Marie France

kiroro

Hi mints,
did you measure your arms ? I didn't, but my friend noticed it was trimmer. I can feel it too when i fit into my clothes. Keep using it, dun give up !

marchgal

i bought the YSL twin promotion pack. Wondering if there's anyone who wants to share the twin pack with me, as i thought i might take a long time to finish the 2 bottles. The twin pack cost $102 (promotion price). Anyone?

Hi Marchgal,
Err..im interested but how much u willing to sell me? Can i contact you when i got my salary? Hehee..

Err..marchgal ah,
Realise the pack if divided by two is around the same as one bottle so i think i can get the bottle from the counter?

kiroro

Hi marchgal,

I've not tried the latest firming product from YSL .. the orange bottle absolus contours is the older version .. hows the latest one ? Let me know !!

marchgal

kiroro, i bought the older version. I prefer to use something that has been in the mkt for some time, so tat i can have feedback first... some more now the twin pack having promotion wat!

Gin, I've got someone who's interested in sharing the twin pack with me already. Thanks for offering!

kiroro

Hi Marchgal,

i read that the newer one is even more effective (white bottle) but have yet to try it ..i'm still trying to finish up the current nottle of absolus cntour i had and just started to use it again last week and can feel the effect already .. less flabby at the tummy .. also, when u use it, remeber to massage it into the skin for about a min or two

marchgal

i tink the YSL contours gel is very good, i didn't weigh myself, but i felt my pants were looser, and that's a real comfort to me.

mocha

Hi! Beside YSL, I would also like to recommend this firming gel from Basic Beauty(located in Suntec next to CareFour).Can't rem the exact name but it comes in a plastic bottle and the gel is brown in colour. It cost about S$16- S$18 per bottle. For those who are trying to shed off flabby arms and waistline, this gel maybe your solution. Apply the gel and massage around the desired area for 3-5 mins twice a day, in the morning and at night before going to bed. Results is only visible after 3 to 4 weeks time. Please note there will be a burning sensation after applying just like when u applied medical oil but no worries it's norm and will go off after a while.

minnie

Mocha, so how many inches have you lost overall? which area did you apply the gel to?? how big is the bottle by the way and can it last for 3 weeks with twice daily usage??

cleo

Happened to peek into this page and would like to share what I am using at this moment with all of u.
I had been using 3 types of slimming products from a salon used brand "Darphin" from Paris and it is really effective.

The 3 products are Body Profile (spray type), Body Profile Oil(Pour type) and Profile Gel (Pour type).

The previous I bought the products was about 2 months back when the Body Profile Oil and Profile Gel is on promotion with a body scrub thrown in for $188. Body Profile (spray type) costs $125 for 100ml and $165 for 200ml.

U had to use them daily with the Body Profile (spray) follow by Profile Gel in the morning and Body Profile (spray) follow by Profile Oil in the night.

They are really effective as I shed off about 1cm from my arms, about 1cm from my thighs and 1cm from my butt within 1.5months. However, it also greatly depend on your diet..of course...try to cut down on all oily, fatty, salty stuffs....

I think they are featured in the Her Worlds magazine for Aug 2001 (near the end of the magazine).

If u are interested, u can contact any Darphin authorised beautician or their distributor..not very sure as I got it from my own Darphin beatician.

To clarify, me not staff of Darphin, promoting for Darphin products or receiving any comission from Darphin, just sharing some really good and effective slimming products...

lyhj

Hello Sunny,
I'm new in this forum, but thank you for the information on Haach. I was thinking of trying.

However, if Haach is bad, I was wondering if anyone has tried Expressions'? They have a similar face-contouring program, and have been in the market a lot longer than Haach. Has anyone tried it? Would appreciate any information.

THank you!

lala

Hi, I would like to know if Marie France Bodyline really works despite the agrresive advertisement.Please help!
Bride to be January2003

lala

Hi Candy, Kirror, flabby, so all of you have tried the YSL and wah, flaaby, u lost so much weight thru YSL product by rubbing the creame??? It's so amazing, do you all gals think i should try?
I spent $3k on marie france, went there 4th times, and one of u is rite, u lost weight thru lowfat diet only...not much for my flabby stomach and arms!

