Mandarin Orchard Singapore

chaiyo

Hi Sleepysleep,
I jus mail u the package. My coordinator told me they going to increase the price to 718+++ for weekend. Better act fast

sleepysleep

hih chaiyo,

thanx thanx!!! erm but how u all cal. the nett price? i will be having it on a weekday.

erm is the wedding fair over already?

chaiyo

Hi Sleepysleep,

Erm ... I dun quite understand wat u mean but Meritus dun charge by nett price. Even my contract stated $708+++ per table.
As for the wedding show, they dun host anymore shows as their wedding banquet is doing very good so no need to do any promo on it

chaiyo

Hi Sleepysleep,
Oic ... This is how I calculate
708 * 10% (svc charge) * 1% (CESS) * 5% (GST) = $825.9174 after rounding up will be $826.

babyjoyce78

Any one can show me their pics at MM including the suite? I'm thinking of holding my wedding banquet at MM. Just wondering whether the ballroom is nice ...can i hold 27 tables at the grand ballroom?

chaiyo

Hey! I wan to see the suite pics as well. Missed a few chances to request to see the rm when I met the coordinators. Anyone? Pls email to [email protected]

Hi Joyce,
The min req for grand ballroom is 40 or 45. If u only have 27 then most prob u got to take the belverdere ballroom. Another ballroom call the mandarin court has a min req of 35. These applies to weekend wedding. Not sure any differ for weekday one ...

jellybean07

hello girls,

just to check, is the coordinator you all referring to the sales person? How soon before the wedding do you need to meet up with them for the arrangements?

chaiyo

Hi jellybean,
Yupz! My definition of coordinator is actually the sales person.
I asked my coordinator the same qns. She said she will look up me ard 3mths b4 AD. Of cos lah. U can take the initiative to contact her as well ... Jus in case she forgot.

dawn45

Hi Holly

When is yr wedding? We also thinking of taking Meritus Mandarin but not sure if the package is gd.

What are the additional perks u got besides those in the package?

jellybean07

hi Chaiyo,

you mind sharing who your coordinator is? is it possible to change? cos mine not very friendly leh....when's your wedding?

chaiyo

Hi jellybean,
My coordinator is Angie Seng. Her DID is 68316077. Email add is [email protected]. Of cos possible to change coordinator lah. I have heard pple changing as well. Most imptly u need to feel real comfortable dealing wif ur coordinator mah ...
My wedding is next yr June. Still long way to go ...

jellybean07

hi chaiyo,

i think mine manager leh....how to initiate a change huh? should i do it now or closer to the wedding? you mean tell her straight in the face that i want to change coordinator?

wyy

Hi jellybean,

I think you can call the 'Friendly' ones to tell them of the situation and request for change. not sure how's the reaction but feel changing may make you happier and more comfortable.

Malcom, my coordinator, is an alright guy. Friendly and also funny....can try talk to him.

wyy

no worry jellybean

I can go further to help you if you want to.

I can call and make an enquiry for you if you want to. Perhaps you find me nosy but it just my charater ONCE there is a start I will end it fast.

chaiyo

Hi Jellybean,
I didnt tok to my prev coordinator abt changing her away leh. Thru fren recommendation I got noe the current one then my fren pass my number to her and she called me. She told she will be taking over my file from the prev coordinator. So I tink my new coordinator did the 'awkward' part for me liao

BTW, my new coordinator is senior manager liao. I tink maybe all their sales team all starts from manager level leh .. I tink so lah ...

jellybean07

Hi Y Y,

Thanks for your help...

Hi Chaiyo,

do you think you can get your coordinator to call me? so that she can do the "dirty job" for me? hee hee...

chaiyo

Hi Jellybean,
Sure, no problem. Email me ur name n contact to [email protected]. I wil tell her wat happen lor. Dun mind can also tell me ur current coordinator is who in the mail. Did ur coordinator block the date for u??

hollywood

Hi Dawn, my wedding date is 25 Feb 2006. I have not negotiated much with my coordinator since there's quite sometime. i have abt 28 tables at the moment. I just worried abt the pillars..hmmm

Hey, Chaiyo, my coodinator is also a senior manager. Her name is Doreen, anyone using Doreen as their coordinator. SHe is very friendly also.

wyy

no leh I never met with any girls coordinator

mine is a guy, his name is Malcom. Funny guy & friendly also

mayng

WOW!! mandarin having more n more Brides!!!

Congrats girls..

WongYY: Malcolm was my coordinator for my wedding too..
well he did a GOOD JOB.

jellybean07

Hi YY and Chaiyo,

I asked my FH but dunno whether shld change or not le.... he sd dunno whether nice or not since she already signed the package for us liao.... sigh....

wyy

hi jellybean,

i feel is really up to u. There is no obligation, i can ask for you if you want me to.

Believed that your wed date is still months away -meaning coordinators are not doing much work for you & me hence i think if you intend to change better do it now.

Chaiyo: how you think?

Poshbb: so when is your AD? mine is in March2006, now real bored. Nothing much to do....

chaiyo

Hi jellybean,
OMG! So u ald sign the package ah? In my view of point is y change to another coordinator that is not the one who cut the deal from u and the commission of ur wedding doesn't goes to him/her? I'm not trying to say they r tat unprofessional but when u look at tis issue in the shoes of the salesperson. Why shld he/her work so hard for u when he/she cant/wont be getting any benefit from u.

