Maldives

truffles,
u dun scare me..i just had my lunch with my boss @ the Thai restaurant...i know how u feel on the crystal jade..cos there was 1 time i oso felt like puking...ate like > 3times of crystal jade in a week..somemore itz all dim sum...

my boss hor..come at wrong week leh..next week i photoshoot, he keep asking me to eat good food..wait become fat fat how?

starstar,
me oso want to be a mystery shopper

hi starstar,
thanks for sharing ur pix! i like the view of e volcano..really nice!

its nice to be able to have the luxury to choose to be a homemaker. gota agree its not as easy as it sounds. whenever i am on leave and i gota do all e hsework, really no joke. and my house is not even that big and we dun have a kid yet. for us, we can't really have one of us not working. esp now that we are slowly planning to start a family in the next 1-2 years. tink even when we have a kid, both of us will still need to work. my dream is to be able to work part-time or from home so am praying hard that all goes extremely well and that all my goals for work pjts etc will go well so that by e time we have a family i can slowly ease off put in less time at work..

hey t&P,
i took a quick walk around e spa a few months ago, quite nice! the shower is realy cool!! me no probs with showering without a door, everyone has e same "stuff" rite?kekeke...anywayz, think will try to go either tis or next week before hubby and i get really too busy with work.=P

wheres the spa tat u all r talking abt? im lost.

starstar...saw ur pix n it brought back memories..i went to kintamani, the elephant cave, the spring water temple also.
u didnt visit tanah lot?

Yo Alex,

Wei...how come not in ur website eh???
Then how come you can find my site har?? anw already add u in as my online buddy!

Yo Bro... superb pics!!! I love those coconut tree shotS!! Bery nice ah!!

The widest lens u used is wat har? 17 or 18mm or the 10-22mm lens??
Some pics got use warm filter is it?
U haven do any enhancement to any pics is it??
sorry bro...so many question. I wanna to learn more mah!! kekekek

Hi Wu

haven upload yet. because mutiply takes longer time to load when view pics. So now try zoto lor. I think the viewing of pics is faster.

eh..before i went.. i bought tokina 12-24 second hand from someone..heng heng he put on sale and i chiong ah!!!..haha.. i like the wide perspective. I have pano of my room and bath room, suppose to show u all but cannot stitch leh..Now hunting for software that can stitch nice nice one..haha..

I haven done abit of enhancement for all liao.. enough liao..very tiring leh..ahha and kenna chased by two women today leh...so must fast fast..HAHAAHHA

Hi Alex,
I think your photo size are too huge, hence it take a while to upload. you might wanna consider reducing the size of your photo. BTW, you have multiply? My ID: bluegin

I heard of racha before. As good as Maldives uh?
Good len - good buy. *Thumb up*
I wanna get 2nd hand, but still sourcing ard. How much did you get it at?

Cameras are too expensive a buy now... No money. Still having a headache over the wedding. haha

Hey starstar,

You mystery shopper? for which co? dealing with wat?

alex,
ur pix are gorgeous!!!! did you swim in the sea?? it looks pretty nice too..make me wana go to the beach!!!ahh!!!

alex,
ur pix are gorgeous!!!! did you swim in the sea?? it looks pretty nice too..make me wana go to the beach!!!ahh!!!

Cannot swim..RED Flag..Danger!!

Wave very strong u know and super windy... u see all coconut trees all bend one side one..AHHAHAHA..

But end of yr to April is very calm... very beautiful. Those people there told me.

starstar,

been toying with the idea of having babies but kinda scared...and i think we should prob wait 1-2yrs 1st. not prepared to b a mummy yet..

okiee...u check then let me know re the mystery shopping thing k..wanna do it for fun too!

haru,

have fun at the spa! eat the toasted peanut butter sandwich, nothing fancy lah but i like it..

hi to all
how's the day? finally got time to log in...:p

mish, fanfan n T&P
here's the link for the mystery thiingy...but they dun allocate projects to u often as they need to see your profile etc...then they'll allocate accordingly...
they'll sent an email to u if u fit inthe profile n u'll need to call the office up for a short brief/interview..then only when u receive a confirmation email, u can go n do your spying..:p

http://www.aqworldwide.com/shoppers/LoginShopper.php

imagesxela
WOW!!!! your pics are sooooooo pro looking..like looking thru Racha's website....
very nice!! btw how much u spent for your racha trip? u flew to phuket n the resort got transfer to the hotel right?