Please help me, I am 1.68m used to weigh 53kg, but after i stop the anti-appetite pills, my weight now is 58kg~60kg, how?? Please help,any kind advise!

emma

I've tried the new Sensualite slimming centre.. intrigued by their "free" trial session, but in the end loose money instead of fat or weight. At first they claim to give money back guarantee.. but when I asked they resufed to give my money back. I felt really cheated.

june16

Hi Me interested to try the slimming massage at Clarins, cost about 68 per session. Heard it's effective. Anyone tried?

michell

Anyone try Marie France slimming treatment b4?
how much its cost & is it helpful??

yan

hi Michelle,
do you want ot try cenonsis slimming package. I have on, including product to be use during treatment. actual session is 30 session , but now left 29 session. Actual price about $3780 butnow willing to transfer at about $2800.00

bon

Hi Michell

One of my fren tried Marie France. Quite effective but she said its really quite uncomfortable. And they really try to sell u one program after another.

Suppose to be a cold wrap only. Then they suggest a warm one for can't remember wat prupose. Then said her fats too stubborn need to use some elctrical pulse kind, then latter say need to have another massage and wrap thing to help burn fats faster..

Anyway, total bill came up to over 15K, after all their special discount etc..

I wanted to try too, but after hearing the bill, think I go swimming more.. hehehe

jan

Goodness! 15K for how many KG? My ex supervisor went there after giving birth, she spent 7K for 7kg. Yes, it's effective but not willing to part with so much $$. Can do a lot with that amount.

ivory

i got asked them the price too.. per session of dunno wat wrap costs about $145.. and its oni 25 mins... and they really dun let u out of the so call consultation room afer u agree to sign with them
lucky for me i managed to wriggle out of it

jan

so hard sell!!! heard that majority of the slimming centre are very very hard sell and at times rude. what a turn off!

michell

Hi bon bon,

wa lao yeh!!! 15k?!!! cant imagine leh....damn EXP !!! i dun think i'll go lah after heard wat u all gals adv here.......all up to 5k!!

ai......but i wish i can loose weight leh...especially my lower part lor....thigh & leg....ai....so sad!!!!

any gals there have other suggestions how to loose weight for the part thigh, tummy, & leg ( lower parts )??? i wanna loose weight!!!!! i wanna loose all my "side" meat!!!

jan

Michell, u go look at the Prettislim thread, seems like so far no one was mentioning hard sell. Not that expensive too!

michell

hi jan,

is it true?? aiyoh...i scare waste few K to slim down leh..........later broke liao....

2size

i was with marie france for abt 9 mths before my wedding. it actually works, i dropped abt 2 sizes. spent abt $4K. the price almost blew me away but i was desparate at that time.

they will recommend treatment sessions on top of the cold wrap - those are the ones that will tone up your bosy. the cold wrap is really quite cold esp when the weather is cold too. you get wrapped, then sit in the room for 25 min in the cold wrap. followed by 20 min of treatment (can be before or after the cold wrap) - normally comes with anti-cellulite massage. the idea is that they wrap you up, and because it's cold, your body needs to produce heat internally and so metabolic rate increases & fat is burnt.

there's also a nutritionist that u see every week to analyse what you eat - this i did for abt 2 mths, then didn't see her anymore cos quite repetitive - eat less oil, less fried stuff, no mee pok dry noodles, eat soupy stuff... blah blah...

and.. it's not true that you keep the weight off. when you're off the program, you'll need to maintain it yourself - exercise & eat carefully or you can put on weight. so the sales reps will keep 'recommending' maintenance programs and new 'problem' areas and treatments and make u add more packges - which is probably how some people can end up paying $15K. that's the thing i don't like.

i haven't been there for almost 3-4 mths now, but i still have left over sessions. wonder if i can cancel and get the money back.

tri

i had just signed on a package with them as well...as usual they will push for you to take the most ex package @ 8800, but then i insisted on taking the 5300 just to try out 1st
my idea was to lose part of the weight then try to maintain it myself.....
the consultant did not really hardsell any other stuff to me, and even gave me time to myself (along with my auntie who was with me) to make the decision as to whether to sign on or not.
she was quite nice

hi 2 size,
i think u cannot cxl your leftover sessions to get $$ back but can convert to maintenance prog.. that is wht she told me

2size

Hi tri,

sigh.. looks like i've gotta go visit them again...
wonder if i can convert the 'cold wrap' to some other treatment. i don't mind the treaments, really hate the wraps.

michell

hi 2size,
actually 3 years ago i went M.France b4...spend over 2K....but few session only....but can c the results lor...but not so obvious coz the treatment so less..
last time my treatment juz include the cold wrap only, no such treatment cellulite
massage...
maybe my package too cheap liao..
^sigh^
i scare to call them up & ask, coz once i call or e-mail to make enquries, they'll keep calling me and ask me fix appointment to meet them up....
so u meant u spend about 4K to loose weight? do u satisfy ur current figure now ??

hi tri,

wa! u sign so exp ah...wats treatment include in ur package?? err...in my mind, they quite pushy 1...always said u need the treatment lah...this and that lor.....

thats why im still very confius should i go? i really scare i'll spend few k for signing any treatment.....

