Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Hi Willy Kok,

yes, once we receive the uob voucher we will sign the contract and put the deposit,

what perks did i get?
4 trays of canapes, 70%invites, 30% carpark, overnight room for helpers, 3pm check-out for suite.

besides the free flow beer, waiver of corkage charge for hard liquor & wines, that they give off hand.

what perks did you get? same day ah? ahaha..opposite me ah? that will be interesting then..;)

Hi Okipoki,

Actualy it's my best friend who is keen to plan for her wedding on either 31dt Dec or 1st Jan the following year cos she says it will be like a new year bash at the asme time for everyone. My sentiments are like yours too. Told her that turnout may not be good. The not-so-close friends may rather attend other parties or some families may plan for a year end trip during the hols. So....???

Hi.. I'm trying to get a contact for Mandarin.. I've been calling, but no one seems to answer the phone.. Does anyone here have an email contact? Thanks so very much
Lin

Hi Bubbles,

I have yet to get the confirmation with jamie however my perks is not as good as you leh. We only got 2 trays instead of 4. No room for helpers. 3pm check out i got to check. The rest is the same.

Ya I still thinking to confirmed.

Do you know whether they do decorate the recept table? the reception area looks very plain and nothing. I suggest you ask them abt it.

Will

ming & lin, try to call this number at 9.30am 68316076 look for Malcolm

willy: the canapes usual is 3 trays, how come 2? go check with ur coordinator

Hi Ling Ng, bubbles,
We've decided not to take mandarin. i was going to confirm my booking when thomas called me. there was a couple in a desperate situation who really wanted our booking and since we didnt really like the beveldere ballroom and its not our first choice, we let it go. we didnt want to make things difficult for him since the other couple need it more and we have more prime choices.

when my fiance and myself heard about them, dunno why, compassion just overwhelmed us. but thats besides the point. we dun like the pillars as it will really dampen the viewing pleasure of our moo media mtv.

Kudos for choosing Meritus Mandarin!! Excellent bridal suite. So big you don't even need a day room for your helpers. Try to bargain for 2 nights free stay....

Saw the bridal suite.. though huge, it didn't strike as having any romantic feel... so, may not even bargain for the extra nite stay...
spoke to the co-ord, but seems like they don't do anything special (eg. candles/ flowers...) for couples for the night... anyone care to share about the feel of the suite?

Hi shellzzz,

agree that it is not very romantic, didn't check with the coordinator..but i guess its not real important since eh, think we can create our own romance..haha..

went to M Hotel to see the suit before, that one is really, really fantastic. Its got a jacuzzi in each suite..and a glass panel separating the bathroom and the bed that can frost and defrost with a click of a button..shiok..

so bubbles did you eventually sign up with MM...what make you sign up with MM if M hotel suite is so nice....instead drooling liao..

gals, can advise how long in advise we need to print the invitation card.

Hi Jitpong,

Yup, going to place the deposit with Mandarin next week.

Figured that the suite at M (only one night free) anytime can stay.

If you see the M Hotel forum, can see many complaints, i also heard from my friend that he attended one last year, the food so bad, everyone complained and the bride CRIED ok. So sad right.

Also M hotel cannot accomodate that many tables.

Feel that Mandarin is a lot more established, the coordinator Henry is very efficient and guess we feel that we can trust them more.

Bubbles -my co-ordinator Henry too...

pinkypigfly - Henry did not give me a checklist leh..he say he will contact me...if 3 months in advance that means i have to start printing next month.

ling - your hand bouquet lah? so you printed your invi cards at T-dragon too....if so, how fast is their service? Thking of printing them early Dec.

Wow you free now lah....unlike the other...getting busier as dates nearer.

jitpong: ya lor.. hand bouquet got white roses n white orchids lor.. yes my cards from Tdragon.. fast.. abt 2 weeks n less... i actually very free before my wedding.. till the actual still very free.. plan early lor.. sure very free

Hi Jitpong,
yupyup..same coordinator..;)

did any of you top up the flowers for your venue deco? What did you top up and how much did it cost?

bubbles: i had a simple yet beautiful deco for my ballroom without top up. my coordinator, Malcolm did the job. using the existing artificial flowers in the premise.

Malcolm, if u see this hor.. keke.. we bought u a gift from Thailand.. will pass to u later...

Ling - how many visits with t-dragon before confirmation of printing

huh....i tot i plan early too...but now looking at my schedule i thk i am super busy from dec till my wedding in feb leh....

or i too kan cheong oredi....hehehe

jitpong: only 2 (once for the selection, and the one was to collect), u might be too kan cheong... relax... get ur cards done early... dun delay, cos at least u have ample time to send out the 2nd round of cards if the 1st round number of attendance is not up to expectation.

Hi MM brides,

Just wondering that is that a cocktail period prior to the dinner start for wedding held in the Mandrain Court? I went to a few wedding that the ballroom door are not open to allow the guest to go in during the cocktail period. As the enterance to Mandarin Court lead to the reception area and the banquet dinner, is there any problem that some of the guest go straight to their seats during the cocktail period?

camy: the cocktail area of Mandarin court is indeed outside the ballroom itself. some guest will still move in slowly into the ballroom. i dun forsee any prblems with guest gng into the ballroom early... like mine... my guest over crowd the cocktail area by 7.30pm.. i encourage u to let the gueset go in slwly as the time goes by.. dun restrict the time.. if not over crowding will be another problem.

bubbles: my pics not ready yet... bother to tell me which ballroom u using? i might be able to help u in getting the right flowers for the occasion.

bubbles, try asking for the sample from ur coordinator in the ACT1 ballroom... the pic should have white flowers (artificial) sphere looking .... with dropping flowers... that pic i took one.. whahahha..

no trouble..mine is Mandarin Court..
wanted to have strong colours for the flowers..tropical ones...think the package does not include that..may have to top up..sigh..

hee.. saw ure photos... very well taken... your Hubby looks like a real fan of sports cars yah.. may i ask.. which ballroom did you choose? =) was it beveldere? thinking of choosing it too... but not sure how to do up the place...

shell: he is crazy over cars.. and we have 3 cars too... getting one more into the family soon... we took Mandarin Ballroom. leave the deco to the coordinators when ur date is nearer...

Ling - thanks

Gals - for those who have not bought your wine. There is a wine fair by Giant at parkway parade B1. They are selling Matthew Lang's shiraz at $12.80...but the sales person no marketing strategies..dun even have wine tasting for customer...in the end i bought a CHilean wine by Choy Cha Y Toro

Hi Ling, what nice pictures!

The one with the candles (Close up table pic) ..is that your VIP setup? Did they charge you for that?

The hanging flowers are fake right? Were there any real flowers by the aisle?

You looked great! think my WG is alot like yours, only mine is ivory, yours is..white?

Where did you get your gown?;)

Hi Hi, i am a MM bride too next year.

Ling: can i know if there are 2 projectors or just 1? coz from the angle you took, your last pic... the screen seem abit far for ppl at the corner which you took the pic...

bubbles:
1) isit the pic below that u mention? I did not add additional cost at all.. all done by my Coordinator, Malcolm. He was the main person who took care all the little details.

219777.jpg

2) yes the hanging flower are artificial. there were no real flowers... do they look real.. i like it alot.. kekek...

3) mine us off white... kekeke..., my gown from FRench bridal... urs?

Esther: Mandarin Ballroom? 2 screens... BIG screens...

yup! that's the pic! Is it for all tables or only VIP?

Mine is Allure Charix(they only sell new pieces off the rack, 3 sizes, each size one piece).;)