Margaret Brides

MB was on my list too until she said something which made me lose faith in her. When I first visited her, she asked me how I got to know abt her. I told her I had seen good reviews abt her from this Forum. She actually said that she is not aware of Singaporebrides. How can this be if she is already an advertiser? I dun know what she is trying to hide but it certainly did not leave a good impression on me.

i signed up with MB in Oct. now such reviews are making me scared. *whine*

i agree her gowns are simple in cutting but i felt that they were rather nice. i have only met up with her once to try on her gowns and during them, she was rather pleasant. hope i need not go through the agony that some had been through.

it takes 2 hands to clap. whether a person can get along with our designers depend very much on the chemistry n luck. some brides get along well with margaret, some dun. i believe sheer was being truthful when she recounted her bad experiences. i dun think she was out to tarnish margaret's reputation unnecessarily. in fact, the way she put it sounds very much like she was trying to be constructive.

this being an open forum, i think it is healthy to share our experiences. maybe gerry was quite tactless n too accusing when she posted her message. but that doesn't mean her opinions or good experiences mattered any less than sheer's.

knowing, i sympathise with ur friend. but i dun agree with u that minimalism is an excuse. there r brides with different tastes fr u out there. some, like myself, love simple designs, without all the unnecessary frou frou. so do a lot of my friends. if u look around, there aren't that many designers who specialise in simple but elegant gowns.

i just had my first design appt with margaret. all in all, i must say that i am very satisfied. personally i dun think margaret lacks fresh ideas. a lot of times, we, as brides, put a lot of constraints on the designers, expressed or otherwise. i was very clear abt the materials i want n the look i wan to achieve, but i left it to her to design a gown that will suit me. the design was original n beautiful, sufficient to wow everyone in my family.

of course, i haven't gone through the entire process yet, so i cannot tell how things will proceed fr now.
all i can say is, i'm really looking forward to my next appt, when i get to see her design for my evening gown.

hi berry,

ur case is rather surprising. when i first visited her shop, i also said i knew abt her fr singaporebrides.com n she said "oh yes, i get a number of brides fr the forum"??

dear ac

i was a MB brides too and personally, i had a good experienced working with her. we got along fine and i find that she's a nice wonderful lady.

prior to visiting her, i had come across several comments abt her.. good & bad ones. but i still went ahead to visit her to see for myself.

don't worry, i think from the start, if u find that u're able to click with her, then u'll be able to enjoy working with her.

i have seen about 4 MB brides and i realise that their gowns style is almost the same. and the photography is even worse. i was sooo surprise to learn that all 4 brides had the same pose, same outdoor location, same smile for their photo!!! and to think two of them know each other. they were quite displeased, i know.

I was a MB's bride. i can understand most of the comments here, both bad and good abt MB.

I chose her despite the long travelling hours to her place, coz she was highly recommended by some of my frens. She was very pleasant during our first meeting and was very patient when i tried on a few gowns just to have a feel. i purposely asked her to pick a few for me to try and to my delight, all the pieces she picked are exactly what i had in mind and what i wld have chosen myself too. That was the deciding factor. Going thru the process, i do not think her gowns and design are boring or too simple. i think it's really up to individual taste. I personally quite like her designs as it is very neat and simple, as i dont like anything too big, flowery, or with too much beadings or laces. So its really up to individual's taste. And i personally do not find anything wrong with her workmanship. the material she chose for my EG was fantastic and unique. Overall, i was pleased with both my EG and WG.

However, i do agree that she can be quite forgetful. and i think her problem is that she dont know how to manage our expectations and anxiousness. Inevitably, brides=to-be like us are usaully more kiasu and more anxious , and we constantly need assurance that things are alright. Therefore, forgetting appts, gowns not ready during trials, definitely wld not go down well with us. Again luckily, i do not get that from her. But she tend to leave things to the last minute which i always feel quite insecure abt. that is proably the most difficult problem i had with her. And sometimes she do show her mood. i was unlucky enough to catch her in one of her not-so-good mood. My hubby was equally pleased with her designs but he strongly felt that her attitude cld be better. BUt most of the time, she is okay towards me. She even allow last minute chage to my WG, but of coz that was something doable within a short time frame. she keep saying that what is impt is that i feel comfortable and at ease in the gowns. But again probably i caught her in a good mood.

