din shop much too, cos find myers and david jones stuff too ex.. din go any factory outlet to shop.. otherwise, the long days are great!! sun sets at 8pm..

crown casino got nothing much if u dun gamble.. got some high class boutiques, a lot of al fresco restaurants.. and a big warner brothers..

I had dinner at warrnambool... so no recommendation for dinner.. try the not so popular towns lah.. the popular towns like appollo bay is expensive..

Hi kite,
Maroondah highway is somewhere out there.. HAha! I went there by car.. And driven by my friend, so you know as a passenger, you don't really pay attention to the roads.. You just hop into the car and the next thing, we arrive in Brands Smart already. HAa! But if you really want to go there by public transport, i can find out for you.. If you drive, then it's very easy to get there. The maps in Melbourne are easy to read and understand. I'm sure you can find your way there..

Brands Smart is a big (not so big though) building and inside there are shops liek Esprit, Country Road, Just Jeans, etc etc which offer very good stuff in low prices.

Don't forget to go to Chadstone too! It's the biggest shopping centre in Australia and Asia Pacfic (i think..)

I paid $2 for the wine tasting. You can try as many wines as you wish! The cheese tasting is free. We had the cheese tasting in a dairy farm.

Yve,
Yes yes, never ever go to a cinema in Melbourne. It's so expensive and the theatre is not as good as in singapore. It's just not worth it. Anyway, the movies in melbourne are not as 'new' as in spore. I think when you girls come here, the movies shown here would have been shown in spore 1 or 2 months ago! HA haaa!!!

The cinemas in the city are also very old. And they are usually free-seating.. HAaa! It would be better to go for a concert or musicals. Much better here!

Kk,
The Crown casino has a number of shops. They are actually not expensive. I think the prices are standard. They have a few restaurants inside the casino (gambling place) and outside. Should try the wood fire pizzas (Georges) and the buffet at King's. Those are nice! And also not expensive!

The crown casino is mainly for gambling, but it doesn't hurt just to watch.. Haaa.. I usually go inside the casino only to eat!! HA haaa!!

Hi Yve!

I dun mind any of the airlines, but my agency, i noticed, like to get SQ flights.. kekekee.. so we have to take SQ lor. So once they take SQ, they cannot book other flights for us if we wanna extend. I dun understand leh, SQ expensive hor, yet popular. And the service is not really any better than quantas or any other airline. The only good part is that we are able to play games and watch movie from our seats mah.. kekee..

Melbourne Observation Deck is just a short distance from where i will be staying. We will be staying at Duxton Hotel (higher chance) or Mercure Hotel. Which is better actually? Duxton is nearer to crown but further from queen vic mkt?

Passes to melbourne observation deck can be purchased online too at AUD27 per pax. This includes a dinner at the deck too. But i didn't book now as i dunno whether any of the nights are really free. I only guess that we may be free after trip to mornington peninsula on day 4 and dinner is not provided by agency.

Entry to penguin parade is so cheap?? U and ur hubby went to philip island on ur own rite? I booked a pass online that cost AUD87 that includes warrook farm followed by philip island - penguin parade + koala conservatory centre. Starts from 130 pm on day 5.

Yes thanks for the advice on dressing to philip island. My sweater has hood (phew!) and my hubby's windbreaker comes with hood too
My mum went to philip island before but she say it isn't that cold afterall, but then that was in Sep-Oct i think. Oh i see, u and ur hubby drive to philip island

Sigh, for dinner at GOR, i think it really depends where we will be dropped by the tour guide.

Hi Butterfly,

Thanks for all the great suggestions! Looks like we love to eat a lot! kekekekeee... my hubby would be very pleased with all ur spendid suggestions.. kekee...

butterfly, haiyah.. we watched "Matrix" lor, while waiting for our flight at 5pm.. checked out and returned car then no where to go.. anyway, the cinema chain at crown is also golden village like the one in SG..

kk, phillip island is cold uh.. with the wind is very cold.. we even saw some plpe bringing those thick hotel blankets.. we really pia to there just to catch the penguins.. luckily sun set at 8, the penguins only come back at around 8.30.. go with tour agents better, no need to stress about driving back at night..

i preferred tasmania then melbourne lor.. was at tassie for 11 days before gng melbourne..

here's my online pics.. those at the back are at melbourne..

http://www.photoaccess.com/share/guest.jsp?Gallery=A6360138C3E&cb=PA

Hi Yve!

