Marina Mandarin Singapore

Hi WeddingII,

I have not confirmed yet as I m also considering Conrad dinner package.

Yes, she gave me the perks as per the wedding show :
1 free table for every 25 tables
either complimentary wine or free flow of beer

I requested for the bridal suite since I need an area for my guests and helpers. The suite is already 2 adjoining rooms, so that will be very useful

As for the themes, very limited choices . Only 2 ! Ivory with gold or Ivory with red ^_^"
the parents might like the themes but not me
haha.. in additional their selection of flowers is quite limited also

I think if the dates you are looking at is not those very popular dates then you should wait for the roadshow... cos usually they will have some additional perks as compared to usual.

iciclediamond

iciclediamond, ah...only 2 theme? So boring. What kind of flower arrangement they have? If need extra need to self top up right? Are they having the bubble walk in?

During the wedding show i had food tasting, personally like the mango sago with ice-cream. Thought its quite unique, but FH is complaining the ice-cream melted looks very "er xin". Haha! Other than that, i thinking its quite ok....

Hi iciclediamond,

I had my food tasting at the wedding show,the mango sago ice-cream is nice and refreshing. The chicken is not that crispy,cold dish and prawns not bad lah..hehe.overall will give a 7.5/10.
Any comments abt conrad grand ballroom compare to MM grand ballroom?example the ceiling and march in?

Hi WeddingII,

yup MM do have a bubble march in.

Hey Gal and Mrs Tan,

I have paid my deposit for MM for June 2009 wedding. M coordinator is Wendy Lou. I didn't want to take the risk and wait for the bridal show in April08 cos i am afraid the date might be taken up by then.

And moreover what can they throw in free? The most i could think of is free 1 bottle of wine per table... They will not throw in any other additional perks as mine is a dinner... And for wines i could get it at $15 per bottle...

Guess its not much of difference to sign up now...

Hi Wedding11,

ya i thought of wait till April's wedding show and see what they can give, but just afraid that my date will be taken up by then

Dear all, may i know who is your coordinator and any recommendation? so far i see is Wendy and Kaylynn, any comments?

Congrats janet lok! One thing down to worry about
You taking which ballroom? At most is free flow of beer... Wines we intend to get our own as my bf's side knows how to drink so cant get the cheaper type
anyway the cockage has been wavied so not too bad... keep me update ok? like invitation cards or wedding favours
if they change it as ur date is 3 mths earlier than mine... :p

Hi Kuwie,

my co-ordinator is Kaylynn... she's very nice and patient...

Kuwie,
mine is wendy lou...she's very nice too ;)

Gal,
no problem will update u again... i took the grand ballroom...i am now starting to look at BS cos we wanna take the studio and outdoor pict in nov08...

Hi Janet,
Congrats,finally u sign up with MM..Is more important to get the date and venue u want,instead of having more perks
perks that can be neg..you pay deposit of 3k as well?you took up the min of 40tables?

Hi Kuwie,
wendy low and Kalynn both of them are nice and friendly.

Wow,congrats Janet! Yes, which BS u looking at? I had put a tentative booking for MM for my date in Oct 09.They would call me up if other couple would want to book that date. Then if by April wedding show if i cant find other hotel that i like, i will proceed with MM. But after so many hotel viewing, i still like MM, basically the coordinate - Fonia is quite prompt, unlike other hotel which could not be bother once they heard my wedding is in Oct.

But cross my finger that nobody take lunch on my special date. Haha!

Hi Mrs Tan,

Thanks for your input on the food!!

Mine is a lunch banquet and thus no food tasting, got to pay 50% if I want the food tasting

Anyway, Conrad ballroom is of a much higher ceiling with very nice chandelliers, ballroom is of a different shape , more like a T shape. Long march in, high stage with 2 BIG lcd screens.

The setup themes are not many but you can play with colours of the table clothes and flowers. I really do like Conrad too but then the dinner is a little on the steep side and am worried about my cost; thus I m still comtemplating now :P

Hi Wedding 11,

Ya!! They only have 2 themes, really a drawback for me cos i wanted the black theme!!!! and they dun have it...

as for flowers selection also a little limited,of course you can top it up by asking them to do it or you can bring in your own. The thing about MM is that they are very flexible

And ya they do have the bubble effect using a bubble machine, she describes to me but I still cant visualise how it looks like haha.... but i think will be nice la :P

Wedding II and Gal,

The min table is 35 tables on a Sunday and my coordinator told me i was able to switch the food amount the other menu which sounds good to me cos my HTB is very concern if the food will taste good a not...

I am looking at Blush Blush and still looking at other BS to see if i can find my dream gown ;)

Yup, i think conrad is really nice! Price for lunch is $850nett. Actually dont seems much different between MM $800nett. But $50 can be alot if you have many tables. Now my heart also itchy liao...

