Maldives

Hi Zeny,

next time u shld go for dive safari.... just in case Mirihi not ur standard...kekeke... :P
I think it'll be worth if u can get a DSLR(entry one perhaps) with casing...since u dive so frequent...
If need help, can visit www.clubsnap.org.... got a special thread on underwater photography and lots of diver there....hmm... but u shld have diver's frd who are hardcore underwater photographer as well isn't it?

ooooh.... yes how can I forgot W-resort.... really drool!!! and Huvafenfushi, and the new Shangrila as well!!!
Haizz.... really can't wait to visit there again!

Hi Belinda,

If I can remember correctly, the lowest rain-fall is during Feb.

Dec is really not worth it in my humble opinion, Ex and crowded for most resort.
Feb is a good time to go...some resort even charge should period rates, more affordable.

I always go there during end June...cos cheapest and I can stay for longer period for the same amount. Weather ain't that bad....where I still can get a real dark tan!!!

Hi Wu

dont worry I will definitely go for dive safari 1st before heading off to some resort for off-gasing :p (so can have best of both world :p )

DSLR you got to be kidding, i can't even handle normal cammy let alone DSLR. clubsnap =)) i have been member there dunno since when :p u will see me in the underwater section + travel and landscaping :p http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=254376&page=2 u can see 2 of the maldvice pic there :p

think we need to learn how to print money 1st before we dream :p

btw Wu, the best diving season for maldives is dec/jan leh...so safari during these period is the best but then that would me most exp too *bang Head*

belinda, if you dare to take risk, may is when the rainy season start and if you are luck the week you choose is before the start of the rainy season you will definitely get a prefect tan ;) just like us :p and the price is also the low season price...best of both world...kekeke

Hi Zeny!!

ohh..... u are animian2002 ah? kekeke.... I remember u liao... post u some info thru email right? U pm me b4.
My nick there is Ryonpepper. kekekeke..... I remember u have some sea slug or something as ur avartar. You took that pics? good mah!

You'll be surprise....that u can shoot better with DSLR. Now if I hold a compact cam hor... not stable... too used to the weight of a DSLR liao. And expandability is there with a DSLR!

Wahahah..... dun have to print money lah... just manifest!! dun under estimate the power of manifesting. Somehow, b4 my 1st Maldives trip, I manifested in going Maldives and to stay in Hilton that most ex Water villa(after dunno which bugger hor sent me a powerpoint showing those pics of that water villa, and last page says.... stop dreaming and go back to work!!) You guess what?? I really stayed there and at a heavily discounted rates. Why does it happen I really dunno.. really like almighty one already plan for me on that trip...and the normal rate is USD2700++ per nite, how to afford for working class like me?? Really unbelievable!!

Then Dec and Jan is really out of my budget.... dun really think it's worth it. Might as well do diving on the safari that ran around indonesia island... iirc there are some really good ones.As for Maldives... I'll go there just to enjoy the water and the powdery white sand!

Maldives... I'll try to stick to my timing. End June onwards.
my 9 nites there for consecutive 2 yrs.. only have passing showers, but encounter a really bad tropical storm during departure. I really look almost like indian when I'm back! Haizz.. miss the tan!
And oh yes... my next trip will still be definitely mid May till mid July.... low season price and really worth it!

eh... stop banging heads...kekekek...

ladies
1st day of work is really a drag..but it gets better lar..din really miss him dat much cos i guess busy with work lor..

T&P
I booked mdm sadiah..she not bad lar..dun see her small size..her strength is powerful

bvbride
lucky office had a storeroom..so i can sit comfortably there and pump n not do in toilet..but everytime must rush back from lunch to pump lor..

starstar,
wow!so your hubby and yourself are prepared to have 3 kids ya? that's really nice!!!

hey everyone,
i'm workin this weekend, am supposed to be on leave for a whole week, but didnt expect that I will have to work tis weekend. just lookin forward to sunday nite!!! in the meantime, got to clear as much work as poss and hand over tasks to boss and colleagues before i disappear from office for a week!kekek..

t&p
the $119 bundle consist of sterilizer, new born starter kit, 3 breastmilk storage bottles n 2 wide neck bottles wif teats. Think I saw the taka fair advert today, the sterilizer, new born starter kit, 2 wide neck bottles wif teats plus a food/bottle warmer selling at $139.90. =) See if u wan the wamer or the storage bottles...=) that's the diff bet the 2 bundles.

