Mandarin Oriental Singapore

no, u do not need to top up extra for the keychains. =) they are so cute!

i find the stage just right. not too high nor low. very good level.

actually i didn't pay much attention to the wallpaper or the ice carving or the cake!! kekeke. cos too busy mingling with guests.

Hi yan

i was with mel dat evening
n she mentioned the cake used for Bortei is new.
then she brought us up to 5th level (another wedding) and dat is where i saw the old design.

tks Bortei. the long march in isnt straight. so we tot we may not want the red carpet too :P
see how it goes. how i wish i can be given more floral stand.

huh, didn't notice that the march in is not straight... mel still meeting new couples??

how many flower stands are u given?? i think Mel told me the max is 8 cos there are only 8 identical flower stands. and it has to be shared with all the different halls/ rooms.. if there are more than 1 wedding on the same day, most likely u are unable to add more flower stand..

Hi Bortei

Nice time to visit Oz....have a great time with MH

Hi Tiara

she mentioned abt the floral stand to me too. there is total of fixed no of floral stands and if there are more weddings, they cannot give too many to us.. a little disappointed. the march in the curved if u choose the long march in. Unless u go for the short march in, it wld be straight.

oh, i hv been negotiating with her a few mths but take a while to think over it. so she sees us on her last few days.

birde to be, the cake is the one placed in front of the stage.

yup bortei, enjoy urself.

HI bride to be

i did not take any foto and cannot really remember the details, it is white basically
as far as i can recall, myself and hubby like the previous cake better :P

Halo..

has any one served or intend to serve finger food at the reception??

I will be having my solemnization @ d poolside before the dinner, and am thinking of whether to serve food there.. (worried that guests will be hungry) but i also afraid that the guests will dirty my albums and gown with the oily fingers or sauces...

anyone has experiences to share?? any advise?? any idea how much do oriental charge??

I did take some pix at the last bridal show, let me try and scan the pix and share with you. But gotta be end of the month as I am travelling and can't do much from here.

hi tiara

thanks in advance!

i'll be going to have my food tasting on the 4th oct.would share the details after it wif all of u

hi,bride-to-be,

when is ur wedding...hmm..mine is in Dec, wonder when will Agnes call me for food tasting...so u have chosen those dishes that u wan and they let u try or they let u try all??

Oh really...noce teddy bears....think have to check with Agnes~~

Hi bride to be

really... dat is going to be great

how does it look?
hm.. my choice on oriental sounds better and better :P

tiara, lookg forward to ur fotos.

cheers and keep this thread alive.

Hi GIRL

My wedding also in Dec, I think Agnes will ring us in Nov. I contacted her to pick up my cards, have you picked up yours?

hi girl

my wedding is on nov.i think Agnes normallu call the couple 4 to 8 weeks b4 wedding.i need to pick the choices of dishes i want for my wedding then they would serve them during the food tasting.

where u gals going to print ur cards?r u printing them wif jasvy?if so,u dun need to collect them.just go straight to Jasvy n they prepare everything for u

i just collected my cards last week.still in the midst of the invitation cards.need to tie the ribbons myself.

b2b,
I'm using Jasvy too. You are buying your own ribbon instead of the gold string to tie the card?

all,
I think having bears as favour is great. Can't wait to see the new additions they have. Anybody seen the bear and keychains yet? Any comments?

hi beverly
yah,i get my own ribbon instead of string cos i using the long card n i feel the card wif the string looks like a menu

Dear Tiara and bride-to-be..

hmm..seems me abit slack leh...i haven call Agnes to ararnge for the cards and also to vie the wedding favours...am i too late...

I thought only call Agnes in or towards end of Oct, but after reading your threads..think I very slow leh...

I like kind of lost...hee

hello all, saw this thread while surfing the net... so much stuff here, my wedding is dec 03... looks like there's quite alot of dec bride here... so anyone collected the invitation card? should i contact agnes now?

anyone's wedding is coming soon... it's been a long time i've been to oriental since i booked last year.... i am thinking of looking at the wedding banquet set up again..

one of my fren attended a wedding in oriental last week. all 3 of them feedback the food is good esp the cod fish.

cheers.

Hi, Tiara,
I have not collect the cards...should I do it now, cos my no. of guests also not confirmed yet..

Hi, Inc,
great to hear tat...hve u chosen ur dish??

can i know what perks to request from agnes when meet up with her this weekend.

are you possible to share with me, thanks.

Tiara/GIRL/AnW,

My wedding is in nov and my cards are not ready yet! I think if we can sent out the cards 1 month b4 wedding shd be alright.

apple,
Try to get wine corkage waived, free food tasting and 2nd night stay and more beer maybe.

Hi GIRL

I have been travelling so I collected my cards from Agnes in early Sept, planning to print the inserts soon. My guest list is not firmed too, so I just base it on the min tables we confirmed with Agnes.