So i do not doubt the good and the bad experiences that i have been reading so far in this forum, becoz I personally experienced both sides of her. But generally i am happy with her. So my advice is that if your priority is on service and attitude, she may not be the best. But if you are looking for simple yet elegant gowns, she is worth considering. Like what alot of happy MB brides have said, its realy depend on indiviudal's luck and fate.

ANd for the comment abt the photography being very bad and similar. i think that's not a very fair to MB, as all her photogrpahers are freelance. that is she ties in with standalone photo studio. Photography do not come from her. So i was wondering whether the 4 brides happen to have the same photograpaher. if they do, it is then no wonder, as most photogrpahers wld have their own unique style. and dont forget we get to choose our own locations.

Hi Berry

Now that u mentioned, the same occurred to me too. When I spoke to Margaret, she too asked me how did i know about her as I'm staying quite a distance away. I told her it's from this forum and it's from here that I learned that she designs simple and elegant gowns. And when I ask her if she know about this site, she said she's not aware of it!

Like Berry said, if she's already an advertiser here, how can she not know about it? What good does it do her to hide the truth?? hmmmm....... just a wild guess: unless she has disguised as a bride and posted some messages herself to help boost the advestising.

Passed by this thread and must say that once you are in the service line, you service. Period. The bridal shop is no place for mood swings no matter how talented you are as a designer.

If MB brides want to help, the best they can do is to tell their designer of the feedback gathere here so she can decide whether to continue with her mood swings or keep a lid on.

The designer should not hold the bridal couple ransom juz becoz they placed a deposit with her and cannot back out.

Hi Everyone...

After reading all the good & bad things about Margaret Brides, We went to ask Margaret personally whether did she knows about Singapore brides, she said of course she does but said that she seldom come in coz' of her busy schedule & important of all Chin Leng, the creator of Singapore Brides is the one who has designed her web site!!!

so..., We don't understand why och & Kelly said Margaret is not aware & may have a motive of not knowing. We even told Margaret about this, she even asked us to cool down & don't over-react.

We r a group of Margaret Brides', 4 of us get together & decide to come in to say & clarify somethings about Margaret.

Although this is an open forum, but things that which may not be true may affects Margaret.

Sheer who complained about Margaret more than 10 paragraphs & yet said what she said is very subjective make us suspect!!!

We tried to be very tactful when we asked Margaret about Sheer's case. Margaret did not avoid the topic, she just said as long for every bride, she treat them fair & sincere, she has nothing to be angry about. Regards to the burst wedding gown, Margaret explained this bride collected her gown 3 weeks earlier before her wedding than most brides which r only 1 week, coz, this bride wanted to reshoot her picture. 1 week after her wedding, this brides still didn't return the gowns so Margaret called her home to remind, & before she could said anything,her mum started rising her voice at Margaret said that she made her daughter embarrassed infront of their guest, Margaret told her that it was only fair that she see her wedding gown decide later what to do.

But Sheer said Margaret scream at her mum, did she said she has been holding the Wedding Gown for 1 month, no she didn't, and nobody knew what happened. Yet she complained about Margaret's workmanship....

As a customer, we took/borrowed things from a shop for a month, if the thing broke, u have to pay back instead u want a refund, that is ridiculous!!!

We think we need to stop, we r at a Smoothie Cafe & somebody is waiting to use. we'll continue again.

hi group,

if u read thru the postings, u will noticed that i said margaret knew abt this forum, n not as u claimed.

hi och & everyone again...

sorry och, we got the name wrong, it should be berry said, not u..

well, this time we r doing this in one of our group's home, so won't be so rush.

We continue..

