Maldives

T and P: kekke...the thing is i already stocked up on breastpad liao - so its like i dun necessarily need the shells la..but better standby :p....use the shells at home or something lor...
so pls remember to buy more breastpad - esp when u see them on discount. thats what i learnt from zhuzhu and my collegue. one box can last for <1mth i think - imagine one time use 2pcs - change 2-3x daily

ok will give u all a review of Wild Rocket - if i ended up gog
the new Hi Tea at Sheraton is absolutely tempting
...its at their lounge
the best Hi Tea Ive tried is at Bar and Billard Room - abit expansive - like $38++ but their service staff are super attentive!! they offered me free refills (??!??!!) and gave me a slice of bday cake on the house (??!?!!) w/o my friend even prompting them :p that was last year ..kekke :D secarly this time round when i appear w big belly hor - lagi more free refill
hahhaha :D

hey T&amp;P,
wow, i can imagine the crowd during the weekend. I had to attend a friend's wedding last nite too, there was a wedding at all e ballrooms. think 20th July will be another hot date! i think Beaufort definitely will be more to your liking. Guests at Beaufort also tend to keep to themselves a lil more. So sorry to hear that you had to walk lots to CDelM! hope you liked the place tho..=D

bvbride,
you have an active little baby!! i think he is dancing around inside...hahah...

it was nice chillling out on sat~!got to do quite alot of chores,kekekek...well, hubby had an event so was busy whole day. we just counting down to our one week leave for our wedding anniversary in aug now..coz we have been really busy with work and eveything else these few months. was just telling colleagues how i feel like christmas is coming with the cool weather today! i love christmas!!!!

hey T&amp;P and bvbride,
wat else is at Mt. Emily? Heard so much about it, but it sounds like a place that is hard to get to..near selegie right? i have never ventured to that area before...

is Bar &amp; Billard Room at Raffles Hotel?

Haru: your anni in Aug
mine in Sept siah..will be too bz w the little one to celebrate anything
will definately miss those "romantic" alone times w hubby hence trying to eat a nice sit down dinner w him and go for some nice tea too

Yep! Bar and Billard is at Raffles Hotel

Very cosy place w nice old world charm - do check it out if u hv the chance
the waiters can be abit too nice and helpful ;p very super attentive siah!
Mt Emily is qt near my office wor... think i can walk there
its kinda next to St Margaret's Pri - if u knw where that is. u can chk out the Wild Rocket's webby
there is a map there

hi bvbride,
when is ur due date? am sure once your little darling has arrived, you will love to spend time with him. => can always sneak in the little couple time and get some help from kind parents or relatives to babysit for the night.

T&amp;P
if u wan to get pigeon breastpads..taka oso selling them for $8 per box..u would need at least 5 boxes to standby..trust me..its not enuff one..

Amy
the beach villa at hilton is alrite leh..actually it depends on which side ur villa face..cos the one I stayed faces the departure lounge for seaplane..so it gets a bit noisy at times..but no big deal lar..but the villas behind us faces the big big sea only..so its quite peaceful

T&amp;P
now u still feel energetic, can start slowly buy those items already...cos i think some plcs OOS for the pigeon breastpads..not sure lar..but if u happen to come across..can grab a couple of boxes 1st lor..

hi...anyone got idea which resort is good in Krabi? i am looking at 4-5 star resort coz goin for honeymoon...during Sept...saw tiger airways only 19.99 one way exclude taxes...

btw is it cheaper to book F&amp;E thru agency or a la carte book air tix and resort ourselves?

thanx alot

T and P: thats why i kept grabbing the Pigeon Breastpad whenever there is a discount. Now that im almost 31weeks i feel really heavy and lethargic. Last night was bad - cannot sleep cos tummy very itchy and i dare not scratch in case i scar myself. Haizzz - really tired in the AM so i took half day AM leave today :p so jialat!
also your feet will swell after too much standing/walking plus you will not hv the same stamina as prepreggy days so i wil also adv u to shop for some things now
good luck!!!

