Maldives

hi mummies,
hope you've had a good weekend so far! i had a relaxing day sleeping in, went for my fav hainanese curry rice for lunch, to Borders to get a book, Mos burger for snack, came home to nap and then to MIL plc for home cooked dinner.

T&P,
coffee at 11pm? can u stil sleep after that? you should really try Mimolette! its really nice for lazy Sunday brunch. but gota bear the svc esp w the not so experienced staff. when we went, they completely mixed up our order with the table next to us. and they served us toasts and hotcross buns the moment we sat down. we tot it was on the house as part of Easter only to hv e waiter tell us later that it was not meant for our table and they will hv to charge to our tab. hubby was actually ok, but i was like "no way!". we only took 1 out of 4 buns and 2 slice out of a huge basket to toasts. so i told the waitress that i dun mind to pay part of it, but not all of it. in the end, the manager said its on the house.

zhuzhu,
ur porridge sounds very yummy!! esp with the pork stock.yum..... i hope Markus is all better now. =>

Haru,

No leh, infact i slept rite after drinking coffee..needless to say, not much reading done. hahaha..
And I'm planning to check out Mimolette this Sat! Gg to place reservation soon. Will bring jarrett shop shop after that.

Zhuzhu,
Hope Markus ok now! Hmm..try giving him some barley watter. It's supposed to help and not overly cooling.
U sound like a very good cook ya! Will ask u for receipes when Jarrett's gg on solid.

Hey mummies and Haru

Hope u all had a great weekend. Had a nice one w BB Kieran although he had the fussies at my in-law's on Sat night. I had to bring him downstairs to sooth him. guess teething (though no teeth showing yet) is making him xtra cranky lor.
he loves to go outside for walks...my arms are getting bigger and back getting achy-er..hahah :p

Zhuzhu/T and P/Starstar: i checked out that mummy blog http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/search/label/Noodles ..my gosh she is really such a great cook and her gal is soooo fortunate! feel like a lousy mummy cos i dun think i have to resources to cook till her kind of standard siah...
but her blog is truly inspiring...

Zhuzhu: hope Markus is better? BB's fever caused by "heatiness"?? sometimes im kinda worried of my boy catching some virus when we bring him out lor..hmmm..

T and P/Starstar: im one mummy who naps w bb! if not surely zombie one...surprisingly Kieran napped for nearly 2.5 hours yesterday le! i make it a point to tire him out hahha...play jumperoo la..watch VCDs la...show him word cards la...read books ..go downstairs see "cars and buses" la..hahah :P dunno if i bore him to death ...kekeke...
hubby and i kept saying if we stay at home full time w bb we will go mad cos its so siong to look after him 24/7...(but feel guilty in our hearts la..)

Haru: will make it a point to go Mimolette soon - got to start to beg hubby to drive us there cos he kept saying petrol very expansive nowadays ah...he has a point though...U bought your own car alrdy?

hey T&P,
thats good! u can check out the horses at the stable nearby. oh just a warning that there may some "fragrance" from the stable nearby.but its not so bad, no worries!

bvbride,
is Kieran is having his first tooth? so cute!! dun b too worried about Kieran catching viruses. sometimes the more you think about it, doesnt help e situation. just relax ya?

the car i'm driving is actualy my family car,my parents paid a deposit while i maintain it (ie.petrol, installments, etc) every month since I use it most of e time. my parents are retired so sometimes even when i dun drive, they rather take the bus.hahaha...i think my dad bot it even tho they know they dun need it coz they knew i was looking around for my own set of wheels when i first got my licence about 4 yrs ago.=P

ladies
think Markus's fever had subsided..hopefully it will remain this way..cos the last time..his fever subsided and then come back again..

duno wats the cause..PD said it just a body respond to something..we still need to do a urine test for him when we went to see PD..bet u ladies duno how funny its to do urine test for bb ..
too bad I had no camera to capture it down..

t&p
me not good cook lar..i can only cook bb food..adult food I only know instant noodles..
bb food easy cos no need to add any seasoning..

bvbride
i agreed with you on our arms getting bigger..now I can carry Markus with 1 hand..the other hand do other things..

eh i oso try to nap when bb naps if not sure very tired one..

Haru
same as u leh..the car I am sitting now, FIL paid for the deposit, while we maintain it..esp now we got a kid..so FIL seldom use it

Haru/Zhuzhu,

Fwah..the 2 of u r so blessed! I coughed out blood when i paid deposit for my little car. hahah..

Zhuzhu,
try the barley water (w.o sugar)! My mum swears by it and my TCM doc gf said the same thing.

Bvbride,
I tried napping with Jarrett over the weekend but...the second i lie down, he opened his eyes. Sigh....
Re cooking for kids, I can't wait to start doing that for Jarrett, esp when he pass the blender food stage! I like to cook, but don't really do much now with the baby around.

