Marie France

• Thread starter Thread starter ck
  • Start date Start date
I was 65kg before I started treatments at MF. 2 weeks ago my consultant took my weight again and it was around 59kg. I can't remember what was the figures for my fat analysis but it dropped quite alot too. I think besides the MF treatments, it got to do with my diet as well lar cos I was on quite a light diet for the past few months and I stop eating supper. Slimming treatments are not some kind of miracle treatments, I believe you still have to control your diet too. If not, whatever you lose during treatments, you just keep topping back the fats and weight.

Are you thinking of signing up at MF?

i am thinking of signing up with MF next yr to prepare my AD....anyone can advice me with abt 2.5k wat can i do and how much i can lose....i need to lose abt 5 to 8kg leh...

hi riberry
u hv the same name as me must love to drink ribenna like me rite ;p

well i have sign up for MF , find it not bad my arm is smaller and my tummy fat really soften not so hard as before
so have sign up another intentive 1 to remove the fat hv go there 4 times a week

CPT is not bad very much like massage
dun like the cold wrap u will start to shiver once it warp around u

if u r considering going for sliming try the MQ i am doing my treatment there ;p the staff not bad, look for susan she is not bad not pushy type

hi xin
i think if u want to lose 5-8kg may hv to go sliming and exercise

my package is =1,300+1,500 ( intentive 1mth program ) = 2,800
and i dun think i can loose that much maybe can drop 2-3 kg that all

so u may 1 to consider very carefully

Xin,

Not sure what can 2.5K include in a package. It very much depends on the type of treatments. Basically, the new machine treatments like VS3 and CLS are quite exp. VS3 is $400 per treatment and CLS is $380 per treatment. But MF always have in-house promotions that are not advertised in the papers for eg. last month there was a 50% discount for VS3 treatments so only $200. Currently they have this in-house promotion too, not sure if still have. $2800 for 10 CLS, 10 VPS and 10 AHCT. I just signed up last week. Can consider if you interested. But usually, when u sign up a package, the consultant will throw in some free treatments for u, but also depends on how generous the consultant is. Which branch are u looking at? Which location you staying in?

hi silver
oh i am doind ARCH , CPT ,WRAP that all
i lose not much abt half inch each arm i can feel my butterfly arm smaller and my tummy fatter maybe also 1/2 icnh
not much cos i always skip due to my wedding perparation hehehhe but next week on ward will go for their intensive 1 keep u posted

but overall found their services okie i treat it like a massage cos if i alone can nvr acheive that , old alreadi so metabolic rate drop

so if r still young like 20 ++ still can go execrise and slimming yr result wull be v fast

whaha sliverpan u drop quiet a lot 5 kg good for u :P
that my ideal but i am more concren abt my waist so trying very hard now

Hi Xiong,

What is ARCH and CPT? Can elaborate? You only do tummy and arms? U said u doing treatments at MQ branch..where's that? Marine Sq?

Hi Xiong

my problem is alot on the arms which no matter how little i eat or exercise it just dun go...blaming myself for playing vollyball last time...i tried by control diet and alittle exercise and manage to lose 4kg...and until now no more progress so i guess i can only approach slimming centre..

Hi Silverpen
i intend to go Tampines branch, at 1st wanted go cecil st but think they close tat branch liao...but i wont go until jan lar must wait till end of yr bonus...and dun really wan to spend too much coz hubby will scold..

Hi Xins,

Are u staying in the east? I'm doing my treatments at the East Coast branch, pretty cozy and friendly environment and most importantly, the consultants are very nice and not pushy at all. My friend staying in the Orchard area actually came to the East Coast branch for treatment instead of the Orchard branch.

Hi Eyka,

MF can do slimming for any part of the body if u specify to them which are your problem areas that u want to slim down. I think some time ago, MF had an advertisement on the papers on some slimming package specially for the bra strap area but I can't remember what was it called. Anyway, they also have other treatments for the arms and bra strap area. Most of their treatments can do on any part of the body be it arms, thighs, calves, back (bra strap area), tummy, etc. As for cost, depends on which kind of treatments u want to take up. Usually they will give u some kind of discount or throw in some free treatments depending on how generous your consultant is.

hi sliverpen
soorie was busy that few day well i didnt lost much weight maybe 0.5-1kg but my inches i can feel it my arm and waist esp my tummy not so hard and smaller esp when i wear my jacket used to be very tight on my arm now i can move around so much better that y i am going for another intentsive 1 save save a bit but die die want to slim. but of course i also cut down on my dinner eat lesser now like u :p
yup MS=marina sq

hi xin
well u can try and ask abt it 2nite i will be going down Marina sq for treatment will ask for u abt arm
but be prepare is not cheap so save up first atleast 2k u can liek me sign up one cheap 1 like 1k then upgrade if u find it good ;)
but hv to go there constantly 3 times a week is the best

Hi Xiong,

I think I rather have more inch loss than kg loss. At least inch loss is more visible. I think I had the same experience as you. My tummy was quite hard when I went for my first few treatments. Probably my fats solidified or something, haha. Even the therapist found it difficult to massage my hard tummy. Now, smaller and flatter also.

