Mandarin Orchard Singapore

jojo: have u arrange the appt? cos i called this morning they like gng for retreat leh.
i am gng down wiht my gf later..

as for ur queries:
1 & 2 possible... 3.. nope..

hi joanne/poshbb, yah they going to retreat this friday & saturday, and i arranged to meet them on next wednesday.. my coordinator is Angie.. find her quite experience and she used to handle my company's events.

btw joanne, good tat they increased those tings tat u mentioned..but got to take note tat even with lots of parking coupons, if they are having events on their other ballrooms, some of your guests might still need to go elsewhere to park, somemore theirs is open to the public. think got to inform your guests other alternative if they cant find parking lot at MM itself..when is your actual day??

Today i just went down to meritus mandarin and take a look at the ballroom and i find that the mandarin court was quite nice but sad to know that there is pillar in the room and i think the wedding consultant christopher told me that they will placed a set of cctv for those being blocked by the pillar.anyway, Will anyone be using mandarin court for their wedding? please advise...and comment

hi pinkpigfly,

maybe you wanna call him??

His No. 68316076....

Have prob email maybe call him and tell him lor...me still not ready to talk to him as my rolls of questions not ready....heeeheehee:P

hi meimei, i most prob will be using Mandarin court cos i hve only abt 22 tables..so the pilars does not really affect me..
. how many tables u looking at??

EHHHH...
which one is mandarin court?? Poshbb...i am v v confuse already....

HELP!!

okay my thinking...

from the lift out on 4th floor; left is mandarin court and right is the smaller room with 4 pillars right??

and i thought mandarin court min. table is 35 tables.....

hi Wong, yup yup u are right.. left is mandarin court and right is The Belvedere (pillars with light).. i will be using Mandarin Court C and D....my coordinator did nt tell me the min, she even showed me how the tables will be arrange so tat the pillars will not be blocking

I am looking at about 45 table...in 2006 and he did mention as what joanne say..they will adjust to the max in order not to be blocked by the pillars.

Everything looks alright to me.. but just one question, how was the food like?any comment..

wong: kekekek dun blur.. slowly.. kekekke... the smaller one can only accommodate 32 tables, and it has a ceiling with very nice red fabric.. tts Belverdere.

Mandarin Court has wavey glass panels on the ceiling, same as those at Pan Pacific.

Hi Joanne,

which company you are working with?
btw are their foods from pine court? i forgotten to asked christopher about it.

anyone?

meimei, errr..not convenient to say it out here..mb u leave me ur email??

yup yup their food is from pine court..

just signed wif them last nite..

btw i really not sure wat to prepare from now to the AD, my AD is dec 5 tis yr.. must start to prepare wat huh??

Hi Joanne,

My email will be [email protected]

Din your wedding consultant give you a wedding planning calendar?by the way, who's your consultant? i remember that christopher did mention during the meet up that they will provide a copy of a wedding calendar for us to work on it.

does anyone over here has picture of the rooms?
i am planning to look at some picture before making decision on it to view the actual.

Sharlyn: All I have are the pictures from their website.

Paisei for 3 continuous posts, but SB doesn't allow me to upload more than 50kb per post. Each pic was about 40+ kb.

This is the ballroom. Minimum 40-45 tables.
302308.jpg

the min amt of table in Grandballroom is 50 for weekdays but subjected to some bargaining, you might get at 45 tables. Weekends its abt 55 tables.

Thanks Lipstar, the Belvedere look very nice.is that room with pillars?

by th way, who can i look for if i am interested to view and discuss about the package?

Meimei77, whos yr wedding consultant? any contact?

Hi sharlyn,
these are the detail from his namecard,i believe you can call him directly to find out more as i had meet him once and i find that he has all the information that i required:

Christopher Lee
Catering sales Manager
DID:68316075
FAX:67373130
Mobile:92712110
Email:[email protected]

Hi Sharlyn,

my coordinator is Malcolm. Friendly & Lovable guy. Perhaps you want to talk to him??