Also my fren went to check out the taka fair yesterday, she told me all Avent products 20% off. u going today isit?

haru
gosh...u really work alot!!! Weekends still working!!! Just like one of my best pal... seems like she works 7 days a week one.... r u in some advert industry or sales? ;p

Hi ladies!! TGIF~

Went to see the doc for my 36th week chk up tday AM–
Haizzz... prob C section for me siah cos placenta doesn’t look too good today – he called it Stage 1 boderline low.
If I want to try natural can but if I bleed I will be wheeled in for emergency C section
I have decided not to try natural liao cos it sounds scary taking the risk
I prob will opt for GA cos im very paranoid abt the Epi affecting my spine

Now I find it painful to get up after lying down flat on my back – like just now during the scan
Its like if I get up too quickly I will snap my spine that sort of feeling :p
So now I try to move like a snail lor…

Also naughty BB’s umbilical cord is near his neck – nothing wrong w that just that there is a chance that it may go round his neck if he moves too much (touch wood***!!)

I have resigned to the my C section fate liao - its not that bad la considering the fact tt i will have lesser chance of suffering fr womb prolaspe and urinary prob later in life (no pushing less stress to the pelvic floor)

BB not engaged yet and doc said will prob schedule me for the op between 3-5 Sept
BB weighs approx 2.6-2.7kg today (36th week)
average size

Starstar: no news from my fren le cos i chat w her thru email. she is a sept mummy i met fr sgmotherhood and stays qt near me
hope she is a ok

Zhuzhu: keep up the good work
must still drop in here to chat hor.. love to hear abt lil Markus!
btw which cupcake flavour u choose ah? i just thought i get those w blue icing on top - didnt know can choose the cake flavour one

hee..ok i'll wait for others to comment.
btw, there's a mtb in the Dec thread who said one of her gfs recommended Maya, one of the massuer u have shortlisted. so shld be not bad. u let me know after ur monday session, if good maybe i book her too since she has such reasonable rates.

Re:food warmer
My guess is as good as yours. i think its for warming cold milk and food like porridge?
will hv to consult the manual

Hi Wu

my goodness now then you remember who i am *piangz* I thought you know who i am all these while leh

yah i shot that nudi from last year sipadan trip will change the avatar when i get back ..kekek

err DSLR then all those lens that come along...think i have enuff expensive sport already :D :D

you are as good as printing money already :p every year go there for 9 days ...not only money you also print leave =)) else you are your own boss :p

Hilton so exp one *shock* dun think i can ever afford to go there :p think i just stick to banyan tree,four season resort etc at least they are cheaper :p

thanks bvbride...

sorry ah..today i have a lot of questions. Re. the Ameda pump, have u bought?
The set sold in dept stores is only the pump right? without any bottles etc unlike the PIS set. So if say i buy from Robs, where can I buy the carryall bag ie the cooler bag, bottles, etc??

hey dun worry abt the C-sect..my sis had all her 3 babies thru C-sect and she's so proud of it..haha..claims her scars are so minimal and whenever she goes for massages, all the massuers commented she has a almost non-existent scar. A female doc just commented on it too, on Wed. So dun worry ya..just rem to rest well right after the surgery. If you experience a lot of "wind" in ur tummy on the 1st nite, rem to tell ur gynae, he can give u this pill to cure the prob.

Yo Zeny,

Wahahah... I know "who" u are from the Maldives thread, as Zeny mah.. dun know u're also animian mah! kekeke....
Ya ya... it's called nudi! Very nicely taken!

anw... it's true. DSLR hobby is not cheap as well. I think PNS camera with a strobe is really good enuff, since u did that and the pics is beautiful.

eh... my 9 nites there was not as ex as u think. Mirihi is really cheap as compared to many others at USD260++ While Hilton one is heavily discounted, anw... stay in the sunset water villa for 3 nites nia.. other 5 nites is at the beach villa. :P
During 2005, I paid only USD150++ for Hilton beach villa and USD750++ for the sunset water villa(2 rooms share among another couple friends...too big just a couple lah).
Now, hilton price is up by at least 2 times... and after they change name to Conrad Maldives.. price might go up further.