Haru: my EDD is 9/9/07 and my Anni is on 21/9 - think no mood for anniversary celebration lor... stil under confinement + secarly (touchwood) stitches still painful ... :p

bvbride, zhuzhu,

the feet already swell lor...infact i also have pretty bad cramps like symptons at nite..it's bad in the morning when i wake up, quite painful and usually walk in a limp until the limbs r loosen up.
I think my low energy level is also due to the many mths of inactivity..no exercise! I have to start doing some exercise soon..feel like a slug..bleh...

Ok i shall start buying the breast paps..when i go taka! Have the taka card, got rebate some more sia..

I saw so many cute cute stuff but can't buy cos mostly girlie clothings...sigh...wonder if i can see the gender next week! then can start buying clothes liao! I saw these ultra cute socks in mary janes and ballerina designs..aiyo...how can baby things b so cute!!

any of u tried the new make up Benefit from US which is now available in Tangs? Noe wat's good? I feel like buying some online. There's free international shipping for min. purchase of US85. check it out! http://www.benefitcosmetics.com

Anyone tried to access the sgmotherhood webby? seems down le...so sad
Aiyoh how come you hv cramps so soon? u sleep in a/con room? or u didnt cover blankee when u sleep hence limbs become too "cold"? must stretch ok
hv been really lazy abt exercising before and after preggy - all my exercises comprises of walking /shopping ;p
take care when doing exercises now - no hi impact stuff, i guesss no gym machines too

u saw the Trumpette socks right? i know - sooo cute - mostly for girls and qt limited designs for bb boys

Benefit - yep yep - chked them out last week during their opening - so crowded man. didnt find anything i need so i just got the "foundation faker" - its some ultra lightweight foundation in a compact form

hey mummies,
sorry, keep reading about the breadpads..what are they for anyway? =P

about exercising, how about swimming? its excellent coz you feel really light in water plus its easy on the joints.=> even just walking in water will be nice and you can bask in the sun!

T&amp;P
ur feet so fast swell already? remember to pop ur legs up with a pillow when u sleep at nite..oso wear socks..

haru
breast pads are for absorbing breastmilk when they leak..if not u will see ur top have 2 wet patches there..
so far pigeon brand is the best..dun try medela..sucks man..

bvbride,

yes the trumpette socks...so unbelievable cute. I am tempted to jus buy and keep if I have a boy. haha..I sleep in air con room, can't do w/o aircon, i will die..recently been feeling a bit warm due to the weather, so will tend to kick off the quilt in the middle of the nite. I have the cramps for weeks now..think since last 2 weeks in my 1st trimester.
So is the fake foundation good? there r mixed feedbacks..dunno if i shld buy it.

Haru...
I tried swimming last WE..haha..i tell u i feel like a puffer fish..my belly like want to explode..it was quite weird. Didn't dare to swim too hard cos i used to have spotting after swimming during pre-pregnancy. but after reading so much abt pregnancy exercise, seems like swimming's the best..so i'll try to go as often as i can, when my hb can go with me, cos of the cramps..i dun wanna go alone.

zhuzhu,
but my cramps are at mid-thigh area, wear socks will help? or u meant for the swelling? Actually i can't really see the difference..but my hb n the masseur noticed..they do look a bit more fleshy lah..so shld be rite.

hi zhuzhu,
oh! will it leak for a long time? gosh, i can't imagine breastpads in addition to wearing a normal bra..

T&amp;P,
it would be advisable to swim when you have someone to accompany you. not just for safety reasons, but also so that you can ask hubby to grab you some snacks,etc after your swim! then you can just sit by e pool and relax,kekekeke....

