May 2017 Brides

geejaygay

I'm also doing my solemnisation during may 2017 (a month before the wedding in UK). I'm on a tight budget so it's going to be a less than 10 tables wedding but if you're booking a hotel, do it quick! I was at Goodwood park and it's going fast. I'm probably going with Min Jiang at one North operated by GWP. Restaurants don't need bookings that far in advance (maybe by September), so it's a lot more lax and we have time to decide. If anyone needs help wedding planning, I'm offering free wedding planning services to boost my portfolio, particularly for brides on a budget! Or you can check it my blog. I'm also handling my friend's wedding and I only wish I was doing this full time.

geejaygay

Oh yes, if you're on a budget and looking for a cheap gown, I'd recommend trying overseas designers online then altering it to fit exactly. I bought the theia petal gown for just over $1000, and alterations to make it shorter only cost me $500 max. I'm considering buying another wedding dress now by free people that's under $1000.

annanovem

Hi im a May BTB as well. Was looking at either 7th or 20th. But i used an app and they said 20th is inauspicious. But other online websites show that it is auspicious.
Im very confused now. Do u guys have any recommended websites?

tanahmin

Hi im a May BTB as well. Was looking at either 7th or 20th. But i used an app and they said 20th is inauspicious. But other online websites show that it is auspicious.
Im very confused now. Do u guys have any recommended websites?

the most accurate is to find a master to count for you. Master Tong did gave me May 20, but date are too popular alrd, most of hotel are fully booked. so I choose another alternative dates.

Ying1098

Hihi, if you dun mind, u can try JB package. the cheapest and reasonable one that I can find (include PG + VG), about $3.5K total.
Hihi, thx but we dun drive so considering the number of trips we need to go in and out of Malaysia might be a problem. Still asking around and guess there are still time to look around before deciding.

Me too! I m looking at may 2017 but haven actually check on the auspicious date. looks like it will be quite a packed month for weddings! i hv to confirm asap already :D

Ying1098

I will like to ask if anyone knows usually how long should we take our pre-wedding photo in advance?
And also what is the duration for gown selection before we can take our pre-wedding photo? Thanks

Ice Seah

I will like to ask if anyone knows usually how long should we take our pre-wedding photo in advance?
And also what is the duration for gown selection before we can take our pre-wedding photo? Thanks
My BS suggest oct this year. Cos nov and Dec is raining season. And next year abit rush. Choosing of gown I forgot Liao. Lol

Ying1098

My BS suggest oct this year. Cos nov and Dec is raining season. And next year abit rush. Choosing of gown I forgot Liao. Lol
Thanks=) I am thinking to take during mid September, but August will be lunar 7th month so we cannot do any gown selection. So was thinking whether early Sept will be too rush or if we do it during July, will it be too early.

Ice Seah

Thanks=) I am thinking to take during mid September, but August will be lunar 7th month so we cannot do any gown selection. So was thinking whether early Sept will be too rush or if we do it during July, will it be too early.
Hmm. Both can I guess. Cos need fitting when nearing the photoshoot ba. Must check with the BS. Cos different shop they handle differently. Have you decide on your bridal studio?

Ying1098

Hmm. Both can I guess. Cos need fitting when nearing the photoshoot ba. Must check with the BS. Cos different shop they handle differently. Have you decide on your bridal studio?
Looking around. But should be engaging all in one. Can save the hassle of coordinating.

annanovem

Hi need some advice.. Im skipping the gate crash and is only planning htb to come pick me.. is lunch or dinner banquet better?

Ying1098

Hi need some advice.. Im skipping the gate crash and is only planning htb to come pick me.. is lunch or dinner banquet better?
Will be skipping gate crash as well. We are having a dinner banquet so that we can have some time to rest after the morning session before the 2nd half.

