Marie France

• Thread starter Thread starter ck
  • Start date Start date

I have a brand new tube of Marie France's most popular home care slimming cream for sale. It's called Body Skin Care Herbal Cream - Thermo-active. I bought it last month because the therapist said it's their most popular product. Unfortunately, I seem allergic to the smell. Once I open the tube, the herbal smell overwhelms me and I sneeze. I bought it for $115 but am willing to let it go at $50. Anyone interested?

i m going for rom next march...really wan to lose 5 to 8kg soon..anyone tried MF and lost tat amount? how much u spend? i have limited budget scare not enough....

revlis, I still doing slimming. cos I had my 8 session last year... then loss from L to M...

Then pondering should I have second baby... so stop going MF..

Then now decided to complete the whole package.. Just started going in end June.. Result very happy, cos losing fats at the right place now... Arm, Thigh and face. I finally have sharper face...

As with any other slimming centres, they do not have refund.. but you can sell away and transfer.

thanks tupper_mum

btw what kind of treatment you doing ? which outlet you at ?

revlis, I go to IB - Orchard.

They are better, and I changed my consultant to Jacqueline whom is their head.

In fact, I going tonite. I have a function on 26th Aug and I need to get down another few inches to wear my gown.

tupper_mum, mind tell me the types of treatment you went through ?

yup my fren told me IB is the best.. but there is one senior consultant there sux.. keep pestering her to take out more treatment until she cannot tahan

Revlis, i thot you selling your packages?

I went thru quite many types of treatment :

GBT
TLM
BRT (better known as LPG)
HRST
CT
CTS
AHCTR
Cold wraps, Hot wraps

As for consultant, every consultant will do that, they draw commissions mah. You have to be firm... and better still, do not even bring your credit card when you do treatments. I only bring Isetan card when I visit IB... cos Isetan card can only be use in Isetan... and hence, i can still shop but cannot charge for Marie France.

hee not me. . me dun have money to go marie france..
i just asking on behalf of my fren

my fren also didnt bring her credit card but that consultant say nmind can use POSB card first, next visit or one mth later then bring credit card to pay .. pengz rite ? and that senior consultant is really very terrible until my fren dun dare to go for treatment.. then she change to the one at bishan ... there a consultant there very nice.. never force her to sign up package .. but now that consultant left.. my fren thought of selling her leftover treatment..

thanks tupper_mum

did u spend a lot overall ?

Your friend can continue her treatment... Just insist she do not want to see any consultant during her treatment. That is what I did... I told them I like to concentrate on my treatments and do not want consultant to knock on my room during treatment... Also I told them should I feel the need to see consultant, I will voice out.

My package is about $4K plus. For 50+ treatments.

wah not exp leh 4k for 50+ treatments at marie france is quite affordable i think

thanks for the advice. i will let her know

hi tupper_mum

Ok here are the details:
3 Physics
2 VRST (Massage - can be on two thighs or two arms)
2 ACS (Anti-cellulite serum) sorry typo dunno how to spell
7 HRST (Hip Massage)
8 BCT (Body contouring treatment)
4 AHCT (Similiar to BCT but a better machine)

My fren thought that the balance treatment can be exchange for other treatment to cater to individual needs, thus she didnt ask me to list out. cos she know that many some might not want the above treatments

Tupper mum: How long it takes for your 8 sessions to slim down 1 size, 1 month, 2 month?? You need to follow strict diet plans??

Fatcat,

I did not follow any diet plan. I just eat healthily, more veg, less carbo, more fruits, less fats.

I went for one session a week.

Now I am on my 15th treatment sessions, and my face have slimmed down, plus shoulder and tummy have slimmed. Those bones on shoulder have finally showed up.

Last weekend I went to a tailor to alter my dress, and she mentioned I have very flat tummy. So happy.

Tupper mum: Sounds very effective........but is it because you actually not that fat so is easy to slim down in short period? Because i know that if the person is not really fat/over weight, you can easily slim down just by adopting a healthy eating habbit as you did, less fat more more veggie kind...

Fatcat, I am very FAT.

I used to be 47kg... and the day I step into MF, I am more than 60+ kg, and that is after I tried out Slim10, Extrim, Docs pill...

hi tupper_mum,

but u very good only need to spend 4k plus, i rem my fren told me her consultant ask her to sign up a 15k packages, she also weigh about 60plus kg.

hi tupper mum

wat package did u sign up? Me lately find i've put on sooo much weight. Was thinking of either going to Marie france or going lipo liao. Is Marie france really effective? Hubby kept saying if i must spend that kind of money, might as well go for lipo cos at least it's "guaranteed" the fats will be gone. He said all these slimming centres are just bogus and fake. But i see that Irene Ang like very effective leh...so lost now. Care to share more details pls?

Mylife,
I think I posted my treatments on top liao...

Diet Control
------------
I take regular foods minus excess fats, and skip carbo intake after 7pm. To me, diet is just to make sure I will not put on extra weight rather than lose weight. Hence if ppl do strict diet and hope to lose weight, I always tell them it does not work, as only water retention would be lose and always pile back once your diet is off. So, I did not follow the diet MF sets for me, I only modify my current meal plans to healthier version.

