Marina Mandarin Singapore

hi camy,
can email the pics as well?
my email addy is [email protected].

Hi Camy,

Thanks for the photos. The ballroom looks quite good in the photos, huh?! The VIP tables look very nice too! I'm wondering what theme is that?

Of the 3 setups of VIP tables from the photos, I find that

- the colour combination of having a gold table cloth layout with lilac seat covers and translucent white 'tie-back' look wierd. Like the colours clash with each other.

- the white table cloth with blue seat covers look rather refreshing but it doesn't help to make it stand out like a VIP table.

- the maroon table cloth with the lilac seat covers look alright with the matching maroon 'tie-back'.

Out of the three, the maroon table cloth combination looks most pleasing to me, except that red VIP tables are kind of quite common and I do prefer gold better. A pity that there's a clash of colours for the gold table cloth and lilac seat covers.

Just my humble opinion.

elcy,

my same sentiments exactly! but need to clarify that the white table cloth with lilac seat cover looks pretty sweet too. the sash is actually green not blue..sorry i guess my camera's flash didn't do justice to the colour of the sash...hahahaha...

the gold table cloth with lilac seat cover does look 'funny'.

lavendar, i think the red table was set up based on candle theme. The other 2 i am not too sure.

hi camy
hee ... so it's green not blue? oops :p

i still like the centerpiece with the 2 candles (1 high, 1 low) on the maroon table cloth best, more elegant
as for the one with the sunflower, it looks out of place :p

Hi Cottoncandy,

Sorry for the late reply. I've sold the wines during the weekend. Thanks for asking.

How's ur preparation for your wedding?

hi Cottoncandy

Yah have a checklist which was pretty useful. What's your email add?

Isn't your wedding coming up soon? Which ballroom you'll be at?

Hi Camy,

Dun mind, can share with me the pictures / video clips that you took during their wedding show?
Thanks in advance! [email protected]

Really appreciate it, coz I'm also considering Marina Mandarin as a venue.

Hi Canny,
Am considering Marina Mandarin as my wedding venue.
Could you kindly share your pics and video clips with me.

Anyone has the wedding rates for 2006, can kindly email me. My email: [email protected]

Thank you so much in advance

Hi brink_79,
The Banquet Sales Exec from Marina Mandarin was supposed to email me the package, but she still hasn't done it yet...guess she must be very busy. But she did mention the rates over the phone...it's $900-something +++ per table for weekends. That's what she said...

Just curious.. do u think there'll be a great difference between their portion for 10 pax and for 11 pax?? Coz i observed at other dinners that most of the time, the portion look almost the same. For example, chicken, they still serve a whole chicken.. maybe it's slightly bigger bird, i dunno lah.. what u'all think ah??

i mean.. i'm sure the hotels won't cheat their guests lah but just wondering lor..

Hi Lavender,

I tot MM is 10pax per table. If u want to add an additional person to the table, the food will be still the same rite?

Hi tweety,

It's up to you if you wish to let the food portion remain as 10 paxs or you wish to pay for 11 paxs.
For instance, if you have 11 adults in a table with majority of them being guys then it will be more advisable to add in 1 portion of the food. For that you have to pay additional 10% of your table cost (For e.g. $908 + 10%).

For Muslims/Vegetarian, you will need to pay additional cost per table. That means, if you have 7 chinese, 3 muslims in a table, you need to top up 30% of the table cost (E.g. $908 + 30%).

The reason why i am clear is because i just met up with my coordinator from MM.

So, plan your seating arrangement carefully.

Hi LHT,

You mean we hv a choice whether we want to add an extra portion for the 11th person? hmm.. that's kinda good, huh?

Yah, for Muslims/Vegetarian, i think it's pretty standard that we gotta pay extra, so that's why i'm very relunctant to hv more than 1 special-diet guest per table.. hiyaa.. but it's difficult at times lah..

Hi lavendar,
Yes, we have a choice. Ultimately, it's our responsibility to make sure your guests have enough to eat and not the hotel's.

my wedding just over last sat at MM. It is a memorable and nice one.
below are my comments:
Food: Many ppl commented that the food is good except for the roasted chicken which is a bit salty. I also had vegetarian fren and she said the vege food some of them is nice too.
Atmostsphere: I am using candlelight theme. When I march in, i can feel it is romantic. The bubble effect is good too.
Fanfare: A lot of guests like the fanfare as the waiter will dance on stage, during the dance, our guests were laughing and clap hands after tat. My aunt also commented that the dance is very unique as other hotels are not doing the same thing.
Service: I feel me and my husband were treated like king and queen.

I Didn't regret having my wedding in Marina Mandarin. How I wish to go back to the wedding again. :P

Hi, I am glad that you have a wonderful wedding at MM. I just sign up with MM last week after hearing comments from you I hope I wont regret my choice