Haru,
I've been talking abt pancakes, eggs, sausages to my hb since u mentioned Mimolette. He's getting abit irritated with me! hahah

zhuzhu,
yipeee! hope e fever stays off for good!=>

T&P,
ya, very blessed.esp since my dad also helps us to wax and clean the car (he enjoys it).

hahah,oh u know e blueberry pancakes at mimolette which is one of their famous brunch item. its mini pancakes but so yummy with the whipped cream, fresh blueberries and syrup! actually its nice as a dessert to share.=P

Haru!!!
Can ur dad help me clean/wax too since he enjoys it! hahahaa..the last time i washed my car was 4 months ago. so if u see a very dusty car on the road and a crazy driver, u can safely bet it's me! and u noe why i like heavy downpour when my car's on the road? Heh..cos it helps me wash off the dust!

What else is good at mimolette? Any meat stuff? my old man is complaining he'll starve on tiny pancakes. Outdoor is good ya? not too hot?

Yo ladies so nice to see you all pop in so early!

Zhuzhu: glad that Markus is better. I know hw they test urine! They paste a tiny plastic bag over the bb's birdie to collect the urine but must wait lor.. hahah..
tt time my boy was at KKH during his 2nd mth cos cried non stop due to colic and hence they ran a few test on him to check if he is ok...
Yep do try the barley water

with your yummy porridge Markus will get well real quick

btw do u freeze your stock and then use them when needed? or u cook one batch of stock the night before then put rice in the next morning to cook the porridge?

T and P: Aiyoh u another gourmet bb food mummy! i better research more to learn more abt what to feed bb man. I tried Avocado on him yday - he frowned and frowned at first but eventually when i finger feed him he loved it! funni! my finger got extra "fragrance" la...hahaha

I also like the rain sometimes...i just tell hubby - see nowadays so rainy so whats the pt in washing car darling?? hahah~

Haru: I buay tahan already la...all the mention of pancakes and stuff. i guess i may try sunday brunch? will see...
U lucky gal...got daddy to clean and wax car somemore...aiyoh...my hubby and i cough out blood month after month for installment and soon the road tax and insurance will be due again

haha T&P,
ashamed to say this but after almost 4 years i have NEVER done it before myself. everytime my dad spends the morning cleaning the car, i see him in a sweat soaked tee shirt. feel so bad...=P

i did try e beef corn hash. its on toast. not bad..but i believe they have sausages as well. i think outdoor is nice for families. but if u like the comfort of aircon, choose indoor which has nice decor too. very small place, with only like 10 tables?

t&P & bvbride
I got cook barley water with winter melon strip..i think his fever is gone..but he got abit of cough

bvbride
yah man..the 1st time Markus did his urine test oso at KKH..but the 1st one..who knows he poos n pee at the same time..so nurse ask us to do again..wao lao..had to wait somemore..we had to keep forcing him to drink water

I don't really freeze my stock lar..usually i just wash n dump everything that I need into the slow cooker the nite b4 I wan to cook..then next morning, I will filter out the stock and cooked with the rice lor.

Haru
we are in the same situation leh..usually FIL will try to wash the car every wkend..but me n hubby lazy..we will drive to the manual car wash n paid $5 for it..

wah!!so long never come in sooo many posts!! =)

hi all.. =) so early today u gals!! Geezz..I'm busy wif little one.. so only free in the nite. :p

now all on the bb food recipes... =) I'm currently cooking brown rice cereals for him..waiting for him to turn 6 mths bef cooking the porridge.

t&p
=) same here... I love to cook!! just that these days I do simple dishes liao... cannot have those big operations... unless hubby's ard to look after my boy. When I prepare the dinner, I usu bring Jayden to the kitchen n he'll crawl ard the kitchen floor.... he loves to go for the dustbin!!! GOSH!!! I kept saying NO NO till mouth dry... least now, he kinda of understand when I stare at him n said NO... he'll like apply brake...keke... then start looking ard for another thing to hit...

=) good that u cut down on the caffiene intake... just tahan till after u stopped bf... then u can drink till your satisfaction. =)

zhuzhu
wah..your manual wash cheap leh...my place here all like $6...
where's your car wash? I used to wax n wash our car but these days too busy to bother..so usu go car wash once a week unless raining. :p

glad Markus is getting well. =)

bvbride
thanks for the webby... =) Many good stuffs leh... =)

hey..your car also due road tax n insurance in April? My car also!! looking ard for quotations for insurance. =) Hee...my hubby settling these stuffs.

haru
=) so good!! your daddy really dotes ya.

zhuzhu,
ur incident about the urine test is so funny! guess sometimes kids just do things which we dun know whether to get angry or to laugh.

