Marina Mandarin Singapore

Dear S:

It's a file i compiled, copying and pasting some useful info, advice and recommendations on wedding. I've even categorised into the contents as listed below..

[Hope i wun be sued for quoting!!!!!]

WEDDING STUFF - CONTENTS (2004.07.29):
Accessories Pg 1
Banquet Pg 4
Beauty Pg 15
Bridal Studio Pg 21
Car Pg 27
Customary Pg 29
Fashion Pg 38
Favours Pg 46
Fengshui Pg 49
Flat Pg 54
Florist Pg 57
IT Pg 60
Jewellery Pg 60
Legal Pg 62
Medical Pg 62
Photo Shoot Pg 64
ROM Pg 66
Wedding Pg 73
Miscellaneous Pg 76
Useful Webbies Pg 78

Dear Yuuri:

Mi still compiling lo, the home & deco file..
hehe..

As for their favours, got pineapple cakes in boxes, tealights in boxes. Next year got new ones, dunno what yet

Dear Hamasaki:

Mi banquet having abt 45 tables at the Level one ballroom. Actually the details of my profile is somewhere up there, my post with some of the brides' profiles.. hehe..

Dear S:

Oriental signed contracts with many couples for this year, then when they decided to do their reno, they cancelled the contracts with the couples who already paid deposit with them. Very last minute, so many couples can't find substitute venues for their dates lo..

As for MM, they confirm the reno details before signing contracts before and after the reno, so shouldn't be too much a cause for worry

hi sashamama, is that so yr details is somewhere up there.. there are so many msgs so couldn't catch up with all..

but i find that food and services at MM is great.. have a wonderful time with them.. glad that i chosen MM as my wedding venue..

Dear Hamasaki:

The message with our details went into the archives lo! hehe..

Thanks for coming here to boost our confidence in MM!

Dear MM NEWBIES / NEWBIES 2B!!!

Come join us!!!
Update ur info so we can chat beta!
Me will do the compilation now and then!!!
CHEERS!!!

TEMPLATE:
Nick:
ROM Date / Venue / JP:
AD Date / Ballroom Name / Table No / Lunch.Dinner / Cost / Coordinator / Photographer / Videographer:
BS Name / Cost:
PS Name / Cost:
Home Date Gotten / Housing Estate / Flat Type / Cost / Contractor.ID / Reno Cost:
HM: Place / Length of stay / Agency (If any) / Budget:
Sch History Pri / Sec / Tertiary (If any, can include Course):
Email: For sharing of Pix / Lobang / etc.

Please feel free to edit / leave out info u think unnecessary or sensitive ya?

(Note: AD = Actual Day / BS = Bridal Studio / PS = Photo Shoot / ID = Interior Designer / HM = Honeymoon :P)

--------------------

List of MM Brides (In Alphabetical Order)

JovialGer
ROM/AD: 08.10.05 / Grand Ballroom / 40 Tables / $800 / Cara / Sam Photography / Mirage Pictures
BS & PS: Yvonne Creative / $3,588
Home: With HB's parents @ Tampines
HM: Not decided
Sch: NHPS / NYGH / HCJC / NTU

Piyopiyo
ROM: 28.12.04 / ROM Registry
AD: Nov 05 / Main Ballroom / 35 Tables confirmed / Cara / Photog - Sourcing
BS & PS: Z wedding Design $3388
Home: Seng Kang / 5 Room Standard / $210k / Contractor.ID: TBA / Reno Cost: TBA

Sashamama
ROM: 28.06.05 / Marina Mandarin / JP - David Loh
AD: 28.06.05 / Grand Ballroom / 45 Tables / Dinner / $600 / Cara / Photog - Hilarion Goh / Videog ¨C Adrian Lee (VideoLane)
BS: Dang / $3288nett, Add poss other top-ups, $4100
PS: The Edge's Andrew Tay / Abt $2000
Home: Gotten during the recent WIS / Punggol Edgefield Plains / EA Premium / $329k / Sourcing
HM: Japan / 7D / Agency ¨C Sourcing / Budget ¨C Max $4k
Sch: Tampines Pri / Temasek Sec / Temasek JC / NTU-NIE (Teach Sec Chi)
Email: [email protected] / [email protected]

