Maldives

You girls are amazing! Do all the necessary homework! Whereas I did not do much on the research. Just go as what the agency offer, save the trouble, hee!:D

Rabber: Baros was one of our choice too but it is beyond our budget as it is right after our wedding thingy. Already spend quite abit for the event, therefore we decided to keep to our plan.
Revlis is right, from what I know, full/ half board does not necessary cover drinks and they have appointed restaurants. Unless ClubMed, they “Bao ga liao” cover everything and is of free flow. You should check if your villa is exceptional?

Revlis: Transit is a little inconvenient, but you save much more! Your vacation is like one after another, must be super enjoying;)

Lemonzil: Sounds like you were having a fun time! Does the activities included in your package? Which are the most advisable activity that you recommend that is a must go, like private sail?

msyeo hee yup yup after my AD last dec, actualli wanan plan honeymoon straight but v siong, cos europe not cheap so decided to delay a few mths first and also becos i wanna go santorini, so dec not a gd mth to go, but i went for a minimoon straight after my AD :P cos i told hub after AD no go overseas very sad cos i wan spend time together after AD, get away from singapore after all the preparation etcs.
u leaving how many days after your AD?

yeap.. from my experience, my half board did not cover drinks ordered during dinner. Minus the water, juices, coffee tea which are self-helped. my hubby ordered a can of coke thinking it's FOC and got nagged by me on the first night... cos we already packed 6 cans of coke over! :p

ms yeo: yeap, i got my days all covered nicely.. nope... all activities not included. except for the swimming and snorkeling at our villa area cause the masks and fins are on complimentary rental. mine was likea ala carte. book flight on my own, got Ryo's help to book accomodation. the rest just DIY. prices there are all subjected to tax.. do bear in mind.
if you want to go for deep sea snorkeling, viewing of dolphins, travel to another island (for picnic), usually the resorts' own... then book a private speedboat/sail and you can do it all.

we spent quite a fair bit on the private sail. they call it dhoni. something like their traditional sail boat.... and we were 'served' like king and queen. haha.
we told them we wanted to watch dolphins and do some snorkeling. so once on board, we were guided to the day bed which was super comfy..
we managed to catch really close views of dolphins 2 - 3 times .. and 2 long snorkeling trips were also covered... not forgetting lunch - we get to choose between 2 menus too.. and of course this one include drinks.

Pat: Wah, you went both days arh? Den you spent $8/ pax for the entry :p Joking, hehe! At least you sign up
The beach dinn looks romantic lah, but I will not spend that kind of money. I experienced beach dinning before in Bali so, can give it a miss :D Would you?
Most probably will visit one of the restaurants and have a simple meal. Den have a couple of drinks at the bar area. Will bring along some cup noodles too, and snacks, hehe! :D

msyeo: i was told, if you wan to boil water, do use the bottled water.... :)

Oo.. I'll definitely pack chocolates for snack ;)

One of my friends went full board with free flow alcohol in another resort. So, I thought mine was also th same. Just emailed them. See what they say.

Wa... I can't wait. Can we choose sunset or sunrise view? I didn't even know that.

Revlis: Never visit Santorini before. The place looks quite nice though. Oh yes, trip to Europe can be very costly. Aside for the lodging, and the expenses. Designer goods, is a must buy thingy, hehe! I don’t quite remember how much I spent too. Shop till you drop!
So which minimoon you visited? Ya, is like that one. “Nomoon” after AD is kinda something is missing. We will depart only the 4th day after AD. So most likely will be taking leave from den, settle the gown thingy, laze around, higtea-ing? Hehe!:D

Lemonzil: Haha, your hubby is funny! Maybe he wants to experience of paying an expensive coke for celebration? Hehe!:p
I would love to snorkel in the sea, but I do not know how to swim. Tried once in Randang, very long time ago. Not sure if I will be panic.
Read the passed thread. Ryo, is very helpful and informative. Lucky you to have him of help.;)

Pat: Wah, you went both days arh? Den you spent $8/ pax for the entry :p Joking, hehe! At least you sign up
The beach dinn looks romantic lah, but I will not spend that kind of money. I experienced beach dinning before in Bali so, can give it a miss :D Would you?
Most probably will visit one of the restaurants and have a simple meal. Den have a couple of drinks at the bar area. Will bring along some cup noodles too, and snacks, hehe! :D

msyeo, my entry to NATAS is FOC =P that's why i dun mind going for 2 days, whahahahahahaha, one day for research, 2nd day for confirmation.. LOLXXX

I wish i could take the dinner, never tried before. but will consider first since i spent so much on the trip and the AD... budget damn tight. btw which villa did you take?
Sunset? SunRise or Honeymoon?

msyeo, my entry to NATAS is FOC =P that's why i dun mind going for 2 days, whahahahahahaha, one day for research, 2nd day for confirmation.. LOLXXX

