Marina Mandarin Singapore

was wondering if anyone has confirmed booking for Sept or OCT 2008 despite the F1 race coming up? I and hubby love MM but still havent decided if we should change date or change venue..

Jaslyn,
ya,i managed to get one free wine per table..
me got one more night stay for the bridal suite but i have to forgo the one night stay in the deluxe room for helpers.
have you check what is the room rate for the bridal suite?

ya, increase by $30 per table for 2008 for sat

Hi Tink Ling,
i will be booking vanda ballroom for my wedding..
We went down to see the actual set up to view tat ballroom..not too bad...small but cosy.
My coordinator, Sen ask us to come down on that day to view the actual ballroom and set up

Have you book with MMH yet?

Hi Lilian...
thats gd.. can save on the wine..
ya.. Sen also say if wana extra night must forgo the helper's room and top up..
but I need the helpers' room for my jie mei..
they wanted to pay themselves for a room but I paiseh as they are helping me from the night before..
I havent check cos Sen say nearer the date then will know the actual price..

increase by $30 is ok..
some hotels increase by alot..
from what I see from 2006 and 2007...
one I saw was about $200 ah...

Hi Colt,
I actually spoke to Wendy cos her card was found in the folder. She's quite nice but is she experienced? What perks did she give u?

I spoke to Ng Sen on the day of the wedding show, found her a nice person. I remembered that it was mentioned that she left MM before joining back. Hopefully she won't leave halfway again and pass my portfolio to someone else. Any comments on her as a coordinator?

Hi Libragal,
Do you have a budget on your AD VG and PG? My friend actually recommended me Tucky's but he's too ex for just PG. Don't have that kind of $ to blow away. So intend to find both services below $3K.

I have just signed the contract with Wendy yesterday..... One load off. keke....

Libragal,
I was told that MM may have some contacts with the PG and VG frequently used by couples who had their wedding at MM. Can check with your coord and perhaps get them to extend the list to you?

Hi Meiling,
Wendy is very nice and friendly. We feel very at ease with her and is quite confident that our wedding will be in her good hands. The impt thing is you must feel comfi with her. Why not meet up with her and assess further?

The normal perks will be free flow of beer and wavier of corkage from the bridal show. The rest are quite standard and have been included in the package already. So nothing much for us to ask.

Hi Lilian,
So is the reception empty with floral deco?
Yeah I've booked Vanda room also, but still like the grand ballroom...too bad cant meet the min no. of tables requirement.

Hi Jaslyn,
i also intend to book a room for my jie meis also..so you know the room rate for the normal room?
your jie meis stay in the previous night or the same night with you?

oh..which hotel increase by so much ?

Hi Tink Ling,
the reception has some foral decoration as well...
cant really rem...i also like the MM ballroom but the minimum requirements is too high le...
ao in the end , we stick to vanda ballroom loh..
more cosy loh..

Hi libragal80,

oic.. heard from Fiona is $225+++
for friends and relatives of the couple...
my jie meis staying on the same night as me..
how about urs?

If I never remember wrongly is Pan Pac..
that increase so much..
so I have to forgo it...

u have not got ur BS, PG and VG??
maybe u can let me have ur budget I try to see if those I found fit ur budget...
cos I have already booked all liao..

I also having my wedding dinner at MM

who needs help can ask jas or me.

we mostly settled our stuff already

my wedding dinner is in dec 07 too

Hi Libragal,

I have yet to receive the list from Wendy yet. Will look thru the list and decide if we will be taking them.

Hi snowiee,

Thanks for the offer. Understand that the dealing with hotel will come about 3 months before wedding when we confirm theme, wedding favours, invitation cards etc right? Now that I have booked with them, think the impt thing now is to do up the guest list which will be the most headache one lor.

Hi Jaslyn,
i haven check with my jie meis whether they wan to stay for a night or not

u tink the 225 +++ is corporate rate ?
ya, i also like pan pacific but the minimum requirements quite alot for weekends tat y i forgo..we went to stay the hotel room before..not bad....and try the food at Hai Tien Lo.

Maybe you can give me yr AD PG & PG contact or you can show me the package loh...
we dun have budget for that...

Hi Jolene Low /snowiee

Sorry for the super late reply... free flow of beer is not applicable for us at all... thou ours is on a friday. For hubby and i, we both find that free flow beer is quite important as we really don't know how much extra barrel they will utilize and charge us.. it's very hard to control on that night.. thou many says that beer might not be taken as much as wine but it's still safer to have it free flow and waive the corkage charges for wine as well.. What are the perks given to those who take MM for 2008???

Hey Libragal,
I'm looking at below $3k for both, inclusive of printouts, montage and weddind day highlights. Would be good if there's a coffee book. Did Sen give you the list of VG and PG? Can share with me?
I was looking at MM wedding show's MotionImage but their pictures are just ok. What do you think?

Hi Jas,
Can share your collated list of PG and VG with me? Thanks!

Hi Snowiee,
Would appreciate if you can share your AD VG and PG. Thanks!