Snow26
ROM: 28.05.04 / ROM Registry cum Ritz Carlton
AD: 03.04.05 / Les Oiseaux / 20 - 25 tables / Lunch / $550Nett / Gladys / Photog - Alan
BS & PS: Bridal Zone $3388
Home: 16.02.04 / Boon Lay / 5 Room Standard / $201k / Contractor.ID - S.C at Novena / Reno Cost - $25k
Sch: Fengshan Pri / Bedok South Sec / NYP

Summersnow
ROM: 20.03.04 / ROM Registry
AD:25.01.05 / MM Main Ballroom / 45 Tables confirmed (need 58??? - scarie!) / Irene (TBA) / Photog - William (hubby's fren)
BS: Bridal Zone / $3388
PS: Bridal Zone (Total : $5300)
Home: Seng Kang / 5 Room Standard / $300k / Contractor.ID: Rustics Novena / Reno Cost: $15K (resale flat, no need to reno much)
Email: [email protected].

Yuuri
ROM: Undecided
AD: 06.03.05 / Grand Ballroom / 35 Tables / $770 Nett / Gladys / Photog - Everbliss
BS & PS: Everbliss / $3388
Home: Getting Keys in Nov / Hazel Park / 2 Room Condo / Still looking
HM: Finland,Sweden,Norway,Denmark,Estonia / 12D + extension / Agency - Super Travels / Budget - Max $10k
Sch: MGS Pri / MGS Sec / ACJC / NTU

List of MM Brides (According to Dates)

1) Summersnow ¨C 25th January 2005 (Tue)
2) Yuuri ¨C 6th March 2005 (Sun)
3) Snow26 ¨C 3rd April 2005 (Sun)
4) Sashamama ¨C 28th June 2005 (Tue)
5) JovialGer ¨C 8th October 2005 (Sat)
6) Piyopiyo ¨C November 2005

Hi Sashamama, can share with me your wedding info file? I'm also a 2005 MM bride... and can provide the following information at the moment... coz most of the things are still not confirmed.. :-P :

ROM date: 19 Jan 04
AD: 25 Oct 05/ Les Oiseaux/ 20 tables/ Dinner/ $670/ Cara
email: [email protected]

hi yen2,

i was the most junior new memeber until you join..haa...welcome...

and like yourself, nothing is confirm for me except the banquet...in fact you are luckier 'cos ROM was over...1 less headache...hope to "see" u around...

Hi Sash,
Thought you missed my request...thanks again for the wonderful collection of info!

Hi Heaven,

so I'm now more "junior" than u liao huh...?? hehe.. sometimes it's not a bad idea to be a junior member... hehehe...

so u have not chosen a date for your ROM? U intend to have your ROM and AD on te same day?

Dear Gals:

Just to share my experience of being CONNED, and for your benefit¡­

1) You are approached by a teenager along Orchard Road and are asked to do a survey. You¡¯d be approached especially if you look like foreigners. In the survey, if you indicate that you and your partner are above 25, have combined salary of $5000, and own credit card/s, you¡¯d be entitled to a scratch-and-win lucky draw.

2) For the lucky draw, the top prize is a free 7N accomodation, and other prizes are dining/shopping vouchers from $10-$60 thereabouts. The teenager would jump in joy saying how lucky you are, as he¡¯d be able to get commission of up to $150 if you go and collect your prize.

3) He brings you to his manager, who congratulates you, then asks that you go to a travel exhibition-fair-talk-thingy down Orchard Rd (Faber House near OG, or anywhere else). If you stay for at least 60-80mins, you¡¯d get your gifts and the teenager would get his commission.

4) So off you go, out of pity for the boy and curiosity to check out the fair, esp when you know you¡¯d have travel plans in the coming years, and of course, to get your prizes. You¡¯re escorted to the office and wait at the recep.

