Maldives

Gee thanks Haru, Zhuzhu
Yep Zhuzhu its a Humpty Dumpty sort of thing
Needs 3size C batteries for it to go Wooohoo...Weee...Hohoho!!!....no lights thought
got 3balls inside the tummy of Mr Penguin too
Kieran is stil rather amused by it

I rented the Deluxe Jumperoo but he wasnt too excited by it le...he will just bang away at the rattles so as to activate the music and lights

Renting the Rainforest one in a couple of weeks and hopefully he will be more tempted to jump in it cos there is this parrot "flying" overhead?
He loves overhanging stuff...sarong also can Haha!

T and P: just saw your lastest post abt Jarrett lifting his head up. U managed to capture the moment! My boy used to be rather fretful whenever i gave him tummy time
I prefer to take his smiley or silly pix...keke

CNY pix w Kieran playing shy...

618795.jpg

wah...so long never come in...keke... Kieran's grown bigger n cuter!! =) so adorable. Like the pic he's shy in.

was kinda of busy thru the festive time... my boy now has become more active... n busy drooling. think his first teeth is coming out..saw something at the top of his gum.. can feel something rough n hard... no wonder he kept biting things.

anyway, went to the airshow last weekend n of ocurse, jayden can't go. Thank goodness he didn't go if not he'll be roasted!! Both hubby n me got sun burnt. We left him at my parents' place. just thankful he didn't cause any problem for my parents. keke... think my parents had fun wif him... they even brought him out to the Bt Timah hill when they went for their weekend walk up the hill. haha...

But we brought Jayden to the S'pore Flyer on sunday n took a ride in it. He was so happy n excited. keke... we were able to go up cos the organiser for the airshow had blockbook 19th feb to 24 feb for the airshow visitors wif e-tics or trade pass. Offer a 10% discount on these days upon showing the tics/pass. Too bad it was hazy....guess next time we'll find a clear day to go up..still the view is stunning. SHould try. =)

Going to honeymooon at End Mar or early Apr to Moldives, can anyone recommend a 5 star water villa type hotel??

YM
try Hilton or Sonevafushi. Think there's alot more 5 star resorts when u have the $$$ to spare. Check out www.mal-dives.com for resorts n prices. What's your budget? It's easier to work wif a budget as there's too many resorts to choose from n they r all ranges in terms of $$. =) n also how many nites u looking at... =)

wah..so many pics of babies...
let me show u guys latest pics of Jarrett too
619632.jpg

bvbride,
check out my latest posting..his constipation pic!
Love Kieran shy pic too. so adorable!

starstar,
is that a cap on Jayden? So cute!

YM,
Check out W-hotel or is it the W resort. very nice too. and i believe Shangri-la's open as well. If not Four Seasons good too!

hey ladies

soo nice to see some new bb pix here from u all

Starstar: u look nice and bb jayden looks very handsome in the 2nd pix yeah...is that your CNY look?
after bb i have to tie up my hair whenever im w my boy - very auntie ....i got to pin up my bangs and tie up my hair in a bun for the whole day during CNY visiting cos it was really warm and Kieran loves to pull my hair :p

T and P: Jarrett is looking so grown up in the pix. cute smile
isnt it fantastic to see them smile at you?
i love to purposely tickle my boy just to hear him chuckle and smile broadly

Haru dear...u can also post pix of yourself too in the meantime...kekek..
U must be busy w work and enjoying couplehood w hubby i suppose...

T and P: Here's a pix of bb in hotsling
abit blur and dark ah..sorry~
Kieran is straddling my hip and i still use my arm to support his head when im walking around.
Maybe u can try when Jarrett is older.