Penguins come at around 830 pm that early ah? Hahhaa.. we are told we got to wait for the penguins and can only return to melbourne after 10pm or 1130pm.

Oh, i love tasmania too! But then due to budget constraints, we decide to go melbourne first. Tasmania tour packages aren't cheap. All above 2K

Wah, so u must have had a long aust tour

By the way, u dropped by a shop "something aussie"? It is very near to queen victoria market. It sells a lot of aussie local products and souvenirs. Wonder whether it is worth the trip there, although it is very near to queen vic mkt.

kk,
the penguins dun come back all at one time one.. they come home 10 at a time.. and they are afraid of the seagulls, if there is a big group of seagulls, they will u-turn back to the sea.. so u have to wait like 5 to 10 minutes between each group of penguins.. then u walk back to the centre on the boardwalk, u will see the penguins below u in the bushes around the walk.. It was mating season when i was there, so saw them doing the penguin positions.. they are as close as 1 meter or less away.. so see see look look will take some time.. we left about 9.30 and reached melbourne at 11.. so the timing is about there.. try to go tasmania next time lor, similar to NZ.. But NZ has more things like glaciers and volcanoes and the maori culture..

nope, din not go to "something aussie".. if u want souvenirs and the australian nougat, can get at victoria mkt.. i got a hat from there for AUD12..

for all who are gng mel soon, rem to bring sunblock, hat and sunglasses!! UV very high there.. bring moisturisers and lip balm..

Hi yve,
Hee.. I'm now looking at your pics.. But spent more time looking at your wedding photos. Sooo nice! You look so pretty! Heee.. When was your wedding? So the trip to melbourne was your honeymoon? Coool!

butterfly, wah.. you very patient lah, can see of my pics.. so many of them.. those wedding photos are by my bro, i have not got those by my paid photographer.. wedding was on 1 nov.. thank you lah, every bride also pretty one.. yep, trip to tasmania and melbourne was the honeymoon.. from 4 nov to 17 nov.. haiz.. now back to work..

Hi Yve,

Thanks for sharing ur photos!

I am not as patient as butterfly.. kekee.. i only browsed through the melbourne photos. U seem to have more tasmania pics ya?

kk, i spent more time at tasmania leh.. din really take many photos too.. enjoy your holidays soon!!

Hi yve and kk,
Heee.. I'm so delighted looking at your wedding photos! I guess, right now i'm kind off nervous cos my outdoor photo shoot is going to be in 1 week's time. And i'm having it in melb.. Then looking at both your photos, makes me even more nervous. So pressurising!

Kk, so you also went to melb for your honeymoon? Waahh... Melb seems to be a popular place for honeymoon ya..

Congrats yve and kk! If i need help for my wedding, i know who to look for!! MUahahaaa! =)

Hi Butterfly,

Congrats!! So when is ur actual day? PS is fun, so do enjoy urself! Wow, having it overseas, needless to say, must be more fun and exciting than having it locally

No no, dun feel nervous. Just let go and be urself and u will be the mei mei bride

Heee, i have not gone to melbourne yet :p will be leaving on dec 9 tuesday. I think basically australia is a pretty hot spot for HM. It is really a nice place
I went there 3 yrs back to gold coast and sydney, but only with friends as a graduation tour.

Sure! Any help or info u need, can just look for me. Cheers!

wow.... this thread is running fast.

Im with CB and mine is a 8days Melbourne & Sydney tour package.
I thk my package dun include Great Ocean Road so im thking of going thr myself on X'mas but duno how to go leh.
Actually ive not yet do any homework regarding my tour. So i guess i will be going to the libraries one of these days and find out more like whr to shop for gifts and clothings....etc...
Seems like the exchange rate is not as gd as before. So thgs will be more expensive now.

Hi kk,
Thanks for your wishes! I'm actually here in melb for my studies. And i just completed my degree, so this dec is my graduation. Then my darling is coming here, so we thought, might as well have it here.. HAa! very excited though.. BUt nervous too!

My wedding will be on 3rd July 2004. A church ceremony followed by a dinner.. So much planning and preparation to do once i'm back in spore.. Now can't do anythg much cos my fiance is in spore, and me here.. Hiksssss...

Oohh so you're coming here on 9th dec? Melbourne is a really nice place for holidaying! Better stay here longer! But i think at that time, the weather will be soooooo terrible! Very hot and the sun is very painful to the skin.. Hee.. Better bring sunblock. If you need any help, just PM me ok? Then i can give you my number..