5) You¡¯d be asked to show ur ICs to verify ur ages, ur details would be taken down. Interestingly, there¡¯s a lucky draw. There¡¯d be a few sets of 4 digits at the counter, and if your credit card¡¯s last 4 digits match, you¡¯d win shopping vouchers. This is when you¡¯d take out all your credit cards, and they can take the chance to verify that you do have credit cards.

6) Then, another attractive consultant would take over from the teenager and bring you into another room. Before you step in, you¡¯d be asked to switch off your hps, not even to silent modes. You enter quite a big room with many small round tables and chairs. You sit at one with your consultant, who sits you through a survey to see ur travel preferences and spending power so they¡¯d take note and offer you a package you¡¯d find affordable and attractive.

7) They¡¯d show you some cut-out pictures and floor plans of suites you¡¯d be getting if you purchase their membership package. There won¡¯t be concrete black & white info on the profile of their company. There¡¯d be a manager who¡¯d drop by every now and then especially when the consultant has difficulty convincing you. As the consultant and manager talk, they¡¯d write the info down on paper, explaining to you the supposed savings if you sign up their travel packages.

8) Their packages are at least $10k. They also offer trial membership at $3k or so, with a Phuket trip or other freebies. They would sell the system to you and talk for hours. When you feel that the deal is good and you sign, a bell will ring and everyone there would clap and welcome you into the club. You are then asked to pay. They¡¯d even offer great discounts and 0% interest free instalments. You even get a free welcome gift like a dvd player.

9) (a) You leave thinking you got a good deal, then try to book your holidays. Only to realise that you can¡¯t get your holidays booked even if you¡¯re 6-8months early. Or your accomodation is only 3 star, not 4/5 star. You want to cancel your membership as you don¡¯t really have a chance to use it and do not have that much leave to clear, but they do not allow as you¡¯re bound by the contract. They threaten to sue you if you breach the contract. You¡¯re trapped and go on paying the membership, as well as yearly maintenance fees of a few hundred sing dollars at least. Though they promise to be able to buy the package over from you and sell it, they¡¯d be unable to as there¡¯re too many conned people who wanna sell, but no one who wanna buy.

(b) You leave having doubts, and surf the net for more information. And realise you¡¯re conned by a timeshare company. Luckily, if you terminate within 3 working days, as stipulated by Singapore laws, you will be refunded. Get ready to be firm as they try to talk you out of a cancellation. Or they try to drag past the 3 days.

I have been conned to this stage and after surfing the net for more information, realised that I¡¯ve fallen for a scam by timeshare companies. I¡¯m lucky that I find out about this within 3 days of signing, so I can get a full refund. I¡¯d be going down tomorrow and expect a showdown. Heard that they¡¯d sit you through hours, trying to find excuses like the person in charge is not around, or offer other packages, to make you stay in the programme. Mi & fiance will remain firm tomorrow and create a big hoo-ha if necessary.

I am really very upset to go through this. But I¡¯m concerned that we, Singaporeans, be united and warn one another against this. Let¡¯s put an end to this and protect our fellowmen and tourists. I intend to go up to those taking surveys on Orchard road, to warn them on the spot. Touting is illegal in Singapore anyway! We need to boost our tourism too! How can we allow these people with ill-intentions spoil our clean and lawful image? Tourists who are conned can get a refund from Singapore Tourism Board (STB) though.

I hope that more people would be forewarned against these scams. This message is prepared to bring more awareness to as many people as poss. With such an awareness, you would not be curious to find out more about their travel talks, neither would you and your loved ones go through losing thousands and tens of thousands paying for nothing but heartache and constant disturbing calls. (They¡¯d keep calling to ask you to upgrade your package, etc.)

Have attached related websites for those who¡¯d like to find out more, and are looking for avenues for the possibility to get a refund or take legal action. Please refer if you have a few minutes.
i) http://www.geocities.com/hcspore03/
ii) http://www.voy.com/161450/
iii) http://www.petitiononline.com/hcspore3/

May we enjoy affordable holidays within our own means, without headaches and heartaches.
DO NOT be conned anymore.
Let¡¯s boycott these surveyors and cold-callers and some who got your numbers through asking their current members.

