Margaret Brides

have any went to see the new retail collection of the gowns and evening dress. any comments

I did! the gowns are gorgeous. very feminine and classy. Margaret let me try one which was a halter neck made with Frence Lace. i almost didn't want to take it off but.....too ex. it was the one and only she used for her coming advert. Look out for it!

Hi Angeline,
i don't recall seeing any shoes there except in the showcases but i didn't ask cos' i have my own already but Margaret was really nice.she gave me comments about my shoes and how i should select for my type of gown. she's so nice.....

Hi Jacqueline,
I'd juz tried some gowns at margaret's too.. but I din't see the halter neck wif french lace gown!!! sob sob. Wish I had!!!!!!

Hi scrubbed,
so what you think of her gowns? nice right???? oh that french halter neck one is not really for people to try. don't know why that day Margaret let me wear, must be take pity on me that i like lace so much so use it to whet my appetite. i think for her next advert it should be out, then she will make some to sell off the rack then can try but don't way i didn't warn you, its ex....

Does it mean that Magaret no longer design and do MTM gowns as one of my friend is interested in MB but she would prefer her gowns to be MTM.

Hi Fanny,
she does! but if you take the designs off the rack then it's cheaper.MTM gowns start at $1800 onwards.for that she will do designing and all that.

yep. She does MTM also.. but it's pricier.

And YES!! Her gowns are nice. I found the cutting to be very good.. it actually managed to make me look slimmer!!

Hi i was a margaret's brides bride...heeheehee she did a very good job for my gowns. My wedding gown was v.beautiful with french lace with crystals scattered all over my gown & long long veil...

Hi Lily,
can share with me how much you top up for the lace? my whole gown is lace leh n i topped up quite a bit, close to $1K. and i'm not sure if i'll get crystals on it.
was your gown fully french lace or just the bodice?

Hi Jacqueline the lace are the sleeves and the veil not the full gown. Margaret did scatter some swark. crytals over my gowns...

Hi Lily,
oic. my is fully lace on the gown,maybe that's why it cost so much more. anyway, i went to cfm my design today so very happy. very sure Margaret will do a great job cos' she very professional n detailed so i'm 100% assured

hi Jacqueline, if u dun mind, can u share how much u've paid for your gowns??

i visited mb sometime back so now forgot her pricing already.

u can send a private message to me.

106224.gif

Hi it is okay.

Jacq: U can be rest assured that ur gown will be very beautiful. Her cutting is very good & she is a superb nice person. I enjoyed my bridal session with her very much.

Hi Lily,
yah i know. she really makes me feel at ease with her friendliness and professionalism. Just went to take my measurements last week n going for first fitting on the 27th this month. so exciting!!!!

Hi Sweatcorn,
you've got mail from me

Actually, her ready-made WG starts from $800 onwards.. $800 is those without can-can type, and no train. Additional items will have to top-up. Alterations too.

Hi Zhane,
the 'can-can' types simply means those gown that you need to wear a can-can inside. it's this half skirt that you wear inside to make the gown bigger and grander. there are some gowns which is purely A-line and very small so you need not wear it. really depends on what you r looking for - the small A-line which is very elegant or the bigger skirt which will have the bridal look.

my WG is out! so heavenly. Margaret is really superb. she did a great job n it only required 1 fitting! now i must lose some more weight then i can look slimmer.heehee....the lace she uses is really nice and soft and i really feel like a bride in it. Cheers!

Hi Jacqueline,

glad to hear ur nice WG.
i attracted w/ Margaret too but not visit her shop yet.
prefer OTR WG.do u think her OTR price can bargain more?

Hi Zhane,
am afraid her gowns are fixed price but i think you should go and see her gowns personally and maybe you'll be convinced to pay cos' i tried hers and was completely bought over. hope you find your dream gown too.

hi everyone, I'm considering Margaret bride as well, but her MTM gown is $1.5 onwards. actually my requirement is very simple. don't need any detailing, do you think it is worth it to get from maragret? how do you tell if the workmanship is good or not?

Hi Girl,
i think it was worth every cent to get from Margaret and i topped up quite a lot for my fully laced gown but when i wore it, i really didn't regret. how i tell the workmanship is good is because when you see her enbroidery, even on organza, you don't see the organsa being pulled and it takes good skills to do that. usually there will be binching of the material and also i only fitted once and that was it. it fit perfectly. but if i lose some weight or put on, it can be altered.

Hi jacqueline. I really like Margaret because i felt that I can trust her sense of design. I like people who are professional. But $1.5...i really must think hard, only wear once, and then can't wear anymore. actually i agree that her cutting is good. even her OTR gown fits me very well

your lace gown sounds very nice. if you ever decide to sell your gown, do inform me, i might be interested

Hi girl ren yu,
when's your wedding anyway? mine's either in Nov this yr or first week of 2005.up to now i still think that i might sell my gown after the wedding but aftre the whole affair, i may keep it cos' of its significance and i really think its very pretty. but if you're really interested, you can leave me you details in a private mail at [email protected] and i'll contact you next time if i'm interested to sell.

Hi Angeline,
so sorry i kind of missed out the part where you wanted to see my gown. only saw it today as iwent through the thread again. my fiance has actually uploaded my pix of the fitting but i've deleted it after sending to my friends. i'll try to get it from him and then send to you, prob after this weekend cos' he on reservist. sorry about that.

Hi Angeline,
you've got mail of the pix of my gown. so paiseh, the pix not very professionally taken but shows the back and front view of my gown. Cheers!

hi hi jacqueline... i didnt receive your email and i suspect coz my email add a bit complicated... if u want, copy the email address... if not c0co79 is all small alphabets except the first 0 is a number zero.

hi gals..
jac... received your email and i have to say ur gown is very elegant :p I love the back especially... :p

thanks so much for sending it to me...

Hi C0co,
no trouble at all. i hope you will find your dream gown as well. i think it makes all the difference to how we'll feel on that day. i'm looking forward to wearing my gown. Cheers!