For MF, during treatment you are not suppose to do muscle building exercise as they need your fats to be loose to be able to break it down. First few treatments, not much effect as they need to break down your long-building stubborn fats to smaller molecules. Obvious inch loss happens only after 7th treatment, where they will start doing water retention loss thru thermal machines.

Right now, I am into my 15th treatment, and infra-red and tonning treatment is now being used.

My M size clothings is now feeling loose, but I am not yet moving to S size yet. Different ppl different effect, mine is more obvious on inch loss and tone up, whereas some others is more obvious on weight loss.

thanks tuppermum. I saw u listing the treatments above but it's all in abbv, so didnt really know wat it stands for lo...dats why me asking again for u to elaborate. I'm really feeling my clothes tighter liao. Soooo depressed. I'm a person who loves food, so abit sceptical in going to these slimming ctrs cos they sure ask me to stop eating this and that...how to see effect if i cant control rite? So, dats why headache now, dunno whether go or dun go. If i go, pay $$$ and buy package and yet didnt follow exactly, then jialat, waste money never see results!
kao_sad2.gif

Miraculously, my fats revolved only around my waist, tummy, butt and upper thighs, which is VERY commong among women working in office. Sigh....but my lower arms and calves are super slim...so u can imagine how unproportionate i look!!! Feel so fat!

mylife: don't be so upset, i think it's a common problems with most ladies, fat store at the lower body.....Maybe can ask for a cheaper package from MF and see how it works loh.

Tupper mum: u mean if u do treatment in MF, u must not do any exercise??

hi cat,

actually no matter which slimming centre u go to.. they will advice u not to do heavy exercise cos this will build up ur muscle and it is harder for u to slim down.. cos the purpose is to break down the fats
take for eg, u go for a slimming session liao then u go exercise, the slimming session help to break down ur fats already, then u exercise and harden the fats, so no matter how many session u go also waste ur time

but some light exercise would be encourage..

Mylife, To get the most out of MF, the only way is to be referred by existing client. You will get extra 6 treatments instantly.

I do not really have the listing (think I lost it somewhere) for the abbreviations. But every person have different package. Best is to ask the consultant to work out for you. My cousin went to MF before me, she told her consultant she only have $2K and have her works within her means.

For mine, I waited too long after birth (2 years to be exact), thus I reckon I would have to spend more than my cousin to get the fats done.

Last weekend, I took some clothes to the tailor for altering... the tailor commented I have very flat tummy.

My neighbours comments (I did not tell them I am on any slimming routine) that i have slim down..

And my colleagues who knows I am on MF, told me that last time (before slimming), i really look so FAAATTTT.

wow...tuppermum, your comments really give me *hope*!!!
Can i ask for u referral so i can get the extra treatments?

hi tupper_mum

i think u and ur fren very lucky
u tell them the budget and ur consultant work ard for both of u, but my fren so unlucky, she told them her budget is only $5k and they pyscho her to sign up a 15k package. hee sway man..

mylife

do go for tupper_mum consultant.. i think is a good one
at least she will help to customise accordingly to ur budget.

hee when i got money, i also wan to ask tupper_mum for referral

jus click on my name and you can private message me thru my email lah...

I tell you more on how to saico my consultant for more package.

revlis, which branch your friend go, share with us, can?

hi tupper_mum she went to the one at orchard, i cant rem wat the name of that building, is near to isetan scotts. her consultant is a senior consultant.
she only went for 2mths treatment and stop going, she cannot take it anymore. half a yr later she called up bishan branch, and ask if she could transfer there, the ppl say can. but i think the manager of that branch say she should sign up some package so that they will give her the privilage when arranging appt for her, else they can only do wrapping for her, no machines treatment or massage treatment (even though she still have a lot of those treatment). she was very upset until she meet a very nice consultant at bishan, this consultant always help her to arrange the appt, though this consultant got ask her to take up new package but never force upon her, when my fren tell this consultant about her previous experience in the orchard branch, this consultant say oh that becos that consultant is a senior consultant and she very good at that.

Hi Tupperware mum,
May I ask which branch did you go to?

Hi revlis,
Can PM me the name of the consultant so that I can look for her at bishan?

hi cream

that consultant at bishan left already

she went on maternity leave and after that she left marie france liao .. so sad .. actually i would like to look for her also if i wan to take up any package..

Revlis, The orchard is International Building.

I sign up initially at Bishan, after that I came to Orchard.

I find Orchard better, as I can always get my appointment I want, and even can do up to 3 session per time!

During the Isetan Sale this March, I actually arrange 3 session from 2pm to 5pm, in between the sale, so that I can rest and relax my feet.

IF anyone wants, I can accompany you to see the consultant (on the day I have treatment)... I am usually very firm and good at bargaining. I will make sure you will get more than what I had.

hi tupper_mum,

her is a dialect name, no christian name, start with W, sorry cant reveal much here. dun wan to get lawsuit case for spoiling her reputation hee

hope you understand.