Maldives

hello folks
Here I am...wishing everybody a Happy 2007 in advance...

Haru,
How come the hair stylist can snip off ur eyelash...

fanfan
Me also went to isetan sale yday...super duper crowded...spend a hundred odd dollars only..mostly on bb stuffs..

i went 2 ZARA and the Istean sale last nite...only spent $100+.
but tonite gg to continue my ZARA hunt n Pull & Bear sale.

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year...

aiyoh..me no bonus leh...if got, will oso only come in Apr...my company only announce sometime in Feb/Mar =(

actually out of the $700 less than 50% is my personal purchase...heehee...others charged to household.. i went there at like around 830am lor..so not much crowd..the sale really good if u like branded...some of dior bags going at 50% off

anw, burberrys got some sale inside isetan scotts...my sis bought some polo tees..u guys can go check it out

bvbride,
its not enormous altho the central part of the mall feels alil like foreign shopping mall like in nz or aussie. other than that i think most of the shops are pretty much like any other malls in spore.

zhuhzu,
i think coz while trimming my bangs, my eyelash kena then snip snip!! anyway, its hair.. will grow back.=>

LPH,
wah!! you still havnt had enuff ya? ahahahahah...i think i have enuf of shopping (i.e major shopping..does not include occasional small items,kekekekek). i think best not to go down and see if not the temptation is there!! have fun shopping!!

even if i dont go down, theres always online shopping
looking for a working skirt in zara tat sells at 39.90 only. couldnt find my size at vivo n liat towers.
my bf even more crazy than me abt zara. he already went 3 outlet yesterdayn spend more than me.

Hi..

Can you all see my photos?? coz i was juz able to c my emails.. past few days i cannot access the internet...

yah Wu.. i m ur colleague...

n the waters bery choppy.. dunno y oso.. i thot dec was supposed to be sunny in maldives.. but i went there.. all the 5 days was drizzling.. no heavy rain though.. luckily still managed to do some snorkeling... food at Thulhaagiri was okie.. at least we got different food everyday.. but i think the down point was the activity.. Thulhaagiri actually dun organize activities like night fishing, island hopping unless there are 8 or more ppl.. Thus we could go for these activities as they are cancelled due to lack of ppl..
The sand & waters were great.. Luckily still managed to catch a glimpse of the reef shark (too fast.. could take picture of it) and sting rays.. and a lot of fishes...
cos of the rain, din do much except stay in our bungalow most of the time.. Luckily got TV.. but the TV channel onli in German & some other foreign language... hehe.. so nearer to the end of the trip.. it became a bit boring..
but luckily my wife n mi like to nuah..

hi bvbride,
yesterday was our 4th anni!!! heehee but not to worry...
we didnt really went out to celebrate... just had dinner and went home to watched SUPERSTAR..
ya man! the conditioner smell quite lasting coz my clothes pack together with it in the parcel still smell nice.....
anyway, next time you can still wear the top when you are preggie.... kekeke

yozzzz ladies!

Happy new year! - errm in like 3 days time! Advance one.

I probably going to Bali next year. I think in June. Anyone to suggest any place to go? Any particular nice resort?

I think next year is for many small trips to places like Bali, Bintan and hopefully perth! hee. I am mad about perth. Of course too ex to go maldives.

Anyone with any plans next year? I think i have to call off my japn trip. No time, no money. hehe. see hw.. either perth/jap/us. See which one is more possible.

Colin,

Your trip sounds nice except for the rain. NVM... go again. sure got gd weather! Hehe. Just went to see ur pix. Hehe. Looks nice. Hehe. Everywhere in maldives looks gd eh...

LPH,
ur bf sounds like my hubby, a real shopaholic.hahhaha....

joy,
congrats!! wah, how nice...can tell you both still very loving and romantic!!

Mish
keke... I also love Perth when it's not summer. :p actually if u go Perth, the $$ u'll spent can actually allow u to go Maldives. I went Perth in March this year n spent abt almost $5k (inclu airtics everything) n stayed for a week there. This $5k can allow us to go Maldives too but of course not those 5 stars resort lah... :p But it's totally a diff thing in all... one is sea n beaches...the other one is farms n countryside living.

Think T&P also planning to go Bali... ;p Nice place!! Went there in Aug...
Good food too. :p

Btw an early wishes for the new year!!! May all your dreams n wishes come true for the new year!!!

sigh...must do spring cleaning soon...cos CNY is coming!!!!

joy n Wu
happi belated anni...keke u guys share the same anni as me. :p

zhuzhu
how's your bb? when are u due for birth?

er.. if anyone buyin from VS, do let me know..cos I wanna tong pang too. Thanks! No rush...

Haru, my bf only crazy abt zara n polo.
so i always stop him from impulse buying other brand. ask him to stock up on his shirts n pnts twice a yr during zara sale.

zhuzhu, so fast gg to b mummy soon...5 more mths to go

hey zhuzhu,
congrats!! am sure you are enjoying ur pregnancy. you can usher in the new year with your baby too.=D

LPH,
haha, looks like ur bf sama sama as my hubby. He LOVES Zara, altho he does shop alot from other places too like Topman. i can't ask my hubby to stock up, coz he will still buy even more even after the sale. he is weak to resist temptation from the retail shops..hahhahah..