Yve,
Yeeep.. I'm sp excited to have my pre-wedding photo shoot taken here! But actually, it's not the tradition here in australia to have a photo shoot before the wedding.. They usually do everythg on the wedding day itself. So when i was talking to my aussie friends, they were quite amused. HAaa! BUt i thought, since my fiance and i will be here, then we should have it here.. Heee! But very expensive leeehhh.. Hiksss..

Hi tryinghard,
Yes, the exchange rate is so bad now.. Soooo sadddd... HIksss...

Hi Tryinghard,

8 days to cover sydney and melbourne is a bit rushy, perhaps that's why GOR is not included lor. But philip island is surely included rite? I see most packages GOR left out or philip island left out, so was quite discouraged. I chanced upon CTC package and seems to be the most comprehensive covering philip island, GOR and warrook farm as well. But dunno abt the price. But eventually dunno CTC good in overseas tours or not since they have a good reputation in China over the years but not foreign countries. So i go with dynasty instead for a 6 days melbourne-only trip.

I think the exchange rate for now is 1.24. That is, for S$1000, we can only get ard AUD807. It is no longer like 3 yrs ago when i went there, the exchange rate is like 1.02, both dollars quite equivalent, no need any mental conversion when we bought things there. Well, i have not changed money yet, so dun exactly know what shops are charging actually. I checked out the above rate from internet.

Hi Butterfly,

Oh, so now u physically in melbourne? Both u and ur darling are Singaporeans rite?

Yah hor, so u must be very familiar with melbourne liao.. kekekee... definitely must have ps there then

Ok, july is alright lah, a lot of time to plan

Sob Sob i can't stay in melbourne for more than 5 days leh
Failed to extend my trip due to unavailability of return SQ tickets
Sigh...

Ok sure, u can email me at [email protected] to tell me ur phone number. If there is urgent thing to ask, at least i know who to look for.. kekekee... thanks in advance!

Hi kk,
Yes i'm in melb at the moment.. I'm a sporean and my darling is a spore PR. We're both from Indonesia though.. He hee!

I've just emailed you my number.. Let me know if you need any help when you're here ok..

Does SQ allow you to be put on waiting list? Then you can always keep on trying.. Try and try and try till the last minute.. That's what i normally do. Or if you can get a later date, then you 'GO SHOW' on the date that you want to fly back, that would be another option too.

Hi Butterfly!

Oh, no wonder ur name is so unique.. kekee.. received ur email liao. Thanks once again!

Sigh, agencies in Singapore are pretty strict i think. They will reject u straight in the face
The excuses they give are all the same, like no air tickets lah, blah blah blah then will say they dun encourage their tour members to extend stay. Sigh...

'Go Show'?? What's that?

Hi kk,
You got another mail! Heeee!

Go show means that you just go to the airport even though it's not on the date you were meant to fly off. So if let's say your ticket is scheduled for 19th dec, but you want to fly off on 15th dec, then you 'go show' at the airport on 15th dec and wait for any available seats. Most of the time, they will have extra seats..

butterfly, melbourne will be so refreshing after everyone has taken their pics in SG.. I can think of Flinders station, federation square, on the tram, vic market.. just a few places u can take your pics..

Hi tryinghard,

I think you have the same tour package with me. I also took the 8 days, Mel & Syd trip from CB. I just came back 2 weeks ago.

Your package includes port stephens right?

CB will offer you optional tour to Great Ocean Rd at a cost. The tour leader will take care of everything for you then. But I'm not sure if this is the same for Xmas day.

Hi jasminetea,
Yes, mine includes port stephens.
Hows the hotel and food that CB provide? Are u staying in the hotels as stated in the brochure? So hows everythg there? Food, hotel, tour guide....etc. Is the tour rush? What abt port stephens?
Oh... i cant wait to go thr! So do u have to give tips to the driver and tour guide thr?

Yes CB does provide an optional tour to GOR but my free day happens to be on Xmas. Do u know how much is it? What did u do on ur free day in Melbourne?

Sorry to ask u so many questions. Hehe, this is my 1st time to Australia and its also my honeymoon. Hope everythg will turn out to be great.

Hi Butterfly!

ya, i've got mail again from u! kekekekee.. thanks thanks!!

My hubby will be using auto roaming in his HP while we are there lor. So any problem most likely is calling u using HP
But, touchwood, hopefully everything is smooth so i no need to call u.. kekekee...

Oicccc... so that is meant by "go show".. kekekee... ok thanks! Another thing learnt

Hi tryhard/jasminetea,

Which hotel u all staying/have stayed?

