Hi Jan
the bridal suite is quite large n comfy most importantly... felt so comfy that i din wan 2 come home ahhahah
Oh, i rec lots of compliments on the food.... some pple even complained that the serving portions were so huge that there were so much left over!! all agreed Mandarin was generous n the food tasted better than my food tasting! Esp the fish this time round was done 2 perfection... during my food tasting, it was overcooked.... Guests loved the candles too n i had a few who lit them on the spot *hehehh* The Pillars were a prob, but i think of it as 'part of deco' lor ahhahah it din bother me much, cos im enjoying the moment at that time
I din top up anything 4 deco... except i paid Dolly for an extra hand bouquet.... i used 2 bouquets during the day.... n Dolly's at nite... cos i figured for nite, its better 2 use a more subdued colour
Hi Jojok
Really enjoyed my wedding ... everything whizzed past so quickly but glad ive got the memories stored in grey matter form, in pix form, in video form *heheeh*
My hubby was really fustrated b4 the dinner started cos he realised his dad missed out completely 1 table, n so the whole table was empty! But luckily, since nobody sat there, we din have 2 pay for the cost... we had 34 tables n the recept was pushed out onto the corridors instead.
So farnie 2 have so many pple looking at my deco initially *heheh* cos Dolly told me the next day that Ive started the trend liao... n even Mandarin's side was seeing Shang's deco for the 1st time at their very own hotel *hehehe*
Dolly herself had not expected any1 2 ask 4 sth dif, guess i juz too fussy lor ahahaah
Actually when i saw Dolly's portfolio, i din expect her 2 agree 2 my request leh.... but she was so nice, cos she said hubby n I were so sincere in coming down 2 her shop 2 c her personally, so she did me this favour.... so thankful 4 her help
i was on the 15th floor, we had asked for 3 extra rms... 2 for my SIL, and 1 for AnnGel, Janet n Audrey.... these 4 ( including Rosalind ) were such angels... without them, i cldnt have had a memorable wedding.... jan burnt cd-s for me ( i chose the songs, she compiled them ), jan n Gel were chauffeuring my jiemeis 2 my house n for outdoor shoot.... Audrey was my recept....Ros was my bridesmaid for the day. Poor Ros had 2 follow me everywhere, adjust my gown 4 phototaking....
and all 4 had 2 be porters too.... after i left my house for hubby's, they packed all my stuff, albums, portraits, barangbarang into the car, n checked in b4 we arrived.... they also did the set up of the recpt counter! i din have 2 worry bt a single thing..... after wedding, we gathered in the bridal suite 2 view my ROM, PS and Morning HIghlights montage... it feels so good 2 share my biggest day yet with my close frds.... i felt really blessed 2 have them with me since P1.