T and P: the foundation faker is not too bad but if u suffer from oily T zone then u may hv to touch up w some powder. its definately not heavy enough to cover dark eye rings :P but i like the light feel and it evens out my complexion qt nicely. good for lazy/busy days when u just want to do one slather on something before u head out of the house

i dun wear that much make up but i love new make up products

not sure how u can stretch your mid thigh muscles but i guess u can do the usual stretch for calves and modify abit so that u are stretching your thighs to?? kekeke..me no sportswoman :p
i know keeping your muscle warm does help!
as for swollen feet - all u can do is to put them up at night - but ive heard that compression stockings can help ease varicose (spelling?) veins
but they are too hot and leh che for our weather!

Haru: yep - another tip for u! once u give birth your hormones will trigger the milk production and hence the leaking breast and soaked bras and wet patches on blouses/tees etc :p

T&amp;P
oh ur cramp at mid thigh ah..err then i duno liao..socks are usually use if u had cramps at ur calves n feets lor..

swelling can only be reduce if u put ur feets up..if u can..put a box underneath ur office table so that u can raised ur legs up as n when..it does help..

haru
u so funny..ya...milk will leak as long as you still breastfeeding...

MTBs,
I just bought this milk bottle called "Bfree" from kiddy palace..supposed to reduce colic..me n hubby were impressed with their "no bubbles" thing..but not cheap lar..it cost me $18.90 leh..and it had more parts to assemble as compared to normal milk bottle. But then if it really does help to reduce colic..can try lar..
check out this site
http://www.babybfree.com/
but the packaging i had is different from the website

oh the reason why i bought this bottle cos the other nite..feed my son milk twice..n he puked twice..so heartpain..think he got wind inside his stomach..so i try out this bottle lor..

seriously if bb had colic..you would really wan to kill urself..cos they will cry non stop..

zhuzhu: heard of other mums using Bfree leh...thought Avent can reduce colic too thatz why i bot one/two Avent to standby - got a starter kit from Pigeon plus got a small Avent bottle free from Mrs Wong's class - suddenly alot of bottles siah...if good i dun mind buying a Bfree too - seldom see it around - let me know how BB Markus react to this bottle yeah...

btw heard that Raspberry leaf Tea can help boost milk supply? u may wish to give it a try

Are your arms very tired from carrying your precious one around at home?scared i buay tahan need sarong carrier

bvbride
oh forgot to "warn" u..the pigeon starter kit uses Y teat (i think..u look at the base of the teat..should have indicate what size)..u might wan to get size S teat to standby..cos when Markus uses Y teat and he always chokes..the milk starts to drool out from his mouth...until i change to s teat

I tried giving Avent to Markus..but he just refused to drink from it..duno why oso

I know 1 mum who drink the raspberry leaf tea..she told me the more she drink the less supply she had..and she is the one with lots of supply...

yeah man..arms super tired..imagine carrying a 5kg rice walking around..there was once i woke up to carry him..nearly drop him on the cot cos my arms was sooooo tired

oh yeah i forgot to feedback on the Ameda pump..not sure is it becos of the fish soup i drink or becos of the frequent latching on..now when I pump out..i can get abt 100-120ml of milk..which is a HUGE improvement from my previously 40-50ml...so i do seriously think that this pump is worth the investment

Bvbride
oh yeah..make sure u oso standby 1 small tin of fomular milk.. just in case u dun have supply yet..dun wan to starve ur bb..otherwise try to get those small glass bottles milk from TMC b4 u discharge..see how many can the nurse gave u..i took only 5 bottles home..and finished it within 1 day..my colleague told me she ask for it and the nurse so generous..gave her 1 carton of milk..

and dun throw away the glass bottles..later u can use it to store BM...just need to buy the sealing disc..which TMC pharmacy oso sells..think $1/pc

haru,

the glamour of being a mum...i even read about nipples which spurt out milk, not drip ok....and with so much force that it can splash all over the baby's face! "faint"

bvbride,
think i want to try their liq blusher/lip gloss which is their star product!
Eh you shld take some slow walks..it will help in your delivery...and the more fit u are, the easier for you to gain back your figure post delivery.

zhuzhu,
markus has colic? u try the vaccum cleaner and washing machine? i read it helps to calm the baby cos the noise is somewhat similar to the sounds babies hear in mummies tummy.

