Maldives

Piggy
can consider going Thailand for a short HM first in Apr..cheaper mah...heheee..then May (the start of low season for Maldives i think), u chiong to there lor..cos i dun think there will be much weather difference between 30 Apr vs 1 May right?

that's what i did for one of my phuket trip..i went in the last week of Oct (last week of monsoon season) and it was very sunny for my whole trip =p

Wu,
don't be so superstitious lah..i just went phuket in June oso nothing wrong mah..LPH and Alex oso went liao mah...so we'd already ward off all the evil spirits for u...hahahaha

Yo Fanfan, Piggy,

Maldives low season start ard Mid May.
From LPH and moonlight experience, May quite bad weather, but probably just some passing shower lah.
Don't know leh..... the Tsunami image really deep inside my head, especially the badly destroy image on Phi Phi island. U know, Actually I was planing a trip to Koh Phi Phi on the period when the Tsunami struck.... don't know why later never go.
anw, I wld rather go Redang than to phuket loh! From pics, I find Redang beach nicer than Thailand beaches, and cheaper somemore!

Hahahaha.....thanks for the "Tiao Tang" when u're in Phuket...kekekek..

Wu
Agree that Phi Phi island not nice liao. my colleagues who went island hopping told me that the guide told them pre-tsunami was nicer...

I heard my colleague, who's a regular diver, say now Redang very commercialized..not nice liao..i went in 2003..still okay..the thot of the 10 hrs bus ride me sianz liao lor...but it's a nice place to get away cos i remember mobile phone no signal...hahaha

i went maldives in end apr / early may.
only 1 nite of rain...the rest all sunny.

but my recent phuket trip has bad weather.
hopefully krabi will hav nice weather, since its end of monsoon, shldnt be tat suay la...

Yo Fanfan,

Oh yes..... phi phi is the most wanna to go place after the show "The beach" was released! The pictures of the devastation was horrific....it's really a tragedy.

Yes, for Redang, after the Laguna resort being build, wah...the place is very crowded. The famous Pasir panjang beach was ruined! not as nice as b4. went there 3 times, 1st time no laguna, got the whole beach for ourselves...the sand quality matches those of the Maldives. Then 2nd trip there, they building the resort and whole place was in a mess!....wha, I almost cry man! Looking at what they done to my beautiful beach! Then 3rd time there stay in Laguna! :P
If I wanna to go again, will go Berjaya, at least it got it's own beach and no other resort around!

Anyway, I learn to take budget air liao, so no more 10hrs bus ride 4 me!
Or can take the Bejarya Air even better, straight to Redang!

Kekekek...now HP can receive there liao lah! Kekekek...

Yo LPH,

Orhh....1 nite only har, then better than me loh...I ganna at least 3 nites. But morning all sunshine liao!
So Maldives low season really ain't that bad is it?

Wu,
I'm a poor gal..take bus one lah...that time when i go, oso stayed @ Laguna...but the construction not finished yet =p
I thot "The Beach" was shot on James Bond Island?

fanfan
where's james bond island???

Wu
wah..didn't know u so pang tang one... esp when u r so young...
so u must have consult a si fu for oyur wedding too right? For me, not say a non believer but I believe I didn't do anything wrong to harm others..so it's ok...

??? which budget air goes redang?

Yo Fanfan,

Hey hey....poor girl go 3 places for honeymoon?? Kekekekek....... Hahahahah.....
U know what, I actually pay around the same price for AirAsia as compare to the Business Class Coach! Tricks is to book very early!

Where's James Bond island? Near to Koh Phi Phi har?
anw the Komandoo resort, think last time Bvbride (or is it u har) check with them liao, always fully booked.If wanna to go there must book very early in advance! ANW it's really cheap(full-board) and decent loh! Can consider!

Yo Starstar,

I older than u all mah.....kekeke..thus more Pang Tan. Oh yes, I did consult Si Fu on my wedding date. :P
Yo...anw I'm more to a buddhist believer, Karma is there loh, even this life I never did anything wrong, previous life if did, I might suffer in this life loh... Aiya... I siao one, ignore me!..don't think so much lah hor, just don't do anything wrong in this life hor!! kekekekek....

Orh....take AirAsia from Senai JB to KL,(I stay 1 nite in KL) then next morning transit to go Terenganu. Alternative, take Berjaya Air straight to Redang, fly from Seletar airport!