Regards to Sheer's matter:-

Margaret mentioned she didn't want to alter her evening gown in the first place coz' sometimes, after a dress has been made, & if u do major changes to it, it may not be fitting as the original. Sheer insisted to change her evening gown back to a lower one after her photography, which is something Margaret mentioned a drape, she took a long time to find back the same fabric & colour just to change the whole piece of back drape for Sheer. She did told Sheer that she will call her once she found her fabric but didn't ask Sheer not to call her again. Margaret of course had Sheer's approval before finding the fabric which made us wonder what Sheer said, if there is no approval, there won't be "ask me not to call her again"! A person won't be so dump as to find fabric before discussing the price!!!

We four experienced ourselves, Margaret always said, try to be sure, of how low you want your neckline, back be , coz' slight alteration can be made but not major, and it is very annoying to hear from Margaret she only charged her S$180 for changing the whole back plus fabric, but WHAT Sheer said can even buy a Allan Chai's dress. NONSENSE!!

Sheer even mentioned Margaret has good seamstress behind scene, but when she torn the wedding gown, she criticised about their workmanship.

Make-up/Hairdo part, it is clearly written in Margaret Brides package book that if u don't require them, u can deduct S$200 from the package, Sheer has already used up the studio make-up/hairdo, how to have a refund of S$200???She is very kind to let her have the refund, other shop, like IMM no refund , we have already checked out long time ago..

There r four of us in the group, 2 has already got married just end last year, one end of this month & the other in March, if we r willing to throw in time just to speak for Margaret, i m sure everyone can sense that we r actually very happy with Margaret. (We r the brides' maids of Libby, the one which is getting married end this month, we r all very excited about it & we took leave to discuss about her wedding)

We do not deny that Margaret doesn't smile sometimes, but most time, she approached us in polite mood, she is never rude or throw her mood to any of us before. Give Margaret a break man, everyone of us has mood, and although Margaret is a designer, she is a human being like us, she may sometime doesn't feel like talking too much, but as long she is doing her job, and not rude to us, we think it is fair. We don't call this mood swing....(one of us, Karen actually quarrelled with hubby before going into Margaret's shop, she was very quiet during the designing part, Margaret sensed something was wrong & stop the designing immediately & what she talked about r just personal topic to start off first before hitting the design. This made Karen really very comfortable with Margaret.) We believed everyone has different mood when we walk in Margaret Brides, we also must look at ourselves before pin-pointing at others, in the service line, we service, right, but if customer is ridiculous & wrong, we must educate.

3 of us is in the service line, we feel it is only when u r in it, than u can actually understand situation better unless the bride herself is a very understanding person. As a bride, sometimes we get very kiasu, over-conscious or, over-react, with small little things, but with designer like Margaret, she is there to calm us dowm, she has been in this line for more than 7 years, she sees brides everyday, to us we may think she do things last minute but we have to put the trust on her coz' we find that if u can't trust the person handling your wedding, then why do u choose her to do yours in the first place! There must be certain things that we see in her that we r confident that she can do a good job.

Hope everyone which is new in this forum, say things only when u have experienced and also look at what u have done to others also, not only hear from this & that, to u it might be no harm, but to someone that is wonderful to us, it matters...

I hope there won't be any quarrels in this forum...

What can I say...... I myself is a very satisfied customer of Margaret Brides..My wedding just over in Dec 01.. I am quite sad of the bad comments abt Margaret too..... However, I cannot insist that what Sheer said is untrue...

Maybe there is misunderstanding between Sheer & Margaret....Sometimes, human relationship is really diffcult to say.... Diffcult to explain leh!!!!!!!!.....

I just wan to say that pls do not judge Margaret only by the comments here... Its important to judge only after talking & seeing the designer.

Hello

I would like to share also, I agreed what Group said, there are so many doubts in what Sheer said, I did visit Margaret Brides & rememeber in her package book, it mentioned clearly if remove make-up/hair, minus $200/-. And there is a top-up of changing make-up artist if we want to change a new one after photography. She mentioned that other make-up artiste will charge her a new price, so there is a need to top-up, she understand that there is wedding day/evening make-up left, but we must also understand that it will be from another make-up artist.