How much u paid for the FSR WB? sure at least USD500 per nite, even during low season issit? cannot be cheaper than Hilton's one, unless u got Kang Tao! :P

T and P

I am also full of questions for Zhuzhu one haha
we just share whatever we know

I intend to buy around last week of this mth cos of the warranty thingy. Those Ameda sets at departmental stores may or may not c/w accessories like milk bag etc thrown in. U hv to chk what offer they hv - call up Robinsons and ask for the nursery dept - they will be able to inform u.

Anyway, im buying from BF Org cos their pricing is qt reasonable. Free milk bags thrown in.
i find the Ameda carryall bag abit optional cos u can always use anybag that fits. just got to buy the ice blocks or get a seperate cooler bag (saw a nice one at Isetan Scotts)
i thnk the carryall bag can be bot abit later like before gog back to work cos thatz when u really need it then

ZHuzhu: U used your own bag to bring your Ameda to work?

Hi Wu

How i know you dunno who i am wahahaha

my goodness, it is time for you to start diving again and get familiar with all the name of the marine creatures :p

DSLR got to wait till i can take good pictures on my cammy manual mode 1st :p strobe i dun have strobe yet, i'm using built flash + diffuser + macro mode... wahahaha i only started using this camera for underwater last year at sipadan...2nd trip is maldives and the 3rd will be lembeh :p strobe got to wait cos it aint cheap...the arm and strobe for my cammey cos 1K and above...

hilton haben officially change name yet :p maybe when they change name they have special discount to accomodate that merger leh :p

FSR ...here's my kang tao :p http://www.holidaytours-sin.com/pdf/2562.pdf?id=2562 . We tried to book direct but it is very exp and no promo. the WB during the period i go is US$1K per nite ...this is crazy..and so we search the net and emails lots of agency and most of them wanted to charge the same price as direct booking and so we went ahead with holiday tours cos the overall package is cheaper and they also got buy 3nite at 4th night free :p and that bring down the price per nite :p

next time if got chance will try http://www.holidaytours-sin.com/pdf/2564.pdf?id=2564 kekeke

okie ladies
finally had time to settle down

food & bottle warmer:
I find it useful if you are doing nite feeding using formula milk..warm up BM..i find it quite slow..I rather heat up the water in a cup to warm up BM..

the warmer can be use for food in future

bvbride
why u dun wan to choose epi..u go for GA..ur hubby cannot be with you leh..at least with epi, you can see ur bb immed..

the flavor for the cupcake ah..i can't remember leh..think got banana..got choco

my colleague gave me her medela bag w/ cooler bag inside..so everyday I like carrying a big bag to work (like running away from home
)..actually ameda quit bulky, cos need to bring the motor, the funnels and the bottles..

T&P
robinson oso selling ameda bag as well..the set should come with the pump and 2 small ameda bottles (for attaching to the pump)...if u need extra..have to buy other brands lor..

hi zhuzhu,

noted abt the bags. I saw the Ameda pump at the Taka fair and the promoter explained in detail. Now not as blur. =) but she didn't have the ameda bag so I didn't get to see how it looks like. U noe whether its a sling or backpack? She also said can use any other bag so long it fits.

Bvbride,
The ameda is selling at 350 at Robs with a free gift which includes free milk bags and someother stuff worth abt $40+ and for the 1st 12 customers who buy, a free breastfeefing class worth $120. Very good deal i think!
As the warranty starts on date of purcase, i dun want to buy now, if not very tempted. If u r keen, can call Robs and check.

I was at the Taka fair yesterday and bought quite a lot of things. Bought 4 boxes of breastpads from pigeon...dunno enuff or not..and a lot of packs of baby wipes..cos on promotion..very good buy...bought some clothes and lots more..oh ya, got the sterilzer too...OSS so placed my order and wait for delivery in sept. I was there for 4 hours, walk till my legs and back ache so bad...

T&P
I think the ameda bag is a backpack..not very sure leh..the impt thing is u need to get a cooler bag for storage..
i read dat the pigeon wipes got promo rite? but now i swtich to Angel bb wipes..much cheaper..cost $1.80/pk..as long as Markus use already got no allery, can liao

hey ya,
i just moved back from MIL plc on friday, been busy all weekend and finally have time to log in. i am soooo upset with myself coz i just did a load of laudry and "clever" me popped a new dark coloured tee in the washing machine and now another new white tee turned blue.sigh, i was sooooo upset and angry with me self that hubby had to try to cheer me up by looking at my face for a while and said 'its ok, lao po's face never turned blue most impt'. made me laugh a lil,but i have just attempted to wash the affected clothes another round. fingers crossed.
kao_cry.gif

about the working weekends, i'm working in sports industry so weekends are normally busiest time. as a few of colleagues on home leave, gota help now temporarily. but i think by the next weeks, i should have my weekends back. weekends are impt for me, as its mainly the time for family.