I wish i could take the dinner, never tried before. but will consider first since i spent so much on the trip and the AD... budget damn tight. btw which villa did you take?
Sunset? SunRise or Honeymoon?
So good? Den you have enough time to think about it... so nice. Just that troublesome, far far away and crowded. Oh, did you manage to get a luggage? I only got a size smaller cos the largest were fully redeemed:( Didn't know different banks give away different design. The HSBC's luggage is nice. Anyway, no HSBC card:confused:

You calculate your budget if your AD enough to cover. Scarly not only covered, there are access fund leh, den you can dump into the romantic beach dinn:) You taking off the 2nd day after AD?
We got the honeymoon villa. Yourself?

rabber : some resorts charges different for sunrise and sunset, think sunset more exp by a little for certain resorts

msyeo: haha i went paris too during the honeymoon trip but i not into branded bags so didnt buy any nor visit any of the shops :) more for sightseeing, went switzerland too! super love it.. my f&e is quite out of the way, cos usually ppl wont go london. paris , swiss and greece (santorini, mykonos) together but i wanted go paris, swiss and santorini so i just plan myself :)
minimoon i went to aleenta phuket keke booked the pool suite which have a private pool facing the sea on the beach.. super shiok to nua after AD..
4 days after your ad also gd, can settle local things then pack then go :) i went aleenta on 2nd day 12/12/12 love the date but didnt use it for AD cos clash with my dad's horoscope

You planned yourself?! So you were not on tour? Wow, that is tedious. But good thing is you get what you want:) Mine was rather chop chop, but everything was taken care of though. Head don't swell, so that's okay:p
Wah, pool suite? You really know how to enjoy. I suppose you will love Maldives! So after this, any "moon" coming along?:p

ya i plan everything myself haha cos i like f&e , cos can two persons slowly explore the place :) dun like tour package cos travel in a grp not so romantic haha just my own thinking :) but gd thing abt tour pkg is dun need plan & research till so xinku

hahah no moon liao :( :( :(
2nd anni moon? :P haha that will be like 1yr later..

btw wat the diff btw honeymoon villa and water villa for your resort? cos i only saw sunrise/sunset villa at booking.com
then went to the website look at the honeymoon villa but cant tell what the diff :)

So good? Den you have enough time to think about it... so nice. Just that troublesome, far far away and crowded. Oh, did you manage to get a luggage? I only got a size smaller cos the largest were fully redeemed:( Didn't know different banks give away different design. The HSBC's luggage is nice. Anyway, no HSBC card:confused:

You calculate your budget if your AD enough to cover. Scarly not only covered, there are access fund leh, den you can dump into the romantic beach dinn:) You taking off the 2nd day after AD?
We got the honeymoon villa. Yourself?

LOL. actually didnt really do the calculation, it's a very risky move! LOLx keeping my fingers crossed!!!

Oh Ya! talk abt the luggage.. arghh.... i forgotten to bring out all my Credit Cards!!! I had only Citibank and SC with me. Since there were no gifts for SC, i used Citibank and got a 24" luggage.
I like HSBC too! but silly me, backside itchy, went to cancel the card couple of months ago... =P

Nah... they dun have morning flight right after my AD =( it's a couple of days later, (waste of leave) my htb dun wanna go back to work for that few days find that it will dampen the mood. so will nua for a few days before travelling.
I got Honeymoon villa too!! more privacy! =P

btw wat the diff btw honeymoon villa and water villa for your resort? cos i only saw sunrise/sunset villa at booking.com
then went to the website look at the honeymoon villa but cant tell what the diff :)

if you look at the pictures, they have pretty much the same facilities, except for there are only 4 units for Honey moon villa which is right at the extreme end, with more privacy =)

Pat, haha, always remember to bring all the necessary cards everytime when chionging for “Sale". I got the 24" too if I'm not wrong.

Yes Revlis, the honeymoon villas are suppose to be more private. Less noise pollution. And there are only four villas on its own that make it more romantic.
I think they are of the same. For the amount we paid, we can choose either one. So I think they are the same?!?

HUH!!! no lei, i'd been screening through the price list for so many times.

SunRise is the cheapest,
Followed by SunSet,
Then the most ex is Honeymoon Suite.

eh, not sure if i got the sequence correct. LOLX... either honeymoon is inbetween sunrise & sunset or after sun set. can only remember sunrise is of the cheaper version.

Seriously? Huh, den it would be silly if we choose any other villa except for HM villao_O

i was told that HM villa is only restricted to availability. the lady got back to me on Tue, telling me it's still available, so upgrade it for me, i need to pay the balance by OCt :P

Price list? From individual brochure or practically a list of the villas rates?
I think the person who attended to you very nice. That lady attended to us did not tell us much. Only ask which villa we prefer… But obviously HM should be the better one. So we told her first choice HM villa, second sunset

yup sunrise is the cheapest, i believe honeymoon one shd be in btw sunrise and sunset.. cos most of the resort got one side facing sunrise, the other side facing sunset like a U shape..