my dad dun like car wash..haha, he rather do it himself with TLC. i think he enjoys it too lah, as he has lots of free time now that he is not babysitting during e week. =>

starstar,
ur brown rice cereal sounds yummy and healthy!i remember my grandaunt used to cook unpolished rice porridge a lot and made me eat it. it was actually quite nice coz it has lots of texture.

ur hubby and Jayden is so blessed to have a mummy who cook lots! i wld love to cook more often but hubby works late too often and he wld rather just eat out. but i do prefer home cooked meals anytime. miss home cooked meals so much i told mum i'm goin over to have dinner tonite. i also love gg to MIL plc for dinner on certain weekends. nothing beats mum's cooking.

haru/zhuzhu,
both of u r really really blessed.
me and hubby r so bz and tired, that even driving to car wash also sian...so we just leave the car be, only make sure the interior is clean will do.

24hrs is definitly not enough man..there's a thousands things to do, but so little time! Sobz..

Haru,
I'm gg to make reservation for indoor. Jarrett sweats buckets! Brought him to Botanic Garden last weekend. He didn't seem to really enjoy the trip cos so humid and warm. He was so stoned the whole time and refused to smile. The min we got into the car and on the aircon, he was all smiles..sigh..like me this boy, scared of the heat!

Bvbride,
Go lah..go on sat! then we can have brunch together!!

Starstar,
Jarrett also sorta knows the meaning of NO now. He's always "quarreling" with his dad over sucking of fists! Both father n son will go yak yak yak whenever my hb says no to finger sucking. Quite farney looking at the 2 of them.

yeah..the coffee thing is killing me. Lucky i found this decaf from cold storage which taste quite good. Anyway, my hb found out abt the cause of Jarrett's crankiness last nite when I was telling my gf over the phone abt my experience. Darn..got an earful from him!!

starstar
ehh..i can't remember if its $6 or $5 for the car wash..i tot it was $5...usually had it done at Shell station near St hilda's sch there

just this morning had a very unpleasant experience with Friso..they had this promo for buy 5 get 1 free..n i wanted to get Friso 3 for my son..this stupid lady said my son not yet 1 yr old..cannot take my order yet.. wat rubbish is this...

t&p
u drink those instant ones har? U got a coffee maker at home?

haha..Jarrett knows how to 'quarrel' wif daddy...=) so cute! My Jayden har..gezz..now know how to sa2 jiao1 now... just raise my voice only...stare at him... he'll just pout his lip n give u those expression wanna cry look... sometimes he'll really cry...most of the time, he'll try to see if mummy really angry... ha. I just ignore him...keke... :p very bad hor.

Jayden also can perspire man... he can even perspire in air con room!! aiyo... think he lah..crawling all over his cot... gosh... every morning, his cot machiam hurricane just swept thru one... Hurricane Jayden... haha.

zhuzhu
er..where's St Hilda?? hee...

huh? got these kind of policy one? Your son on Friso isit? tell her to stand by lor...very fast 1 year old liao mah...

starstar,

believe it or not, i actually like to drink 3-in 1 coffee! hahaha..ya..the decaff is those instant kind, like nescafe. Don't have those fancy espresso maker if that's what u mean. Have those simple coffee maker thou, but NEVER used it.

Jarrett also loves to sa jiao too! He's been doing it since birth! Very cute rite..I'll go all soft whenever he does that..keke..just want to sayang sayang him. he used to only do it with me, now he does it to everyone cos everyone will sayang him..LOL

Eh..sorry ah..what's Friso? FM? Why have such weird policy cannot buy b4 1yr? If I'm the boss, I'll sack that woman man..

starstar
st hilda is at Tampines..

t&p
ya friso is one brand of fm..one of the cheaper range..

anyway I just called Friso this morning again..this lady nicer..she explain to me why..cos apparaently Friso 3 taste different from Friso 2..so she said some bb might note like the taste..ask me dun buy so much 1st..try the sample then if my bb okie with the taste, then she will give me the promo price..

hiaya if that stupid woman explain to me yday..then I won't be so angry..

anyway seriously if I buy liao my bb dun like the taste, its also my problem wat..they worry I will ask for refund..

so happening...

Zhuzhu: Markus getting better! Great

Got to explore making fish stock and cooking porridge for him soon. Got a small pack of 5 grain rice to standby cos u mentioned in your blog that bb loves it!

Just called Friso yday to order Friso 2 - its the right time for me so no funny nonsence from the lady on the other line :p

T and P: me is a 3-in-1 girl too. somehow i still prefer it to fancy starbucks stuff...dunno why. i like kopi-tiam coffee once in a while too

This Sat should be visiting another mummy living near me so enjoy your Brunch gal

Starstar: your boy is so mobile liao
my boy still lazy to crawl le...is Jayden doing the belly crawl thing?

