Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Dear bride to be..

Just want to check with you all that does anyone.. planned to sent your invitation cards with any wedding cakes?

hi poshbb,

can check with you, can the guest seated far right at the top corner get to see the video montage?

i am a little worried if they can;t then the 40 ppl seated there will be so boring...

hi moo,
been a while since we chat abt act 1....u still going to use act 1?

Hi brides/groom who had banq at MM,
can I take a peek at yr wedding banquet?
I am helping my sister to seek up nice
wedding banq.
Would greatly appreciate if u could email me the photos and experience at [email protected]

i am currently looking at MM too, my coordinator is Henry Chiok...very friendly guy...comparing MM with other hotels, MM offers the most perks, so most prob taking MM but my bf is stil;l deciding. my AD is Jan 07, cos Dec 06 dates are fully booked.

Just held on wedding dinner around 2 weeks ago at MM.

Their service are fantastic. Very impress.

Just want to say a big 'Thank You' to Henry Chiok, for making our wedding dinner a very memorable one.
:-)

Hi llina

undecided. didnt really like my coordinator. either we change or we do not change mandarin.

undecided now.

act 1 is still my favourite.

any comments on act1? pros and cons are welcome.

Hi mikemily

Congrats and great to hear your good encounter. Am also a MM bride-to-be. Just curious abt the comments on food. Care to share please?

Geraldine

Hi Mikemily

Great to hear this!! Food my biggest concern.
Which desert did you choose? THe yam paste? You took the basic menu right? Did you change any dishes?

Hi Ladies!!!

I have already place my booking with Meritus Mandarin early this year, My AD is on 24 June 2006 and my coordinator is Henry Chiok.

Can I check with you ladies is there any changes in the menu for weekend packages?

Which florist is MM using?

Poshhb > Congrates!!

Mikemily > How many tables is a waiter/waitress serving? Is the food good? I am choosing the YAM paste cos it is my favourite !!

ginger:tks... usually the server is 2-3 tables to a server, but the main tables will each have a server.

the Florist is In-house, but if u do require extra flowers, ur co-ordinator will ask u to go direct, but subjected to charges

Can i find out how's your turnout and wine consumption for sunday's wedding? I am still between 2 minds whether to hold it on sat ( not at MM) or Sun ( at MM)

I choosed the yam paste. :-)
Changed a bit of the basic menue after the food tasting.

Turn out rate will depend on how hardworking u are. Must really get your guest to RSVP.

Hi meimei & everyone,

just came back with my fiance from a trip at thailand. during my shopping trip, i found some of the items are very special and i have dicussed with my fiance that we might not want the MM gift and may want to buy from thailand for all of our guests..hehe.. but will MM deduct some price from there?...hmmmm.. got to ask christopher on monday.hehe.

Hi mikemily,

I am glad to hear that the food is good.as my in law are quite particular about it and your wedding over already right? when was that? what themes did you chose?

hi sharlyn, MM will not deduct the price from there, they will probably advice u to take chocolate on top of ur favours tat you get from outside...cos i already checked with my coordinator...

I am thinking of having my dinner on sunday. How's the turnout on Sunday and what time does the dinner usually start? Any ideas how to get the guest to turn out early?

hi!

i just had my wedding at MM's Mandarin Court last sat! we had a most wonderful and memorable dinner! march-in was romantic
kao_kiss.gif

we would like to thank Henry & Agnes! they had been most wonderful and attends to all our little details and our requests! service was really impressive!

and we esp enjoyed our hotel stay! the breakfast was great! hehe...

hi gingercat

i used the tealights theme... nope, we didnt top up for the deco

hi wyy

hmm... i didnt time leh.. but quite long.. i had 8 rows of seats.. another forum bride told me that that's the most ideal length, coz for her wedding, she got 10 rows and the last 2 rows cant really hear the music...

Hi joy,

I am also planning for my wedding on a sunday. Also a bit worried on turn out. But i guess if it's close friends and relatives that i'm inviting, they should give face and turn up..So, not gonna worry too much about that.

To all other mm brides out there, can someone please kindly email me your package at [email protected] with all the perks from mm. I need it to meet up with the coordinator at mm soon. Seriously looking at them and to confirm asap if all goes well. Do not want to look around liao, too tiring and i heard a lot of good comments here about mm!

Really appreciate your help.

Thanks a lot!

hi sweet,

what songs did you use for the march in (1st & 2nd) the first dish....thinking of using my own music and not those from MM ....