620434.jpg

bvbride,

yeah...lots of pple say he looks older than his age. Most pple can't believe he's only 10 weeks old. Uncle lah..haha..
eh why u "cut" ur face off? can't see clearly leh the pic..but i noe which position u referring to. My hotsling is like wasted man. I currently let jarrett sit in the front facing position, but i see he looks so cramp up..so hardly use it. maybe like u said, when he's older, use it in the straddling position.
too many baby gadgets also no good..dunno which to bring out sometimes when we go out. haha..

hey mummies!
i love all the pix of your little ones, all really cute!!! i love this age, they always have a funny expression. hahhaa..

hey, i was browsing thru some mag yesterday and i saw that there is now a conrad maldives which i think used to be hilton?? coz it mentioned the undersea restaurant.and i am sure hilton maldives is the only one that has that. maybe wil check out the website.acquired by conrad group maybe?hmm...

starstar,
i am definitely looking forward to tryin e spore flyer soon. i am sure the view will be great, esp during sunset. =>

bvbride,
no lar, very funny leh to post my own pix.hahaha...am praying that we will have a little miracle of our own soon though.=>

hey ladies

T and P: im shy to put my face bigbig here la..
anyways the pix turned out qt dark...its the only one w me and bb in sling :p
but i think u would find the sling v useful when u can carry in Jarrett in the hip position
i noticed that my sling shrinked abit after washing it in the machine afew times le!!i didnt soak or use hot water! hmm.. but it is stil usable la..just hope no more shrinkage man cos my boy can only get bigger ! hahah

T and P / Haru / Starstar / Zhuzhu: I agree man - no need to buy alot of stuff actually. somethings just need to buy when the need arises. i learnt my lesson the hard way..hahaha there are some stuff which i can give away. i still got left over Drypers in size S keke..
I have been renting toys from www.gogomummy.com
i find it more economical and my boy can have a bigger variety
he just learn that the jumperoo is meant for jumping one..perviously he will just sit in it and play w the rattles lor

Haru: Happy BB making! Hoping for a Rat bb?

Hi guys! After reading all reviews and forums about the many many resorts, really spoit for choice, but so so limited by budget! So I need your advise:- What can you get for $10K, 7N stay, must be water bungalow/villa (else why go maldives, right??)

I've kinda shortlisted the Anantara Water Bunhgalows. So far, I've only found the Holiday Tours website recommended by Zeny giving the cheapest rates so far. Anyone has any other lobang?

Personally I dive, but my hub-to-be don't. So I thought I might forgo the diving, since I've already been to Sipadan/ Similan/ Great Barrier Reef, Manado... so anything new in the Indian Ocean for me? Heheheh! (Show-off!!)

Conrad and W Retreat looks soooo good! The underwater restaurant and living room of glass floor is so enticing, but they are at least twice the price of what I would pay at Anantara. The seaplane though sounds like a great experience, would knock off another USD500 into our budget... how how how??? *HELP*

Mummies here,

any idea what i can do with excess frozen BM?
my freezer is full liao, no space for fresh milk..how? I think i have abt 80 packs
besides giving it away (also dunno who want), what can I do? I want to make yogurt, but Jarrett not on solid yet.

hi bvbride,
wow, i think the toy rental is great! def helps to prevent the build up of toys that have only been used for a short period of time.

T&P,
you have so much excess BM?Jarrett is so blessed,he has over abundance of mummy's best treat!

hey bvbride and T&P,
haha, we are just going w e flow.we wouldn't mind enjoying couplehood a lil longer, but i think aft being married for almost 3 years and constantly cooing over other babies and kids we sorta decided its time to follow God's plan and be fruitful and multiply!hehehe..we only just decided so taking it easy. don't wana be pressured by it all. wil keep you all in e loop!=P

t&p
u post in sgmotherhood forum n see got anyone wans the milk lor..if not u ask ur hubby whether he wans a milk bath o not..

haru
Jia you!! (not giving you any pressure har)

Hey gals

T and P: your supply makes me so envious siah... u can still produce so much despite gog back to work? whao~~~ You latch Jarrett every 3hours during ML hence u hv such fantastic supply?

Zhuzhu: saw Lynn fr Gogomummy on Mon when she collected my jumperoo.. nice lady. she came w her hubby. im really cuious abt how she manage to find space for all the toys at home..hmm..

