Maldives

how's weekend?

LPH n haru
yeah... perth is great!! Love the drive there... btw now even more affordable wif Tiger Airway flying there...:p

LPH
tot u going to hua hin?

yup...seychelles is more ex than maldives too... think someone in here mention before... u looking to go to mauritus too? hey..try madagascar.... think it's a nice place. It's feature in one of the issues of Women's Weekly before...

yoz people!
want to ask whether you guys had tried to convert your pics into photo books before?
if yes, care to share with me which website u all used?

hua hin is a few mths away. so thinkin of another short trip soon.

went tour hunting yesterday n saw a package on mauritius and madagascar.

LPH
wah... envy leh... u in the travel industry one isit? get to travel almost every month.
if not, u must be loaded..keke.. :p

the mauritius n madagascar package..where u saw it? which agency? mind sharing?

fanfan
sorry gal...can't help ya on that...didn't try bef.

hi lavender,

is madagascar a nice beach place too? ex anot har?

LPH,

if u like beaches n want to go short trip can try Bali...nice

starmed, sorry, didnt notice the agency. its those small agency at the basement of chinatown.
i didnt know madagascar is a place, i only know its a cartoon.

btw, im not in travel industry. coz most are short trip, so doesnt cost much. n not married, so dont have so many bills n mortgages to worry abt.

midas, i went bali before, think im not so rich to spend money on gg places i've been to.

LPH
midas's suggestion is good!! if u haven been to koh samui, it's a good choice. THink Krabi u went before right?

haha me also like u tot it's just a cartoon till I saw air madagascar in bangkok....:p

madagascar is not exactly a beach resort type of place..it's more famous for its flora n fauna.
Air mauritius got package that goes to boht mauritus n madagascar.
can check out their web site.

how's everyone? it's been rather quiet lately...

hi lavender,

thks for the info...i know madagascar is part of Africa but duno wat's special about tat place..n tot its a beach resort type like mauritius

fanfan
haha...think beginning of the year..all busy wif work...
seems like only left you , me and at times haru, LPH.

how's your cambodia trip planning?

Hello all...tot i'll update you on my plans. Apparently my fiance knows ppl at Banyan so might be going to Banyan Tree Maldives for honeymoon. Will let you know how it goes k. Oh abt the rates...most likely staff rates. Will be there for 4nites in April.

piggy, remember to share your pics when u r back.
think this thread is so quiet coz no one visiting maldives in the near future.

i'm stil here!!! just busy with work and i think e thread has def been more quiet with no one really gg maldives soon...as for me, i'm busy preparing for my winter hokkaido trip aft CNY!!

haru
your japan trip all confirmed? glad u got all things settled.
I'm sure u gonna enjoy yourselves there! The food's great too! Do check out the seafood there..

i'm around too...been bz with loads of work.

Starstar,
how's ur trip planning?
I think i may not be gg bali with my hubby liao cos may be gg in march for a company trip. GG HK next week too..
sigh..at the rate it's gg maybe I'll be heading to maldives again..haha..seems like both hb n I are seriously addicted to the place. Had a discussion last week and guess where we both really want to go? haha..

T&P
haha... from Hawaii to MAuritius... changed cos hubby can't take too many days leave... now...the plans maybe changed again cos he's going to Seattle/LA in late march on an official trip. So he's thinking of asking me to tag along for the trip and see if he can apply for a few more days leave to tour ard the LA before flying back. He'll be there for a week wif 2 other colleagues... so hopefully he can take 5 more days or so to stay back to tour. So... keke... not firmed on my trip yet. It's either mauritius or US liao.

good for ya... u got quite alot of trips coming up leh...
agree wif ya...just love maldives too much. ASked hubby last nite if we can go back there again...sigh...same answer lor. keke... enjoy your HK trip!
For me, I maybe going melbourne to look for my best fren in april... see how first. :p

T&P
me most prob going to book thru agency... found out that booking thru agencies or Air Mauritius is much cheaper wif the F&E packages they offer. Just shortlisted a few resorts n will bring n see if the packages can be bought wif the resorts I wanted. Cos not all resorts are so called listed in the packages...

u keen too? ;p

hi lavender,

when's ur Mauritius trip? i was quite keen initially but heard some comments tat its not as gd as Maldives...maybe u can update us ur experience after the trip?

mauritius is different from maldives. Maldives wise..if u go for beaches...guess it's the best. Mauritius has more stuffs than maldives besides beaches.
The water n beaches is definitely better than the ones in nearby countries n of course singapore.
Water is crystal clear too.
Maldives is more exortic I would say.

sure..if i really go to mauritius, I'll update u after it.
If i go, it'll be in mid april. My parents love mauritius..went there dun know how many times liao n still wanna go back. They prefer mauritius to maldives cos they felt bored in maldives. Nothing much to do... guess its individual preferences.

hey lavender,
yup, all done except for ear muffs. will try to look for them this week. very limited selection here in spore. will also be getting some heavy duty creams.

actually it didnt seem like a whole lot to do in mauritius, but maybe i just didnt explore it enuf. def no shopping at all, but lotsa nice lil getaways esp on the catamarans.