T and P and ZHuzhu: are u all engaging any part time help to do the housework? just got a housekeeper to clean my place for 4hours today. so far so good la, "mai hiam buay pai"
my whole weekend is totally devoted to entertaining and taking care of Kieran so v hard to do anything except abit of ironing and clean toilet lor...
will get her to help once in a while only la...expansive lor although its like $10/hour min 4hrs. sometimes i just manage by doing abit of chores everyday after coming home from work.

Haru: Same here...i grew up on unpolished rice porridge. After u get used to it, its really really nice esp u eat it Teochew porridge style w all the small assorted side dishes

hopefully Kieran will like it when he is older

my mum kept telling me how nutritious it is

so happening...

Zhuzhu: Markus getting better! Great

Got to explore making fish stock and cooking porridge for him soon. Got a small pack of 5 grain rice to standby cos u mentioned in your blog that bb loves it!

Just called Friso yday to order Friso 2 - its the right time for me so no funny nonsence from the lady on the other line :p

T and P: me is a 3-in-1 girl too. somehow i still prefer it to fancy starbucks stuff...dunno why. i like kopi-tiam coffee once in a while too

This Sat should be visiting another mummy living near me so enjoy your Brunch gal

Starstar: your boy is so mobile liao
my boy still lazy to crawl le...is Jayden doing the belly crawl thing?

T and P and ZHuzhu: are u all engaging any part time help to do the housework? just got a housekeeper to clean my place for 4hours today. so far so good la, "mai hiam buay pai"
my whole weekend is totally devoted to entertaining and taking care of Kieran so v hard to do anything except abit of ironing and clean toilet lor...
will get her to help once in a while only la...expansive lor although its like $10/hour min 4hrs. sometimes i just manage by doing abit of chores everyday after coming home from work.

Haru: Same here...i grew up on unpolished rice porridge. After u get used to it, its really really nice esp u eat it Teochew porridge style w all the small assorted side dishes

hopefully Kieran will like it when he is older

my mum kept telling me how nutritious it is

bvbride
kieran oso drinking friso?

remember to grind the rice 1st b4 u cook..

I got a PT mymmnar maid..oso $10/hr..but min is 3 hrs..use to ask her to come ever 2 wks..but i am getting lazier..intending to ask her to come every wk

it's the weekend again.. =)

t&p
I meant those normal coffee maker. How come u dun use it? I've got one too n I use it almost every monring.. Love the smell of teh brewing coffee!! The smell literally covers the whole place!. :p

haha..Jarrett really knows his stuffs man...
keke... so cute!

zhuzhu
wah so far away!! never mind..thanks. =)

bvbride
ya..Jayden is doing leopard crawl... think your hubby should know what's the diff bet leopard crawl n baby crawl. =) he's still on his belly but his legs also got do the pushing. But these days he seems to be trying to do baby crawl. See him trying to get into baby crawl position..he'll like push his 2 legs together n then on all 4s like that in position. Then u'll see him keep rocking forward n backward like trying to get momentum...but somehow didn't make a move n went back to rest on his belly again. keke.. very cute to see him do that... :p

btw hee.. I also engage a P/T helper who comes in once a week to do mopping n washing of toilets. Good n efficient.. She's here for 3 hours each week. I simply can't do the mopping n washing of toilets myself... jayden's always demanding of my attention n rather frustrating to keep stopping halfway of my chores to attend to him esp when my hands r full of soap suds. Think u know I'm a clean freak...so everyday I'll sweep the floor whilst he's sleeping. So not too bad. Mopping n washing of toilets r too big operations liao..can't handle...
got her thru recommendation. =) Least her standards r almost same as mine...(though not there yet..) keke..but least I can live wif it.
So u know how good she is now? ;p kekeke...

enjoy the weekend gals!! It's qing ming..gonna go pai pai liao.

hi bvbride,
10/hr is not too bad, except that its min 4 hour. just got to make sure there's enough chores to last her 4 hours! =P

starstar,
can share your contact for the cleaning lady?

how cups do you drink a day? i always think coffee maker very wasted coz u brew a few cups? if dun finish like very sayang..

Hey ladies

Its monday again :P

Starstar: So my PT housekeeper did an ok job. Funny thing is i heard her washing the toilet but when i checked my shower stall after she left - the glass is totally dry le.dunno if she really used water and soap to clean le..haizz
u make me v interested in your PT helper le...
hopefully she is not booked over the weekend. can consider her for sure. U mind to help me chk if she comes to Telok Blangah area? Weekends? Is she local?
I know the leopard crawl thingy..sama sama as belly crawl la...my boy still dun really like to crawl lor...he will flip over, use his hands to support himself like the sun salutation position (in yoga) and then look see look see thats all...hahha...i am not so kanchong stuff like that so he will crawl once he is ready la...