Haru: yep Jia You ok - no pressure from us of cos..but make sure you do the deed like 4x a week at least ok hahaha :D better to hv them when u are young la... i feel so tired from taking care/entertaining Kieran over the weekend man..haizz useless mummy i am~

haru/bvbride,

ya i think i am quite blessed. Jarrett has not gone hungry to date (well, maybe 1st few days) and I am proud to say he has never been given formula =) my only headache now is storage space.

bvbride,
he was feeding every 2 hourly during my leave but always only single side, so the lapse period for each breast is abt 4 hrs. Now in the office, i express every 3-4 hrly. cannot go pass 4 hr, if not PAIN! it really takes up alot of time in the office, so many things to wash, sterilize n then express. Now the meeting room is officially my nursing room, haha..i m always given priority.

zhuzhu,
I asked him if he wants to drink, he gave me this face
and told me to drink myself so can "pu" back the milk?!?!
i took 4 packs out last nite to thawn, using them for foot soak. see if it works on my cracked heels! hahaha

hey T and P

first time hearing abt the foot soak thingy
guess most mummies just hv enough for their babies
i guess BM is kinda oily - i think can work for cracked heels ba...

its Friday

my mummy duties starts this evening cos my boy stays w my mum on weekdays but i will pop by to play with him or feed him porridge/milk

cannot wait for my jumperoo to arrive soon

T&P,
idea! i think for foot soak will really nourish your cracked heels!!full to natural proteins and nutrients. =D

haha bvbride,
hmm..4x/week...er, to b honest quite a high quota to reach esp always K.O. after long day. but shall go with e flow!

zhuzhu,
maybe its ur own BM so you find it funny. maybe can try to put some in hubby's coffee see if he realize anything different.hahah..

hihi - good morning all

Zhuzhu: u know wat..i made a little pear puree for Kieran yday. I was anticipating that he will finish everything but no...so sad.
he made those awful gagging and choking sounds (ek ek..chok chok), like trying to spite me like that. dunno to laugh or to cry man..haiz~~
thankfully he still finish his healthy times rice cereal :p

I asked gogomummy - she said she stored her stock in her spare bedroom and kitchen! haha.
the rainforest jumperoo is great. so pretty and kieran can stay in it for 15mins

Haru: i know what u mean. i feel super KO by Friday but somehow i still got to master enough energy to entertain, carry, feed , play w my boy
...no energy for the deed man hahah~

Morning ladies,

tried the foot soak. I tell u, frozen BM does not smell very nice! I am now worried if Jarrett will take to it when I travel. I think for result to show, I'll need to soak a few times..my hb so vain, he also tried it. haha..

zhuzhu,
i tried the fresh one. Ok leh...but i didn't try a sip thou, jus dab a little on my finger. it's sweet! Forced my hb to drink last WE, he said it tasted weird but decided he will drink the excesses in future, it's fortified with DHA leh, cannot waste! then my FIL commented it's very good for health so I ask him want to drink or not, he ran away..hahaha...

bvbride,
is the jumperoo really good? I saw it at taka baby fair, cost $239! HB said to buy it when bb is older. I am thinking with all the toys bought, maybe we will set up a toy rental online biz when jarrett outgrows them. Also saw the 3 in 1 Swing, very nice but also ex at $199.
Eh i very KS regarding solids, I bot 3 recipes book from amazon.com liao..shld start reading soon when Jarrett turns 4 mths.

Haru,
it's the baby making process which is fun. Enjoy sia!

wah...so many posts!! =)

haru
take it easy...dun stress... should enjoy the bb making process... =)

zhuzhu
thanks for the link...=) me started semi solids for Jayden recently... bought the brown rice cereals for him...added some apple puree into it... n mix wif some milk. seems like he liked it... so far..his food is not very solid... rather watery cereals.... trying to let him adapt to the food taste bef giving him more solid food... :p

t&p
wah!! envy ya man..so much milk... I've stopped BF when he turned 4 mths... not enough supply (cos can't latch him... also no time to express liao) so now he on FM. He finished his 6 in 1 liao..so now left the chickenpox, pneumococal job to be done after 1 year.

hee.. tasted my own BM bef... dun like it.. n my hubby drank bef too. haha.. my parents also told him it's very 'po4'... tasted a little sweet but nothing like the fresh milk we drink!! =)

bvbride
keke... the deed can be stress relief... ;p

I bet u have a great time looking after Kieran... =)

btw I've survived the weekend cruise wif jayden!! =) Not too bad... =)

hey ladies

T and P: the Rainforest Jumperoo is good so far cos my boy seemed happy in it. He loves to jump and kick nowadays.. gogomummy charges $50pm for rental and she sells the new set for $215 if i dun remember wrongly.