Margaret also recommended others famous make-up artist eg. TG Goh, Clarence Lee, Leon Lim, Peter Khor which my other friends have used before and i think they are very good too. But this is again very personal and some has special package with her.

I find it is not fair to just blame on Margaret when things doesn't work out, examples like make-up, mansuit, photography part. (We must remember, Margaret is only doing recommendation, if we don't like, just remove it, find oursleves another one) Unless they are all in-house, we have a trial for make-up, shop to see for the mansuit, photographers to choose from & importantly, we choose to use them ourselve and even we ask for another recommendation that is not in the package, make sure we don't doubt them, this is what I learn from some of my married friend. She made a mistake by kept on asking her designer was he sure or not and even want him to guarantee, and from that time onwards that designer dare not recommend anything to her. I find that we must learn to trust, if we can't or don't see thing as they see, we have to find everything our own....

I remember Margaret said items from the package that we do not require can be removed, so her package in fact is very flexible. The best of all, everything is written black & white in the package book, this is the only shop that i visited wrote all out in details unlike most shop especially in town.

Some criticise about Margaret's design, every bride like different style, if you don't like, you move on but do not criticise, take Ted Wu Bridal for example, i visited them last week & saw embroidery everywhere in his shop, but that doesn't mean it is not nice, i think i just don't know how to appreciate so much & big embroidery all over my gown. Ted Wu gowns can be very normal too, basic cut with embroidery, embroidery only, but like I mentioned, it all depends on your personal taste.

Although Margaret's design is simple & clean but each has very unique detail using fabric details, small lovely embroidery, swaroski cystal & so on.

Someone by the name of Knowing said Margaret only make cystal chain with her wedding gown, did she go close to see that piece of "chain", it is definetely not easy to make, I see them as something very unique which connecting to the gowns detail, something new that I haven't seem anywhere.

Well, I am seriously considering Margaret to design my gown coz' I find that she is very frank to me, she just make me feel very comfortable when I was trying her design. Some of the shop example like Irene Creation, they gave me the impression that what they care about is selling, they are not looking at what I need & like, they kept on ask me to rent the off-the-rack gown which I don't like.

I hope anyone that come in to read messages need to experience their own, go down & see for yourself, then you can actually judge better.

For me, I would strongly recommeded Margaret Brides .....

Hi Och and all,

I visited MB in March last year. MMargaret was very friendly and both hubby and I were very happy with her service and gowns...until she said she din know abt SB. I dun wish to create any trouble, just sharing my experience. Of coz, I am sure some of her brides must have enjoyed her services as well. It is almost impossible to come across any bridal shop that has no bad comments.

when i returned my gown after our wedding just last month, my family & hubby accompanied me there. we sincerely felt that Margaret not only designed a fabulous wedding, evening gown & cheongsam for me, she even recommended a wonderful make-up artist named Leon Lim to me, both of them team up & it really make me truly stunning on my special nite. My mum is a very fussy person in most things especially gowns part & yet the whole nite she was praising Margaret's design on me. And in Margaret's shop, she still kept on thanking her & told her she will go back to Margaret to make evening gown for occasion. Although i can see Margaret was happy for us, she was still very professional & humble & said it was her job that she was doing & importantly it's me that bring out her design.

we even bought her something for christmas to show our appreciation.

but i was shock to hear from friends that there is a hoo-ha here, that's why i wanted to come in to see.

My mum is fussy, that's why I am too, I couldn't decide, everything I saw was lovely & seem that I was more than fussy, I was fickle minded, so when I was choosing fabric for evening gown, I think I really gave Margaret a hard time, but everytime she still spend time patiently with me, (I actually change 3 times on the evening color, but I paid for the fabric on the 3rd time because i actually asked Margaret to proceed buying the fabric, & she only charged me for the fabric which i though was very reasonable) accompanied me to stand infront of the mirror everytime & went through the fabric swatches one by one, advising me the color & fabric.