T&amp;P
i think markus have colic..but hor usually he cried in the nite..weird to on the vaccum cleaner or washing machine rite..

sometimes i just put him to sleep on my chest..then i oso sleep like dat lor..then next morning..my hands will be numbed cos i cuddled him the whole nite..

oh yeah toking abt spurting out the milk..Markus ever ganna dat once..cos he suddenly unlatched himself..then he start getting milk facial lor..

Zhuzhu: u are a Gem! thx for the tips - Little Markus is 5kg liao ! Whoa they really grow fast hor. CONgrats gal ! Am glad Ameda works well for u
Huge improvement le..ok will make mental note to get more bottled milk

Milk Facial is not a bad thing i guess - shows that your milk supply is good mah

Colic happens mostly at night ah...i read abt that too... so all we can do is to just pat and sayang him ? Hv u tried "wind drops" or "gripe water"? heard they work for some mummies

T and P: i almost go the benetint but dun like to get the stain on my finger tips le..scared ganna my clothes how? im v clumsy one :p
i think the gloss+lip tint in one is very worth it cos u get two products in one - moreover alittle goes a long way!

bvbride
no problem...just sharing with u wat i had gone thru...i din get ready formula milk n hubby had to rush out to buy... i think Markus should be at least 5.5kg lor...

I gave him infacol..but only during 1 nite feed..think ok lor..maybe i din give more often..so din find it specially useful

T&amp;P,
omigosh!!! that "powerful"??? =Z think my hubby would love to drink the excess milk. heard some mummies would store them in fridge, so hubby can have some nutritious milk too! quite cute..

so cute!!!! is that ear muffs he's got or is that part of the carseat?

hey mummies,
how come the hospitals gave you glass bottles? isnt that like a dangerous material? oh dear...i must sound very sua ku to all of you...hahahah...

hi!

Zhuzhu: Aiyoh - so cute le...Markus looks like a bear!
can see he that he has grown qt abit!
Looks more like u now?
Tried to buy the bottle cap from TMC pharmacy when i was there last night for the antenatal class - it was closed! they close at 6pm so early man!

Morning Haru

i cannot access sgmotherhood anymore fr office

at least i still got sgbrides

i guess its part of the carseat/head support
i got some kind of head support too for the car seat cos newborn heads are qt small and their necks qt fragile so better to hv something to hold on to them while the car is moving

mine not so fanciful - its just an inverted U shape pillow - guess my little one will look like an Eskimo when he is in it haha !

anything planned for tonight? me too shack to go anywhere cos i didnt sleep well again last night. got weird cramp at my right ribcage area somewhere below my right boob - still hurts when i move abt now..**Ouch**

Btw Gals - errr i v SK abt hi tech stuff - can tell me how u post this kind of small pix on the thread ahh??thx :p

Btw Haru the glass bottles are actually small milk bottles given by hospitals. Ive seen them issue afew to the new mummies - its like free sample of infant formula. Some mummies will recycle and use them to store their expressed breast milk. Some will ask for more bottles - probably empty ones to use for milk storage at home
cheaper then buying milk bags cos they are not cheap

haru
no lar..it looks like ear muffs hor..like wat bvbride said its a neck support kind of thing..to prevent his head from rocking when the car move cos their neck still not very strong yet

normally thise milk powder co. will provide hospital those pre-prepared formula milk in the glass bottles..actually not dangerous lar..

bvbride
ya he looks more like me already...eh today i saw in the paper dat robinsons had sales for these 3 days..include Ameda oso..u might wan to check if they had stock and any discount for Ameda pumps

aiyha i oso tried many times b4 i can u/l pics..u need to get the pic small..think 600x400 and not more than 50kb...must trial n error lor..