LPH
nope..i didn't go tanah lot...I went bef...but the others haven..just can't find any extra time to squeeze in.... Tanah lot is lovely for its sun set..

haru n T&P
haha..me also like haru... can say i'm sort of freelancing ard... :p hopefully we can have our first kid next year..:p

fanfan
me also like the cafe at the top..weather great there too..:p though others were complaining too cold...

starstar,
thanks...anw, the cafe at the top must be a cool place...think i will like there cos i like cool weather

Wu,
can update your table liao..and i've changed the dates as well...will be reaching Male on 8th Nov and leave Male on 14th Nov

fanfan
ya...
me like u...(hmmm..think we share alot of common interests..;p) love n thrive well in cool weather...

adel n imagesxela aka alex?
u can add me in your multiply? mine is star76. thanks..

What dark side..what u all talking about?? i blur..

T&D
What i do for living..me is in HR one lor. Normal executive. Thanks for the comments ah..kekeke. but not pro lah. still learning leh.

StarStar
I will be writing a full review soon, when i got time lah. I fly Tiger to Phuket. Merc pick me up from airport and drive to Chalong Bay (30mins). then take the terrifying speed boat to Racha island (40mins). Spent about $800+ per person. Can be cheaper one if not because of deluxe room (superior room enough liao no need deluxe) and holiday surcharges....

Yo Fanfan,

Oki...will change ur date as well. So u dark side now eh!

Yo starstar,

Can I add u to Multiply as well??Kekeke...

Yo Adel,

Someone selling Tokina 12-24 Nikon mount. Asking net $750. Interested to bid??

Yo Alex,

Dark side = Anantara.. the uncharted island, not yet set foot on by any of our folks here!

hi starstar and fanfan,
i also lost.. what dark side??

starstar,
think hubby and i will most likely start to think bout trying for bb next year. kinda weird funny, wana be young mummy but at e same time wana be prepared mentally too and enjoy freedom first. hubby recently said he mite wana have 2 kids instead of just 1. previously he said only wana have one, me quite sad at first but later i kinda feel its better too. then now he suddenly change his mind,haha..guess we just go with e flow like you said!

fanfan,
so which resort u confirm to stay at?? wah, hearing about all the pple going very xing fu leh....

Wu
sure...
add me to the multiply.. look for star76.

imagesxela
haha...u very modest leh... think your pics is very good lor...
ma chiam flipping thru the hotel's brouchure...

hmm...the transfer the resort arrange one or u arrange? Is the $800 per pax include air tics or just the expenditure?

haru
my ideal is 2 also like u... but horrors...hopefully hubby's joking..he wants 4!! He mentioned that so as long our kids consists of 2 diff sex can liao... I pray for 1 boy 1 girl...haha...*cross finger*

wu n haru
yup..u got it....it's anantara!!! :p

haru,
me gonna stay @ Anantara Maldives
succumb to temptation

Wu,
i juz emailed Antony, saying "due to unforseen circumstances i've to cancel the stay" =p

now going to book air tickets to Phuket (redeem my Tigerair vouchers)

Starstar
$800++ is include everything, stay, transfer, airfare, makan, all expenses..

Racha resort will arrange all transfer..just have to tell them your flight and confirmed the nearest time for ferry transfer. They do all...no worries.

T&P
Shoot what? interior or what? must tell me leh.. hmmm if got msn, add me, discuss offline..haha.. [email protected]

My pics ah? hahaha...got..my friend took one of me.. i dun even know..tsk tsk... there is only one guy in the pic..u can't miss him..thats me..HAHAHA dunno what i doing at that moment also... See her version of Racha. NICE!

Some how hor..i cannot join the word "p" and "base" together as one word. Below is the link..just add a "p" infront of the "base" together to see my friend Racha pic..she went with me.

http://www.base.com/bringal/phuket

Yo starstar,

errr....don't know leh.. I think wati a while hor both our contacts will be added into our contact list.
Mine id is:- ryonpepper

Yo Fanfan,

Haizz....such a pity. You just joined the dark side! anw, If I can hor, I willing to join as well...