All the best!
Sashamama

(P/S: Feel free to copy my message and forward as emails to your friends! Argh! We gotta unite and put a stop to this!)

Hi Sashamama,

Understand how u feel about this... I was also approached before... but I simply refused to follow them to collect my gift (as I was alone then) ... the girl said I should not have given up the chance to collect a designer watch that cost dunno how many thousand of $.... but I told her I got no time for that... said I'm willing to give up the chance to someone else... wow, luckily, I was alone then.. otherwise, might get conned also...

Aiyoh poor thing Sashamama,
Do keep us updated how your 'showdown' goes...
Me and FH have been approached to do surveys but we always insist we are too busy and walk off...heng ah...

Dear Gals:

Thanks for all ur concern!

I managed to cancel it today and wld be getting back my $1k deposit within 7 days.

In the end, we left with $25 CK Tangs voucher & a 7N free accomodation somewhere. hehe.. This thingy has been goin ard for a decade already! And i recently got credit card this june, so i guess i'm a recently eligible victim lo! And when i was there, there were at least 10 other tables of victims. And today at orchard, i saw abt 3 other pairs of victims taking the survey.. I think there's still more to be done to create awareness lo!

hehe..

hi sashamama, tks for sharing ur experience, i too haf kenna these surveys before, but got suspicious after their exagerated screams of joy and refused to follow them. i later stood some distance away and watched them and realised that "everyone" who filled up their survey was a "lucky winner". and they'll pull the same stunt over and over again.

I think they only targetted at couples or frens that are going out as a pair. everytime is one will win while the other won't win anything. what is most detesting is, they even ask the supervisor/manager/boss to come and congratulate u. so fake.

although me and my bf know their tactics, got one time we go and entertain them when they approach us. then when they say one of us win the prize, we are expressionless. the little boy who survey us will congratulate non stop then ask us to go for the talk, we refuse then the manager come and congratulate. we still like the heck care look. then keep telling us we win a prize why we look as though we are nto happy. we told him we are not interested, then he just keep psycho us to go for the talk to get the prize, while he talk, we jsut walk away. i think he must be scolding behind us. hehe

Hi Sashamama,

thanks for your wedding info file... I received it liao...

glad to know that u managed to get back your deposit... we must really wran others of the tactic used by timesharing cos....

Hi Sashamama,

Glad you got out of it early... like many others, I was being approached before, but din't go as i was rushing to another appointment...

Guess at the end of the day, we must remember this: "there is no free lunch in this world!" Hopefully with this in mind, it wouldn't be so easy to get conned...

Hi Yen2,
ROM date would be dependent on when I buy my flat...still searching...don't mind if it is on the same day

Hi Heaven,

So u are searching for the ideal flat now? finding a flat is real headache.. so u getting a new flat or re-sale flat?

Dear gals:

Thanks once again for all ur concern!
hehe..
We're glad we got outta this without much hassle.

BTW, my FH's colleague just went for a Marina Mandarin wedding over the weekend. And she said the food is good, especially the lobster salad, whole abalone, and especially especially the ice-cream dessert.

Another affirmation that we made the right choice! hehe.. This friday evening my family and FH's family meeting up for the first meet-the-parents session at Pan Pac's Hai Tien Lo at the 37th floor with a panaromic view of the city. Hope all will turn out well! :p

CHEERS!!!

hi everyone! im new to this thread. m also a MM bride. in fact, yuuri, my AD is same as urs! 6th march 05! i only just made my booking about 1 mth back. luckily i will only have about 20 tables, so i'll be using the orion. when did u book urs? and hv gladys contacted u regarding the food tasting, wedding cards, deco...etc yet?? wonder when she'll start to liaise with me on all this...

