Maldives

hi fanfan and LPH,
ya, does help to reduce the patchiness caused by e hair follicles. does feel much smoother too!=>

those keen on Komandoo >> they just informed me that they hv vacancies fr 12/4 till end july 2007
i guess the rest are all booked up!

WU! what do u think of the weather there for mid April - May???

Yo bvbride!!

Wah....you are fast eh.... wanting to book liao is it? According to the Maldives Meteorology Department data, April is traditionally the 3rd lowest rain fall month, while May is the highest!
anw, go for more days to spread ur risk lah. Then hor, I think so far from all of our experience, it never really rain the whole day loh. I think quite safe even during May period.

There's a total of 65 rooms, 15 of them are water villa, so you can stay in water villa and ur SIL/BIL can stay at the deluxe beach.....

This island is somewhat same size as Mirihi but with 2x more room though...this is my only concern, but for Mirihi, I reckon that they can build more villas....not just 36 rooms.

In short, Komandoo is a really good choice!!! And yes...I do like the water villa design as well, and at 77sqm, its consider big too!! Most important of all, the water villas are situated pretty far away from the other water villa!
Wah say, got Jacuzzi and TV somemore!! Hmmm..... it's really tempting for me as well!!!

The only "bad" news is from pics, I saw lots of black patches in the beautiful sea....they are live corals = Healthy house reef!!! Kekekek....this time round, make sure u get urself a good pair of booties!

hey all, been missing for SO long
i've been working 14 hours a day, 5 times a week, for many many weeks
really very tired
kao_cry.gif

next thursday im going to krabi but not staying at those hotels mentioned here, so ex haha
will be staying at krabi tropical bay resort at ao namao
my colleague just stayed at ao nang villa last weekend, he said not so nice ler, he said golden beach resort is nicer

shall post photos when i'm back (going 21-25 Sep)

Yoz Mirror
How come u work so long everyday..must take care of urself leh..

Hey Haru
I sorta got a gynea in mind lar..he delivered at TMC..somemore his charges not very X..but I never been to him b4 lar..only my colleague..said he is a very experience gynea

hey m1rr0r,
im also going krabi nex mth...im staying at la playa. let me know more abt krabi when u r back.
firstly, i need to know how to get to ao nang from the airport.

wah, looks like everyone is going for holiday but me...=P even bvbride is starting to plan another maldives trip already!hahaha...

hey girls,
anyone have good eye gel/cream to recommen? am thinking bout bioessence (read mixed reviews) and origins (quite expensive)...

hey haru
u got companion..me oso no holidays plane leh..

eye cream ah...so far i haven found one that is good for dark eye circle one..

ho joy,
ya? maybe i'll go check it out.

hey zhuzhu,
so the 2 of us can drool at the others holiday plans..hahahah...actually me just looking for eye cream to moisturize, not just to reduce dark eye circle..

me going to fetch my parents and nephew to airport now..they are gg to melbourne to meet my aunt,uncle, sis and bro-in-law there...ah..wish i was gg too....=P

haru
u can always go for a trip overseas for the photoshoot when u get preggie...
go during the 2nd trimester..that's when we women are the most active n full of energy...
also it's the safe period to travel...

basically the 3 stages of preggie women will experience on general...
1st trimester - morning/evening sickness, giddy, nauseous, sudden craving for certain food which usu dun, maybe increase in food intake for some.

2nd trimester - the most active period of a pregnant woman... full of energy and the symtoms of the 1st trimester usu disappear by then...but some still got the food craving.

3rd trimester - feel heavy, tired easily, backache...

one of my fren told me she went to sydney wif her hubby who is on offical trip during her 2nd trimester, she practically walked the whole day ard the city wif another wife of a fellow colleague. She went shopping etc... even her hubby was amazed that she actually did all that walking. But when it's her 3rd trimester, she was feeling like carrying a big boulder on her belly... kept thinking when is the bb is coming out... can't wait for the bb to be born....haha..

So I guess it's not that bad of being preggie... so haru u can plan a trip overseas for a photoshoot during your 2nd trimester...
that's when u'll be full of energy...

enjoy your weekend!!

hi starstar,
ya, sure hope so!! i think australia will be nice, not too far and it has lovely scenaries!! tink i just gota try to curb my impulse shopping systoms,hahahah...thats why now i think twice about buying IPL maintenance package, etc..

hey everyone,
hope you all had a good start weekend so far. me just came back from airport. my nephew so cute, i asked him where he is going and he actually said "i am going australia..see kangaroo!!"

my sister (who is there already with her hubby and friends) sms me earlier today to tell me that she's shopping for surf wear coz its on sale..drool!!! anywayz, have asked my dad to get some for me if they are on sale. kekekek...

Just checking whether it's advisable to go Maldives during mid Jan? Not good in weather forcast, read tis from somewhere...

>> February is the driest with January to April being relatively dry, May and October records the highest average monthly rainfall. The southwest monsoon or hulhangu from May to September is the wet season.Rough seas and strong winds are common during this period. The northeast monsoon iruvai falls between December to April. This is a period of clear skies, lower humidity and very little rain.

So wondering when's the monsoon period? or depends which resort tat we're taking?
Anyone can enlighten? thanks.

