Maldives

hi zhuzhu,
what a coincidence! i just met up with a friend tis evening to get e folic acid from Nutrilite. gona start taking tom. =>

hey haru
remember to take one every morning hor...me still very lazy..haven't start taking

hi zhuzhu,
ya, me not used to taking supplement. so have to try to remember to take it on a daily basic..wil put it in my bag and hopefully will remember!!

hw come u stil haven't start taking? u bot already? =D

hey zhuzhu,
haha, try to take it daily maybe after breakfast the u dun have to remind urself later in the day..me also quite blur one, sometimes stuff in my bag i can also forget all about it. but i tink tis one wont forget so easily tho..=P

zhuzhu,
u won't believe it, i actually forgot to bring the folic acid out when leaving e hse tis morning. first day only completely forgot, alamak...will have to take it tonite after dinner.=P

Yo Mish,

Still can go lah.....it's a norm in Thailand liao. Su-ka Su-ka Army overthrown Govt. However, it's advisable to register with Singapore govt(forgot what agency liao) b4 go loh.
Most of the country that still go king got such problem. HAiz......

zhuzhu
I bought a multi vitamin wif folic acid...

Mish n Wu
I've also decided to go ahead wif my phuket trip...:p dun worry too much mish....
I feel the coup may not last long... cos thailand depends alot on tourism....
anyway it's a great time to change thai baht!

oh ya..do register yourself if u r going to thailand at this website www.mfa.gov.sg
Go to the eRegister.

haru
need sometime to make it a habit... no worries...soon u'll automatically reach for the pills...

agree with Wu. Thai history lotsa military rule esp in the transition of change in rule. Think last time even got monks staged the coup before. monks are quite powerful in Thailand oso.

starstar>
i'm also going ahead with my Phuket trip in Nov. Phuket quite isolated from rest of Thailand. Very safe one..

also, i've got 5 mystery shopping jobs @ Sentosa...so excited...hahaha

Oh? Hmm But nw i dare nt get the room. I decided to leave it first.. see closer to the date hw. If all goes well then okie. if not... then better dont go.

Anyone know where to get graduation gown for university of western Australia? I just wanna borrow for like an hour or less kind

hi Mish,
doesnt the sch rent it? If nt, i think photo studios mite have them. remember to get the right colour..

hello, me stil going krabi tomorrow, too :D
our company got a bangkok branch, the colleague said all other parts of thailand is ok except bangkok. they didn't go to work today, but tomorrow back to work liao
no need to worry lar i guess

hi m1rror,
enjoy yr trip ya!! =D

zhuzhu,
i just ate my first iron-folic supplement today. very small and easy to swallow and no funny smell.=P actually no time to eat brekkie so i just hubby buy tau sar pau frm kopitiam and i eat while driving to work..then reach office just pop the pill..

hey everyone,
who is the next one that will be going maldives? i forgot already...i went for facial last nite, and my therapist told me saw Laguna 7 nites, about US2k..she also gian already..hahahah...

YO Folks,

Found a "Master-plan" on Shangrila Maldives in the internet...... I think Starstar will be most keen on this!! Kekekek..... anw, the schedule opening of Shang is postpone till end 2007. Hmmm.....can start saving now? Anyone??

http://vathakanon.multiply.com/photos/album/27

anw not sure where did this guy get this drawings and plan.....can't seems to find in Shang's website. It's really a super huge resort as compare with other Maldives resort.
Just hope that the price is not gonna be like the W-hotel rates....killer! Priced it at Anatara ones will be more affordable.... finger crossed!

Wu,
It's very very nice leh *drool*
maybe the person know someone who's involved in the design/construction?

They have tree houese..so cool.....

Who will ganna sue? Not me lah hor, I just post what I found only mah.....kekekke...
However, the resort is too big to my liking. From the map it's even bigger than any of the Hilton islands. I hate to walk far when in Maldives... Unless they provide bicylces and road, just like One&Only Reethi Rah!

Oh, yeh, tree houses, beach villa, water bungalow...u name it they have! It's a totally new concept though! It's like those Bora Bora resort liao!

anw, like to share with u folks on one of the Bora Bora resort(Le Meridien), another catergory 6 resort.....wha....drool also man! Water villa got Glass floor also, in the bed room somemore! :P
http://www.starwoodhotels.com/lemeridien/property/overview/index.html?propertyID=1905

My wife-to-be and I are interested in gog to Maldives for our honeymoon in december this year. Is it too late to book now bcos I saw from your postings dat we need to book 1 year in advance? Where do you all book the resorts from? Internet or travel agents?