i'm on leave for a week from tom, looking forward!! it has not sunk it yet..strange feeling as i have been working non stop for past 4 weeks, so suddenly have break seems weird. i think i'll still be sending some emails out for work later. just to tie up some loose ends.=P
bvbride,
wow, it seems really soon!! in just about a month's time we'll prob be reading bout your experience!

hi ladies!!
How's the weekend?

haru
maybe u can try bleaching your white tee???? cheer up...accidents happen... =)

bvbride
wah!! then your date for c section is pretty close!!! SOON!! u kan cheong? must let us know how it went...=) think I'm 4 weeks behind ya...keke.. i'm now in 31st week...coming to 32nd week on wed. =)

t&p
which steriliser u got? how much? clothes wise...how much discount they giving??

seems like u got yourself alot of bb stuffs!! =)

I'll let ya know abt the session I'm havin glater wif maya. =) thanks for the info... =)

Hihi its MOnday again...

T and P : Re: Ameda Back pack
http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/ameda-backpack.html
U can refer to the above pix.
i prob will buy from BF Org so as to contribute to a good cause

pricing wise i think abt the same la.yet to call Robs though...

Glad u had such a fruitful shopping trip
u must be feeling really good

the nesting instinct kicking in liao?
i got abt 5 boxes of Pigeon Breast pad on stand by liao plus the a set of wasable ones so i guess so far so good - the Pigeon pads are nicely wrapped individually - kinda reminds me of sanitary pads ! kekeke...just took them out to look see

did u see any cute bb clothes? which kind did u buy?

Zhuzhu: i bulk ordered the Angel wipes le..hv tried them - so far so good - soft and gentle but they are made in CHina lor...but since i used liao no prob i guess it should be ok for the bb
first mth CL using water and cotton pad to clean his butt anyway - u bulk orderd from the supplier?
i saw a nice cooler bag from Isetan Scotts - will prob use that to store BM and my own bag to store the Ameda pump.
U just pump once during lunch can liao or must pump twice at work?
btw the BB Bonus hor issit paid in quarterly installments?

Haru: your leave started liao! good for u - shiok right to be hanging around at home w hubby

i had the same colour run episode as u - just that mine was a rather "expansive" affair
got a nice A and F polo for ah lau and want to wash it for him before he wears it. its strippy and dunno why the colour actually run when i washed it normally in my washing machine!!! so pek chek ok...i dun think i soaked it and definately no washed w/o bleach..haizzzzzzzzzz
so now the Polo is totally ruined...haizzz $ down the drain man...and and i tried to restore it using the Dylon Colour run remover - lagi jialat - the dark colour totally got washed out man..guess i soaked till i forgot man :p siilly me...u can try the Dylon colour run thingy on your white tee - but please dun over soak like moi ok!
good luck!

T and P: Thx for your consolation abt the C sect
will hv to be brave and brace myself for the big day prob 5/9/07 - will chk if doc is ok w that day...did u happen to know if your sis went thru GO or Epi?

Zhuzhzu: errr. i very scared of Epi affecting my spine la..the whole op is approx 1hour and i will just sleep thru lor...wake up then say hi to bb and big baby ie hubby
kinda scary to go to sleep while so many things are happening to my womb...but i guess its something i hv to bear with if i want top opt out of Epi. Any fren of yours went thru C section w Epi? Hvnt go research on SG motherhood yet
those C sect i see on TV all w Epi and not GA

Starstar: very soon lor - akan datang liao
if doc is ok w 5/9 that will be my BIG day :D
by end of the week i wil be 37weeks liao

Haru,bvbride,

the dylon colour ran is really good for single colour clothes. Don't use it on clothes with different colours/fabric in one item, eg bvbride's polo tee. cos usually the colour gets bleach..and may run to the other colour. So very good for Haru's white tee..it's a life saver for me many times.
bvbride, maybe u can return the tee for exchange?