T and P : so how is Mimolette? Guess u must have had a wonderful time

Haru: At first i kept thinking where got enough things for her to clean for 4hours? Surprisingly she managed to clean for 4 hours le...I guess my main gate and door was SUPER dusty so she spent alot of time on that. U will really appreciate someone helping u w the chores when u hv bb

U tempted to get PT housekeeper now right? hahaha..i love the extra little bit of rest time and time
Im happy even if its twice a mth! haha

Zhuzhu: my boy made a face when i fed him the mashed pumpkin le..haizz in the end i disguised the taste w the Healthy Times cereal...kekek.
this week he didnt like Avocado lor..haizz...in the end i got to eat all myself - tasted like egg yolk. Avocado v good for babies - really hope he eats more! maybe i will mix it w his cereal again to musk the taste..hahha.

Morning ladies,

Lousy morning. I am plague with guilt since last nite. Jarrett was super cranky yesterday so i lost my cool at one point and beat the little one. it was more like a tap, thou abeit a bit harder but i feel so gulity and bad! Now i understand why they say when a parent hit a child, the parent will hurt more. Sobz...do I sound like a looney mummy?? Covered him with kisses & hugs after, but i still feel bad, what kind of mummy am i to hit a helpless little baby.."brawl"

I think exhaustion is the culprit. I'm like a superwoman! Work, take care of jarrett when i am home, nurse, housework, etc...life's stressful man..sometimes I feel like my heart is gg to pop rite out of my chest cos i have to rush from one place to the next.
Starstar, I'll need ur PT maid contact. Think i shld give in and get help...at the rate it's gg I will not enjoy my baby at all.

On another note...
Mimolette was fabulous! I love it. Got there around 1.30pm and it was fairly empty. Only 2-3 tables were occupied which was good cos i dun really like crowds and less stress for me in case Jarrett decides to scream and wail. but the little fellow was most well behaved throughout the day! Even brought him to Popular Expo to grab some books for him. So cheap..6 for $1!! Anyway back to the resturant, the food portion is so...veri small..cannot fill my tummy..we ordered the Farmers's BF and Steak n sandwich. My tummy was still growling..so ordered their $3 scone. Guess what, it's huge and the vanila cream which comes wif it is to die for. I am still thinking of it now! Drool....it's like I have died and gone to heaven. HB thot i was disgusting, to eat so much cream..hahaha..Place is very nice, it's like u have step out of Sg the min u turned into the small lane, off eng neo. With the horses around, it's like u r in some ranch in Aussie land. Very relaxing..brought jarrett to check out the horses too.

644056.jpg

Jarrett devouring the huge scone!

oh starstar forgot to ans u abt the coffee. Like bvbride, I like to drink 3-in 1..hahah..cheap and nice. but when coffee bean is in sight, i'll take a mocha latte anytime and when my mum is around, chinese espresso..very strong..but cos still bfing, i don't drink it now. Fig out 3in1 should have less caffein.

hey T and P

So u had a fantastic time yeah... good for u.
so cute - is that hubby and Jarrett? somehow stil hv not really mastered eating gracefully w bb on my lap (in Hotsling - never w/o it when out w bb)
Im very worried about dripping food unconsiously on his little baldy head/him accidentally snatching a bite of my food!! this boy can be super curious and greedy...he will open his mouth wide when my spoon comes close to my mouth. very funni! he must hv thought mummy is trying to feed him haha :D

dun worry - u are not the only one thinking that u are a "looney mummy"
am one major looney mummy too. i can be so careless sometimes. I let him try sleeping on his small babysafe mattress last weekend and he rolled out of it and knocked his head (softly - thank god) on the floor! then another time he flipped out of his baby gym and knocked his head on the floor le! haizz - issit a sign that i should buy the bumper mat??

Oh the other time i tapped my boy's fatty butt cos he is was one crank pot and he wasnt too bothered by it le...hahaha - i think he knew i dun really mean to beat him one?
babies can be so unpredictable? of cos i feel guilty after that la cos like yourself i feel bad hitting such an innocent little baby! i feel like such a bad mother!
i cannot imagine punishing my boy next time - i think i will cry as i cane him (when he is much much older of cos)

bvbride,

I feel like a monster!! He was already brawling and screaming when i hit him, so I dunno whether he knew I was hitting him and if he's crying from the pain. But end result is my heart pain ...and i'm eaten by gulit. My hb has been shaking his head (which adds to my gulit) and saying i shld apologize to baby. Wonder if you understand how I felt..it was like I was gg mad from all the screaming! and it didn't help tat i was alone with him wif no one to help. Sobz....i am a bad mummy!!!

Re the pic, it's jarrett wif daddy. It's more for the photo taking lah and playing with Jarrett. The waitress was laughing too when we took this pic. so farney..I was laughing like crazy..lucky the resturant was empty by then.
We are still not very good eating with baby on our laps yet too. Usually my hb will sit jarrett on his lap, then i'll feed HB. see..i have to mother both father and son. hahaha..