sasha, glad to hear that the food is good! my mum was asking me to change the ice cream dessert to something that's a more 'auspicious' name.. like the rice dumpling red bean paste.. but now i think i'll insist on sticking to the ice cream dessert!

hehe dreamdream, so qiao!
erm...we more kan cheong...she never contact us but we go and pester her for the cards and food already..:P Not sure if you are supposed to take the 1st step!!

yes so qiao.. we may just see each other on that day! maybe the bridal suites are next door! hehee..

so u had ur food tasting aldy?? how did it go?? and ur cards? where did u go or are intending to go for printing? how much is it? im clueless on card printing...

and by the way, has anyone tried the house red wine at MM?? im taking the wine from them.. cos their corkage is $20 per bottle!! so ex!! but im a little concerned on the quality of their house red... has anyone tried or used theirs?? any comments??

hi dreamdream, i'm also using their housepour redwine... let me know if u manage to find out how's the quality ok?
mine's mar 14.

hi dreamdream,
I haven't done my printing yet...and we are having the food tasting after our rom, so also not yet :P
Yah, maybe we will see each other or maybe our guests will gatecrash the wrong dinner! :D

Dear MM Brides!

My update:

Just had the first meet-the-parents-session at Pan Pac's Hai Tien Lo 37th floor last night. Everything turned out well! hehe.. Both sides of the family also ok with a lotta stuff, not too into customs and traditions.. Though we'd be finding out more from temple, the wedding cake shop and shops that sell traditional wedding stuff.

Just gotten a geomancer, Robin ($100 to choose flat unit / $388 to see fengshui of whole house), to see the outside of our flat (we yet to get keys) and our floor plan. We talked for 2 hours! He calculated in detail the 8 directions in fengshui for our house and advised us to what to put and where to put. Dun have those obiang sculptures or paintings, etc. He has no products to sell. Though he'd recommend a wholesaler of small crystals, cheaper than retailers by 5-10times. He earns no commission lo.

He's very humourous, quite young, abt late 30s. Strong believer of Buddhism and kept asking us to do good. So i believe he's good lo. His charges are very reasonable. When i get my keys and ask him to come see again, he wld, at no extra cost (maybe only taxi fare lo). Anytime i have questions, can also call to ask him. He can also calculate wedding date and moving house date

Still busy looking for renovator lo!
Just spoken to Cis**rn and Iconn Alliance today. Still got many more to go!!!

Welcome dreamdream!
Ur wedding coming soon ya? Must have a lot to prepare! Do share more experience with us ya? hehe.. My wedding in Jun 05. Wld need ur advice in time to come.

Hope i'm not too late, but i have a microsoft word file that has much wedding info compiled in 82 pages. If u're interested to have it, can email me at [email protected] or leave ur email here.

CHEERS!!!

Hi Yen,

yes, really headache looking 4 flat...am open to both options but not sure when HDB would do a WIS 'cos yet to find a suitable resale flat..getting worried too...

Hi Dream n Keiki,
when i make my booking, MM told me that they are using wolf blass carbernet sauvignon... i have tried it before and i actually do like the taste... prob u can go try it some day..

Hi Heaven,

HDB just concluded the recent balloting exercise... think the next WIS maybe somewhere next month .. that's what they usually do... u can subscribe to HDB emailing list... it will send u email when it has any new launches.. good luck in flat hunting.. :-)

Hi Dream n Keiki,

Like what Heaven has said, MM oso told me that they are using wolf blass carbernet sauvignon .. we were even told us not to worry abt the quality of the wine as they have an image to protect, i.e. they cant serve very bad wines.. so dun have to worry abt that...

Did anyone knows there is a lucky draw at MM for couples book their wedding banquet during their promotion period? Just curious, did anyone won anything? I personally doesn't knw that is such a lucky draw.

