Mandarin Orchard Singapore

bubbles: ya main table only. the corsages i make myself... u wan to buy? cheapest abt $3 for one rose (tanjong pagar market), if u wan let me know, i can bring u there.

Cream: Mandarin Ballroom, which can holds up to 100 tables. let me know... i can get my coordinator to contact u... he is very good and attentive. and most commented that the FOOD was NICE and very cost wedding... indeed Mandarin did a good job for my wedding. very Happy and impressed

Oh..wah..so nice got 3 roses as your corsage..
;)..

think its too early for me to think..my AD is Oct 05..hee..was thinking of getting gerberra- cheap and one is enough for each wrist!;p

bubbles: i think the one on the web is artifical too...double check.

Hihi!

yes, i realise its artificial, dunno..will see how..me going to place deposit with Mandarin next weekend.;p..got somebody's wedding at Mandarin Court on the 14th, me going to Kaypo too..hahaaa.

Hi Ling, coordinator is Henry. Find that Mandarin is prompt in their service --unlike some of the other hotels i checked out!;)

me still way early for preparation, but me doing a la carte, so sourcing for place to make Cheong Sum and suit..any recommendations?

Hi bubbles - if you would like to make cheong sum, you can visit Ted Collection, they made nice cheong sum...i made my EG there too cos cant find nice EG from my BS...they have a package of $2000 for 3 gown (WG, EG and tea dress) if you booked with them one year before your AD otherwise it will be $2500.

Hi Jitpong,

Me thinking of them too! Went to have a look at Amor Meus @ Esplanade yest, but only browsed..wil check out Ted Collection later this week.;).. Will only be making one dress- CS, already have WG.;)..
did you make all 3 gowns with them? Can you email me the pictures (if you don't mind) [email protected]

Hi Ling

How many tables did you book for your banquet?Wat is the minimum no. of table required for the main ballroom?Can you pls advise? Thks!

Hello everyone, I'll be holding my dinner at MM next June 05

Can I take a poll... which is your favourite wedding favour from MM? Which one did you choose to use? I saw the options but don't really like any of them :p

Cream - which ballroom are you referring to? if it is mandarin court the min will be 35, if it is belvedere it will be 25. I am not too sure of the grand ballroom though you may have to check with mandarin

joelle - i thk very high chances i will take the chocolate

cream: i booked 53tables. min.of table on weekdays is 50

joelle: 25??? u sure? if u can get 25 i oso wan. the ballroom i had is the biggest, cant be 25 only. i think u are talking abt the other 2 ballrooms.

there are 3 ballrooms, Belverde, Mandarin Court and Mandarin Ballroom.. so pls go get the number of the tables right

So sorry everyone for the wrong information! Ling Ng is right, I got the min pax wrong. So I checked with them... Minimum pax for weekend booking :

The Belvedere - 25
Mandarin Court - 35
Mandarin Ballroom - 55

Hi jitpong :
I didn't like any of the favours so likely I'll take the chocolates too! :S

Hi, read from the posts that recommended coordinators are Henry/Malcolm.. just wondering if anyone has their contacts? I sent email to mandarin but francis was the one who replied with the package details..however,was thinking of going straight to either Henry or Malcolm instead of meeting Francis then changing coordinator..hope someone can help

Hi Sel

You are welcome. You may wish to add your details to the info below.

Carole - 18 Oct 04 Mandarin Ballroom - Handsome Malcom - French Bridal - AMK/CCK

BlurSotong - 2 Dec 04 Mandarin Court - Much Talked abt "Francis" - Camellia - Hougang/ Pine Close

Okipoki - 28 Dec 04 - Mandarin Court - Doreen - TWD - Dover

Starbright - 24 Jan 05 - Mandarin Court - Francis - Golden Horse Awards - West Coast

Greedycat - 25 Jan 05 - Mandarin Court - Henry - French - Tampines

Bbear - 29 Jan 05 - Belvedere - Malcom - Yvonne Creative - Everafter - Bukit Batok

jitpong - 19 Feb 05 - Mandarin Court - Henry - Everbliss/Ted Collection - i-werkz Productions - SengKang

Trekkie - 24 Apr 05 - Grand Ballroom - Henry - City Bridal - Pasir Ris

Zonkkie - 25 June 05 - Belvedere - Francis - The Bridal Wardrobe - Benny Ang

judyl - 09 Sep 05 - Mandarin Court - Francis - hvnt decided yet - Pasir Ris

Sweet - 1 Oct 05 - Mandarin Court - Henry - Milan - Bt Gombak

nanshee - 06 Nov 05 - grand ballroom - Francis - Yvonne Creative - Pasir Ris

ninkumput - 27 Nov 05 - grand ballroom - Gilbert - In Wedding - Still looking

Hi gals, just been to Mandarin to view the deco, wondering if I have to pay for the seat covers? I realise from the package, the seat covers are not included FOC...