I am looking at The Wedding Present. But heard they are ex....gosh! Everything is $$$!

Sorry, another input is...for lunch, the Angpow would shrink right? Whats all input on this? Curious to know how much pple will really give...

ya.. talking about ang bao, heard quite "dangerous" for any range above $800 per table... but guess you are have wedding lunch..so should be on the safe side bah.. for those holding their wedding over the weekends..then will have to worry more unless $$ is not an issue to them

well wedding is prepared to lose money whether it's dinner or lunch... also have to depend on the ppl you invite... some relatives are very generous with the ang baos... it's better not to think of whether you will lose or gain else you wun enjoy the whole process
it will be a bonus if you gain...

Hey II,

Just for your info the food at conrad is not good.. i am not sure is it is one of your criteria for the food to taste nice.

I went to The Wedding Present. I do not like it cos i feel that there is a lot of top up involve. They have a package at abt $5k.

As for the ang bao, i think must be prepared to loose some $ la.. Especially for lunch people will definately give lesser and if its buffet style worst stil....

hi nec,
glad to see u hear again, our jun-dec 2008 thread's really quiet :P

hi janet lok,
is d wine supplier providing u wif d same brand of house wine as MM? if so, can pm d details, have been looking for a wine supplier who suppliles eaglehawk wolfbrass black label w/o any success, thanks in advance!

Janet, oh dear food at conrad not good? Then i better give it a miss, since the rates is also abit too pricey. I do think MM food still consider one of the best among several wedding which i went to.

Eagerly waiting for the wedding show in April. Haha!

Hi May, congrats! did you managed to nego for more perks?

it's new year day, therefore it's 1038. we did not negotiate for more perks. e catering manager said there is not much perks for 09 wedding, moreover, mine is super peak day leh.

I went to the MM the third time today to view an actual wedding setup just before the wedding started. I think I m beginning to love it more each time I view it

hi nec,
yah lor, u MIA, dat's y i didnt see u for q some time online....really? u found ur PG, VG n MUA liao? who did u settle on? so happy for u

hi meiling...
thanks! *hugs*

pg: daniel beh
vg: er...not settled :P
mua: dana

VG 'almost' gonna settle liao.
just wanna meet 1 more VG.
who's your btw...?

Kuwie, hey....i was going to ROM and do my customary on the same day. But just going to use the ballroom to save $. Do share if you managed to get the info

Hi WeddingII, ok... but for me, mine ROM is on a different(most likely), but i gotta to check if can do on the same day or not..so can save some $ mah.. when will be your big day huh??

I juz had my wedding dinner last saturday. everyting went very well! service was superb and guests compliment that the food were good! fiona is my co-ordinator. she is d best!

hi all, time for me to say goodbye to this thread. Because i had do my final confirmation tonight to get Orchard Hotel and deposit is paid =) All the best to all brides here!

hi nec,
*hug hug* glad to know dat u have settled most things...i got hilo pdn as my vg

btw, have u decided on d menu? tot of changing my prawn n chicken dish....any recommendation?

kodomo concert,

my AD is on 7Jun 09;) What about yours?

Melin and Sunqian,

i need to ask my HTB for the contact of the wine. Will let u know soon ya ;)

Hi Meiling, I'm back ! Been pretty busy with getting reno quotes for my new hse. I getting my new hse keys after CNY ! So excited !
I have also went for my 2nd fitting for my wedding gowns. Everything still smooth so far.. How is ur prep ? Your gown done ?

Can see that there are new blood for MM Thread ya.. Anyway, my food tasting is end this month. Will keep u update on the menu, any strong recommendations ;)

Hi Janet, I am a bride from Wedding Present. No top up required ah... I doing half lace gown, not a single top up required. Top up is only for v unique cloths or full french lace or so... You can see my gown below..
Meiling, this is my gown... would love to see yours soon!
P/s : this is just the 2nd fitting. All the embellishments not sewed on yet. Only the lace patched on it... So, still quite raw.

607012.jpg
607013.jpg
607014.jpg

Hi Colt, saw your gowns and Photoshoot photos too. Its nice too, especially your hairdo. They make u look sweet and v photogenic.

II, we can discuss over at the TWP thread. Saw u there. Wil not wanna jam the MM thread with TWP info, or the rest wil be bored. hee...

wendy,
im so glad to see u back...miss u so much! wah u have done so much during ur MIA period...i must buck up liao :P
wah envy dat u got ur keys alrdy, i didnt have much luck at d balloting for nov bto so gotta wait for walk-in selection again

ur gown looks gorgeous n it really suits u *not to mention dat u have a great bod too
* it's v elegant n princessy look

do keep me updated when u go for food tasting ok? cos im still considering to change d dishes in my menu :P thanks a million! *hugs n kisses*

yah colt, i agree wif wendy dat ur gowns n photos look so ncie *envy* i like d makeup n hairstyles too...really sexy n sophiscated