Dear gals:

I did hear abt the lucky draw too. Heard from my coord as i signed up during the wedding fair prmo week. Yet to hear annthing abt the results tho.

i'm new here..

i'm gonna confirm my booking this week. hv not heard abt any lucky draw too..

anyway, i hv a question.. i'm taking les oiseaux ballroom for my banquet, supposedly to be able to accommodate up to 30 tables but am worried if it'll be very cramp if i hv the max. anyone knows?

yen, that's wat my coord, gladys, told me too (abt the wine). but they r still house wines after all u see. and i will hv some serious wine drinkers amongst my guests. anyway, i'll still stick to taking the house wines cos to pay $20 corkage per bottle is not worth it at all!

hv not heard abt lucky draws wor.. anyone with details, pls share...

sasha, ive sent a mail to u.
glad tat ur parents-meet-parents session went well. mine took place at my house. thot usually the groom's family will visit the bride's family?? anyway, tat's wat happened for mine.

hvnt actually started preparation for the wedding. will there be a lot to prepare??? hv aldy booked my bridal package. will be taking PS mid next mth. abt 1-2 mths back, was busy looking for renovation firms for my house and shopping for my hse. but now hv bought most of the stuff, and hv started my reno. so not as busy now... mayb closer to the date then will start stressing up! haha... :p but i really duno wat's there to prepare wor.. can anyone share??

Hi everyone, I am just enquiring for my sister who has signed on with MM. She is about to sign on dotted line but her contract states that all 12 bottles of the wine (MM provides foc) has to be consumed in venue and none is to be taken out. Is this norm for everyone? Thanks for help in advance

Hi Eli,.

Yup, i think it's the norm. It's the same for beer... if u can't finish what they provided, the hotel will just benefit. Perhaps can ask the coordinator whether can have 1 bottle of wine sent to the bridal suit if not all bottles are consumed..

Dear Dreamdream:

Gotcha mail and replied

Eh... Both families newbie lo, then my house quite messy, so think meet in restuarant best. Some more i think my doggie will bark at the strangers non-stop, which is very destructive!!!

As for what else to do for ur wedding, maybe facials? Exercise programmes? To look better? Or working out your guest list in detail and start a bit of seating plan arrangement, tho there's bound to be many many changes later. How abt confirming ur MCs, jie meis, xiong dis and other helpers? Make sure there's someone to manage some stuff, like be at the recep la, look after the wine bottles la, help u with make up la, direct the ushering la, guard the angbao box la, work out the MC script la.. You can also work out the programme for the nite? From what time to what time do what? Preparing a slideshow of pix to show guests when they arrive, b4 the banquet starts? Choosing songs/music to be played thru the nite? Writing up scripts for urself and ur hubby to read that nite? Think still got many many more lo.. hehehe..

CHEERS!!!

wow.. sasha.. u've really work out a list of things tat i shd work on....

facial.. i've always been gg to facial regularly.. but my FH said no improvement to my face leh.. he told me to warn my beautician that he's gg to burn down her shop soon.. hahaha...

exercise... me too lazy.. paid for amore package but didnt go!! tink i better save my money for better use in my new house!

guest list .. yah.. maybe shd start working on it.. but mainly parents & in-laws tables.. so tat part need to be worked out by them..

MCs/jie meis/xiong dis/helpers etc.. .not too early to work out this list meh? what if last min got ple cannot make it?.. roughly i tink close frens whom aldy know abt the wedding date will come and help on tat day lah...

programmes.. FH & I not planning any prog for the wedding dinner.. not showing any photo montage too.. and we r also not particular abt march-in music etc.. prob will just use watever the hotel can provide.. m sure they hv a library of commonly used songs... and we r not planning to speak on stage tat nite either.. so i tink will just let everything "shun qi zhi ran"..

gtg.. catching a flight soon.. (im actually in the airport now!).. i'll reply to ur mail when i return...

Hey Dreamdream!
The qiao stuff between us getting more and more! haha...