As for bumper mat, I'm thinking of buying another to put in my MIL's place. A smaller one this time, cos not much space. U keen? there's on gg BP in the sgmotherhood forum.

Hi T and P

I totally understand. Only another mummy can understand. Sometimes when BB is bawling like mad i will go into "auto pilot" mode (dunno why also) i will just pick him up, walk around the house and rock and rock him like one zombie robot mummy, but mind abit blank like that la...

Think u dun hv to worry too much abt that episode. Me always tell myself its the tip of the iceburg only. We are new mummies so first time hit bb will feel super guilty one. not looking forward to the terrible twos man...more bawling! hahaha.. time flies! Kieran already 7mths old! I think he has huge feet for a baby..

I just succumbed to temptation at Mothercare (again). Bot a set of sox for 6-12mths but i guess they are real stretchy so can gneh-gneh wear till he is beyond 12mths

Oh btw BB Jarrett looks really preppy in bb Gap

no need to wear bib 24/7 like my Kieran :p

oh yeah T and P
can i find out from u roughly how much the mat cost if i get from BP (large one)?
cannot access SGM forum here...

bvbride,

seems like today only me n u chatting.

eh I have discount at mothercare, 10%. if u want i can let u have the no.
actually jarrett has started to drool like nobody biz..but we mostly jus use a hanky & wipe.

The big mat cost varies from 200+ to 300+
u can see the designs here http://lgmat.blogspot.com
Prices here
BP Price List:
Brand Design Size(mm) Thickness(mm) BP Price Availability
LG Prime Yellow Bear 2300*1400 15 $266 Now
LG Prime Mickey Mouse (green back design) 2300*1400 15 $266 Now
LG Prime Sweet Bear (ABC back design) 1900*1300 11 $152 Now
LG Prime Mickey Mouse (yellow back design) 1900*1300 11 $166 Now
LG Prime Fisher Price Garden 2300*1400 18 $388 End April
LG Prime Fisher Price Jungle 2300*1400 18 $388 End April
LG Asobang Disney CARS 2100*1400 18 $290 End April
LG Asobang Bob the Builder 2100*1400 18 $290 End April
LG Asobang Mashimaro 2100*1400 18 $290 End April
LG Asobang Dibo 2100*1400 18 $290 End April
LG Prime Sweet Bear (height chart back design) 2300*1400 15 $266 End April
LG Prime Looney Tunes 2300*1400 15 $266 End April
LG Prime Alphabet Pooh 2300*1400 15 $266 End April
LG Prime Pororo in Space 2300*1400 15 $266 End April
LG Prime Thomas and Friends 2300*1400 15 $266 End April
LG Prime Dibo 2300*1400 15 $266 End April
LG Prime Pororo and Friends 2300*1400 15 $266 End April
LG Prime Pooh Wonderland (ABC back design) 2300*1400 13 $220 End April
LG Prime Hello Kitty 2300*1400 13 $220 End April
LG Prime Skypark 2300*1400 13 $220 End April
LG Prime Pororo in Train 1900*1300 15 $210 End April
LG Prime Mickey Mouse (yellow back design) 1900*1300 15 $210 End April
LG Prime Tom & Jerry 1900*1300 15 $210 End April
LG Prime Fisher Price Jungle 1900*1300 11 $208 End April
LG Prime Hello Kitty 1900*1300 11 $170 End April
LG Prime Mousse Bear 1900*1300 11 $152 End April
Parklon Pretty Pooh 1850*1250 12 $128 End April
Parklon Thomas and Friends 1850*1250 12 $110 End April
Parklon Pororo and Friends 1850*1250 12 $110 End April
Parklon Pooh and Friends 1850*1250 12 $110 End April

hi T&P,
glad u and family enjoyed mimolette! agree their portions is small. but nice place eh? esp w e stables nearby. =>

you are NOT a bad mummy. u are just a loving mummy who wants best for your child like any mum. same to you bvbride! you both are def not looney mummies. u are doing e most admirable job in e world (w no pay leave, bonus, and on call 24/7). my respect to you mummies!

wah..today so many posts... =)

ok...for those who's keen in my PT helper.. she's a Filipino who followed her hubby to Singapore when he got posted here think 7 years ago. So she worked freelance as a house cleaner for many years liao... my fren recommended her to me and found out from her that she's practically cleaning for almost all my fren's family like uncles n aunties..cousins..etc. My fren's mum engaged her for 5 years liao... so hee..very long time service. =)

For weekends, I think her schedule rather packed. But it all depends on what's your job requirement n the timing. If can, she'll deconflict wif whatever job she has at hand. =) She dun mind travelling one...she got houses to clean in Woodlands, Bedok and even Adam road. =)

er.. for those who wans her HP...please PM me.