T&P,
hahah, maldives is a tough one to beat when it comes to true indulgence and relaxation. i would really love to go back there one day soon. doesnt matter which resort. a nice five star resort wld be fabulous of coz!!

haru
looks like u can all set to go!!

did u get the travel books on Mauritius when u go? Seems like there's quite a few stuffs to see... ;p

yeah!!..anything on maldives is FINE!

hi lavender,
nope, but e trip down to air mauritius office was more than sufficient info. the manager (Christina) there is sooooo knowledgable abt the place. think she's been there countless times.

hi starstar,

hehh...so used to calling you that instead of lavender..do u mind? Hmm...ya quite interested in mauritius..now also looking into NZ..
Still dunno leh..but i hope this to be a baby making trip..hahaha..so not somewhere hectic and too exciting like haru's trip.

hi haru,
Yap 5 stars will be oh so nice but i think if i go back to Maldives, I'll prob go for a cheaper resort and stay longer this time.

hi guys, I'd love to pack u in my luggage but bags gonna be packed with lotsa food/snacks.......kekekeke. Well ok hv space for 20kg more...anyone weighs nothing more is welcome to apply.

Btw Banyan most likely cancelled...trying to confirm Komandoo. Banyan uhhhhhh... my heart is too much for water villa so since going to Maldives dun wanna give tat up. Fiance prefer Banyan but trying to tempt him with water villa in komandoo.

Hey guys how do i book a room for the nite i arrive? Mailed Relax Inn 3weeks ago but no reply. Is it advisable to just hang out at the airport?? Or wic other hotel to check out.

hi guys ! its been a long long time!

so far only piggy gog Maldives - envious man

so piggy - previously when i booked my package w Holiday Tours - they helped me to book 1N at Relax Inn. I guess my agent also emailed Relax inn direct to book w them - try emailing again and get them to reply urgently.

Chk the email address again... qt unlikely not to get any response from them cos alot of us here emailed Relax Inn to book them directly ourselves!
Worse come to worse u can still call them?? ;P

Dun think u wil enjoy hanging out at the airport around midnight - their airport is rather small- nothing much to explore one

Happy Booking! u will definately enjoy Maldives!
and pray for good weather plus no rain!

t&p
sure..no prob wif starstar too. :p keke... NZ is lovely place!! parents went there and rave about the nature sceneries there... :p haha... bb making trip?!..think both of your choices are good...

bvbride
how's work? well, CNY coming... least a long weekend's here soon...

piggy,
start counting down!!!! e airport really NOTHING to do, so much better to spend a nite sleeping on a bed than on chairs at e airport.

lavender,
i didnt noe u were star star!!!!

hey bvbride and zhuzhu,
long time to hear from you! been busy?? i also hardly log in this thread liao. our most active member, Wu also not around liao...

hey haru
me only pop in once in a while..i am doing good..now am 6mth++ pregnant...spend alot of $$ on bb stuff already..

so u all set for ur jap trip?

haru
haha....:p changed my nick lah...
it's ok...;p

piggy
yeah....dun bother staying over at airport...u'll be bored to death...so unlike changi airport...

zhuzhu
glad u doing fine...
keke... btw u are wif which hospital again?

zhuzhu,
hows your BB? must be real excited?
my sis also delivered at TMC. she commented that the food there quite yummy..heeheee

haru
when u going Japan huh?

so who's going Maldives next?

Hey ppl thx...have contacted Relax Inn and finally got a reply. The rate quoted is USD62 std room.

It mentioned that we'll need to take a ferry to the hotel. Is there any hotel wic is nearby cos we have to catch a morning seaplane.

I tot Relax Inn was somewhere next to the airport. Do you think i shld book Hulhule instead cos tat is wat was recommended by the resort.

How far is the the airport for seaplane transfers and how early is the first flight?

Once again thank you for being so helpful.

starstar
my gynae okie lor..not those very proactive kind lar..but he's very experience..old man already..

fanfan
ya..i think more nervous than excited...

Piggy
the airport hotel is pretty X..dun worry abt catching morning seaplane..I remember dat time..my seaplane oso quite early..think we checkout from relax inn around 6am++..din even had breakfast from the hotel (got the hotel to deduct the breakfast $$)

Relax inn is near the jetty not airport..very convenient one lar..

piggy,
the rate is quite ok. worth to pay for a good nites proper sleep.

zhuzhu and fanfan,
me leaving on 4th day of CNY. actually spent alot of trip even before going. bot luggage, lots of coats, jackets, sweaters, boots, scarves, ski caps,etc....think we spend just as much on the shopping for e trip as the air tickets!! but hey, its an experience that i think we will enjoy. both never seen snow, looking forward to try snowboarding. think this trip easily spend about 10K liaoo......ouch!

Hi Piggy

No worries. The boat ride from airport jetty to Male Town (where Relax Inn is) is approx 5-10mins cost abt USD1 only so no prob one. THe Hulhule hotel is expansive - not worth it - if im not wrong its like S$300+ or more per night?? yikes!

Cant advise on seaplane transfer cos hvnt tried that - the resorts ive visited all can reach via speedboat!

Haru: whoa - $10K for the trip is qt something man. dun hv the guts or that kind of spare cash for travelling...now must save $ - right zhuzhu? hahaha

Starstar: - think think i wil still call u that la
so how? piggy baby for u this year? all the best yeah!

miss chatting w u guys and of cos WU! where art Thou? :p

bvbride
haha..thanks for the blessings...
what abt ya? not yet? ;p

haru n fanfan
haha...all of us gian for another trip...

zhuzhu
oh..ok..thanks for the info...

hi bvbride,
haha, i also didnt expect we will spend so much even before we leave for japan!! but anyway, money can always earn again. experience and special memories is more impt than all the money in e world. come back then start all over again,hehehe...

starstar,
any pix to share with us?? =P