Margaret Brides

hi tougei

well, i oso hv e same tot as u, can save quite a lot $$ if my BS is fr JB... but since can't chg my hubby mindset to travel to JB so no choice lor we need to fork out more $$ to look for our BS here...

my gal frenz's BS oso fr JB, she juz had her PS indoor n outdoor in mid oct...
as mentioned by u b4, e gowns design might not be tat gd compared to s'pore one but overall she's quite happy w e MUA n e photographer...

hi kitty

magaret was veri friendly n her gowns are gorgeous!!
i lyk her gown but her package doesn't provide rental...
her package is MTM n u hv to keep e gown. my hubby tot not practical to keep e gown so will not be considering her liao...
sob sob
221831.gif

hi kitty

her package is MTM n u hv to keep e gown. my hubby tot not practical to keep e gown so will not be considering her liao...
sob sob
221831.gif

hi kitty

sob sob
221831.gif

Hi Sun

Sorry to hear that. But you can tell your hubby that it doesn't cost much more than rental to have your own gown?

Hi Sun

Sorry to hear that. But you can tell your hubby that it doesn't cost much more than rental to have your own gown?

Hi Sun

hi tougei

my hubby's concept tot tt he's paying for MTM + keeping of e gown... n even if i really keep e gown, i def wouldn't get to wear it again.. therefore he suggested to look for other BS which he prefer to rent than keep lor...
is ok, now shortlisting other BS liao
222014.gif

so how's yr appointment w Margaret?? chosen yr gown design alreadi???

hi tougei

my hubby's concept tot tt he's paying for MTM + keeping of e gown... n even if i really keep e gown, i def wouldn't get to wear it again.. therefore he suggested to look for other BS which he prefer to rent than keep lor...
222014.gif

hi tougei

222014.gif

Hi Sun.

hehe, yar he has his dao li also
Actually, if Margaret would consider renting her gowns, her business might really be much much better hor? Not that her business is not good enuff now lar
Anyway, that's her business concept, who am I to comment, right? Just my thots

Yar, I settled on my design liao. My fitting will prob be in Jan 05

So which other BS are your considering?

Hi Sun.

Actually, if Margaret would consider renting her gowns, her business might really be much much better hor? Not that her business is not good enuff now lar

Hi Sun.

Hi Sun,

I think tougei is right, to rent a gown is not cheap, I am not sure Margaret's price but I will visit her today. I will let you know again. When will be your BS?

Tou, how's ur JB package?

Hi Sun,

I think tougei is right, to rent a gown is not cheap, I am not sure Margaret's price but I will visit her today. I will let you know again. When will be your BS?

Hi Sun,

Hi hi.

Hi Kitty. Still keeping the JB package afterall- mainly for the photography. Didn't go so well, they only offer me RM$300 for the exchange of the WG
To think that they told me the MTM WG is worth RM$1k when I first signed up
But I expected it lar.... My FH still liked their photography so no choice but to keep the package.

Hi hi.

Hi Kitty. Still keeping the JB package afterall- mainly for the photography. Didn't go so well, they only offer me RM$300 for the exchange of the WG
But I expected it lar.... My FH still liked their photography so no choice but to keep the package.

Hi hi.

Hi tougei,

How much do u pay for the package? I went to Margaret on Sat, she is such a cheerful and easy going lady. She will be a good and easy designer to go with. I am feeling so good when talk to her about WG. Guess what, I end up purchase my gown from Allure Charix. Ha... I found a very nice gown from there. I love it alot, end up I purchase on the spot.

I am thinking of MTM my evening gown. Any recommendation?

Hi tougei,

How much do u pay for the package? I went to Margaret on Sat, she is such a cheerful and easy going lady. She will be a good and easy designer to go with. I am feeling so good when talk to her about WG. Guess what, I end up purchase my gown from Allure Charix. Ha... I found a very nice gown from there. I love it alot, end up I purchase on the spot.

Hi tougei,

hi kitty
my BS most likely will be Jun/Jul 05...
u tot of getting yr MTM EG fr MB??
Margaret indeed a veri friendly lady, i oso feel veri comfortable w her but too bad tt i'm not taking her gown...
223459.gif

hi kitty
Margaret indeed a veri friendly lady, i oso feel veri comfortable w her but too bad tt i'm not taking her gown...
223459.gif

hi kitty
223459.gif

Hi Kitty

I paid about $2.3k for the WG with chantilly lace
Oh I went to Allure before also. The WGs there very reasonably priced, in fact I was very surprised that the WGs are cheaper than the EGs and the CSs. And the quality is really quite good too
So you are still looking for somewhere to MTM your EG?

Hi Sun, my AD is also Jul 05
So have you more or less decided on your BS already?

Hi Kitty

Oh I went to Allure before also. The WGs there very reasonably priced, in fact I was very surprised that the WGs are cheaper than the EGs and the CSs. And the quality is really quite good too

Hi Kitty

hi kitty
i'm oso sourcing ard, hvn't find my ideal gown or BS yet...
u wanna get yr gown fr a BS or tailor make (if u hv a design in mind)??

hi kitty

hi kitty

Hi tougei,

Ya, I am looking for EG, do u have any good recommendation? I got my WG from Allure, love it alot and very good deal.

Sun, you may want to try Allure or you can try wedding present. I like their service, I felt very comfortable when I was there last sat.

Hi tougei,

Ya, I am looking for EG, do u have any good recommendation? I got my WG from Allure, love it alot and very good deal.

Sun, you may want to try Allure or you can try wedding present. I like their service, I felt very comfortable when I was there last sat.

Hi tougei,

hi kitty
how much a WG fr Allure will roughly cost huh?? btw, i'll be gg down to TWP tis wkend... heard gd comment abt them...
224600.gif

hi kitty
how much a WG fr Allure will roughly cost huh?? btw, i'll be gg down to TWP tis wkend... heard gd comment abt them...
224600.gif

hi kitty
224600.gif

Hi Sun,

I am not sure abt the price range, I think from 399 or 499 - 799. Mine is $599. Alteration cost $30. I will be taking my gown from Allure this sat. Ha, can't wait to see it again.

Allure is having a new design now because their bridal show just over. Each of their design come with 3 sizes, 8, 10 and 12. They have extra large also but the design just so so. Besides, mind to tell what size are u wearing?

What kind of the package are u looking for? I think you still have time to search ard. When's ur AD? ^_^

Hi Sun,

I am not sure abt the price range, I think from 399 or 499 - 799. Mine is $599. Alteration cost $30. I will be taking my gown from Allure this sat. Ha, can't wait to see it again.

Allure is having a new design now because their bridal show just over. Each of their design come with 3 sizes, 8, 10 and 12. They have extra large also but the design just so so. Besides, mind to tell what size are u wearing?

What kind of the package are u looking for? I think you still have time to search ard. When's ur AD? ^_^

Hi Sun,

hi kitty
most of their gowns come w embroidery n beading?? very simple design?? various type of materials n color, eg off white, white, ivory??? btw, where's Allure located huh?? mayb i'll go down to take a look...

i'm wearing small size, suppose size 8 is meant for small ba??

actually hubby wanna to get all under one stop so no need to monitor all over e place... n norm under one stop can bargain for gd price rather than individual which will be much more X lor...
since my AD is Nov 05, so still hv time to look ard lor...
224909.gif