Anyway, its jus my 2 cents worth of comments. IF u feel like changing then jus go ahead n change lor. I tink being the bride of the day, we MUST feel REAL comfortable wif everything. When's ur AD? I was thinking maybe by tat time ur coordinator ald left or change to another dept n wont be serving u? Hahaha.
Any EX MM bride can tell us how much do we need to interact wif the the coordinator?

Hi YY,
Poshbb AD over liao. Tink last yr oct/nov. Now is gg to be mama liao lor.
Me now also not much things to do. Ur ROM over? My ROM is tis dec. Also need to wait till oct then got 'things' to get bz wif. Ur videographer n such all settled? Mind telling me who u engaged? I am the type of lazy bride who dun like to do so much research one. Hehehe.

Hi Poshbb,
I saw b4 the ultrasound pic of ur bb. So cute ... So boyboy or galgal? My fren preggie wif a pair of twin. The scan shows 2 foetus. How interesting!!! Hehehee ...

jellybean07

Hi Chaiyo,

i agree with you abt the commision part, which is why pai seh to change.... MY AD on 11 March....

Ya, I also hoping that she has left by then and someone else takes over... haha...

chaiyo

Hi Jellybean,
Ya lor. If anything happen then u always be the nastier side lor then wont be bullied liao. Kekekeke ...

wyy

hi Chaiyo
me ROM will be in Church and will be on 18Mar05. BTW to register with ROM, how early to register? 3months b4 the actual date?

My videographer /photographer for AD has yet to be confirm. now bored so i am asking around for quotation. Not sure if applies to all guys but my FH believes that last min can accomplish all the required services.

For interaction wif hotel coordinator...

I am a very "irritating" person. Like now when I am bored, I will call my coordinator to request for some help to look for church recept. catering. Not sure if he will do it but he agreed to inform me if he got any good deal.

Hi jellybean
I did not really thought of the commission part and I am not aware that they are earning commission....hmmmm.....

chaiyo

Hi Wong YY,
Hmmm ... If I din interpret wrongly, ur ROM n AD the same day right? From what I noe, the earliest day u can register ur ROM date is 3mths b4. So if ur ROM is on 18 Mar 06, u can start to efile when the clock strike 12 midnite on 18 Dec 05 (exactly 3mths b4 ROM)

wyy

thanks chaiyo

yeah my ROM will be the same as my AD but my banquet will be a week later...as my FH(old man) need to rest else he will be irritated easily due to tireness...

so rom is via efiling, what are the docu required to efile? I thought they need the birth cert and ic, does that means you attached pdf to them?

chaiyo

Hi Wong YY,
U only need to submit those docu on the day u went to collect marriage cert abt 3-5 working days before the date of solemnisation. When u efile u only need to enter u n FH and 2 witnesses' details.

I have a copy of the checklist for ROM-ing outside. Leave ur email if wan it else u can always d/l from the ROM site

dawn45

Hi Holly

Did u manage to get a coordinators room for yr jie mei?
So how is ur coordinator? easy to negotiate things?

sleepysleep

going down to take a peek @ the wedding dinner later, last min decision.. is there a rom area there for me to take a look too? coz everyone bz no time to guide me there..

thanx in advance

chaiyo

Hi sleepysleep,
From wat I noe, the only place in Meritus where u can ROM n dine there is call 'Triple 3' where there is private area for u to solemnise. Other restuarants no private rm so u got to solemnise at the function downstairs then travel up to the restaurant for lunch/dinner. Maybe the chinese restaurant Pine court will hav those VIP rooms for u

sleepysleep

hi chaiyo,

thanx thanx for ur info hehe, will go and ask the receptionist hope they can give me some direction so i can go take a peek hehee

hollywood

Hi Dawn,

Yes, i have a one night stay for my coordinators.
Doreen is nice and friendly. So far i have not negotiatied much stuff from her.

llibra

Hi hI.. here to join in the fun of being MM bride.. My AD on 21th Sep 05. Lukily still available. Mi jux made the reservation yesterday.

Hi Dawn, may I know who is ur coordinator? I requested for a night stay for my helper, but was rejected.

dawn45

Hi Holly

How many tables u had? So nice of her to give u a night stay.

Hi Llibra
Who is yr coordinator btw? Mine is henry.
how many tables u took? can share what other perks or changes u made to ur package? Heard the price increased issit?

hollywood

Hi Dawn, i m having abt 28 tables. Ya, she is very nice abt it. Which room you reserved huh?
Me took the belverdere. Like the room alot but sad that there are pillars.

Llibra, which room in the mandarin have you reserved.

bugslife

i am looking at holding my wedding banquet at meritus mandarin too.. anyone have the price list for 2006?

can email to me at [email protected]

also, what are the things i need to look into? free what items?

jellybean07

Hi Bug,

Think if you book before sept 05, they are still using the old price list...heard they will only revise price in sept 05...

I booked my weekend banquet for $708+++ per table...

Things that I negotiated for are more invites provided and more parking coupons...