starstar,
i bought the Pigeon Rapid Steam Sterilizer,same as yours except the bundle is different, i got the food warmer. Clothes wise for baby boys, i think not much selection. I only grab a few rompers/bodysuit/sleepsuit, the pigeon's 3 for 9.90 assorted items, 1 nice nice outdoor wear L/S tee, some basic wear (can't rem the brand). I bought more yesterday at JL and JW neighbour store. With the ones i ordered from Spree, i think i shld be well covered for basic wear but still need to buy some nice outerwear for CNY. JL was still having the less 20% nursery fair yesterday, so the basic wear quite worth it.
Oh ya, i bought my cot from JL too..i think it's a fairly good deal...cost $299, comes with free bedding set, free mozzie net and structure, then less 20%, with my robs card, additional 5% rebate. Was deciding b/w one at K.Palace and JL, in the end cos JL one seem like a better deal, bought tat.
Rem to let me know abt ur massage session ya!

bvbride,
u mean buy from the bf org part of the proceeds will go to charity? or to promote Bf? i didn't now tat...but i shld b buying from taka at the end of the fair, cos hb still has some taka vouchers.
Re the clothes, i bought mostly basic wear, and in assorted sizes, cos when i go bac to work, bb will go to my ILs place so need to keep sets of clothings over there and some at home. Will still need to buy some more clothes for CNY, dun think i want to sqeeze with the crowd jus after my confinment...plus dun want to bring baby out to crowded places. so be abit more KS and buy first.
If u bring a cooler bag to store milk, ur own handbag and then another bag for the pump, wldn't it b a lot of barang barang? Eh let me knoe when u fig out the best way to bring all these out ok?

I think overall, i am 80-85% done for my baby shopping. Only left pump, bathtub and some other small items and confinement stuff for myself. Fast leh...kekeke..

t&p
just did my massage session wif Maya. =) Can say it's relaxing n good. Felt loosen up alot after it n I'm going to sleep after posting here. haha... makes me feel sleepy...keke...

btw I've book her for my post natal treatment liao...YEAH!! =) finally. She's pro... came early before the appt time n gives good advices...keke... u can give her a try if u keen.

oic...u got the food warmer one... =) it's a good deal. wah...your trip there is really fruitful leh...keke...=)

bvbride
wah!! congras!!! your bb's mature at the end of week!! your boy's birthday will be one day bef my mum's. =) a VIRGO boy!

haru
enjoy your leave gal wif your hubby!! =)

hihi!

T and P: definately the nesting instint has hit you. Towards your due date u will tend to buy alot of things on "standby" kekeke..
Actually i just assume some of the $ they BF org earns from sales actually goes twds funding the organisation and its operations..its a non profit organisation i guess. I chatted w a counsellor called IVy from there and she gave me alot of positive vibes abt BF and that gave me a good impression abt the place lor
so just want to show abit of support

Starstar: glad u found Maya good - her rates are good man - she did the msg on your bed or u got a mattress for msg already?
she does binding as well? total pkg how much ahh?
Virgos are perfectionists right??

btw Zhuzhu and MTbs:
does your antenatal chk up package include any postpartum chk up ? mine doesnt wor...so after i give birth all the chk up that follow will hv to pay cash again - haizzzzzzz

Hi Wu & Zeny

I also feel it is really not worth to go in Dec..the prices is really crazy..

to go in June will still be good weather? or is depends on my luck? hee

bvbride,
oh gosh!! can imagine how pek chek it must hv been. anyway, i tried to soak in vanish solution tis morn, this work. so what i just did is spray some white bleach on the white parts of the tee, will see how it goes later...

starstar,
yup, hubby and i went out to walk walk around town today. its our anniversary today. didnt do anything special in particular. but last nite hubby surprised me with an anniversary present.i was really touched. felt so bad coz i didnt get him anything at all. we had a fantastic dinner just now at nanbantei yakitori...fabulous food.

Hi Zeny,

There's a person in Clubsnap, nick is Hitman. He work in FSR.. some higher post one lah... but I dun know him well...else maybe can get good rates in FSR...kekeke.. :P

Anyway, for repeater like me back to Mirihi, best I can ask for is upgrade meal plan, but I really dun eat so much loh, so FB is out for me.

Hmm... My friend's friend is Holiday tours tow gay son, but Haizz... too distant friend so dun have any Kang tao. Best is still be our own tour agent and enjoy up to 50% discount! Haaa HAaa...

I would want to visit FSR if got chance, they're still one of the best in Maldives... but still I want to go back Mirihi for it's unique quiet, small, no frills but really cosy room, and cheaper some more!