2size

Hi Michell,

I was quite satisfied with the results. worth it for my wedding. i've gained some weight since the wedding but still can wear my clothes so not too bad. but now i don't really want to go back. i wish i can the rest of my money back. i'm mtg them tomorrow to ask if i can exchange the cold wrap with other treatment - really hate the cold.

michell

hi 2size,

emm...so envy that u able to slim down till ur ideal weight....
yeah, frankly speaking, i hate the cold wrap too!
damn cold u know....im keep holding the hot warmer pack...walk here & there, to make myself forget the cold..hehe....feel like "gong kia"...pay so much $$$ but suffer myself...hehe.......
but when u c the result, u will happy lor...but still heart pain leh,,
how much u spend for overall??

michell

hi 2size,

wa lao! 4k!!! heart pain 4 me man!
can u tell me wats ur actual weight previously?
and how many KG u lost??

help_needed

See the marie France advertisment very tempting. But sad to say it's so costly!
So had anyone tried good slimming centres and not so costly and works?

victoria

i don't know about others, all my friends or friend's friends spend thousands of dollars in slimmin centre like hacch, marie france bodyline always no use 1 lei.

help_needed

Hi Victoria,
So bad ah..erm...so should not try that then. Thanks.

cream

Hi help_needed

I'm with Marie France. I'm not sure whether it will work for you coz I did lose weight after going to MF.But my sessions are on & off only lor, sometimes too busy to go. But one thing you must remember is that you have to adjust your diet also if you want to lose weight. I have tried losing weight before on my own but always failed. But after going MF, it seems rather easy lor coz maybe the treatments help to loosen the fats.

help_needed

Hi Cream,
So how much have you spend on them? Do they asked you to purchase their products? What kind of diet you are undergoing? How far have you lost? And how long was that?

bow_wow

Yup help_needed,
I am also a Marie France customer.
Used to go regularly and they have a nuitritionist who monitors what you eat.
I find it quite effective! Most of my colleagues and friends said i lost alot of weight..=)
In fact i lost about 7kg in the peak (now put back some cos i go for pilates and kickboxing sessions). Of course the effect is not immediate, like 1 session see results. You've gotta be determined and watch what you eat.
With the program(i actually only signed up for half their program, cos was too costly as well) and eating sensibly(i kept getting 'scolded' for eating too much oily food,haha) and some light exercise, think it's much more effective at Marie France than other slimming centres.

At least Marie France is confident enough that their slimming treatments work (cos they don't weigh before and after and compare that u lose weight at every session, unlike other slimming centres that do that to 'show' how effective their treatments are). They only weigh you before you start your every treatment.

They're very professional and systematic too.

Hope it helps...=)

cs

hi, so what exactly constitutes the low fat diet that these slimming centres advocate. Maybe can try just the diet without the wrap and see if it works just as well. Anyone care to share?

amerline

hi cs,

i go to Jean Yip for slimming and i can lose the inches while still maintaining my normal diet...to lose the weight, u got to go on a low fat low carbo diet which is a nono for me due to medical reasons....

i can get the waistline i missed so much without suffering the hunger pangs. i spent abt 2000+ but its money well spent....

cream

Hi help_needed

I took their package in Feb 2003 & couldn't really remember how much. It's around $5000 I paid for 30 wraps & other treatments. Before I go for their treatments, I have difficulty in losing weight coz not sure what type of food we are allow to eat. The nutritionist will meet u once in a while to check on your food intake. For me, I have lost around 5kg so far.I used to go for aerobics before but no use coz my body gets toned up only.But after MF treatments, alot of ppl said I lost alot of weight but actually it's only 5kg.

Maybe you want to go down to MF for consultation first before signing.

help_needed

Guess the amount for those slimming packages is on the super steap side. Glad that it works for some of you cos i believe not all people can get those effect!

Thanks for sharing...

pan

help! went to YSL counter at taka yesterday but they dont seem to have absolus contour....only a white bottle (forgot d name) n it costs 70 odd.... according to d sales lady, dats the only body sculpting product they have...is it d new version? n she has never seen d old orange bottle b4 throughout her 2 yrs w YSL.....pls advise.