Happy New Year to all! Wishing everybody good health, more wealth (so that can have more Maldive trips), more babies and more bonus...and less work

hey everyone,
happy new year!! may e new year be full of surprises and wishes come true and much more for everyone!! yes, definitely more trips to maldives would be fabulous!!

had a good start to the first day of the brand new year yesterday by heading to the gym!hahahah..now feeling a lil sore but quite shiok! oh, i went to kent ridge park with hubby after brekkie just now. really nice and quiet place with lotsa history..

hey ladies,
can i ask those who use powder detergent if you ever kenah white "stains" on your dark clothings after washing? i think its the powder detergent...any idea?? wonder if i shld switch back to liquid detergent..i would like to stick to powder detergent if poss. or is it i load too much clothes in the machine liao, cannot rinse it properly?hmm...

Star star,

Ya. I love bth! Perth - country side and seaside! Really nice! Mainly miss perth coz we studied there la. The south has nice beaches as well!

Tomorrow gotta work again... so sian.. yawn... No need to work better... hee

hey all

HAPPY 2007!!
such a shiok long weekend hor.
really got to drag myself out of bed man....sooo sianz...anyone out there as sian as me? haha

Joy - HAPPY belated anniversary!! 4yrs since ROM or customary? some pple count it from ROM some from customary...btw if u are consolidating VS again pls let me know
think Starstar is keen too
now got Sale!!! will try to meet u somewhere more convenient if possible this time round

Got to go chat later !

cheers!!!

starstar...
Happy Belated Anni too....!!! yours is ROM or Customary..?

bvbride...
last month celebrated 2 anni!!! one is on the 7th (customary) and the other 28th (ROM)... heehee
will let you gals know if i getting anything from VS again...

cheers!!

hey everyone,
hope you all had a good loooong weekend break. i'm gona go back to work after more than a week's break. kinda brain dead but am kinda looking forward to going back to work and get busy again. but now i am gona go bring e bunny i am babysitting home..think it wont be til the next christmas that i will be babysitting her again..will miss having her hoppin around..

how's the looonng break? ;p keke.. thanks for the well wishes!! same to all... keke..may we kena the hong bao toto...:p

Mish
keke... I know...I've been to the south western...very beautiful!! Love the drive there!
even managed to spot dolphns while watching people surfing...

bvbride n joy
yeah...me keen to get a skirt from there...

joy
mine is ROM... er... my hubby n me dun celebrate our customary...cos it's only 3 mths away from ROM n if we want to celebrate our customary anni, we can do it together wif my hubby's birthday cos his birthday n our customary is 4 days difference...keke...:p

haru
u managed to go to east coast on new year's eve? didin't rain right? ;p keke...

hi starstar,
hahha..in e end we didnt go east coast. we stayed home and watched dvds!!hahahha...was it nice??

enjoy your weekend!!!

haru
keke... was there for dinner but my sis 'chio' us to go 'la kopi' at holland V, ended up spending the last few minutes of 2006 at HV... :p

hey everyone,
wah, another expensive weekend. went to buy some thermal socks and underwear and hubby and i each bot a pair of waterproof boots for our trip. spent more than $500 (we already spend much more the past few weeks on coats, jackets, knit wear, sweater,etc)..i finally managed to make a reservation for our first 2 days in hokkaido. everything will be confirmed once they've confirmed booking done! can't believe its only another six weeks to go...am thinking of getting another ski cap and maybe ear muffs too coz its like -5/-10 deg when we are there..we just calculate today, think e trip is prob gona costs more than we expected if we add in all the other misc expenses!!hahahahhahaha....

hi fanfan,
wow, thats cool! i have nvr been there but my good friend went there not too long ago tho. quite a fun trip i heard.=>

how's weekend? ;p

Haru
yupz...Holland V was happening!!! So many people!! But I think it was better than in Vivio or Esplanade..keke... the atmosphere was great!! Everyone just wishing everyone happi new year when it strikes midnight...

hey, think on the bright side for your expenses on the clothes cos those clothes for winter, u can wear them again if u go to other countries.... so it's not all wasted.

