Yo bvbride!!
Wah....you are fast eh.... wanting to book liao is it? According to the Maldives Meteorology Department data, April is traditionally the 3rd lowest rain fall month, while May is the highest!
anw, go for more days to spread ur risk lah. Then hor, I think so far from all of our experience, it never really rain the whole day loh. I think quite safe even during May period.
There's a total of 65 rooms, 15 of them are water villa, so you can stay in water villa and ur SIL/BIL can stay at the deluxe beach.....
This island is somewhat same size as Mirihi but with 2x more room though...this is my only concern, but for Mirihi, I reckon that they can build more villas....not just 36 rooms.
In short, Komandoo is a really good choice!!! And yes...I do like the water villa design as well, and at 77sqm, its consider big too!! Most important of all, the water villas are situated pretty far away from the other water villa!
Wah say, got Jacuzzi and TV somemore!! Hmmm..... it's really tempting for me as well!!!
The only "bad" news is from pics, I saw lots of black patches in the beautiful sea....they are live corals = Healthy house reef!!! Kekekek....this time round, make sure u get urself a good pair of booties!