Price list? From individual brochure or practically a list of the villas rates?
I think the person who attended to you very nice. That lady attended to us did not tell us much. Only ask which villa we prefer… But obviously HM should be the better one. So we told her first choice HM villa, second sunset

i spent quite some time at the booth with May, she was really helpful showed us all the pricelist and pictures of the villa, and recommended us quite a few that would fit into our budget. She had been there a couple of times due to business needs and shared her experience with us. That is why my htb decided to take up the package with her. She advised us not to purchase the full board as it's too expensive for vadoo. and she told us that the spenditure there should be average of 100 USD per day for meals, so if we would bring some food along we will be able to save up alot.

lemonzil any dress code for the edge restaurant?

I don't think so ... initially one of the guys who help us made the reservation said yes. but then after that another guy said doesn't matter.

it's just over water dining... doesn't matter I think. it's so hot there, they cant be expecting guest to wear shirt and pants??

lemonzil how much is the 4hrs private sail?

if I didn't remember wrongly, it was 750USD... or something like tat.. subjected to tax too.... quite expensive but a really relaxing experience..

Lemonzil: Haha, your hubby is funny! Maybe he wants to experience of paying an expensive coke for celebration? Hehe!:p
I would love to snorkel in the sea, but I do not know how to swim. Tried once in Randang, very long time ago. Not sure if I will be panic.
Read the passed thread. Ryo, is very helpful and informative. Lucky you to have him of help.;)

Msyeo, indeed. imaging having to be nagged within the 1st week after marriage. haha.

no worries on the snorkel i guess. if you are going on a group/private sail, the crew will be there to guide and support you.
my hubby doesnt really know swimming either. just put on ur life jacket, give the crew your hand, and u'll be safe! Redang is lovely!! i miss there.. and the staff from laguna..
wish i can go again.. w/o the 10hr bus ride of course. :p
Yeap.. Ryo helped me all the way from planning till i was there. I had difficulties connecting to wifi and he taught me how to get the technical guys to help...! really lucky!

Hi all BTB...

I've also booked my maldives trip for this coming Nov...can't wait to FLY there!!
BF saw a promo by 1 of the agency during Natas fair and he pop by the agency the following day and booked with them, we gotten a 5% discount.

Total for 5D4N, it's around $6k for 2pax.
Transfer by speedboat (15mins)
Full board (BF, lunch, Dinner) for 3nights
Room is Deluxe Water Villa

I did approach Ryo and he had been a great help but BF is the paymaster, so i leave the decision to him.

It is indeed exciting to read about the many comments from this forum. I'm keen for a honeymoon in Maldives as well as we are looking for a stress free relaxing holiday.

Looking at Feb 14 after CNY period for 5-6 nights for a water villa. Is this considered peak period?

Would appreciate if Ryo or anyone with knowledge of any good deals/offers to kindly PM myself!

Hi all BTB...

I've also booked my maldives trip for this coming Nov...can't wait to FLY there!!
BF saw a promo by 1 of the agency during Natas fair and he pop by the agency the following day and booked with them, we gotten a 5% discount.

Total for 5D4N, it's around $6k for 2pax.
Transfer by speedboat (15mins)
Full board (BF, lunch, Dinner) for 3nights
Room is Deluxe Water Villa

I did approach Ryo and he had been a great help but BF is the paymaster, so i leave the decision to him.

lemonee which resort u book?

Hi, I'm planning to go Maldives in March next year...intend to stay 5D/4N...would prefer nice villa on water with nice view and facility....kindly advise any nice resort with the budget as below?

Budget: SGD$5K for 2 pax including transfer
Nights of Stay: 4 nights.
Room Type: Water Villas with pool/jacuzzi?
Transfer type: Seaplane

Hi, im planning for my honeymoon in next year end of Dec...intend to stay abt 4/5nites

Total Budget:
SGD$5K for 2 pax including transfer
Nights of Stay: 4 nights.
Room Type: Water Villas with pool/jacuzzi( The kind Baros Maldives and Komandoo kind!)
Meal plan: Breakfast only.
Transfer type: Seaplane

Any agency to recommend? Its gg to be a baby making trip so has to be super fun and romantic!! :p:p:p

neoclean, don't think Baros is that cheap. I'm staying at Maafusivaru, their sister resort and it's already more expensive than that amount and Baros is higher end than Maafusivaru.

And of course, I am going during Feb, the peak period but even then, don't think you can get water villa at that kind of pricing at Baros....

We're travelling to Singapore to get married in April 2014 (we're from The Netherlands). After our wedding, we'd like to go on honeymoon to the Maldives. Does anybody have any tips or advice? Perhaps suggestions for travel agents in Singapore?

Could somebody suggest good travel agents we could work with for a honeymoon to the Maldives? We are from Europe but will have a destination wedding in Singapore, so it would be handier to organize with a local travel agent working from Singapore.

I'd appreciate any help... Thanks! :))

Could somebody suggest good travel agents we could work with for a honeymoon to the Maldives? We are from Europe but will have a destination wedding in Singapore, so it would be handier to organize with a local travel agent working from Singapore.

I'd appreciate any help... Thanks! :))

You may like to read up on reollo travel. ;)