Margaret Brides

hi jacqueline
your german lace gown sounds fabulous!!! i recently went down to margaret brides (altho i have already previously signed up wif another BS) cos i was SO drawn to the halterneck french lace gown that's featured in the recent female brides!!! i tried on the halterneck french lace gown, and a full german lace gown and promptly fell in love with her WGs!!! im v impressed with margaret as well... so now extremely bothered abt decisions.... v tempted to now sign up wif MB instead...

im wondering if u could share ur fab WG with me? it could very well turn my decisions around... my email is [email protected]

very grateful also if u hv any advice for me! thanks!!

hi jacqueline
your german lace gown sounds fabulous!!! i recently went down to margaret brides (altho i have already previously signed up wif another BS) cos i was SO drawn to the halterneck french lace gown that's featured in the recent female brides!!! i tried on the halterneck french lace gown, and a full german lace gown and promptly fell in love with her WGs!!! im v impressed with margaret as well... so now extremely bothered abt decisions.... v tempted to now sign up wif MB instead...

im wondering if u could share ur fab WG with me? it could very well turn my decisions around... my email is [email protected]

hi jacqueline

oh also, wondering if any margaret brides could tell me which MUA MB ties up with? and how much the flowers and MUA would cost (understand it is ala carte)... was so excited over her gowns i completely forgot to ask details... any feedback will be greatly appreciated - thanks so much!

Hi Rokko,
i don't have the pix anymore but if you go to Margaret, the design of my gown is on one of the mannequin there. if i'm not wrong, Margaret ties up with Green Point florist abt $450. make up artist that she recommended is not any of TG, Leon. it's some unknown name but i'm sure quite good cos' margaret's standard very high.

Rokko, to forfeit your existing BS and go with Margaret will really cost you a lot more esp if you are going to take the halter gown so think carefully abt completely switching over. you may wan to convert somethings in your existing package and take the gown from Margaret instead. may save you some $$$

Hi Rokko,
i don't have the pix anymore but if you go to Margaret, the design of my gown is on one of the mannequin there. if i'm not wrong, Margaret ties up with Green Point florist abt $450. make up artist that she recommended is not any of TG, Leon. it's some unknown name but i'm sure quite good cos' margaret's standard very high.

Rokko, to forfeit your existing BS and go with Margaret will really cost you a lot more esp if you are going to take the halter gown so think carefully abt completely switching over. you may wan to convert somethings in your existing package and take the gown from Margaret instead. may save you some $$$

Hi Rokko,

hey jacqueline, thanks! yep i know which one it is! it's full german lace bustier gown rite? it's lovely!!!
thanks also for ur advice... i never thought i really liked lace but after trying her gowns, i'm sold... i know her halter gown is pricey (nearly fainted when i heard the price) so perhaps i'll consider wat u said abt converting smtg in my existing package... thanks - u've been a great help!

coco - thanks too for ur input!!! tg goh and leon lim are good!! and leon lim is cute too (hahaa at least he sure looks good on his website!) ;p

hey jacqueline, thanks! yep i know which one it is! it's full german lace bustier gown rite? it's lovely!!!
thanks also for ur advice... i never thought i really liked lace but after trying her gowns, i'm sold... i know her halter gown is pricey (nearly fainted when i heard the price) so perhaps i'll consider wat u said abt converting smtg in my existing package... thanks - u've been a great help!

coco - thanks too for ur input!!! tg goh and leon lim are good!! and leon lim is cute too (hahaa at least he sure looks good on his website!) ;p

Hi gals.

Hi Rokko (if you are still around

Hi Jacqueline, I am a very new Margaret's Bride.
In fact my situation is like Rokko's. My dream gown is from Margaret but bcos' it's too costly, I decided against getting from her
I eventually signed on with another BS but my FH quietly went to book a wedding gown for me from Margaret as a birthday present.

So now I have two MTM wedding gowns hehe... and i'm wondering abt what to convert from my existing package. I haven spoken to them yet
and I'm worried if they will agree to it. Maybe i'll sell off my package instead...

Anyway, I'm very happy to be able to join this thread and I hope to hear from more Margaret's brides soon

Hi gals.

In fact my situation is like Rokko's. My dream gown is from Margaret but bcos' it's too costly, I decided against getting from her
I eventually signed on with another BS but my FH quietly went to book a wedding gown for me from Margaret as a birthday present.

So now I have two MTM wedding gowns hehe... and i'm wondering abt what to convert from my existing package. I haven spoken to them yet
and I'm worried if they will agree to it. Maybe i'll sell off my package instead...

Anyway, I'm very happy to be able to join this thread and I hope to hear from more Margaret's brides soon

Hi gals.