His Name: Malcolm Hew
Position: Asst Director of Catering
Tel: 6831 6076

Hi meimei77 & Wongyy,
ther than the position that they are holding, any different from getting either one of them?

Will the assist director of catering give more perk? :P

hi Sharlyn

I not sure leh. But I think all the same for the pricing & etc there is a margin to go along.

For the position thing, I cannot comment much cos I don't know what is MM management like. But in working world....higher position got more say. So is up to you to decide.

I intro Malcolm cos he is a wonderful and experience guy. Perhaps you want to take a look at the older thread to know more.

Sharlyn: Most of the catering staff gives the same perks... no worries abt that. Asst Director or not, its only an title.. they are all nice people, and one who can share with u lots of experience. Malcolm is my Co-ordinator and he is very sincere and direct person. He is into details and making sure your Big Day is smooth gng.

Agreed....

I totally agreed with Poshbb...the perks are all same even with Asst Director or not....

In working world, besides having more say when having a higher position another thing i overlook is experience. Mal is confirm to be sincere and experience. In addition, I can sense he is also very serious at work...Poshbb has confirmed and I am about to experience...heehee.....

Hope all these can help you, Sharlyn....

Okie for Malcolm
, see praising you again....

Hi sharlyn,

As what wongyy say, there is no different inbetween them. they will have a standard of perk to give out to us.. but i believe it will depend on how well you and the co-ordinator gets along.

by the way,i might sign up my wedding with christopher cos i find that he is quite friendly and approachable too.

so my advise is you can either contact one of them as mention.

thanks a lot meimei.

By the way, does anyone has their picture for the themes for the wedding? Can someone be so nice enough to forward to me?

I've seen a ballroom on the 2nd level..not too sure what's the name of it but it's very big with no pillar..somehow the ballroom n lifts are quite run down..do u agree?

Hi Lwenn, i tink u are referring to the old wing issit? nearer to the restaurant where they hve the famous chicken rice? cos for the new wing, all the ballrooms is located at the 4th flr or the grand ballroom is at the 6th flr..not sure abt the 2nd flr one.

Hi Joanne,

Yap, the one i went to is nearer to chatterbox. What is that ballroom called? I will properly make an appt with the catering manager this weekend to view the other ballrooms. Any idea, how much is a table for the grand ballroom on weekend for next yr? Thanks

Lwenn, i believe the price will be the same for all ballrooms, but i not very sure of next yr's price cos they might be changing the price, as hotels usually increase price every yr..i tink abt $10-20

hi joanne

pricing for 2006 for min 150pax for wkdays is 628+++, 618+++ for min 250pax.

wkend is 728+++, 718+++

anyone got a wkday package?

i understand the mm has no corkage for wine and wonder if it is compulsory to buy wine?

moo, mine is wkday package.
i tink is up to individual whether u want to have wine to be serve during dinner.. my cousin sister dont serve wine for her wedding dinner..of cos hers is nt at mm. hope my ans helps.:P

Hi moo

yeah there is food tasting and i guess changinf menu is not a prob but not sure if there is any addn cost.

btw my coordinator is the Mr.Adorable (Mr. Malcom)....

haha u r so cute, yy, yr coordinator must be v gd huh ?

u took up e wkend pckg is it? wkday no food tastg lei...

u signed up liao? u think we can negotiate for more perks? eg increase car park tickets?

hi moo, yeah mi weekends....sign up long long time ago in think jun or eh...cannot remember.

for negotiation...think no need to do much...I am talking my experience here....(i mean for weekends) they gave alot of perks.

Okay, finally my Mr. Adorable. Yeah so far I have no bad impression of him. He is good.

wong yy: swop of menu between the 2 given menus are possible at no extra cost. but if u wanna upgrade the food, of cos there will be additional charges

Mr Malcolm now is Mr Adorable.. kekekeke.. i will let him know when i get to see him
he mentioned to me tt he hardly log on to this thread now.

hi poshbb, nice seeing u again..how's everything...

So Mr.Adorable hardly log on .....but soon i will be looking for him for some help, hopefully he is not too busy....