Hi Belinda,

Yes... Dec is a real killer....and worse.. I dun like crowd. Imagine all the European all rushing to Maldives for holiday, and it's really fully pack. Crowded but not that bad as compare to those nearby resort in Bintan or Redang or Tioman lah.... but still I would rather be left alone when I'm in Maldives.

Err.... I think May till Oct period probably same lah... weather not as good as Dec ~ Feb, but a Maldivian even told me that, Maldives' weather is somewhat unpredictable nowsaday...most of the time passing showers. However, with so many Global warming issue... weather will be even worse to predict.
The best thing to do is.... lengthen your days, to spread the risk of being stuck in a resort for the normal 5D3N tour kind of thing. So far, my 8~9 nights of stay in a reasonable price resort does make me and my wife a very "dark" person.... really good sun with no sun-burn but really nice and even tan!!

bvbride
i oso bulk order angel wipes from supplier..got 27pkts in total i think..

my antenatal checkup does not include post natal checkup..so have to pay cash lor..

i got 2 colleagues went thru csect w/ epi..1 May mummy went thru csect w/GA (cos she allergy to epi)..those who went thru csect w/epi said okie lar..cos u are numb from below..so u won't feel anything lor..

I pumped once after lunch..and now I try to pump another time on the way home in the car lor..I tried to feed Markus b4 I leave the hse in the morning..so dat I won't be too engorged by lunch time

the bb bonus har..think i only received 1 payment so far

hihi!

Zhuzhu: i got 30packs from supplier afew mths back - i got the smaller 30s pack. the supplier is rather friendly

so just one or two postpartum chk up and im done w the clinic liao? must do one pap smear right?

Good that u got v experienced BF mummies in your company to guide and support u. when im back at work i hv to sneak here and there to pump, no storeroom, only one cubicle so cannot hold pple up or they will make alot of noise. i will chk if one of the seamstress shop auntie can let me pump milk at her shop for afew mins everyday - at most i give her kopi$?

T and P: my own bag will not hv the built in cooler section hence the extra smaller cooler bag. will see if the motor can fit the usual tote i carry to work and if so i will hv one less bag to carry. if not i will squeeze cooler bag into my breastpump bag and carry the two bags to work - either way i will hv two bags la..hahha..abit not used to it but what to do ....its for darling bb

Yo Master Wu

this is the only way to locate u siah...
glad u are still providing your Maldivies consultation services here.
I guess alot of pple got scared after seeing our BB post in the prev thread - paiseh ah..but but...we always reply to pple's queries one ok :D

Still bz w work? Can tell u are itching to go back. FOr me Maldives is a "mian-gong" thing for now cos $ all went to bb funds now :P

Must pray for more 4D and TOTO luck so that hubby and i can go romantic holiday again - hopefully soon! but when? aiyoh...

U update us abt your upcoming holiday plans yeah..make me lau nua abit also can :D

bvbride
=) ya...virgo pax r perfectionists.... I know cos keke... my mum's one. haha...=)

yup, maya does binding too... basically, the herbal oils n jamu... wif binds n wraps. Her rates r reasonable too. 7 days package cost me $350 include everything. No hidden cost.

She did my massage on the foam mattress I got for the post natal treatments. =)

haru
sounds u n hubby enjoyed yourselves!! good... =) well, u can surprise your hubby by cooking a meal for him one of the days...;p keke...

btw anyone of ya joined the BF org?

bvbride,
u think the nesting instinct has hit me? so soon?? haha..it better be i guess, cos if i buy like this now, if a nesting instinct hits me later, then my house will become infant care product warehouse.

starstar,
sounds like maya's good!! I'll call her soon..prob book her too since her rates r so good!

Wah piangz...

Wu, now then you tell me you got so many lobang one :s too late liao...i'm back already

actually now newspaper alot of maldives F&E package and they are quite cheap, guess the weird weather must have some impact on tourism until they start to slash price :p

starstar,
eh...cooking?hhahaa, think i'll just make some fried tonkatsu and spagetti. easy and no fuss.kekekek...

hubby and i went for a swim today, rained a lil but still very nice and relaxing. went grocery shopping just now, spent close to $200.=P think that will last us quite a white. actualy mostly tidbits, milk and stuff..hahahah...