Aiyo tougei,
your bf so NICEEEE....my bf gave a face when i wanted to get from Margaret.he thinks it's only a dress. sigh, men! i also think you should convert but they usually don't let you convert for the gown so you must really push for it or refuse to pay them anymore.
rest assured, Margaret really does her gowns nicely so it will be nice but i'm happier for you that your bf is so nice than the gown

Aiyo tougei,
your bf so NICEEEE....my bf gave a face when i wanted to get from Margaret.he thinks it's only a dress. sigh, men! i also think you should convert but they usually don't let you convert for the gown so you must really push for it or refuse to pay them anymore.
rest assured, Margaret really does her gowns nicely so it will be nice but i'm happier for you that your bf is so nice than the gown

Aiyo tougei,

Hi jacqueline

I will be going down to Margaret today. Soo excited!!

I'm still worried about my old package. Will be going to the BS this Fri to discuss. Keeping my fingers crossed. Actually, I'm abit heartpain about the cost and I really hope won't lose any more money esp if I really have to sell the package off.

Aiyah, but worry abt that later. Now dream of my WG first hehe

Hi jacqueline

I'm still worried about my old package. Will be going to the BS this Fri to discuss. Keeping my fingers crossed. Actually, I'm abit heartpain about the cost and I really hope won't lose any more money esp if I really have to sell the package off.

Hi jacqueline

hi tougei

CHC, Paris, DC oso in my listing....
my AD is 061105

i've made an appointment w Margaret tis sun so will c wat's in her package..

u had yr 1st appointment w MB rite?? so how is it?? how's their services n packages??

hi tougei

my AD is 061105

u had yr 1st appointment w MB rite?? so how is it?? how's their services n packages??

hi tougei

my AD is 061105

Hi sun

OIC, you still have quite alot of time to decide
Oh, didn't know Margaret working on Sun hehe...assume all BS are closed on Sun too.

I need to go down and discuss with Margaret again cos' she says I haven really make up my mind on what exactly I want
So far she has been very nice to me. Quite patient too

Which BS have you gone to so far?

Hi sun

Oh, didn't know Margaret working on Sun hehe...assume all BS are closed on Sun too.

I need to go down and discuss with Margaret again cos' she says I haven really make up my mind on what exactly I want

Hi sun

hi tougei

currently, none... ke ke

saw fr previous post tat u've an old package, is w which BS huh?? u intend to sell it off??

hi tougei

currently, none... ke ke

saw fr previous post tat u've an old package, is w which BS huh?? u intend to sell it off??

hi tougei

currently, none... ke ke

Hi Sun. Hehe, it will be fun shopping for your BS

My package is with Printemps, from JB.

Haven decided whethe to sell off or not cos' the photography will still be cheaper than S'pore

hi tougei

ic, i oso tot of sourcing BS fr JB but hubby said quite tedious to travel to JB... so i've to drop tat idea lor....

hi tougei

ic, i oso tot of sourcing BS fr JB but hubby said quite tedious to travel to JB... so i've to drop tat idea lor....

hi tougei

Hi sun. Yar I don't have car somemore so gotto take bus or train. Very mafun but wat to do, have to save money for the rest of the stuff
That's why I chose City Square cos' it's convenient. Just get down from train and cross bridge reach liao. Not that bad lar

Anyway, my experience is that their photography is not bad (I saw a few good ones) but their gowns are not as good standard as S'pore's. Actually cant complain cos' the price is almost half of S'pore so it depends on your priority

Hi sun. Yar I don't have car somemore so gotto take bus or train. Very mafun but wat to do, have to save money for the rest of the stuff
That's why I chose City Square cos' it's convenient. Just get down from train and cross bridge reach liao. Not that bad lar

Anyway, my experience is that their photography is not bad (I saw a few good ones) but their gowns are not as good standard as S'pore's. Actually cant complain cos' the price is almost half of S'pore so it depends on your priority

hi tougei

well, i oso hv e same tot as u, can save quite a lot $$ if my BS is fr JB... but since can't chg my hubby mindset to travel to JB so no choice lor we need to fork out more $$ to look for our BS here...

my gal frenz's BS oso fr JB, she juz had her PS indoor n outdoor in mid oct...
as mentioned by u b4, e gowns design might not be tat gd compared to s'pore one but overall she's quite happy w e MUA n e photographer...

hi tougei

well, i oso hv e same tot as u, can save quite a lot $$ if my BS is fr JB... but since can't chg my hubby mindset to travel to JB so no choice lor we need to fork out more $$ to look for our BS here...

my gal frenz's BS oso fr JB, she juz had her PS indoor n outdoor in mid oct...
as mentioned by u b4, e gowns design might not be tat gd compared to s'pore one but overall she's quite happy w e MUA n e photographer...