Thanx for the info...

Hi Collin,

Not all resort needs to book 1 yrs in advance. However most resort wld be rather full, high season esp for those European and US folks wanting to go for a break during that period. high Season=high Cost though.
We got folks who book direct with Resort, some with Maldivian based travel agent and some book from Singapore travel agent(Holiday Tours is the cheapest).
Any resort u have on Mind?

Yo T&P,

Hahhaha....after I went Mirihi, next time I wld choose similar small resort. Unless I can again afford special service lah, buggy ride, bulter service etc......
even Hilton I walk until tired liao...this Shangrila is so gigantic...wah...sure slim down one! :P
Hmmm.....if Banyan go for reno, I might choose it. Cos so small!

hi Wu,
i see you are back in action!!hahah... gosh, can see that the resort will be a huge one. but i gota say that i still like hilton better.keke..now just waiting for review and pix for anantara for those who are going soon!

Haru/Zhuzhu,

I called serangoon broadway already. quite ex leh. Hmmm

School can rent? Hmmm UWA leh. In perth leh! hehehe

Yo Haru,

Once u been to other resort, your heart might just change again...kekkekeke...:P
But somehow you're right also lah...it's like first love loh. I still missed Hilton accom very much, but preferred Mirihi surrounding quietness! If can combine both best! I think One&Only Reethi Rah and W-hotel give me such kind of feeling. Quiet, privacy plus Posh accom, and very ex as well!!

Wu
thanks so much for the master plan....
makes me drool....
yeah...me eyeing the tree house kind.... :p hopefully not as ex as the W hotel... *cross fingers*

yo wu..u going to sydney soon right? enjoy....weather's lovely there..cooling...

Mish
er.. u can check wif other institution who have UWA course...like MIDS or informatics? I dun know...maybe if these places got such course...they know where got the convo gowns.

hihi all!!

thnk got to scrap my BKK plans liao cos husb think im mad to go there during the coup...kinda true la..dun want to see tanks and soldiers around when im shopping le... :P

still very keen to plan an Anantara escapade or Komandoo escapade next year during lull season ie May as recommended by Mr Wu will see will see :D
will give Holiday Tours a call :D

Hey Bvbride
When u actually plannin to go BKK? This coup is kinda peaceful leh..

Hey Haru
Keep up the good work...remember to pop tomolo oso leh

hi Wu,
ya, be sure to try to harbourbridge climb. heard its beautiful at sunset..=>

hey bvbride,
no worries, maybe u can change destination then?

zhuzhu,
ya, hope i will remember too!!!

Yo Bvbride!

Go GO Go....Go Komandoo see see look look for us leh! kekekek....be the first here!! :P
Aiya, best is to Island hop!!! Anantara to Komandoo! At least Anantara can speedboat transfer not as ex as seaplane!

Yo Haru,

Harbourbridge climb evening is 200+++ Aussie dollars leh!! Killer man!! I'll probably climb during daylight(3-5pm) around 100+++ Aussie dollars.
Haiz....

is anatara n komandoo 5 stars resort?
which resort can stay 5 nites water villa with a budget of $5K for 2 ppl during the low season?
im tryin to persuade ppl to go back maldives again.

Yo LPH,

I think very tight for Komandoo, 4stars(maybe 6K will be mr comfy)...unlikely for Anantara(5stars).
Komandoo is full board somemore, cost USD380 per nite during 07 low season. then add seaplane maybe around USD560,1 nite Male stay, add SQ will be roughly around S$5.7K(1.6 exchange rates)

Mirihi lah.... S$5K can, but bed and breakfast only...S$700 for u to eat for 5 nites? sure enough right!
Kekekek......

Wah liao....lots of ppl eyeing to go back Maldives eh...
It's a good sign!!

eh..wats the cheapest for those water villa with the glass bottom? maybe can stay at the water villa for 2 or nites and another 2 to 3 nites on land lo
need to include air tix, transfer n mayb male hotel stay?
work out the budget now and can start to plan my savings

thou im gg krabi in oct but im still thinking of maldives le.

Haru/Star star,

I done my convocation but my hub didnt. He thought its silly to go back just to wear a gown. Now we need one of the picture of him in a gown for the wedding montage. Thats why..looking for it. Found one that is relatively reasonable at Gloria Photography. 8R for 88 bucks. Hmmm. Think we will do that.