Yo bvbride!

kekeke...... Aiya.... I know how you folks feel lah.. baby talks will really carry u folks away from Maldives. kekeke... :P any hor, next time if we really wants to plan for a baby, my wifey will sure jump straight into you folks thread!! kekeke.....
For me.. really I dun know what to talk loh... so sometime I just read, that's all

Yah.. very busy with work, since now got my side-line going on. This month is not too bad since it's ghost month. For the pass 2-3 mths I work like 7 days week, sleep ard 2-3am, work up around 8am kind of life. Really tired out. Old liao....bo bian.

Wahaha..... my funds also run dry, and too busy to go anywhere, but will try to re-visit Maldives again next year.!!!

Wahaha.... all the best in ur 4D and Toto luck! Everyone got their equal chance!! kekekeke...

yeah, sure will update u folks if I've plan for MAldives again or baby!! kekeke.... Will try to catch up with u folks here or back in our old thread!

Hi Zeny,

Haizz.. those are not kang tao loh..... dun really know those ppl well.. But if thick skin maybe can ask lah! Wahahaha....

I think now economy good and USD low... Maldives resort rates is like back to pre-Tsunami kind of rates, even SQ flight is ex! puizzzz.....

2005 I think I only pay like S$550 per pax for the 4-to-go promo.
Really have to earn more in future to go MAldives again. however, pay seems to be stagnant.. can't even catch up with the bloody GST thingy! haizzz.....

So when u going Diving again? I really feel like going for a short dive trip say around Oct. Will the sea be choppy like in Tioman or Aur or Redang? Really need to recharge abit....really drained out on my work...

Yo Wu

the USD is recovering already... so better go before it is restored back to the 1.7 or 1.8 :p

tot i told you i'm heading to lembeh strait and manado next month for 8 days diving trip :p

given that the weather these days are WEIRD, so it is hard to predict the water condition in oct..but for sure REDANG is out cos the monsoon hit redang 1st then follow by tioman and aur

guess you can wait a while and head to thailand instead...better or indonesia :p

Hi Zeny,

Haizz... beg ur pardon... my memory is failing recently.. really tired out with work. kekekeke...:P
My wife also told me she's tired out and need a break. Most likely I'll try out Tioman then. Maybe Japa mala resort. Ever been there? looks really cosy from pics...

Heard alot about Lembeh strait and Manado.. how's the dive there? What's there to see?

Don't really like Thailand nor Indonesia... I wld rather go back Maldives if need to take plane..Kekekek..

hihi!

Starstar: Prop not joining la cos i dun think im buying anything else there except the Ameda
I really hope my Mdm Rokiah is as good as her testimonial claims
fingers crossed~**

T and P: yep yep - my bb room looks like mini BB provision shop liao :P - i got alot of standby toiletries etc too cos i dun think i can pop out of the house so easily w the little one - esp after the CL leaves le...if i need something then how? so KS so i try to buy alot of standby stuff like shampoo, toilet paper (dunno why can finish so fast - guess its my freq need to empty my bladder now...)

Haru: enjoy your blissful week w hubby! sounds so nice and peaceful - I like but cannot now :p
btw where is this nanbantei yakitori? Anything else good besides yakitori? i love grilled jap fish like Saba! yum!

bvbride
keke.... think I'm same situation as u leh...my toilet roll seems to run out faster....
keep going to toilet to empty bladder.... keke.

went for my gynae checkup yesterday. did the scan, infection swap test n blood test. BB's developing well n just got my admission letter from doc for me to carry wif me at all times... =) doc mentioned my bb is abt 2.3kg at 31w6d. Just turn 32 weeks today. =)

dun envy haru lah..I'm sure u still can have your blissful moment when your kid arrives. =) when there's a will there'll be a way. ;p

do let us know if Rokiah's good k? must feedback hor. IS there any benefits joining the BF org??

haru
glad u enjoyed your week so far....=) yeah...your dinner sounds good!

t&p
if u keen to try her for prenatal, do let her know at least 2 days in advance. btw u'll need a chair wif backing cos when she massage your back n shoulders n head, she'll need u to sit on the chair instead. =) enjoy!