Did you attend the wedding show at MM? I remember they had a wine supplier at the MM Wedding Show. Did you taste the wine? I find it ok, do you happen to know what brand is the wine.
How do you all find the wedding favours? I was quite disappointed to see only 1 bear, was expected to see a pair as wedding favour. I'm not too sure about pineapple tarts as most of my friends feel it's more CNY.

Hi Libragal,

will share the list with you when I get it. I just reminded Wendy also. But think she is busy leh. :p

Hi Meiling,

Same here. was hoping to get a pair of the bear for each guest rather than just one. Have tried the pineapple tart. thou quite nice but seems like not so appropriate to give as wedding favour. then no more to choose from already. if cant find the one we like, we might just get our own and give up the wedding favours and exchange for other stuff.

Hi libragal...

ya lor..Pan Pac very nice hor.. hehe..
I can meet the min.. but hubby say no cos will lose alot of $$...

not sure if its corporate rate..
maybe when I meet up with Fiona will ask her..

btw Sen cant be my coordinator cos she is getting married in Nov and when its my wedding she is going for her honeymoon... sad but happy for her...

my AD PG is photolanguage..
and AD VG is Mirage Pictures..
dun mind give me ur email address then I can email some packages I found...and give u my PG & VG contact... thanks!

Hi Meiling...
dun mind give me ur email address..

Hi Libragal,
How many tables are you looking at? Why dun u go for the Ocean ballroom on Level 2? The requirement should be lesser. My 1st choice was PanPac as I heard gd reviews on the food but I heard dat the deco for the reception is quite plain. As the min. requirement for the Grand Ballrm is 45 for wkends, dat's y I can't meet the min no.

Hi Meiling,
ya, we went to the MM wedding show..
i feel that the motion image is soso only loh..so i didnt ask much abt the package.
ya,me also veri disappointed with the wedding favours
only one bear per guest rite?

Hi Libragal and Colt,
Yes, was told by Sen only 1 bear per guest, if need 2 may have to top up. Don't think I'll take the pineapple tarts cos like what Colt said, it's not appropriate. I attended many wedding dinners recently, their wedding favours have more variety. Regent (porcelain old couple figurine/porcelain jewellery box), Orchard Parade (chocolates), SAFRA Yishun (keychains) and Sheraton (porcelain boxes/keychains). I wonder if MM will provide more variety for our selection next year. I was so disappointed with the favour and also the fact that there's no free flow beer for wkend weddings. I was rather impressed with Pan Pac as they provided a pair of bears in a nice bag.

Dear Jas,
Thanks for the email!!!

Hi Libragal,
Yah, I was not too impressed with the Motion Image but asked for the package anyway. :P

Wendy's contact for VG is motion image. Since you all have commented that they are not so good, i will not send the contact.

She only provide me with 2 more PGs. Think its ok to post it here and share with all. Hope it helps.

Photographer
- Teckphoto
Mobile : 9732 1624

- David Wong
Mobile : 9853 6555

Hi Jaslyn,
the price per table for Pan pacific is more ex than MM rite?

ya, i will ask sen as well..i got asked her but she say 2008 rate will be different loh...

Sen told me tat as well..she is getting married Nov 2008

can you send the packages to my email- [email protected]

just sent out my PG contacts to those who wanted it

who else wants it can drop me an email at [email protected]

Will drop u my PG's website and contacts

Hi hi jas ! Me been so busy at work and reno stuff... hows everything :D

hi yingsan & libragal...
mail sent!

Welcome Meiling!!
I feel the most impt u must like his works lor..

Libragal..
yep the price for Pan Pacific is more ex than MM...
exact price cant remember liao...

hmm... Sen told me she is getting married this year leh.. ???

snowiee!!!!
oic.. when r u getting ur keys??
me ah.. ok lor..
went to see shoes yesterday..
but havent decide...

you are welcome meiling

jas !
wah.. go where see shoes? the belinda meeting ah?

my keys arh.. still waiting leh.. so long hor... i hope can get it ASAP so can finish renovation before AD ...

Jaslyn,
So how was your meeting with her? I'm going to buy at least 2 pairs from her. Is it comfortable? I saw her on the HDB Tai-tai and got my catalogue, are there any new designs?

Meiling...

the meeting was great!!
we talk about lots of things and were laughing from the start.. haha..
her shoes are also great and very comfortable...
I also going to get 2 pairs.. one for WG & one for EG...
I m still thinking..hehe..

think she says she is going to have some new ones coming in.. maybe u can email her and ask..

Libragal80..
Welcome!!
give u her website...
http://www.loeandbehold.com.sg/

Jasyln,
Think I'll have a tough time choosing from my personal favourite, may end up buying more, does she give discount for bulk purchase?
I like Rebecca, Nadya, Eleanor, Meganne and Mae.
What did you buy? Will she customise the shoes to you needs e.g colours as I'm quite happy with her design...any more design will burn a big hole in my pocket...hehe

Meiling...
I havent buy yet...
still deciding.. regarding price have to ask her..
dun think she will customise to our needs for colours... size also no..

hehe.. more designs will have to depends on her new stock arrival liao..