New here.
Thinking of signing up with mandarin.
so any co-ordinator to recommend and direct number to call.
me looking at AD of 2005 end.
any bridal show soon?

oh... hi all MM brides.
i was reading all past threads so i may be still a bit of outdated. (still in archive mood) :P

judyl: are u still around? me thinking of asking u for the electrical shop contacts. if u still have lah.

okie... saw the long list of brides above. maybe i know some pp. maybe not.

blursotong: we live same area:P

Sel, the seat covers are complimentary..so dun worry about it.. hehe..but to be sure, better confirm with your coordinator...

hi jgirffy
dun have any news of bridal shows coming up, but no harm calling the ppl at MM to check =)

Hi everybody, I happyhere. I be holding my wedding dinner at MM too, Mine is next yr 13th of Jan 05 at the Mandarin Ballroom.

Btw I like to know how the food taste in MM.

What are the favours that are available? Can someone help? Thanks!

My 1st appt with MM(Henry)is this Fri. Looking at the wkday pkg ($588+++) for Dec 05, ard 30 tables. We veri broke after bought hse so trying to minimise all additional cash expenses by neg 4 best deal possible w/o being too much. Thus hope to get some info from those of u who have gotten a good deal from MM.

Things excluded in the pkg & hope to neg 4:
1. Complimentary seat covers 4 all
2. Complimentary use of 2 video projectors
3. Complimentary bottles of wines (1 per table best!)
4. Complimentary room for my parents (overnite) (optional)

If any of u have successfully neg 4 other things which i din tink of, pls oso share. Tks a million!

jgirffy: malcolm : 98626042

chianne: seat covers should be included.. pls check. at times they do throw in a FOC room (overnite stay) too. try talking to henry, i bet he should be able to help. As for WINE.. i dun think its free cos a btl of wine is 68+++ so think twice.

Hi Chianne,

i think an overnight room is not a big prob..but definitely not wine..hmmm..

my AD is on 8 Oct, have not decided on the favours, anyway the favours may change?

Hi Jitpong,

decided to go for Silhouette instead, they offered me $800 for a MTM EG, Ted was $1000-full lace. Guess i am willing to give up full lace, will settle for the top lace, and appliques on the skirt part..;)..felt that the people at Sil were much more friendly. They asked me to look around since i have time. Ted Collection on the other hand, said that piece of lace that suited me, if someone else take, they will charge me $1500. Didn't like being pressurised in that manner.hmm..

I wanted some cute stuff for my favour too.
I don,t want to take those fruit cake cos boring.
Most guest will jus leave w/o taking the fruit cake along too.

Will be goin down to MM this few days to discuss about the rest of the details.

Headache about the guest list also......

so many things to be done.........

Met up with Henry yesterday. Muz agree tat he is one of the better coordinators I've talked to so far. A very nice person to talk to.

But hor, one big problem (to me personally) is the ballroom deco provided. They oni provide 6 floral stands, floral arch at stage (artificial flowers) and really plain centrepiece for each table except VIP tables which look quite ok. Hmm...my FH says it's ok but I dun really like coz i feel atmosphere veri impt lor...stand there oso no feel...I've visited a few other venues and MM deco is quite plain as compared.

Understand frm Henry tat the couple yesterday actually top up to deco the ceiling but dunno they spent. Their official florist is JM rite? Can engage any other florists if necessary?Anyone here did any top up too? How much did u spend to make it look better? (I knoe $$ varies according to req but just hope to have a feel of it)

hi chi

when u said that the couple top up to deco the ceiling, it is for which ballroom? i understand that MM usually works with Dolly, an external florist..and u can also engage your own florist..no issues..

my AD not over yet, so dunno about the topping up for more eleborate deco...

Hi Sweet

For Mandarin Court. Dolly is from JM Florist. I had a discussion with her yesterday. To deco the ceiling (above the aisle only) alone costs abt $400. She advised that a budget of abt $800 - $1500 is usually wat customer will top up if want to deco the ballroom further. The standard package provided is very minimal only.

Assuming $800 (as recommended by Dolly), based on 35 tables, tat means each table cost abt $23 more. According to her, $800 include deco for ceiling area above aisle, 2 floral stands for stage, and mabbie still can have better looking centrepieces. Not confirmed but she says will see how she can best utilise the $800 lor.

Still tinking whether shld take up MMM not. Tonite FH got fren wedding dinner at MM. Mabbie go KPO and see the deco again...

Back to the question, anyone did a top up? Which florist and how much? Actually really dunno market price so no idea whether $800 is considered exp or not..