*sigh* dun know what is best leh

hallo! im also an MM BTB. My big day is on the 23rd Oct Sunday. Having my solemnization n wedding lunch at MM. =n_n=

hi wong yy

i had "somebody" for first march-in and "perfect moment" for second march-in.. first dish presentation, we used "canon in D"

hi meow

have fun! u using any ballroom?

just had my wedding at mandarin court 2 days ago.. all i have to say is that the service there was just great and the whole dinner went very very smoothly. odes to my coordinator malcolm.. thanks PoshB for introducing him to me!!!my guests did say the food was alright.. if the fish and sharksfin was warm/hot it would have been much better. the bridal suite was beautiful, as was the predinner and post dinner service by hotel staff.

so all MM BTBs.. dont worry!! your wedding will go wonderfully too!!

Hi Joanne,

we found that the deco in mandarin court was pretty alright.. nothing much in particular to look out for lah. but do pay attention to the food tasting... we had A LOT of comments and they did quite a few changes for us.

Hi Jules,
I am MM BTB. Care to share wif me wats the pre-dinner and post dinner svc? Will MM be serving us the dishes that were served during the dinner??

hi BTB,

my girlfriend doing printing of the cards charging cheaper than PJ any interested can just write an email for contact [email protected], just quote my name jennifer intro.

Hope this will help all save some $$.

hi BTB,

my girlfriend doing printing of the cards charging cheaper any interested can just write an email for contact [email protected], just quote my name jennifer intro.

Hope this will help all save some $$.

Am BTB in end Dec, just had my food tasting, a bit disappointed on few dishes.
1st cold dish and sharkfin soup was good. prawn & cuttle fish in basket not so fantastic, limited sauce rather dry. Anyone of u do away cuttle fish cos, some say "Choi Yu Yi" not so nice. So I might request all prawns.
Roast Garlic chicken meat rather tough.
Lastly, the "Or nie" I though it should be super good but it such a dissapointment, is too starchy, not smooth. All 10 seated commented no good. Some said not sweet, am milo w/o sugar person so I find is ok but I feedback should be a bit more sweeter to the waitress. Anyway might change it to red bean.

Can anyone share yr experience and what have you change it to if any of yr dish no good?

The over all rating from my family was just "Not Bad", portion was big though. I was thinking if while food tasting if "Not Bad" AD will be "so so" if is "Good" so AD should be " Not Bad".

Wondering if to feedback to Malcom any use? cos I believe on AD thre are 3 or 4 functions going on is difficult to control on the standard & quality.

Jules, Hotel/Restaurant can served cold food or not hot is really very bad. Fish & Soup must be real hot then consider nice.... I'll will take note of this, thanks for sharing.

lazybride: all the feedback should be done through ur Co-ordinator. Even if u approach Malcolm, he might have a problem to interfere as your acct dooes not belongs to him. sorry for siding Malcolm but i guess best to approach ur Co=ordinator first, if cant get it through, u might wan to call the Catering Director instead.As for controlling quality of food for 3 or more functions, rest assured tt they will have the quality in place, on my AD there were total 4 weddings, and they did not compromise quality and quantity. U should try the red bean soup instead of Or Nie... they arent specialized in tt..
i had red bean soup, and is lovely..

HI Poshbb,

Thanks for advicing & the assurance.
My Co-ordinator is Malcom, so far i only deal with him. We will have another co-ordinator???

OK will most likely change to red bean soup. But look thru the thread looks like mostly chosen Yam Paste.

My AD is in Nov and will be having my food tasting early next mth.

Actually i am getting rather stressed up with the food. I attended a D&D with MM before and found the food so-so only. We decided to take MM cos the package was good.

My in-laws quite particular with the food and i'm really worried that they will not be satisfied with the food.

Lazybride, I agree with your comments. My hubby attended a wedding dinner at MM recently and he also commented that the Or Nie cannot make it.

Now i can just cross my finger and make sure they serve hot food and hope that my in-laws will find the food ok.

My AD is in Nov and will be having my food tasting early next mth.

Actually i am getting rather stressed up with the food. I attended a D&D with MM before and found the food so-so only. We decided to take MM cos the package was good.

My in-laws quite particular with the food and i'm really worried that they will not be satisfied with the food.

Lazybride, I agree with your comments. My hubby attended a wedding dinner at MM recently and he also commented that the Or Nie cannot make it.

Now i can just cross my finger and make sure they serve hot food and hope that my in-laws will find the food ok.

lazy: since Coordinator is Malcolm, dun be afraid to tell him abt the food u tasted. i am sure he will feedback to his kitchen. tts wat i did when i had my food tasting. Dun worry u are in safe hands of Malcolm.
i am very sure he will do a gd job, just like he did mine!

Poshbb, yes will highlight him and will change to red bean since ninkumput's hubby too said is no good.

Ninkumput, yes, we have to just keep our finger cross, just make sure the food served must be piping hot.