Marina Mandarin Singapore

HI gals,

Currently no pics to show leh. My AD photographer say it will only be ready 8 weeks later.
*Just a reminder, the aisle is super short. remember to march-in very slowly. Me and my husband walked very slow liao but my photographer and videographer keep saying we march too fast.

When I check out of my hotel on Monday, i feel sad and went to my ballroom to have a last look. Can't believe that it's over! It all happened so fast.

Hi LHT,
wow... urs is just less than a mth away leh. Everything ready liao? Still left wat undone?

Hi S,
Can understand how u feel leh. Everything done in a flash of light hor. I think me will feel that way too.

Hi S,
Thanks for sharing. I'll walk down the aisle really really slow...

Hi tweetytwee,
Sending out my invites and doing the RSVP nx week or the wk after. Not much left undone. Waiting for the day to come.

hi all MM brides and brides to be,

I am thinking of holding my wedding dinner at MM in Dec 06 on a sunday. I have a few questions which i need advice.I'll be meeting the coodinator soon.

1. Has anyone manage to negotiate free flow of beer for a sunday package? if not, what's the best deal u got? i have many guests who like to drink..so quite scared..

2. Did anyone negotiate for cockage waived for red wine? How much is MM charging for red wine?

3. Is the projector fee?

4. What is the best deal for free car park coupons u managed to bargain? 90%?

If anyone has other perks besides the standard package, please share with me. You can email me at [email protected]

thk u v much..very stressed with sourcing for a wedding banquet venue...

Hi S,
I will be holding mine in the main ballroom on level 1. So u got any pics to share with us?

Hi LHT,
Thats good leh. U got any pics to share?

Hi tweetytwee,

I had mine at level 5 ballroom. when is ur AD? pics dun have now as my PG say will only available after 8 weeks from my AD.

Hi S, did you have the bubble effect?
Me also having my wedding at the level 5 ballroom next year.
How's the bridal suite?

Hi Xynn,

yeah i had bubble effect for the march in.....
the bridal suite is ok lor.... quite normal.. nothing very nice but comfortable to stay in.

Hi S,
My AD is 25th Feb06. ok ok. When u have ur pics, rem to share with us k.

Can check with you which floor is ur bridal suite?
And is the swimming pool ready?

Hi tweetytwee,
Will email you my photos after my wedding.

Hi nicole,
Don't be too stressed up. Just shortlist a few locations and then decide.

Most importantly, the $ must fit your budget.

Hi tweetytwee,

sure but u remind me lor.
I tend to forget things.. hahhaa...

the bridal suite can be from any floor. if i am not wrong, there are bridal suites from 12- 16 storey. Depends on which floor is available on ur wedding day. When I stay, it is 14th storey. I had sea view but I think it is not that nice cos got ritz carlton hotel and oriental hotel blockage. but overall not bad.

The swimming pool is ready.. I find it is rather nice when it's at nite. Got those resort style of pool. I think it would be NIce to relax there at nite and take photos.

Cottoncandy,

U got work today? Got receive my email or not?
The email u ask me send I forgot to bring leh. Later I go and find my email see have or not. Otherwise i can't send u liao cos going honeymoon tonight liao...

Hi LHT,
ok. Enjoy ur big day leh.
Me can register for my marriage today liao! Heheee
But got to get the information and do it when at home.

Hi S,
My coordinator did tell me the floors of the Bridal Suite but I cant rem. But I told him me want a sea view and high floor lor.
Ya, their location not very good cos got blockage. Ohh... Swimming pool is ready leh. Must check it out one day. hehee

By the way, enjoy ur HM! Have lots of fun k.

Hi tweetytwee,

If got tell ur coordinator, he will try his best to give you.
Actually if get high floors also got blockage. very sianz one.....

Last week, I ask them whether Jaccuzi ready. They told me by 2006 then ready. so ur time will have additional thing, which is the jaccuzzi.

Thanks... Now hope the time can faster come for me to take the plane and go slowly during my HM.. haha.

hi tweetytwee,
no lah.. where got so good, the only hotel that i know of that has jacuzzi in bridal suite is plaza park royal at the city hall one. MM jacuzzi is somewhere near the swimming pool one.

I'll be going to Melbourne for HM. Have u planned urs? Where will u be going?

<font color="0077aa">hi ladies

i will be attending a wedding lunch at marina mandarin.. can anyone tell me how much is the package.. dun want to give too little to my fren.. pls help... thanks</font>

Hi galz!
I booked my wedding with MM! S(worry), really glad to hear your wedding went well.. maybe you should change your nick then ;P

By the way, does anyone know how the new wedding cards are liek yet? Also heard might have new wedding favors also.

bsproffy, i can help you ask my coordinator how much is lunch package. she's very nice &amp; helpful... when you need to know?

Vinmei &amp; S(worry), who's your coordinators?

Hi Camy,

Sorry for my late reply.

Received the photo. Thanks. We r still looking ard for the hotel and resturant. But not sure the date we want still available? Quite worry..

<font color="0077aa">hi star

thanks for the offer... i am going for the lunch tomorrow.. kinda too late.. anyway, thanks a lot..</font>

Hi S,
Ic ic... I think u should be enjoying urself now.
Have fun k. Me is planning for my HM to Japan. But not cfm on anything yet.

Hi LHT,
Me will ROM my my AD at the Hotel.

Can anyone share your wedding package with me? I am going to meet the MM coodinator soon and would like to find out some of the things i can ask for on top of the standard package. My wedding will be on a weekend in dec. thanks

Please email me at [email protected]

Cammy, can share your video clips and picts with me?

Hi LHT,

Me only finished my indoor shoot. Have not take my outdoor yet leh. But it will be in 2weeks time.
Just need to pray for a good weather lor.

yep mine confirmed..with a lovely lady..ermmm not sure if is convenient to mention her name here...email me ok? wow yours next month..that's v soon! so exciting!

Hi melody,

My PG is Alex.
What about u?
wow... ur wedding is just a mth away leh. Have u print ur cards liao? So far, are there any changes in MM?

Hi melody,
I have not look around for bridal studio..but have shortlisted a few after looking at the websites and reading the comments in forum. Divine couture and tedwu are 2 of my choices. How about you? WHo did u sign up with? Who's YC?

Hi S,

How much did you pay for the rental of Toa Payoh Methodist church? ANy hidden cost? I am still searching for a church venue for my church wedding. Anyone has a suggestion?

Hi tweetytwee,

Thanks. I'm back.

Hi star,

haha... i want to change nick cos i no longer worry liao... but dunno change to wat. hehe..

I think not convenient to say who is my coordinator in open. Probably u PM me?

Hi nicole,

I used to be a member in that church so i got member's rate. For non-member, if i am not wrong, it is 2000 rental. and besides that there is a deposit refundable. Probably u would liek to check with the church?

Hi tweety,
my photographer is Keno. Preparations for AD so far so good, hopefully no last min 'surprises'. Yup, have printed my invitation cards already, in midst of writing names, gotta send out next week. when is your AD?

Hi Nicole,
we changed to dry-ice march as hubby and me prefer this way...we thought it looked more 'grand' .

Hi nicole,
We did not attend their wedding show.
we scouted many hotels like Pan Pac, Regent, Intercon, Marriot, etc...we like MM best.
We signed up in early 2005, cant remember which month..think is Jan or Feb.