Hi Wu

haha...memory failing...old liao har :p

japa mala resort ? never heard of it :p

lembeh strait and manado is famous for muck diving,can find alot of creatures that is very good with camoflage :p so ideal subject to take macro shot

for me..i prefer to go around from places to places, i prefer not to make too many return trip to the same place :p will get tired of it one :p

starstar,

die..then i have to go buy a chair..cos the only chair with backing is my study chair. i only have 1 stool at home.
btw, i email her for rates and ask her some questions too..see what she says when she replies. if she quote me a higher price than urs, i say u recommend one hor?

diary today: went for my fav teochew porridge at redhill then headed to ikea to get some stuff and to send a drawer for fixing. went to tiong bahru to buy some traiditional kuehs for family and came home and did major cleaning. hubby ended up re-organizing our study area. quite nice to have a different set up!finally finish cleaning up at 8plus, went to tze char to have dinner followed by fat fries for side snacks,burp!!!

bvbride,
its at far east plaza, on the 4th flr if i'm not wrong. its just near the escalator, the one with brick walls. can't miss it. but it can get pretty packed during dinner time. must try e chawanmushi.not sure if they have saba, but i think they should have it since they are famous for their grills~!

starstar and bvbride,
u were talking about the pigeon breastpads right? went to carrefour yesterday, saw it there and tot of you girls. hubby and i walked around the babies dept to see all the cute stuff. we both love the baby smell...heheheh...the lil stuff like milk bottles, mini nail clippers and stuff are soooo cute..hhahaha..

T&P,
how about your couch? can she do on your couch?

t&p
your dining chair? sure... let her know I reco one. dun think she'll quote a higher price lah... =)

went to the taka fair just now... nothing much leh... disappointed but at least managed to buy most of my remaining items there. Now left the cloth diapers n bottle n teats brush. :p Else, most shopping for my kiddo is done. =)

haru
ya...keke.. it's the disposable breast pads. =) seems like the maternal instincts clowly kicking in leh...;p

haru....
i think ur time is near..hahah..to become a mother. before i got pregnant, i never once venture into the baby section by myself or with my hubby. i think both of u r mentally prepared ya? =)

My couch is huge...as in really big in my tiny living room..so it's pushed back all the way against the wall, and it's also very wide in L-shaped. the lounge part of the sofa is as big as a super single bed. to lean against my sofa arm, my legs can't reach the floor..so dun think it's ideal leh.

starstar,
my dinning chairs also no back one. like stools, plus i love them so much, will kill me if it gets stain with oil. haha..nvm, anyway we have been wanting to buy stools, so have to get them before my EDD. Hb wants to buy them so can play mahjong.

btw, Maya replied liao. She sounds nice in her reply and indeed quoted the same price. I am jus thinking if i want to try her prenatal 1st or go ahead and book.

t&p
=) well, it's really up to ya. if u wan a massage bef delivery, u can always call her to try her skills. ;p anyway, I've made my next appt wif her for pre natal liao... keke..must pamper myself abit cos been feeling really heavy n tired these days.

haru
u managed to book your ritz stay? hee...my hubby got a voucher for a weekend stay there... he's thinking of using it in sep..before my bb's due. Actually wan to use it for our anni in dec but I feel not very good to leave my 2mth old kiddo wif my parents cos he's still too young... also if I BF him... very ma fan... so he decided to use it next month and for anni, just a dinner will do. =)

hihi! FRiday is coming!!!

Had been praying and telling bb not to come out so soon man - someone just scare me by telling me bb will be out mostly by 38 weeks ie next week for me :P!!! freaking out abit - want to clear my work swee swee then go on ML mah...

TMr will be my chk up - eager to see which stage bb is in and whether he is engaged liao
will update u gals!

Starstar: Happy 32th week ! Will update abt Mdm Rokiah after im done w the msg - by then i guess u would hv popped le! Im gog for C sect ie can only start msg closer to end of Sept kekek

nontheless will share my experience here

For BF org i guess u will get some updates on BF stuff and some discount for pumps etc

Haru: whao still so hardworking during leave siah..running here and there! I thnk i kno the Yakitori place liao - passed by countless no of times but never venture in! will keep that in mind
btw just to share - do try the very popular Ramen Joint (in chkn soup base) at Central! cannot remember the exact name of the shop (v bad memory now) but its at the 3rd storey - its the only joint w a queue
qt authentic! i guess the cooks there are japs
I slurped up the entire bowl of soup + noodles! yum yum yum!!

U thought of us when u saw the Pigeon BP ah...thats like qt funni lor...kekkee :D
glad we are on your mind Haru :D
Yes - the BB section always has that distinctive talcum powder smell - so sweeeettt

T and P: your couch sounded sooo super cosy man - am sure to fall asleep on your couch!
issit those fancy european designer type? sure sounds like it