When came my fitting, Margaret let me tried 2 gowns first, but that didn't make me mad as to grumble about the journey & hello.. i m staying in Yishun. i personal feel that if we are not comfortable about travelling so far, in the first place we shouldn't even consider to make the call for appointment to see Margaret. Nice gown & personal service doesn't come easily anywhere, and especially this is for your WEDDING, not buying clothes, so my hubby & me actually took buses in the beginning part before he got a car mid last year.

My front of my wedding gown was a plunging neckline & I felt it was not low enough but I didn't blame Margaret because during the measurement she did discuss with me & recorded down the measurement. Margaret went on with the alteration which I was comfortable & didn't even charge me a cent because she told me slight alteration would be fine to her. I am fussy but not unreasonable, it is only right that if we confirmed something but wanted to make changes after the things is done we still have to pay for it, we can't say, "oh we don't know it'll be like that, we are not experienced or other rubbish".

At first I tried a make-up artist which Margaret allocated for me, I thought it was not bad but out of curiousity, I actually wanted her to arrange another trial which one of my married friend used before & I wanted to compare, I decided on Leon Lim not because the other is no good, I prefer Leon's & I think make-up/hair do is very personal & I didn't mind topping up for him.

Alot of time, stress is built up by ourselves -brides. I have experienced that, and I still remember Margaret always like to tell me this, "try to relax, don't over-concerned/react about small little things, I don't wish to see you get old before your wedding". Now I agreed & truly understand what she meant. If only I have been more decisive about many things, than it would a much more stress free wedding for me!

((It is also not fair that when Margaret treat us nice, we say we catch her at right or good mood, if she doesn't talk alot, we say she mood swing. ha.. i think it is not easy to be in her place!!))

And definately my stress was not from Margaret and was from the hotel & relatives.

As for Margaret & the team behide her, Greenpoint Flowers - florist, Oxford Tailor - my hubby's suit, Leon Lim for the make-up/hair-do, Benny Ang - photography, my wedding won't be a HAPPY & SUCCESSFUL one!! Cheers......

HI everybody & HAPPY

Well Said!!!

My hubby & I visited Margaret on New Year's Day, she is very friendly & accomodating to what we requested. Everything she mentioned is black & white on her package book, & I think there is nothing to argue about later on.

We actually signed up from another Bridal Shop which claimed to be good in town, I was very disappointed with their services and decided to put a stop to it irregardless of the deposit of $1k+.

When discussing about the package, Margaret didn't use this as an excuse to give us a Big Discount just to get the deal, she still charge us according & we have even decided to sign up with her, trusting her that she will do a good job!!

HELLO EVERYONE

I WAS VERY AMAZED ABOUT SHEER'S CASE, I THINK SHE IS REALLY OUT TO GET MARGARET & ALTHOUGH SHE MENTIONED TO US IT IS VERY SUBJECTIVE. I FIND THAT IF SHE WAS NOT HAPPY WITH MARGARET, SHE SHOULD TALKED TO MARGARET & SETTLED WITH HER, BECAUSE ONLY MARGARET KNOWS WHAT HAPPENED.

THERE WAS ONE THING THAT MAKE ME THINK... SHEER BROUGHT BACK A TORN GOWN AFTER HOLDING IT FOR ABOUT 1 MONTH & SHE EXPECT A COMPENSATION FROM MARGARET INSTEAD OF FEELING BAD ABOUT IT. THERE ARE MANY THINGS THAT SHE DIDN'T MENTIONED ONLY AFTER GROUP TOLD US THAN WE REALISED, I CAN IMAGINE THAT MARGARET SHOULD BE THE ONE WHO IS STRESS, HAVING SUCH A BRIDE LIKE HER!! AND LUCKILY SHE HAS A WITNESS AT THAT TIME TO WITNESS THE WHOLE THING.

I WILL VISIT MARGARET TO CHECK IT OUT MYSELF..

Hi. Has been following this thread and just find the heated discussion on Sheer's experience really amusing.

Personally, I feel it's not fair to insist that Sheer is out to get Margaret. I hv visited Margaret and like some of u said, she was really nice and friendly to me. H/w, Sheer is entitled to share her unfortunate experience with us. It's really up to us to believe it. She probably just wanna warn brides-to-be and prevent such unfortunate events from happening to them as well.