bvbride
think your helper wipe dry the shower screen bah... My helper also use a cloth to wipe dry everytime after she washes the shower screen n walls. I know she got clean becos...hee...I got check one... :p u know lah...me buay tahan dirt.

t&p
oh ok..btw u know the kopi tiam type of coffee has more caffiene level than the cafe types... cos kopi tiam type uses ROBUSTA beans which contain a higher level of caffiene than the ARABICA beans usu used by the cafes. =)

haru
I drink one mug per day... not cups..keke. :p U can adjust the quantity of coffee powder to use mah...the maker comes wif a measuring spoon n got indicate how many spoonfuls to use for how many cups/mugs. =) So not wasted lah.

t&p, haru n bvbride
hey..u two(t&p n bv). u gals not loooney mummies lah.. come on... I actually scolded n beat(hit his arms/thighs) Jayden a few times liao. Just trying to discipline him...dun wan to start too late...an advice given by a mid-wife fren of mine. Actually kids these days r very smart...they know things very fast...so ard 6mths...it's time they start realising stuffs. U gals know one if your kid is 'testing waters'.. trying to 'test the system'... so it's usu those times, I'll scold Jayden n beat him once or twice at his hands/thighs. He'll cry for a while then stop...then he'll look at me very 'ke lian' like that... I'll ask him if he's sorry... know what he done wrong...he machiam understand...keke.. then pout his lips and trying to reach for me. sigh... usu at this point of time, whenever I see him like this, I'll carry him n sayang him... tell him can't do it next time. of course heart pain lah...keke.. maybe he dun understand but I just wan to teach him n discipline him bef it's too late. I'll do this till he understand eventually. No choice it's for his own good I feel.Conditioning. =)

my boy dun wear bibs so often liao... seems to drool lesser these days. only wear when eating semi solids. btw I usu mixed my cereals, fruits or veg in one bowl one leh... tasted not too bad..keke.. got try abit bef giving. :p hubby says I giving him 'mui fan' everytime. :p

Yo

Starstar and Haru: thanks for the reassurance that im not looney :p
Starstar: i support your way of "disciplining" your boy. However another mummy whose boy is almost a year old told me that her boy hit her back when she beat his hand for being naughty!
apparently the child will follow what the parents do - so im really afraid that Kieran will hit me back??!?!! he can be real fiesty.
Starstar: does your boy struggle and wriggle like mad when u hold him? mine is trying ot wriggle out of my arms sometimes. think my arm gog to break soon :p

I also mix pumpkin or whatever veg w Kieran's instant cereal - easier to feed. Im also serving Mui Fan - hahah :D

T and P: Will discuss about the Bumper mat w hubby carefully...later if free i will pop into Chong Choon at Chinatown to check out their pricing too...
Thanks for the info. Fr te dimensions listed i think the FP jungle one will suffice for me cos its for his bedroom only
U used yours in the living room yeah?

Think i have gotten over my guilt. the little one doesn't seem to rem mummy's wickness..hahaha..but i think my hectic lifestyle has definitly taken a toll on me.

i need a holiday man..but that's out of the question for now. hb's sch schedule and mine just doesn't seem to be able to afford any breaks.

Bvbride,
U mean chong choon sells bumper mat too? Let me know if the prices r better ok? I bot the Yellow Bear and is using it in my living room now. It has become my family chill out place, the sofa has been semi-retired.
Love pumpkin myself, it has bcome my lastest fav. food.

Haru,
Yeah..i like it lots. will definitly go back again. will try the benedict eggs next and the whipped cream..drool..

starstar,
these days i only sip from my hb kopi-o, dun dare to drink more than that. my mummy's coffee is like tat, strong n very nice..she brew it everyday. i only can smell...cannot touch..

i'll sms u for ur maid's contact.

Mummies,
I'm planning to let jarrett start on solid when he's 5mths. can recommend a blender/food processor which is easy to clean? hand held good?

Hey T and P

Pls dun call yourself "wicked" or something le...u are not ok. u are a mummy w alot of heart
pls get a PT helper ok - u see all 3 of us here already engaged or planned to engage one liao.

Chong Choon dun keep alot of stock at its shop but she quoted me the 1850*1250 one at $119. Dunno if she will charge extra for delivery.

Starstar: will text u for your helper's no if i manage to take leave on weekdays. Guess her whole weekend should be fully booked liao.