My hawaii trip think can't go liao...
cos hubby can't take such long leave.. cos we planned to stopover in Taipei for 2nights before proceeding to Hawaii to stay for 7 nights... so calculate in all, it'll be at least 11 days(inlcude travelling n the time diff)... hubby wanna take about 2 weeks leave but can't
...so guess we'll have to go Mauritius liao. Haru, think u have been there right? any suggestions for the resorts? we r looking to stay there for 6 nights.

fanfan
cambodia is exortic!!! Do let us see the pics if u go!!
is the Angkor Wat temple in Cambodia?

hi haru and starstar,

yeah! angkor wat is in Cambodia..at Siem Reap..me thinking of going just Siem Reap and will give Phnom Phen a miss. just wish to go for a short trip and be a bit cultured...hahaha

fanfan
so des....
hey...just go man... think it's gonna be lovely n if u do go, please bring along insect repellent...
just in case.

its been sometime yeah...
Fanfan: Good life man. Always travelling Cambodia? very exotic huh not my kind of place though cos is kinda creepy to me - my SIL went and it wasnt too bad for them - alot of history to discover and learn

Haru! Whoa shopping everyweekend huuh...didnt know it is so expansive to go winter places - maybe u can borrow some of the winter wear stuff to cut cost? but guess u already bot most of them liao hor... nt a fan of winter places cos i cannot tahan cold - more expansive then Maldives leh! i bot a sundress from island shop and im like complaining to myself already hahaha.
New year resolution for me is to spend less and save more kekeke
But lucky u gal - get to travel so soon again - make the most of it ok

Paging for Zhuzhu - or does anyone have her email address? Starstar??
got to chk w her something

Everyone hv a great week ahead ok
~~

bvbride,
me where got always go..me 1st time going lah...
trying to b more cultured...hahaa..

my NY resolution is come to work earlier..so far, so good...heehee

starstar,
i stayed at hilton which was great. i think there is quite a few popular ones like legends, etc.you can check out e mauritius thread and visit air mauritius office. the manager there is very nice n knowledgable.

hey bvbride,
ya lor, i tell hubby it will be good excuse to go more winter holidays in future!hahaah...

haru
thanks!! btw where's the Air Mauritius office? Did u book everthing by yourself or thru agency?

fanfan
think u gonna like the place there...
btw saw some adverts on Siam reap in classified. Can go take a look.

hi starstar,
are the adverts today? we planning to go F&E cos my hubby got discount for airfares and hotel being in the travel indsutry...heehee..

hi lavender,
their office is at tanjong pagar area. http://www.airmauritius.com/company/worldoffices.htm

we booked a package which incl flight and hotel and when you reach there you can choose from quite a lot of diff excursions. the excursions are quite good and normaly n in small grps. we had an English couple n an Indian couple (who lives in UK as well) and we had a very good time together! Do go for the catamaran cruise (my fav!!). the other popular one is the undersea walk. we didnt do it coz it was winter season, a lil too cold..hahha..

fanfan,
wow!!! it good to be in travel industry, lotsa perks!!

haru
thnaks for the info..
just wanna ask can we ask for a change in resort if we dun wish to stay at the resorts the package is tied wif? Cos i'm sort of interested in one resort,but can't find it in the packages.

fanfan
u saw the adverts? wah..good leh...got people work in travel industry...

hi lavender,
actually they have quite few choices of hotels and resorts. all of which are quite good ones. if not, you could book the flight separately but i guess that could cost a bit more. do check out with air mauritius what they have to offer ya?

hey everyone,
i have finally confirmed all my accomodation for my upcoming japan trip! can't believe we are leaving in about 6 weeks time. i think i will go buy my thermal underwear and another ski cap. its going to be minus when we are there. everyone is telling us to brace ourselves for the bitter cold!!

been so busy at work lately, guess its the same for everyone as this thread is not sooo busy liao..well, at least we can all look forward to the CNY hols.hahha..

i stayed at legends in mauritius. service at the restaurnat is good. most impt thing for me is they provide free wakeboarding everyday. so im always in the Q when its available

but i still prefer maldives even thou no free wakeboard

Haru
ok..I'll go check it out...u r right... bookinmg the flight separately cost more...

LPH
haha... same tots as u... wanna go back maldives but hubby dun want...
travel more places then go back....:p

after going to maldives, i dont think u will be impressed with mauritius.
i went there a maybe 3 yrs back, its less than $2K per pax for 5d3n in legends.

LPH
haha..same tots as you....but hubby insists of going other places to see first...guess it'll be a long time before I can go back to maldives.

Hi lavender,
yup..saw the adverts...most of them going the Phnom Phen as well..but we're not really that interested in that...

so hows weekend for everyone??

LPH,

wow...tats ex leh, 3nites already $2k. mauritius really nothing much har? hmm...maybe i'll change to seychelles or something.

lavender,
LPH is right, you will not be more impressed with mauritius once you've been to maldives. but thats more for e sea and beaches. the other nature are great. i absolutely loved the view of the west coast from the top of the hill...it really took my breath away..to see the great ocean from the top with the sun rays shining right on it..

hey fanfan,
i went to town to try to look for another ski cap, but couldnt find anyting nice..i stil have some time, wil keep looking!!

midas,
seychelles is also known for its great nature but its more ex than mauritius..similar but i think seychelles is more exotic.=>

i think seychelles will be more X than mauritius??? but its more exotic.

mauritius has a mixture of beach, shopping and some culture. maldives seems to be more of a relaxation trip with more beach.

im also thinkin of a short holiday but dont know where to go.