Really, we do not know what actually happen between them. Don't you think you people shld just let the matter rest and proceed to discuss abt her work and other things? I, as a bride-to-be, definitely is not interested to read abt such squabble.

Hi Just Me & Everyone

Well, I guess there are many happy Margaret brides out there & when things don't happened like what they have experienced, they bound to speak out for Margaret and they are not wrong to do that.

Margaret Brides think that if they are not there to clarify for Margaret, people like me who haven't visit Margaret Brides will simply believe & think it is true. Bad things about Margaret did affect how I think although I really don't know what happened.

I have been following this thread also & too, was shock about Sheer's comment about Margaret, my sister had her gowns done by Margaret & I never hear her complained about her but kept on asking me to visit her, but it did affect me at first after readying Sheer's comment, it make me wonder why Margaret was like that...only when Margaret Brides speak out for her than I know the situation better & I am really sorry for Margaret.

But I agreed with Just Me that it's time we move on to talk about other things...

I guess I must learn to believe what I only have experienced, the rest... put it aside.

hi 1st time, believe,

do pay margaret a visit n judge for urself. sheer told me abt her experiences in another track before she posted here. i had a lot of doubts in my mind too, after hearing her story. but after the first appt, i really believe i can trust her. her style is just what i wanted, n it's reassuring to know that i dun hv to hound the designer for every little detail for the design.
but everyone's chemistry is different, so experience it, n u can judge for urself.
now let's move on, shall we?

Group

This is an open forum and everyone has the right to share their experiences. We are not in Sheer's shoes and none of us here know exactly what has happened.

I guess Sheer is just here to highlight some of the potential issues that MB's brides may encounter for reference. I personally don't think she's all out to get Margaret else why she hasn't been participating in this forum since her last posting?

Also, you are only hearing tales from Margaret, Sheer is not here or there to verify on what you have collated from Margaret is true. So how do we know who is telling the truth?

Just like Margaret has indeed told me that she's not aware abt the site, but she didn't admit to it now. Anyway, it's just a small matter to me, not worth arguing.

To all happy MB brides, there is no need to be too aggressively defensive for MB. It only makes us doubt more. Just leave it to each individual to judge for themselves.

My experience with Margaret was absolutely wonderful! I did not take her wedding package because I will have my wedding in London end this month.

Margaret not only see to my needs, her designs are clean, yet elegant & stylish.. I really love the swaroki cystal details that she put on her exculsive gowns. To be frank, I was attracted to her personality, she is very easy to talk to, bubbly (THERE IS NO ATTITUDE AT ALL) and very `into' her work even when she just let me tried a few gowns before I decided to use her.

I visited Ted Wu, Tan Yoong & Kai before decided to use Margaret. They are not personal enough and I really didn't like that feeling at all (on top of that, there are too much embroidery, organza frills on the gowns) because I am looking for someone who can make me feel comfortable and can give me advice on many areas beside my gowns, which I think Margaret is the one I was searching.

I really love all the 4 gowns & 6 flower girls dresses she had designed & made and will be collecting my gowns this weekend. There were no problems during my fittings at all & Margaret delivered them according to what we had discussed!

I strongly recommend Margaret to anyone who is out there looking not only for beautiful gowns but also a personal touch to your wedding!!

Hi Everyone & Kelle

You are very right, this is an open forum and everyone has the right to share their experiences. We are not in Sheer's & Margaret's shoes but not forgetting, we are Margaret Brides!!

We are also here to just highlight what we wanted, we are not here to start a war.

You mentioned we only heard `tales' from Margaret, we don't think this is a nice word to use, if you have mentioned, `none of us know exactly what has happened and who is telling the truth'!!

It is also a small tiny matter to us that you said Margaret did not admit about the site but it really amazed us, then why did you in the first place still brought up the matter & said later it is not worth arguing about?? You make us doubt more...

We also don't need Sheer to verify on what we have collated from Margaret on whether it is true or not, because again, we are Margaret Brides, but not the aggressive one...