You haven't tell me what is ARCH and CPT??

Xiong,

You paid $2800 for your intensive package. How many of each of the treatments do you get in the whole package? As in, how many wraps, ARCh and CPT are included?

hi Silverpen
east coast abit far leh, i stay at sengkang, so the nearest is Tampines, scare if too far i will be lazy to go...

Hi Xiong
thx for helping me to find out, wait for ur news hehe...

Hi xins,

Then better go to the branch most convenient for u, then can go 2 to 3 times a week for treatments like what Xiong said.

Hi silverpen,

Inches wise a lot leh,from XL till M.I have quite a few types of treatments like CIE,CPT,RZ.MJCT,TRST,RST,BRT,BFT,VS3,7AFR and wraps.

Hello, everyone!
I would like to trim my tummy area. Anyone has idea abt how much would a package at MF costs for trimming of tummy only? Thanks.

Hi Shanice,

Wow so many treatments, how much your package??? Xl to M size is really quite alot. How long you been doing treatments to achieve that??

Hi Astrogirl,

They have many different types of treatments such as machine treatments, massage treatments and wraps to treat your problem areas so price is very dependent on what kind of treatments u take up. Machine treatments are generally more exp. Normally, the consultant will give u some discount or throw in some free treatments for u. Why don't u go down to MF and get a free consultation and quote? Tell them your budget and see what package they can offer u.

By the way, what is your budget??

My budget, as low as possible... no money cos need spend on wedding stuff.

i dun like hard selling.. some salespersons very irritating, keep pushing u to buy after consultation...

Hi Astrogirl,

My MF consultant not hard-selling at all. I just give her my budget and ask her to work within that budget. If you are just working on your tummy alone, maybe can just try out a 1.5K to 2K package first? Then if u think the treatments are effective, u can choose to top up later. If you interested, can recommend u my consultant. You can email me at [email protected]

They never even push me to top up treatments, I actually had to initiate to top up my own treatments, haha.

Hi Silverpen & Xiong

I signed up with MF liao...i went to marina square that branch....spend tones of money...heart pain...

the treatment my consultant advice me to do is cold wrap...then i remember got VRST and cant remember whats the other one called...

yesterday i had my 1st treatment for VRST on my arm....abit pain leh when she massage my arm...hope it really work...or else my hubby will kill me for spending so much

Hi Xins,

Who's your consultant?Angie, Liping or Susuan? I love their massages a lot.BTW this month they having promotion till month end for their 21st anniversary.Quite some discount.

Hi Silverpen,

I cant remember I spent how much liao.But I just keep topping up lor...since I see so much results.Anyway I just signed up again during their anniversary open house.Hee...

Shanice,

That's true...I love their massage too! I think I could be addicted to it actually, haha. I topped up recently too but not at the open house.

What is the treatment that u think is the most effective for u??

Hi Shanice

My consultant is Angie, she seems to be very professional...

yes they having promotion, 3 times of 21% off...which is quite alot leh...but after discount i still paying quite alot
kao_cry.gif

i love their massage oso but abit painful leh...i just went twice...tomolo will be going again...

Hi xins,

Yeah angie nt bad,she's the branch manager of MS.In fact all the 3 consultant there I also like.Think you'll get used to the massages soon.Now adays I only go there if I feel stressed up.Hee

Hi Shanice

Last Sun i tried a new treatment call BRT, abit pain on certain area but overall not bad....hope can see some result soon..

BRT is done by using a machine, then the theraphist (dont know how to call them ahah)will use it to roll on ur body...is suppose to make the body to have Shape...

during the rolling, can feel something rolling ur body, when is roll on my stomach i can feel that my meat (fats) is being suck in abit....it last abt 35min

Hi xins,

BRT helps to reduce cellulite appearance and it actually helps in shaping more than losing weight.The pain think u'll get used to it soon.But if u really cant take it can try the other machine AHCT which serves the same purpose as BRT but is as 25 min instead though its nt so pain.

I never tried BRT, only tried AHCT which I thought was quite useless leh. 25 minutes for whole body which means each body part only get 2-3 min of contouring, how effective can it be?? So I actually do localized areas which offers more time for each body part. The machine operates differently or rather the motion is different when you do localized areas compared to whole body contour.

Hi Shanice

I feel BRT is not really tat pain lar, just certain part of the body may be more sensitive, guess will continue trying it.

So far i did 3 type of treatment i think cold wrap is the one really not very comfortable, but i heard that cold wrap is very impt for slimming hmmm