Oh yeah T and P: im one lazy mummy and i dun really use a blender at this stage cos i can easily mash most foods w a fork so dun see the need for blender now....i just prepare whatever he eats for the day and its really not much. the other time i prepared only one small bowl of pumpkin so a fork can easily do the job.
U can go to the gourmet mummy blog and check out the blender she recommmended. Its U something. Zhuzhu also got one i think

Oh another mummy recommended this small food mill form this "Munchkin" brand. Its manual and not expansive at all...think <$20. She said its handy, cheap and convenient. Not sure about the washing bit...

bvbride
struggle wif me when he's cranky... else, he's ok when I carry him. He loves to be carried upright n leaning his face on my shoulder. Usu he'll fall asleep when he gets cranky due to tiredness. He doesn't like me cradle carry him when I tried to smoothe him to sleep. Dun know why also...

ya..both of us serving mui fan to our kids...keke.. =)

regards if Kieran hit u back, u should let him know it's not right n DO NOT smile at him when u tell him off. It's something he should learn that it's NOT FUNNY lor. U MEANT BUSINESS. =)Strict.

sure..sms me when u need her contact. no worries.

t&amp;p
I use the Moulinex blender. Washing wise easy lah... I use the brsh meant for cleaning the baby bottles one....same kind to wash the blender. =)

Heard abt the munchkin manual blender. It's small n portable. Think ard 17 buck. I had my Moulinex blender since I shifted to JW. =) Use to blend fruits n drink. sometimes use it to blend spices when wan to make curry. :p haven use for jayden yet.

ok...just sms me when u need her number. =)Do get a helper to help in the mundane housework cos I feel our kids need our attention more than the house. =) The mundane work just leave it to someone u trust for their cleanliness. =) Dun stress yourself unnecessary my dear.

wow today so many posts...

ladies..I oso slap Markus sometimes when he gets really cranky during feeding..

Bvbride
Chong Choon do FOC delivery for $150 and above..

t&amp;P
I got the u-like blender @ $69..u can get it at Isetan scotts or CK Tangs..

As for manual blender..i find it quite troublesome to use ur hand lar..

I got 2 PT maids..they rotate each wk..just in case 1 of them return back to their country for holidays..i still got another to cover

hi Zhuzhu

If your PT helpers dun mind travelling to my area ie Telok Blangah pls let me have their contact.
Thank u!
The thing is we are working so can only let them come and clean on weekends :p

I actually got a Kenwood small electric one w the blade thingy - u think can use it to ground the 5 grain rice?

Oh and for pork porridge right - how do u get the pork to be so fine? u use minced or u blend our own minced meat using lean pork? or after cooking porridge u blend everything together? as usual i got alot of questions :p

zhuzhu,

ur antena is up again! Got news from Haru to share? Did she get caught red-handed like me??? heheee....

U mean the blender's brand is U-Blender? U have any pic to share?

Bvbride,
think BP price is slightly better, includes FOC delivery too. U may want to check it out.

Starstar,
Thanks, will sms u. Wonder if she's still free on weekend.

Hihi Ladies

Heh2...Indeed Zhuzhu's antenna is doing a good job..haha :D

Haru: u know what to do ah..

T and P: think the BP u recc finished liao le...Not really urgent so will source slowly w Chong Choon to see if they hv the fisher price one in the smaller size

helooo mummies,
oh man, u guys are super sharp! i didnt intend to tell u gals till 2nd tri..but i guess u ladies somehow figured it. =P yup, i am bout 8.5 weeks preggie now. just had 1st appt w gynae last sunday. its been a surreal time for hubby and i as we only started trying beginning of tis year. gynae says my hubby target shot very good. heheh..thank God that i do not have serious MS, except that i do get nausea through e day, mostly in e evenings and nite. am praying daily that all goes well and smooth and that baby is growing well in my belly!

Yo Haru

U surfaced finally !! Haha!

Congrats gal

Very fast result siah :p
Good la start young when u can

I couldnt contain my excitment le but just wait and see if u "own up" yourself or not kekeke :D

i didnt get MS, thank god no puke fest but alot of food i used to love i dun like anymore till recently ...

Load up on the vits and supplements your doc ply u with

Bet u are staring at the ultrasound pix everyday

Oh if u need the belly butter (sold by littledreamers) just let me know
got one brand new tub to spare

it worked for me somehow

hey bvbride,
thanks...heheh..*blush* ya, taking a supplement some fish oil thingy and folic for now. just started on oil for my belly and butt earlier this week. i am tryin e clarins tonic for now, smells wonderful so thats a nice perk to keep me disciplined to use daily. no lah, dun stare at the ultrasound everyday, but hubby brot his cam to gynae during our 1st appt and made me pose for a pix outside e clinic w the utlrasound pic.hahha..

Yo Haru

Same here! Clarins was what i used first then i got nauseas of the smell after a while (dunno why, some shampoo smells also made me want to puke! haha) - Clarins v expansive also cos u will use alot of it as u grow

The belly butter is more heavy duty - used it after i ngeh ngeh finish my Clarins. Great for dry hands and cracked heels too.
(not product pushing to u ok - just sharing my experience)

Oh your hubby is must be sooo happy - did u tell your family? My family only officially knew around 5th month or so.. kekeke