We trust Margaret, if there is no trust, than we think we shouldn't choose her in the first place to handle our wedding...

Four of us had/have good/happy experiences from Margaret, we just want to share... the rest is still up to the brides out there to find out!

Have a Wonderful Wedding!

Hi GROUP

Well said....

I got this feeling that Kelle doesn't really like Margaret, but who cares....

We are all here to contribute but most importantly, brides must be intelligent enough to judge themselves.

hi confuse,

sorry abt confusing u.
i meant that i had some doubts abt margaret after hearing abt sheer's experiences. but after my 1st appt with margaret, i know i can trust margaret to design gowns that suit my tastes.

hello everyone & Happy,

You actually remind me about myself being fussy like you, during the design & fitting part with Margaret last year. Maybe this is just human nature that we just didn't see it at that point of time or because we just think we are the customer & we just don't want to admit we are wrong.

My future sis-in-law told me I should drop by this site, so here I am, reading all interesting messages until I saw what Happy wrote..

I found Margaret very very patient during the designing of my gowns, she let me understand what suit me by trying many gowns but still want me to be comfortable in wearing what she designed. I really felt good but the problem I had was, not confident enough, I felt my arm was fleshy, I didn't want sleeves gown & yet I couldn't stand myself in sleeves. I have a scar down at my chin, die die also want to cover but I really look a pillow if I wear a high neckline.

Margaret really took a long time to let me really know what was best for me & gave me lots of time to think what I wanted, my hubby, he gave up on me at that time. He found me very difficult to please & really taking Margaret for granted.

And during my fitting, worse, I thought I was convinced, but there were still slight changes here & there I wanted to change, of course I didn't blame Margaret for that because things that she said to me were very practical & true but I still insisted in changing. I just couldn't think straight & I think I am just one of those Kiasu brides, I didn't realise until my wedding was over & during my honeymoon trip.

I really feel bad until now, I should have trusted Margaret more, I really hope she don't remember me as a kiasu bride rather then one of her brides.

I must/will accompany my future sis-in-law to Margaret's shop & want to thank her again for making me a beautiful bride for my wedding.

Hello there

Some of the messages really make me upsad, I am a bride of MB. It never cross my mind that Margaret has an attitude or rude or don't talk alot during consultation part. I find that everyone has their own style of behaviour, and as long she is not rude to me, there is nothing to complain about!!

What about us - the customers. Not 100% of us are nice to Margaret... We might have attitude ourselves and not realising it, you can't expect her to sit down and take your shit when some may be very rude & unreasonable to her, afterall, she is a human being also, service line must service, no question ask!! what shit is that man!

Put yourself in her shoes and you may understand better the `service line must service' sentense.

please gals...don't waste your time on this endless squabble...some people have good experiences...some not so good experiences...it's really quite personal and subjective...why get to upset over others' comments as long as you yourself have experienced good service from MB...save your time on your wedding preparations!

Maybe Chin Ling shd del this column so that everyone can get down in serious business rather than wasting time posting comments and not suggestions.

This site was meant for helping all brides to destress in the first place, right?

We are all brides. We are all happy, excited, anxious, worried, angry, curious, kiasu n tired at the same time. Since when we are turning against each other and adding pressure to the already-very-pressurised issue.

Ladies! Please give yourselves a break. Maybe you all worry too much already. Should go for spa, a massage, a crazy shopping spree (since Robinson Sales is now on already), then come back again. OK?! Take Care & Hope the planning is all smooth again when you come back. Bye

I agree with Care that Chin Leng should delete this column as the contributors are resorting to name calling which is not in the spirit of sharing info.

Upsad (a Margaret bride) is now upset and using the s-word in this forum.

There are always 2 sides to a story and so far both sides have been presented in length. Juz let the matter rest a peaceful death and like what Care said - go shopping for goodness sake.

Happy Margaret Brides brides can go around telling their friends to sign with her and unhappy Margaret Brides brides can discourage everyone they know to sign with her.

Everyone is entitled to their own views - juz try to respect other opposing views with grace plse.