JB to KL = 20mins. KL to Terenganu also 20mins!

Wanna to go?

hey fanfan,
good for you, think u can now relax and just countdown to your big day!

piggy,
dun worry too much. most impt thing for HM is to enjoy each other's company and celebrate it as it is a start of married life and being mr. & mrs! i also didnt have enuf budget to go for maldives trip for HM, so we went to mauritius and then went to maldives for our 1st year anniversary!!! =D

hey everyone,
wah, i just such a busy day running around whole day...but time passes really quick. keep thinking today Thursday already,hahah...

hey fanfan,
kamandoo really looks like a pretty good deal! so far, i've shortlisted full moon for my next trip (duno when tho!!hahahaah!!)...maybe can add kamandoo to the list..=P

Yo Folks,

Look what I found on Multiply. This Gal by the name of Jamie went to Maldives, and visited Taj Exotica, the ultimate Huvafenfushi, it's sister island Dhoni Mighili and Kuramathi..... Not sure whether at 1 Go or several go. In her another albums, there's laguna, Kurumba,fullmoon + Male, probably some island hopping trips(since all these resorts is so near to Male)! Really nice pics, n I'm sure she's a Maldives lover as well or a Maldivian like me? Kekekek....:P

http://jboyd.multiply.com/photos/album/31

Hmmmm.....is she hiding in our forum? or maybe she's one of us here??? Those who went to Taj Exotica is highly suspected! :P
2 person went there b4, T&P and Alex Aka imagesxela...by elimination, most likely T&P?? Kekekkekeke.....

Kidding lah...today I siao siao... "Hu Si Luan Xiang"!!!

:P (P.S hope she don't mind me placing her link here to show the others!

woah, so many resorts ah!what a lucky babe!!! gona check out her pix..=D

i just finished watching "The Notebook" on cable HBO Signature for the third time. i really love e movie, such a simple yet touching story. think i'm gona go get the book..

Yo Zhuzhu,Haru,

Yep.. one lucky Babe!! Think she might be a model, went Maldives for photo shot or something. Judging from the pics, she might be a model or in the entertainment industry....

Hahaha...zhuzhu....like ur comment "poor" gal fanfan!! Kekekek.....

hey Wu,
ya..probably so..gosh, makes me really miss maldives.really wish to go back there again soon. think this time, doesn't matter where i stay as long as there is sun,sand and sea...*bliss*

Wu
redang? when u going? ;p haha...no tlike u so old like that...only a few years...

wah!! that gal really can afford it man.... all resorts soo the ex...:p very nice! ya..think she's most prob a model doing some photoshots...

fanfan
really good leh...go 3 places for honeymoon..I go one I already need to squeeze every single cents liao...U still can go 3 places within 2 weeks!! still call yourself 'poor'... wah..like that I more worse off than poor liao....

haha, ok lah...think we dun suan fanfan liao. think we shld feel happy for her. it is afterall one of the most important and significant period for her, getting married and of coz the HM is the icing on the cake!
kao_wedding.gif

Hello Folks,

Been MIA for sometime, being swamped by work...finally getting a breather now.

Fanfan had been on the news it seems?? Hehe...well it is nice to hear that she is willing to let go of the mandane working life and make a great celebration for her biggest day in her life. Hope you enjoy yourself and do take lots of pics to show us!!!

Oh just checked out the tripadvisor.com reviews on Anantara, so far both positive and negative reviews due to the constructions and stuff. But still looking forward to go since by then the hotel should be 100% operational hopefully.

Only pity now is that there is no house reef around and will need to take a boat costing over USD 25 to go for a few hrs of snorkelling. Wish they would waive that fee since they don't have house reef in the first place! :P

Ok, enuff of my grumbling...hope everyone is well and Guru Wu have recovered finally too!

Hey ppl,

This preparation of invites are killing me! So many things to do. Get address, Get surname, Write invites, posting the letter. OMG.

I gave up on research on Anantara already. Just read tripadvisor. Very gd info. Apparently all the things are mostly operational!

I have not gotten my florist. Sigh. Anyone heard of Floral receipe? I like their work. But really pricey for me la. Sigh. about 800ish for church if i want flowers on pews. If not it will be 600 for ribbons on pews plus other flowers at recept and all. Hw hw hw? Headache. WHY CANT I WIN TOTO.