Starstar: Cruise siah - little Jayden is so lucky to hv gone to so many places

T&P
sometimes Tangs had 12% rebate..u can get the rainforest jumperoo from there also..got FOC delivery..i got mine during dat time

hey ladies,

TGIF! looking forward to spending time with my baby!!

zhuzhu,
thanks for the tip!

starstar,
i have alot stored in the fridge. u want for foot soak? HAHAHAHA...i can see u running away from me.

bvbride,
my friend said using the jumperoo will make the baby jump n jump, refusing to stand still even when he's out of the toy. True?

T&P
isetan is selling the jumperoo for $199..

on the jumping part..my bb likes to jump b4 we got the jumperoo..so no diff whether he is in the jumperoo or outside standing

Hey all

Have been bz...so now just drop in to say a hasty "Hello"

T and P: your heels getting smoother already? Frozen EBM kinda oily right? so you must kinda pour away the used one carefully to avoid making your bathroom oily hor?
Like zhuzhu's boy, my Kieran is one active jumpy baby..he loves to do the jumping action but he didnt jump during the first few times we let him try the Jumperoo! it was only after sometime that he got the concept of the Jumperoo la..kekeke..

Zhuzhu: Can Markus fit into the Jumperoo at his age? My boy's butt is kinda meaty man so dun think i should invest in one hor...
still cannot bear to buy the expansive $200+ mat le...what say you? Kieran drools buckets man..not looking forward to seeing his drool on the floor when he starts to crawl around
Sad to say he is kinda lazy to flip around...sitting still ok...no choice lor just got to give him more tummy time (he complains after a while though)

bvbride
markus still sit very well in the jumperoo..he jump until so violet that i worry the jumperoo will crash..

now I got a play yard to contain him inside..so i no longer see his drool stain on my floor..

so long never post liao...keke.. busy. :p anyway this week's a short one... long weekend!!! =) btw anyone of ya going to the babycare at expo?

t&p
haha..thanks... I won't run away... but it's kinda of weird soaking using BM... hmmm.. dun wanna try.

zhuzhu
what's a play yard????

ladies
wat's a jumperoo????

bvbride,

dunno if it's the EBM or the cream I am using, seems like my cracked heels are better!
if u r toking abt the bumper mat, i got 1. It's kinda expensive, but I do love it lots.
On weekends, I'll put it out and spend the day with Jarrett on it. It's comfy enuff for me to nap on it too. Very easy to clean which is ultra impt to me. It can be used for years..so if u think abt it as a long term investment, still ok lah. But i have been told ABC, playmats are also good, so it depends on individual preferences.
I wrote an entry on my blog re. the mat..yes..i am so..in love with it

starstar,
dun think i am gg..so far! oh btw, MMI at the stadium is having an open house this Sat, 10am - 1pm. I'll b gg to check out the place.

hi mummies,
have a lovely Easter weekend with your family!! Woke up this morning and the sun is shining perfectly for a day outdoors! but hubby is already peeling from sun burn (i'm peeling a lil too!).Anyways, i have e agenda for the weekend planned. celebrating my nieces birthdays today, have a farewell dinner for a colleague tom and easter brunch with hubby on Sunday morning!heheheh...

hi Vamp

I was from the "original" Maldives thread next door. I guess Holiday Tours can give you a 7N package for Anantara thats w/i $10K.
Been there Nov 06 - loved the Water bungalows!
To me it was spacious and luxurious enough. Huge bathroom too.