Hi tattyhug,

Your statements from "Somewhere" already written... Jan to April is the dryest, so you've pick a correct month to go.
Traditionally what we called monsoon here is not exactly the same there, so their northeast monsoon there(Dec ~ April) doesn't mean wet loh.
Even if u go during the wet month of the year(May ~ Oct), most of us here who went during this period just encountered passing showers, and yes, we do come back with really dark, nice Tan.
So do worry. To be 100% sure, it's better to go for more days during the wet period, so as to spread the risk of being caught in a tropical storm(I was caught once on my departure day).
anw do remember that Jan is the most expensive Month to go Maldives as in terms of resort, the room rates is sometime up till 3X the low season rate(Mid May ~ Mid July).

any resort u have in Mind?

hi all!!

starstar : i mountain one so cannot help u on that
all my tours booked from agencies cos husb and i dunno how to DIY
btw still seeking "final" approval from husb on BKK trip this year end. yday got news of bombing in Hat Jai (dunno how to spell la...)
so he sure say not safe to go lor.

its good that he is helping to save $$ for us but hor i really need a break man! ha!

Wu>> me really tempted on Komandoo but again need to seek final approval from husb on that. will be most keen to go in April 07 cos of low rainfall and limit choices in travel dates due to room availability.

actually went to kay poh at this "Euro Asia Holiday" agency v near my office last sat to check out the pkges for Maldives and surprisingly they do tie up with quite a few resorts and Komandoo is one of them!

however their quotes for Komandoo is for 2005 so cannot really gage the actual cost from them. their pricing for 2N Jacuzzi WV is around $1132 per pax full board with all seaplane and Dhoni transfers included + 1N in Male

so with my amateurish calculations based on my own estimates, plus air tix it will be roughly $3000 per pax for 5N stay...hmmm...like not so cheap afterall le...so book w resort directly better... maybe...

Haru : aiyoh u just came back from Hilton Maldives in July!! plus u stil got Fulleton Hotel stay lor...very "xing fu" already
auntie's last trip was my last honeymoon last year lor....

i think i am the least travelled here liao so u all no need to compare already ha! :P

hi starstar,
ya, before i was married i like kids. but now married, somehow i love kids so much more. maybe maternal instinct brewing inside me..hahahah...

hey bvbride,
kekekke...ya lah, actually i very blessed..i agree, u work so hard shld pamper yourself and enjoy. i saw e news yesterday too on Hat Yai. Well, dun worry too much ya? if really nt ideal to go there, can always go alternative destinations. =>

starstar, i didnt cancel my rooms with asiarooms.
i send them email twice, stating very clearly i want to know the net cost of cancellation but they always come back with the standard answer. i gave up. juz treat this as a lesson learnt loh...im not gg to book with them in the future.

bvbride
hey...tell your man that it's in the southern of thailand...not at BKK... all along the southern thailand got troubles one... so ask him not to worry...just dun go to the south thailand can liao..

LPH
hmm... think next time just research more web sites before booking cos sometimes asiarooms rates are better. Like what fanfan said, dun take it too hard...look forward to yuor trip.

have done research...n there are website more expensive than asisrooms. but obviously research not detailed enough. its at least $100 difference.

in order to self-console, i compare my rates to the more expensive website lo.

hi bvbride,
ya i think like starstar said, its no prob. i had lunch with colleague just now and he is also gg to BKK next month.=>

hey everyone,
howz ur Monday so far? i've had a busy start to e week and just found out that have lots more projects/events coming up...really praying that everything at work will work out well so that hubby and i can start planning for family sometime next year!! =P

haru
haha...no worries...I'm sure if both of u wanna have bb...sure can work out sometime for bb making..;p me also planning for one next year..

LPH
Ah q spirit...

Hey,

No worries. I also going to bkk! Confirm liaoz. I bought air tix! Now got promo. Tiger air. About 140 per pax! BV bride! Go Go Go!!!

hving ah Q spirit will make ur life easier.
and i always believe tat ignorance is a bliss.
this is esp true when it comes to office politics.

Hi Mish and Fan Fan

thx for the link - admiring the pix now...looks really good
btw Mish : u holding the tiger cr card thatz why u got the special deal??

dunno if i am the only one to think so..
but after looking at so many pictures of different resorts, doesn't it seem like most resorts look the same?
Looking at anatara, it reminds me of Taj, like look sama the same..

Hey T&P,

good idea!!! think we should arrange a trip to Maldive together... hmmm

you will freezzzzzzzeeeeee if you sleep on the beach..... *shiver*

hmm sleeping on the beach at nite..

i can bring my sleeping bag..not a big problem..anyone with a tent...we can setup a tent there..

Yo Bvbride,

Ya, I think booking thru Komandoo is cheaper. anw, why don't u go during mid May? Will it be cheaper, the room rates?
In the mean time, u can do some study on which side of the water villa can see sunset, can ask to reserve that one. If it's orientated properly, you can even see both. (4 Mirihi, I can see both sunrise and sunset!)
.... Missed Maldives...

Yo folks!!

Aiya...the Anantara Water villa so big, I don't mind sleeping in a sleeping bag at the Balcony. Then Mish n Hubby(anw, there's fanfan and Adi going as well!) can shut us off ma...they got sliding door and curtain right?

Anw, I don't mind paying for ur "Excess Baggage = us" during checkin!!! Kekekke.....

BVbride,

nono.. now got tiger air promo for Oct! Good deal! 50% off their air tix.

Joy/Wu,

Okie.... hw about the toilet? It has beautiful view! heee. Check 2 of u in... i think excess baggage is more than the air tix price. whahhahahahaha

yeah! i see the pics of the tub and the pool already feel like jumping into them...hahahaa..

Mish> make sure u get a big bag leh

Alamak. I think... like that cannot. Bit hard to go in. Heee. No big bags for u all. Some put in Fan fan's bag. Heee

Hahaha fanfan..
dun regret u said dat har..later we all really turn up at the airport on 8th Nov..hiak hiak
u not enuff luggage..i can bring my own..