Yo bvbride,
Hahahaha....ya ya I know actually u meant BB.
Asset rich, house or car? Haizz...I classified them as liabilities. kekekeke....
Prague still early to say....
now no cash cannot go lei....
Unit trust is another form of stocks, just that it's a group of different company shares, from different industry from certain region to create that entity. I call it the "poor man" investment thingy. Rich ppl got money to buy different company shares to spread their risk and pay lots of transaction fees, we normal folks just cannot do that so got such unit trust thingy loh!
Risk is everywhere, even put money in bank also constitute certain amount of risk.
anw,unit trust is a long term thingy, just like stocks,most of mine start profiting after 1yr, and it appreciate when majority or bigger holdings in the unit trust do well, and thru compounding, dividends to boost the unit trust's appreciation.
To illustrate further, I invested $5000 from my special account in one of the China balance fund, it averages around 14% per annum for 4 yrs. Now its at around $8400. If i still left it in the special acc, it only fetch me $5850. Thats a huge diff loh! Trick is hold on as long as possible, a stock will never go down foreverunder normal circumstances...it'll have chance to rebound! That's how rich gets richer!
Our govt also take our CPF to invest in such things also, else how to pay us interest?
Hahaha...okie lah, better stop all the theory thingy.....talk abt Maldives!
Most of the day very sunny,but I would say there's overcast too(around 30% of the stay there), and most of the time rain during the nite(like every other day), still can find lots of time to tan, else where can tan until like Maldivian???kekekek... For consecutive 2yrs, in Hilton also same, all during the July period.
So u aiming for July period in 2008? or 2007? kekekekek....
however, best bet, if possible, at least go during early April time.
Yo Starstar,
No...never buy the China reit thingy....no cash leh! kekkekeek.....
ACtually I think better save more than 10% of our salary. At least 20%.
Insurance coverage should be at least 10 times of our annual pay, but really differ from family to family lah! Rich ppl might not need so much coverage lah!
So far I only invest in US stocks...cos I can only access to US stock chart, and anlayse from there. Then US stock I can buy in smaller shares, unlike Singapore, almost all must buy 1000 shares, diffcult to diversify with limited funds.
So u bought any Singapore shares??