bvbride
tokin abt milk bag..yday went to buy some milk bags..decide to start freezing my milk..aiyah 1st time using it..i accidentially spill abt 20ml out..soooooo heartpain...really can use the phrase "dun cry over spill milk"..

so now i decided..better get those plastic bottles..i think milk bag are pretty hard to use leh..

zhuzhu,

aiyoh...markus looks so cute, like wat bvbride said, like a teddy bear..but an irritated one who looks like he's unhappy being belted up..
Eh if cannot on the washer nor the vaccum, how abt the hair dryer? hahaa...i am jus thinking of crazy ideas..
anyway i just started reading this baby book and it says Colic may be caused by e feeding of formula milk. it's a lot of science stuff, mostly being cow's milk is not meant for human and thus can cause a lot of -ve reactions for us in all ages. well, i see if there's more info to share after i finish reading the book.

bvbride,
if your pic is too big, try this..do a right click on your pic file and then click onto "send to mail recipents", and click make your pic smaller. A mail will then appear on your screen. Pull the pic attachment out. This usually works wonders when you want to reduce the file size. For measurements in terms of height and width, I used Picassa.

Haru,
good that your hb thinks spurting nipples r cute..mine thinks it's a turn off.. hahaha..

T&amp;P
ya he is not very happy being belted up..good thing he never cry

i think some ppl gave bb goat milk leh..but then if bb cries alot...might take in alot of wind..oso can cause colic

T and P and Zhuzhu: so ok must resize the pix first but err how to upload on this thread le? cut and paste can already?kekke thatz why i say i v SK abt IT stuff la

Zhuzhu: i called Robinsons at CT hall - they said the Ameda pump is at special price of $350 thats all lor..nothing additional thrown in - the BForg has the best deal so far

btw your glass bottles not enough? U referring to those Avent plastic containeres w blue caps? hmmm thats an idea too - can freeze right?
btw does frozen BF smell fishy? Mrs Wong said tt they do and the bbs all dun mind drinking them !
hmmm....
btw if my milk ss is not too much in the beginning and i want to store the "extra" bit after bb has latched on - can i accumulate these little bit of extra milk in one container? just keep topping up into one container in the fridge (nt freezer)? like that i wil just hv one container of expressed milk for each day? dunno if i make any sense

oh yeah...your little Markus got the slightly "forlorn" look - like trying to loon the discomfort :P - he didnt want to cry to upset mummy and daddy la..
sweet
!!!

bvbride
u see below got "upload attachment"..then u can u/l the pic/file lor

i think i had only 5 or 6 glass bottles..but i dun have the sealing disc..so never use..

ya was referring to those plastic bottles similar to avent..at least plastic won't break when freeze..

i haven't smell the frozen milk yet...

u can keep topping milk into the same container, provided they are the same temp..so ur freshly expressed milk must be cool in the fridge 1st b4 combining them..but remember..milk in fridge cannot be keep for more than 48hrs..if not u need to put them in freezer..

aiyoh i just go weigh markus..he is abt 5.9kg!!! i am developing biceps soon...

hihi! TGIF and Happy Week end :D

Zhuzhu: just recalled - i went for a talk and Zoe Tay was one of the guest speaker (cos talk sponsored by Abbot) - she mentioned that she managed to get those glass bottle sealing disk from chinese medical halls le!! u can try chkg w them

u not gettting the AVENT ones? got cheaper alternative meh? Tupperwear? Rubbermaid?

thx for the milk storage tips

Markus gaining weight ! good! u dun feed him alot of formula yeah? so most of the weight gain is from BF hor...so wei da!

T and P: hvnt heard of BB PLus le sorri!