Hi Beverly,

My wedding is around Christmas/New Year time and many people are travelling around that time, so I intend to send out my cards earlier.

AnW, I think you should pick up your cards soon

For those of you who are having your banquets end Dec, have you gone for your food tasting or sat down with your co-ordinator to discuss the theme and all other details yet?

hi tiara,

i'm having my dinner near your time also... but mine is probably earlier cos mine is a few days before christmas.

Called Agnes... probably collecting invitation card this weekend.

Have not sat down with Agnes or done any food tasting yet... will update you... cos agnes is emailing me some stuff...

Hi AnW

Our weddings are drawing near....

I've been travelling, so have been working on the preparation as and when I have the time. What's your discussion with Agnes now? I have so many questions for her but am going to leave till our discussion session - which I don't know when too.

I think we can go for food tasting in Nov, then the final discussion thereafter.

My wedding is on 15 Nov and Agnes has taken over as my coordinator fr Melanie. By right i need to print my wedding cards and have my food tasting soon but problem is i cant seem to be able to contact Agnes. I mailed her and left her voice mails... She has not replied lei... I'm kinda worried.. Any advice on what i should do?... Thank u!

hi, Tiara,
thanks for the information.

I think I try to call Agnes to check if I can collect the cards soon.

Thank you very much...

hi pebble,

My co-ordinator is also Agnes. She tends to be out of office whenever I need to check something with her too. Fyi, she's not in today, but will be back on 26th. You can try to contact her tomorrow.

hi all, our banquet is at oriental too. understand from agnes that she is handling 36 banquets in the month of sept. so u can imagine all the wk she is piled wif. nevertheless, she has been very accomodating so far. perhaps for items like collecting wedding card, we can approach anyone in the banquet side insteading of waiting for agnes.

our banquet is in late nov. we juz picked up our cards, but not from agnes personally.

Hi Gals, like edde, I contacted Agnes about my cards - told her when I'll pop by and she left them at the Concierge for me to pick up.

She must be very busy coz I sms her and no reply. But it's still early so I'll speak to her next month when she has more time.

Thank u for the advices. Agnes sms me shortly after i posted the msg last nd... She said she's super busy... On off today but needs to go back office to clear her pile of paperwork... She seems sooo busy lei... poor ting.

My wedding in late nov too. I was quite worried after no reply from Agnes too, but just received her email. My cards should be ready this week, using Jasvy so i do not need to collect them myself from the hotel. My coordinator used to be Melanie, but now i'm assigned to Wendy(if i don't remember wrongly). Quite worried as she will be new to the hotel...

Anyone knows where Melanie has gone or what her new email is? Need to get hold of her urgently.

Went to see Oriental few days ago and Wendy is the Mgr whom we talked to. She's good & friendly.

Personally, I dun really like the setup, and if I wanted more floral arrangement, we have to pay! so disappointing.. yap, agree that they should have better quality table linen & more colours for selection, as well as the stage setup..

We also get to see their latest mini teddy bear as wedding favours, that's soo cool! but guess only frens will appreciate it.

any one of you just had your wedding there? pls share your thots!! I really dun know if I should host my dinner there...

Hi judy

agree dat the set up is not fantastic. but most go to oriental more for its good food. really, i hv not seen the bear. hv not held my wedding there yet so no foto to share wif u. as to why i choose oriental, the package is value for $$ and the coordinator is flexible.

it really dep on wat u want and ur budget.
cheers.

I'm oso holding my wedding dinner at Oriental and Melanie was supposed to be my co-ordinator. I didn't noe she left until yesterday when i sent her an email and it bounced back!! nobody called oe email me to say anything, so i dunno who's taking over...
can anyone tell me what's Anges email address so that i could at least ask her?? Thanks!!

Hi Rachel
Anges email is [email protected]
Dun panic, everything should be fine.
suggest you call the operator to help? Tel: 6885 3565

To all Brides out there - any idea what the Complimentary Valet Parking means? If our guests park on their own into the hotel car park, we cannot claim??? Pls help.
So far, did Oriental Waived any of your Wine corkage? hee hee
Really cannot bring Duty Free Liquor in????

Hi Rachel,

I hope you have called and checked regarding your new coordinator. Things should be fine.

AnW,

For valet parking, if guests park on their own can't claim. I have got 12 bottles wine corkage waived, you can check with coordinator on that. Best not to bring in duty free liquor.

Anw,
Your guests won't get complimentary car park if they park in Marina basement. It doesn't belong to Oriental. Even for valet parking, it is on 1st come 1st serve basis. So if there is more than one function going on, not all the guests will be able to enjoy complimentary parking once the lots are full.
As for waiver of corkage fee, muz discuss with Agnes. I manage to get some bottles waived too. Duty free liqour is only meant for personal consumption. Meaning your frens can bring in their own wine and drink among themselves. The waiters will not be able to serve the wine for u.