Finally my cough is trailing off. After like 1 mth! Can try to go gym again!

to the girls here...

has anyone tried IPL? can recommend an effective n affordable one? Strip is charging ab $1200 for 6 sessions.

hi t&P,
i had to cancel due to work commitments, so nope have not gone any further w her..=P u thinkin bout doing it?? =D

hey Mish,
dun worry, its all quite fun really. i had such a good time preparing for our wedding. wish i could do it all over again. my friends have even asked to me their "wedding planner" for their wedding!kekek...

u can try greenpoint, quite good. Justin from Fluv (my florist for my wedding bouquet) is very good too.
h

LPH,
me!! i have done both brazilian and underarm. i did mine at strip and it is really expensive even with the credit card deals. but i must say once u start doing it, its a point of no return. i've completed my session a few months ago and i am planning to do the follow maintenance soon. but have to decide if i wana buy the maintance package which costs between $1k -$2k+, as the savings are much more than doing ala carte...

hi pple,
pai seh...MIA for a while..dun tease me lah...i got "subsidy" here and there mah...since Male and HK air tixs more and less considered FOC..
and i'm really poor lor..esp after this honeymoon...kekekeke....all my savings gone (in case bf read this thread)

LPH,
they offered me around $1k+ ..can bargain leh..and they offer me 1st trial $80 oni..i didnt take up cos i'm poor...heheee

hey girls,
if u can endure a certain degree of pain, i'd say go for it..only thing is def need to maintain more or less, and its not cheap. but e result is really good..

haru,

how much is the package for brazilian? i'm gg to do mine again soon. If savings really that great, I'll sign up too..which outlet u go to?

as for the photography thingy...can u belive it..the old man say he'll kill me if I do it...haha

hi t&p,
i think i spent about close to $2k for my package..cant really remember exact amt. but they do have credit card promos and installment plans, etc..i go to the one at Holland V, near my home.=>

wah, ur hubby so against it ah? then better dun do it, if not he really angry..

i'm still keen on doing some photography thingy, but now think its more practical to save up and do a really nice one and mayb a overseas photoshoot for maternity in future. hubby says good idea too, can treat as my babymoon..kekekkeke...

Haru,

so i package how many treatments?
I paid abt $50 per visit, HV is more convenient for me too..but i prefer the girl at wheelock. Less pain...ouch!

ya..my old man very conservative manz....

i jus tried the 1st time at HV, strip. its $84 after GST. not very pain le...is there other cheaper offers around?
so, the 1 at strip is quite effective?

hi y'all!!

my goodness that Jaime girl is sooooo lucky to hv travelled to sooo many different resorts in Maldives!!! like no need $$ one hor....
she looks more of a taitai or socialite type i guess. she has the sophisticated air abt her.
my eyes are gog red la...kekekek

Wu - just revisted the Komandoo website again.
so tempting. it was someone else who said that they are fully booked till end of 2007
so sad!! itz my ideal for now cos price lower than Anantara and they have beautiful WV!!!

cheers!!!

hi y'all!!

my goodness that Jaime girl is sooooo lucky to hv travelled to sooo many different resorts in Maldives!!! like no need $$ one hor....
she looks more of a taitai or socialite type i guess. she has the sophisticated air abt her.
my eyes are gog red la...kekekek

Wu - just revisted the Komandoo website again.
so tempting. it was someone else who said that they are fully booked till end of 2007
so sad!! itz my ideal for now cos price lower than Anantara and they have beautiful WV!!!

cheers!!!

T&P,

LPH talking abt IPL...different...

Wu & bvbride,
Actually it was me who say Komandoo fully booked...heheehee..that time when i was researching on resort..eyed on that one..i enquired in Mar/Apr for Nov and it's already fully booked lor...and they told me best is to book 1 year in advance sia..

i did underarm.
i think wat they offered fanfan is the one which they offered me.
T&P, the $50 is for 1st time customers?

t&p
is yours IPL? I see till abit lost liao... so u gals toking abt IPL or brazilian that cost $50?

hmm..so who's still going to the HV strip? I haven try honeypot.... tink bvbride recommended right? can't rem...:p

oh ya...anyone of ya did the so called fancy design in brazilian or all off?

haru
the idea of overseas photshoot is a good idea!! guess it'll be very nice!