The forum is a place for all wedding couples to share their genuine experiences. It is also a place for couples to gather, chit-chat and sharing of ideas.

Everyone's experience will be personal and different. We should treat every individual's true postings with respect. Even though we do not meet each other face-to-face in the forum but we must always remind ourselves to extend the same courtesy as we would in real-life.

I hope everyone will help to keep this a coordial place for exchange of ideas, a place to meet other wedding couples and make friends.

I also believe that the current subject of discussion has been exhausted. Let's refrain from posting any further messages on this. We should all move on and have a fresh start.

hi katerine n all margaret brides out there,

how r all ur preparations going?

my gowns r all designed!
loved the gowns that she designed for me n i'm v. excited now. i attended my friend's fitting the other day. she signed up with margaret too n her gowns r really lovely. cannot wait to see my gowns materialise.

Hi Och

Congrats!!!!!!... I am sure the gowns Margaret design for you, will come out real nice....

happy wedding preparations!

dec gal, this is AC. My wedding shoot is on July but I've yet to confirm my WG design with MB. Am I behind schedule ?

hi, hi decgal,

thanks. i trust margaret to make me a beautiful gown too.

hi ac,

u still hv time. my photoshoot is 2 months b4 urs n i only started designing with margaret early this month! i told margaret b4 the 1st appt, n she already has a few designs during the first appt. she's quite experienced, so she more or less knew what type of necklines look terrible on me, what looks good. n she will make u try on many, many gowns. i tried on 10+ gowns!
then it's really up to u, depends on how long u take to decide.
meanwhile, she will hv as many appts as u like. she will not push u into making a quick decision, nor will she impose her opinions on u. i had like 3 appts b4 i decided on my eg.

Hi AC

I think you are still not behind schdule...Dun worry..

But I suggest you confirm the design soon... lastest by begin Feb, if ur shoot is beg July.... Then it will not be too rush for Margaret to make ur gowns.... Also, you will have time to decide ur gowns design, & do all the fittings.

My photoshoot is in end Sept....& I remember discussing & confirming my design with margaret in end Apr...(abt 5 mths).

I hope this will ease ur worries.

Hi,everyone,i am a happy MB bride myself.She is very patient towards me,i admit i am very fussy.The people she recommended ranging from photographer to make up artist are very pleasent guys to work with...I like the photos that Benny took,very natural & the make up done by Sharon was wonderful,very natural!I like it a lot...Anyone out there looking 4 bridal packages,I definately recommend u MB...

Hi,everyone.can any MB out there who have tried out their make-up artists already give me some feedbacks on the artists she used.I hope u gals can give me some recommendations so that i know who to choose.Please Help!!!Thanks a million!!hope to hear from u gals soon.......

Isn't anyone out there who can give me comments???I relly need your help..please help!!!
I heard about this forum from my friends...So hope to find some good advice from u gals...Help.....!!!

Hi Sandra,

Panick Not. :> I used Leon Lim for my make-up and was very very happy with him. He helped to make my eyes looked big & is a great hairstylist (cos he managed to conceal my balding receding hairline :P). But Leon's not part of MB's package. At my time, I topped up $300. U may like to check with Margaret Leon's present rate.

All the best!!!

Juan.

Perhaps "GROUP" could provide Sandra some advice since they are fans of MB.

Thanks a lot for your suggestions....I will bear that in mind...Thanks!!Anyone out there used Sharon as their make up artist b4?Heard her make up looks natural...Any comments on that???Please help me once again...Thanks!!!

hi sandra

I have used Sharon as my makeup artist. I must say i am happy with what she has done.

Yah Yah!.....Her makeup is more to the natural side....All my gal friends like her natural makeup... at least I dun look like a "wayang"... If u r those who seldom do makeup....then I think Sharon will be the best choice.... However, some ppl like thicker makeup on their big day... then maybe sharon wld not be suitable.. Just my opinion.

Go ahead to do a trial with her b4 u finally decide. you can also ask Margaret 4 suggestions.

Hope this is helpful