#1 same dinner date (and same hotel obviously)
#2 I also not planning on having any prog for the dinner, no stupid games, no talking...
#3 I am also catching a flight today!!!!! hahaha

hi Sashamama, U said that U were approached by those timeshare people at Orchard.. is the company name LGM..

can u briefly tell me how U manage to cancel yr contract and getting back the full refund without going to court-case..

thank you

Dear Hamasaki:

The company is not LGM.
Anyway, there is a new law now that you can cancel the contract within THREE working days of signing.
We went down, without much of a hassle to cancel it and gotten back our $1k deposit for the $3k trial membership liao.
We had the rights, were informed of it, and exercised it. We didn't give much of a reason even. And was asked to sign on a cancellation of contract letter.
Did LGM explain to u that u have such rights? Did they ask u to sign on something where there's a clause that said the part abt the s'pore law stating can cancel within 3 days was clearly mentioned to u?
Hope it's within 3 days! If not, very difficult.
You may wanna try this webbie, which is a support group for timeshare victims, and see if u can find out more.
i) http://www.geocities.com/hcspore03/
ALL THE BEST!!!

Dear DreamDream & Yuuri:

Good that u two going on trip!
Keep us updated on how the trips are ya?

You gals dun intend to talk that nite? What abt hubby? Need to at least say thanks to both sides' parents and the guests ya? Was thinking of taking the chance to hear what FH can say to me infront of everyone! haha..

Never been to enuf banquets to know what's good and what's bad for banquet. Any comments, gals, abt tried and tested programmes (by others/yourselves) for the nite?

CHEERS!!!

hi everyone... im back! in fact i was back on fri nite.. only went to KL for a meeting.. so returned in the same day.

wonder if yuuri is back yet?? where did u go? ha.. by the look of it, i think both our dinners should end quite early that night! since no prog, no games, no talking. by the way, yuuri, when's and where's ur ROM?

sasha, yes, not planning to talk. FH & I are both "shy" ple.. dun wanna talk on stage. haha.. we'll thank the guests when we go round the table and when we send them off at the end of the dinner.

i've been to a fren's dinner in which her hubby sang a song on stage for her.. she was so touched she cried! it was indeed touching..

if budget permits, it'll also be good to show a short video montage of the day's highlights. since most of the guests only come for the dinner, it'll be a good opportunity to share with them what happens during the day.

hi sasha, LGM did not stated anything abt the 3 days law thing.. So we did not know abt this..

anyway, thanks for yr information.. Will try to fight with them to get back my deposit and cancel the contract within the shortest time..

Hi all MM Brides,

I am a MM bride as well. Wedding date on 22nd Oct 05,Sat.

Hi Sashamama,

My coordinator is Cara too and will be havin dinner at the Grand Ballroom. Abt 40 tables.

My details as below:

Swangal
ROM: 26.06.04 / Marina Mandarin Brasserie Tatler / Held at ROM
AD: 22.10.05 / Grand Ballroom / min 40 Tables / Dinner / $800nett / Cara / Photograher - Thomson Wedding Design / Videographer- Not decided ¨
BS: Thomson Wedding Design/ $4888nett
Home: Gotten during the Balloting exercise/ Dover Crescent / 5RM / $334k / Sourcing contractor
HM: Europe / 7-14D / have not decided on budget

Sasha,
I would like to have your wonderful compilation. Can email me...Thank you

Sorry to hear about the time-sharing tink. Me and my FH was also connd before. They keep usin high pressure tactics to make us sign. Lucky we stood still and they finally let us go after a much gruelling 3 hr session.

I had my Meet-the-parent session too in a restaurant in Tiong Bahru. Quite awkward too. When they finally came to the real topic, I actually blushed quite obviously according to my sis...hehehe...

SummerSnow,

U in ocbc as well? We r colleagues...hehehe...

Yen2/Jovia,

Nice to meet u here as well besides in the Oct 05 thread...

I plan to take up the complimentary video montage. any idea which co it is from and how good it is ?

For the wedding favours, I have not decided yet. Glad that I have so many of u to share...;p

Hi Swangal,

Nice to see you in this thread as well... and jovial too... :-)

For the video montage.. I dunno which co is it from... but heard from cara that it's something u get to keep ... u have more tables, so shd be able to get more perks from MM, rite? have u decided on the perks?