Ice Seah

Wow... so fast u do the selection? Shit. I haven even choose auspicious date and bs.
I haven select the gown. Maybe Jun or Jul then select. My BS say will come in a new batch. Me more flexible. No need choose auspicious date. And no much restriction to when try gown and take photo. :)

Hihi ladies, I was told to go for photoshoot in oct too.. But when I called again.. The lady boss said don't go so early, say dec or jan still in time:)

Ice Seah

Hihi ladies, I was told to go for photoshoot in oct too.. But when I called again.. The lady boss said don't go so early, say dec or jan still in time:)
I scare Jan too rush. Cos CNY. Then they need to edit the photo. Dec is raining season. That's why my bs told me Oct. :)

x3Fang

Hi all. Recently I am promoted to May 2017 bride from June bride. =) my Ad has change to 14/5/2017:)! Should we have a may 2017group chat?

I scare Jan too rush. Cos CNY. Then they need to edit the photo. Dec is raining season. That's why my bs told me Oct. :)
Yea:) at first the staff told me to go in oct cos nov and dec is raining season. But the lady boss say is too early. Maybe give myself more time to lose some more weight haha.. But I will check with them again in August. Which bridal studio you took?

x3Fang

Congrats and welcome! Which date is your big day?
Ladies, not a bad idea:) I don't mind though
14 May hehe he according to master long is a good date Hahaha :) having my photoshoot in sep:) taking it as mini honeymoon in Taiwan. Those who are interested in group chat can pm me if I see more than 3 peeps I create hehehe

x3Fang

I will like to rent it for AD as we may be engaging our own photographer, videographer and MUA.
We may need 1 wedding gown, 1 evening gown and 1 ROM short dress or Kua. If budget allow, maybe 2 suits for groom.
Budget hopefully to be keep at around 1K to 2K.

I had check online on The Gown Warehouse, its nice but may be a lil pricey.
HI Ying

I engaged tgw
1 wg
1 eg
1 rom(bargain)
1 kua

2 suits (I change to 1 mtm suit)
2 make up (I engage Susan tee.,she is hot stuff like cynderella)
Total damage 1988,
3 payments first time 30%

Ice Seah

Yea:) at first the staff told me to go in oct cos nov and dec is raining season. But the lady boss say is too early. Maybe give myself more time to lose some more weight haha.. But I will check with them again in August. Which bridal studio you took?
Jiayou! I took digio. I dun like to rush. So maybe do earlier ba. :)

Sl33ptalk

20th May bride here.. Have not look for Bridal studio. Probably looking into getting TGW as i'm on a budget as well. Only need gowns for AD.

x3Fang

20th May bride here.. Have not look for Bridal studio. Probably looking into getting TGW as i'm on a budget as well. Only need gowns for AD.
Hi you can also look at BQueens, CangAi AD packages . I read from budgetbride these prices are very reasonable ;)!

Sl33ptalk

I have booked the venue as well. Have not settled on Bridal as we only need AD. My friends are saying we are too kiasu already to be looking at bridal studio now.

x3Fang

I have booked the venue as well. Have not settled on Bridal as we only need AD. My friends are saying we are too kiasu already to be looking at bridal studio now.
OMg then your friend will definitely say that I am super Kiasu.. I done most of my bookings le.. I dont like last min heart attack hahahaha! and I secure better rates now i guess :)

Us too.. Haha we done most of our booking too. At least won't be rush when dates are nearer :)

fangz84

I have done my hotel booking, bridal package also settled.. Fitting gown date set, shooting date set too. :) my AD is on 13 May 2017. :)

x3Fang

I have done my hotel booking, bridal package also settled.. Fitting gown date set, shooting date set too. :) my AD is on 13 May 2017. :)
My Ad is near urs =) 14 may hehe
Venue, mua, bridal package, vg pg photo booth all settled :D! Now counting down heheh

OJLA

Hi ladies! Congrats for your upcoming wedding. Im a 14 may 17 bride too. :) bridal package and venue all not settle yet.