T&amp;P,
hahah..he thinks it will be really funny and cute at the same time. think he is just amazed that boobies has the "power" to do that!hahaha..

bvbride,
you can use any programme to edit photo and resize the photo. save it under a diff name and try to upload again.

hey mummies,
i'm off to a BBQ at my boss's place. having a staff gathering there. hubby's got to work tom again so will try to go home early tonite and then head to gym tom.

zhuzhu
markus looked darn adorable!!! =) really wanna cuddle him...keke... :p btw it's good to get him to get used to car seat...cos seen quite alot of parents dun belt their kids up one...so dangerous!! n PLEASE dun give in to the kids when they brawl that the seat belt is making them uncomfy...safety comes first!!! So it's good to let them get used to it when young...

haru n zhuzhu
hee...I actually tasted my mum's one bef...when she had my younger sis...keke.... I rem I HATED the milk!!! haha....=)

t&amp;p
hmmm..bb plus?! where u found this?

bvbride
u tried doing some simple stretching? I attended 2 of the antenatal class @ Mt Alvernia. bascially the lessons given I more or less know liao...except for the one last nite... it's on ex that can be done during preggie. :p

enjoy the weekend ladies!! me now on way to Langkawi. ;p tok to u gals more when back next week... Cheers!

Hey pple!!!

I just felt my baby's first kicks!! It's so amazing..haha..i tot it was muscle cramps at first but i lay still n place my palm over my tummy and it happened! like soft bumps against my hand! it's unbelievable...keke..i noe i am sounding like a lunatic..but 1st time mah..so excited.

bvbride, starstar,
see here www.babyplus.com there are some feedbacks on the website but all from the US i think..so wonder if any of u have heard n used this product.

hi T&amp;P,
wow!!!! i can imagine how exciting it must be!! did your hubby felt it too??? gosh, your baby is getting active eh? so cute...

yap yap it's so exciting keke...at first i tot i imagined it cos I have been waiting for 2 weeks and sort of given in that baby is busy sleeping most of the time. but it jus happened most unexpectedly..when i was reading in bed this morning....hb cldn't feel it at first, so he placed his ear on my tummy..he said it sounded like in those dino movies..."thump..thump" so he's calling baby mini dino now..haha..

Mish,
looked like u stay in a very nice resort..where is it? i saw the pics of krispykreme...darn...i have been craving for a donut for days....the roasted babi nice or not? i didn't get to try that...

bvbride
cos i read dat Avent ones can only be used up to certain times then must discard liao..i prefer to get bottles with dark colored marking..cos i using the medela one..and they had those kind of "clear" marking (as in the same color with the bottles) so when I take the bottles out from fridge..i had a hard time trying to figure out this bottle.. contains how many ml of milk..i saw medela sell another kind of storage bottle..but X leh..cost abt $30++ for 3 bottles i think...so I was looking at Amazon and found this thing..duno wan to buy o not..at least this bottle had black color marking
http://www.amazon.com/Mothers-Milkmate-Storage-Rack-Bottles/dp/B000EGZ40G/ref=pd_ys_qtk_shop_img/102-8138671-8892152?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&amp;pf_rd_s=center-3&amp;pf_rd_r=0CY0FCVH0BHQZF0ZVFHZ&amp;pf_rd_t=1501&amp;pf_rd_p=186414201&amp;pf_rd_i=home

Oh I feed Markus abt 2-3 formula milk per day..at nite only..for him to sleep longer (which apparently don't happen lar) he still wakes up around 3hr later for another feed

Starstar
putting Markus in carseat i oso felt safer..beginning I sarong sling him when sit in the car..then always scared I will knock his head against the door when the car turned...
usually I will get ready the pacifier..if he starts crying..will stuff the pacifier inside his mouth

T&amp;P
must be real exciting for u hor..I remember I 1st felt Markus' kick was when I was watching some Korean drama..at dat time it was like.."is this the kick" cos not very strong also..then after a while..he kicked again..then i told hubby "our son just kicked me"..and I slept with a smile dat nite..