just curious...how much the lady chargin gu for the pics if u go ahead? my hubby most prob like T&P one...will 'ke cha' me if I do it(well if I ever have the courage to do it in first place)...:p haha...

hey girls,
i think Visage is more expensive. but i've been quite happy with Strip so far, so i didnt really look for other places. my package was for 8 sessions. if i get the maintenance package by sep,its $1080 for 3+1 foc sessions. while 1 ala carte session is $600. so the package seems like a much better deal to me. feel so heart pain to spend so much at one go for the maintenance package..coz i realy wana try to save up more $$ now..=P

hi starstar,
there is brazilian IPL and waxing. i think $50 is the waxing. IPL costs much more than that. =D does honeypot have IPL too?

the lady was gona split the cost of the rental of the studio in a condo, which works out to $50 for each of us. really reasonable and she is willing to give soft copies to you. so u are keen, u can get in touch with her. think she'll be really happy to do for you to build her portfolio.

ya lor, thats why i mentioned i really wana start saving up now coz of all the things we wana do when we start to plan for a baby. i def wana do photoshoot and if poss, an overseas PS! if poss, i also wana do a video journal..and then also coz hubby insists i deliver at GlenE..etc...plus of coz u have the materity related shopping~! like clothoes, massages...kekeke...

Hey Haru
Y must delivered at Gleneagles

Hey Mish
Even though its really a chore on the preparations now..but once ur wedding is over..u will start missing it already..

hi zhuzhu,
haha, hubby feels that GlenE is good. and also coz my boss said should go there coz his wife delivered there and it was good experience.

Hey Haru
But hor, gleneagles quite X leh..but hor i think most impt is to find a good gynea 1st..then see this gynea got delivered at which hospital..

now gynae talk! hmmm...

btw Haru : Honeypot does only waxing. and my waxer told me that IPL is not exactly maintenance free! can i ask how long did it take for regrowth after your last IPL session?

Gynae arr..hmmm i really dunno much le - got good ones pls recommend guy or gal doesnt matter
im that sort who hates to go for such check ups
cos i find the whole process so intrusive both physically and mentally. think my pep smear due liao...haizzzzzzzzzzzz

Oh yeah Haru
have abt the same thinking as u. although am not planning for baby, i would like to have some funds on standby first in case one really pops out "accidentally" kekeke...
saw TV prog recently and it was said that for a normal couple "doing it" regularly - the chance of conception is only like 25% per mth!

haru
oh...the lady charges seem rather ok...
but I think an overseas PS is nicer..:p somehow thinking the grass is greener on the other side...haha... :p I've seen a few aussie photographer's work...seems rather good...
price wise think also 'good'...

gynae wise I've got one in mind liao...he deleivers in Mt Alvernia or Mt Elizabeth medical...
Not too ex... my hubby's colleague's wife delivered in march...they paid abt $3.5k cash in all...rest covered by medisave.

bvbride
u can try Dr Ho...that's the gynae I have i mind...
wif strong reco from that fren I mentioned above...as he's basically the gynae for his wife's whole family...haha...

T&P
hmm...think I'll stick to waxing for the time being cos I heard IPL not a perm fix also...For me, I feel no point spending too much not perm...haha...cos IPL is rather ex... :p

but waxing is more painfull than IPL. n the re growth seems to be coarser...still thinking if i shld go for IPL.

hi bvbride,
its quite subjective and diff for individuals. its been 6 mths since my last session of IPL and some of it has grown back,but def way lesser than before.

u seem to really dun like such visits to e gynae eh? e last time i went my hubby went with me and my gynae even showed his the monitor showing my ovaries!!hahaha..quite funny...

t&p,
yes, it does hurt. but bearable and its only for a split second. i think women hv a better threshold of pain tho! =D

starstar,
i also scouting around for good and reasonably price aussie photographer and MUA....=P

LPH,
waxing seems okay to me leh...i went to Strip & HV for waxing before my PS..first time some more..dun feel the pain leh...maybe the lady was quite "fast"...within 15 mins all done

almost 3 weeks since that time, and the hair that grown out is quite fine for me leh..

anw, heard IPL can last maybe 1-3 yrs..but it can help to "whiten" the dark pigmentations

haru, how often shld IPL be done?
fanfan, actually i make appointment to do waxing but in the end, chicken out n tried the 1st IPL.
the tot of yanking everything out puts me off. n coz of in-grown hair, i think its not very clean to do wxing also.