I believe tips are not compulsory rite? But all the time we are encouraged to give.

I dun know whether agencies charge optional tours more expensive than if we book ourselves. I once dropped by my agency and asked them to book philip island tour for me. They charging me AUD87 for philip island tour that departs at 530pm. But they didn't want to book for us in the end so i tried to source for online passes which i mentioned much earlier. I managed to get this AUD87 pass for philip island which includes warrook farm as well and departs at 130 pm.
So it is a blessing in disguise that the agency not getting passes for us.

Hi kk,
ive not went for my tour yet.
But i hear from my colleagues that we are able to book day tour at the hotel lobby. U have to check with the hotel.

Hi tryinghard and kk

Yes, we stayed in the hotels that were stated on the brochures ie Mercure Grand for Melbourne, Mercure for Sydney. I can't rem the name of the resort at Port Stephens. The hotels are 4* and 3*. It is okay to me, no complaints

Everything went on well on my trip. The tour leader is very good and experienced. He knew Australia like his second home! I do not find the tour a rush at all although certain time you may find yourself not enough time for shopping 'cos most shops close at 6pm.

We love Port Stephens. You must try the sandboarding and Quad Bike. It is fun!

I went to GOR on my free day, no regret about that.

We did give tips to the tour guide and driver. Hmmm.... it is more or less compulsory. Fixed at AUD4 per day per passenger for driver and tour leader.

Food wise is okay too. It is not very nice but still can pass through.

You are free to ask me any questions you had. I had a really enjoyable trip and hope you do too

hi butterfly,

congrats that u r getting married next yr. me too i wil be getting married end of next yr. hehe this australia trip is not my honeymoon, just for R&R. hehe

btw, oh really, the weather is getting hotter n hotter? oh my god, cos i hv prepared all long sleeve n sweaters there. alamaks. i tink i better bring more tubes n spaghettic there. hehe

ok so how's today's weather? real hot?

may i know where to get more sporty clothings like bermudas n etc. cos my FH wants to buy. thanks.

Hi kite,
The weather here is getting hotter and hotter. But i was watching the one week weather forecast, it says that on Thursday, temperature will drop down to 20 degree celcius. And raining.. So better bring sweaters too! Melb's weather is just so unpredictable.

Your fiance wants to buy sporty clothings in melb or in spore?

Hi jasminetea,
How much did u pay for the trip to Great Ocean Road? What abt Port Stephens? Do u need to pay for the sandboarding and Quad bike? I was told that its inclusive in the package.
Are there any hidden cost that wasnt shown in the brochure?
U mean the tips is complusory? So the tour leader will collect it from us at the end of the tour?
So what else did u do on ur free day in Sydney?

Hmm.... nvr travel on Quantas airline b4. Hows the service as compared to SQ? Do they also have personnal screen in front of the seat?

Ya, me checked out the website and saw the temperature for this week rising to 33 deg! Goodness! I was wondering whether i am going to another Singapore.. hahaha... but like what butterfly has said, i presume melbourne weather is highly unpredictable. What if suddenly turn cold ya?

Wow, kite, really ah? Bringing tubes and spaghetic?

Hi tryinghard,

I paid AUD 105 per person for the trip to GOR. It was cheaper than you booked yourself through the hotel. Forgot how much but it is cheaper to book through CB. I was told that if more people go together on the trip, it will be cheaper. So I'm not sure if it will be the same for you.

There was no other hidden costs as far I know. The only thing I paid is the trip to GOR. Everything at Port Stephens is included inside your package. So no need to pay anything.

Yes, the tour leader will collect the tips from you. For us, the tour leader collected on the 3rd day for the driver's tip. As for his own tip, we gave him on the last day of our tour.

I got a friend in Sydney, so he bought us around during our free day. We went to have dinner at Pancake on the Rock, then we went Hard Rock Cafe and later on to a cafe at Darling Harbour. On our last day before the flight back to Singapore, we went to Paddy Market (very near to Mecure Hotel). There wasn't much free day in Sydney actually.

I never travel on SQ, so I can't compare them with Quantas but yes they got personal screen in front of the seat. I feel the spacing between each seat is a bit crumb though.

May i know how much $ u all intend to bring along for the trip?

Jasmine tea, do u spend a lot in melbourne? How much do u think is roughly enough?

Hi jasminetea,
thank you for answering all my questions.
Can i chk with u, did u pay ur package thru visa using instalment plan that charge no interest? Is it really interest free??