LPH,

Does your budget includes the air tix and food? If yes, I think that its abit hard. I am spending about usd4k just for the 7n accom at anantara. Hmm Mirihi sounds good. And Wu went be4 and think that it is nice.

Wu's water villa with glass is really really REALLY ex lo. I think no resort can have glass bottom and charge low leh.. Hmmm

hi Wu,
haha, its a rare experience mah! tink it will be so romantic for your wifey too!

zhuzhu,
i remembered!! i didnt had time to eat at home so i had to go petrol statn and buy orange juice and raisin bread to eat before poppin the supplement.kekeke...

Yo Mish,

Kekekek....there's one that charges low, and it's water villa and with glass floor, er..some lah. It's called Velidhu if I can remember. There's a small floor opening with Glass, so u can see the fishes below.

anw, your ex refer to the Bora Bora one is it? Haiz...it's ex loh, price starting from around USD600 per night. Then the air tix is another killer!

Yo Haru,

It would be more like a tiring experience for us. It's a total of 3 hours event for the bridge climb. I think up at least 1hr plus, down another 1hr plus...exercise and pay for almost AUD500+? Hmmm..... I rather save the money for 1 nite Maldives stay....Hahahhaa...

wu,

Is it?!?!?! Got Cheap ones ar?? WOW!! Hmmm . LPH can go check it out.

Pls pls... Bora bora is on a league of its own. Cannot cannot. Way too ex. Thats my first destination actually. But after much calculations, we decided that it takes about 15k to get there (with a few nights in either NZ or US) Hence, we decided otherwise.

I am talking about ur sunset water villa at hilton that has a glass bottom and is reallly REALLY ex lo!!!

Yo Mish,

Kekeke.....aiya, just a small piece of glass lah, not as big as those in Hilton.
Hmmmm....how much har, if I wanna to go NZ say 7 days tour then fly to Bora Bora, say another 3 nites stay, can u break down for me? I know about the Bora Bora nite rates but not sure about flying here to NZ, and the flight from NZ to Bora Bora.. ?

Aiya, sunset WV very ex but if can find partner stay to split the cost mah. The villa just for 2 person is way too big liao lah. Haizz.... Got chance/money I also wish to go back stay. For now, I can only aim cheaper resort and Mirihi is my fav for now, if not maybe Komandoo! Hahahah....

wu,

i did a rough cal once, for 5-7nites, in Bora Bora Meridian..u need abt 15k including airfares.
U noe u have to transfer frm main airport (think Tahiti) to Bora Bora airport and then to meridian?
N b4 u can reach Tahiti, u have to transit at NZ.
Not only is it expensive, it takes u forever to get there.

BTW, has anyone tried mandarin hotel (orchard) lunch/hi-tea buffet?

Yo T&P,

Wah say... lets say a 5 nites in Meridien cost me ard USD3000 ~ S$4800, the rest all goes to primarily airfares ah? oh ya hor 2 person airfares around 2.5K each hor! Boy... I think I rather go back Maldives for the same sea, water, sand for half the price or simply X2 times the nites stay.Hmmmm......
Oh yes...I knew the tahiti to Bora Bora need another transfer.. hmmm.... the time I think like flying to USA like that. Sianz....

I'm actually still think whether go NZ and take my chance to visit Bora Bora, which will be another 6 -8 hrs flight is it?

Think hv to forget about it liao...Hahaha....

Wu,

Air fare hmmmm. got some promotion sometimes on NZ and can be rather reasonable in terms of air fare. But staying there and all the travelling... i think willbe a killer. unless u wanna stay like 7 days in NZ and 7 days in Tahiti.. if not.. not worth the journey

Wu
haha..u thinking of going bora bora? Me too...calculate before liao...each pax will need abt $5k just for air tics...:p I see the air fare I gave up liao... so ex!! For that amt of $$, I can go stay in maldives the lux resorts liao man(the glass bottom water villa one example).... maybe next time if got free air tics..then I'll consider...:p

For me, eyeing the Shangrila's new resorts...if I go, it'll be the low season in 08 liao...haha...

T&P
U can also get onto Tahiti via sydney...
Like u said, ex n long journey.

bvbride
Komandoo is nice!! yeah...u go there then come back n let us know how's it there...

mish
glad u found your gown..
not too ex leh...