Another good 4* resort would be Mirihi - highly recommeneded by Wu. Wanted to go but $ dried up after bb's arrival :p
It has a good house reef which is a big plus -Anantara has no house reef
However their water villas are not as huge and as luxurious as Anantara's.
But with your budget you can prob get >7N stay there. Perhaps you can do abit of island hopping w the extra $ that you saved..??

Happy shortlisting gal :D

hey ladies

finally can write something - have been bz man...
Mummies out there - do you feel like you dun have anytime anymore for yourself? Everyday just flies pass like that and once weekend is here,i spend all my waking hours entertaining and playing w baby? Its not that i dun enjoy being with baby but it can be so draining sometimes??!!?

BUT i must say that I still enjoy having bb around - watching him play and discover things for himself...reading to him and see him "appreciate" my reading effort etc...

Haru! - U hv not forgotten us yet
!!
U went for a tan at Sentosa or something? the last time i had a tan was Nov06 at Anantara! haha..
Developed some brown spots on my face liao so i guess i must really slap on more sunblock on my face! Pregnancy also added some more "freckles" to my face! yucks!

Zhuzhu: Regarding cooking fish porridge - i read that you prepared the fish stock first before using it to cook the porridge right?
can i short cut by throwing the fish to cook w the porridge together in the slow cooker? i see no difference le... sorry ah im a lazy mummy :P
u used threadfin?

hi bvbride,
maybe you can let the doting grandparents babysit for a weekend while you and hubby for a relaxing stay at a hotel or weekend getaway to some nearby destination?

i had a nice easter brunch at Mimolette, yummy altho the service still need lots of tweaking.

bvbride
time for myself is definitely become shorter.. lucky for me, my hubby offer to take care of my little one if I need to go for facial/pedicure/gym. Usu schedule them on weekends when he's at home for sure. He take it as a chance for him to bond wif the little guy... since I'm the one the little one sees everyday most of the time. =)

it's draining man..I agree...as he gets bigger, demands more attention n need to keep him stimulated regularly.

haru
mimolette??where's that n what food they serve?

hi starstar,
mimolette serves western food, and their brunch incl items such as pancakes, croques, sausages, beef corn hash, etc. budget for brunch about $25-$30 per pax.=>

hi Haru

Mimolette sounds divine! my kinda food
Issit at Robertson Quay or something?
sounds like a super chic and cool place - guess i shouldnt bring my fiesty lil one there hor?!?!!

Starstar: think u understand how tiring it can be.
If work fr Mon - Fri is ok then no so bad on weekends when bb is back. But if i knock off late during weekdays i will be qt dead by weekend! haha...Now nursing a headache...

hey bvbride,actually many pple bring kids.do request for outdoor seatings which is popular for families.its actually quite a laid back plc near ENG neo avenue.there's a stable just nearby.

bvbride
=) yup..I know what u mean... I myself also find tiring at times... tired till sometimes when he fell asleep at my arms..I also fell alseep at the chair wif him still in my arms... :p

haru
seems not bad leh... whcih part of eng neo??

hey pple!

I am dead tired. Baby's taking his morning nap so pop in to say hi.

Bvbride,
I totally understand man...there is no me time anymore. If I want to read or do a little something on my own, I must wait till Jarrett KO for the nite. After a day at work, by then also very sian. Can u believe i have been drinking coffee at 11pm so i can do a bit of reading.

Starstar,
I cut down on coffee liao. Nite coffee is ok cos baby sleep, so wun affect him. My next pump will be hours later. Am back to decaff since mon when I am at work cos still need to pump for next day feed.

Haru.....
I WANNA GO!!! I love pancakes with sausages, all the sinful stuff....

bvbride
u can cook the fish with porridge together...I don't do fish stocks..now i do pork stocks..just get the pork bones with some sweetcorns n a little bit of wolfberries and 2 small slice of ginseng, i put all in the slow cooker for the nite and cook till next morning..the next day, then I cooked the porridge

Haiz..Markus had fever last nite again...just bought him to see PD this morning..