Yo Alex,

ur gf really knows how to compose a pics, just like u, very nice pics.. Haiz... I go a long way to learn that. Is composing a natural thing or is there any books to see and learn?
There u see, her photo is a bit cooler, yours is warmer loh(comparing those morning shots lah).

hi Wu

Ya ya, we did compared our setting..ALL SAME u know. but somehow mine warmer.. ok lah. chin chai lah..haha..She using 20D. She into photography longer then me... influence me last time so in the end i bought one and went shooting with her lor. Hmmm... books ah.. hmmm... should have books leh. or read magazine lor. just remember rule of third lor... comes with practice one lah.. shoot more and see how people shoot. Thats how i learn one leh.

My gal friend is much better then me.... Sometimes have to ask her this and that..ahaha..learn together lor. She is the one carry two camera body .. in mutliply also mah...nick Bringal..go take a look. more pics there.

Yo Alex,

Hmmm.... Both canon mah hor, how come pics turn out diff? But anyhow, very pro pics both of you!
Err...time to upgrade for u? 30D? Kekek..
ur cam shld be around 2yrs liao is it?
Thanks bro...Kekeke.... I got notice her work thru ur Multiply liao.
Yo, ask u another thing har.. how to trade with clubsnap ppl har? I I won the bid, met up with them, collect the item(make sure everything looks ok as per what they describe), then I go back home hor, I find the lens blur, how har? can take back money?
Kekek...u shld know what I'm looking at lah! S$750 for the Tokina.

hi fanfan,
u mean u wil be gg maldives and phuket as well?? wowee kapowee!!!

starstar & T&P,
hahaha...easy for the guy to say that they want 4 coz they not e one going thru e pregnancy and giving birth and breastfeeding! i think 3 is about the most i will go for even if finances is not an issue.

hey alex,
wah...ur friend's pix really nice too. suddenly i feel like my maldives pix really not up to standard.
kao_shy.gif

the place really looks very nice leh..good choice. can tell e sea very rough and choppy. but still looks so tempting to swim in!!

Wow, this thread is moving fast & furious! Can't keep up cos access is blocked at work and got not much time to log on in the evening
Need to entertain my 7-month old bb after work.

Tks to those gave me comments on Hilton.

Wu, my email is [email protected], plsss email me any good lobang.

Actually I just made reservations with Club Med for the Citibank promo for 3rd wk of Sep. Outbound flight is on waitlist. Hubby prefers to go in Sep so I don't have much time to do planning. And, many many flights are fully booked!! I very lao-nua on Anantara and Hilton, but very ex leh, cos I wanna stay in water villas. Club Med is affordable cos per pax is S$2500 all-in. No choice lah, need to save for milk powder leh

Imagesxela, very nice pix for Racha!! Wish I can also take nice pro pics, me no time to practise..used to take photography course, keke and my SLR still working okie. DSLR is very gwee. My hubby thinks for that kind of price, can get videocam. He doesn't understand lah...seeing your pics make me feel like going to Racha soon.

This thread is very happening, got Maldives and resorts kakis cum photography kakis. Really hope I've more time to check in

Hi Energiser,

Wah..you're a new mom!
Must be busy with ur
work n attending to ur baby right?

I've email u some hilton info lah, but you've already book clubmed leh. Anyway, just keep it as reference, then in near future can go again!
anw, clubmed water villa is value for money when compare to Hilton.
You are right abt cameras....who would really site down and watch the video again n again? but ppl do see pics again and again!

Cheers! Have fun!

Wu,

check seller reputation also lor.I will check everything on the spot. Test shoot everything lor. Best is still with warranty lah. should be ok one lah. dun worry..CHIONG!!! $750 ask him to throw in filter for you~~!!

Haru
dun say that, lend u my 350D and lens, u can also shoot like me. its a matter of knowing your camera to achieve those photos. See how people shoot also helps.

Haru, u want to swim also cannot..RED FLAG leh..danger.. people will stop u

Energiser,
wah...photography course wor.. then u should be good as well. shoot more, travel and show us..kekeke...

fanfan, when u gg phuket? me going next week.
got any tips to share on the public transport?
i read from forum that there are diff version on how the Thai charge for the tuk tuk / taxi.
my fren paid 500Baht from karon to patong (its only a 10 mins ride).

its worth it to go club med now...for abt $3K, u can stay 4 or 5 nites in the water villa.

hi alex,
mine is also 350D!!=P haha, but like u said, lotsa practice...think i must have shoot like more than 1000 pics, but have to keep deleting those that are not nice. coz i still prefer to use manual rather than auto too.

energiser,
wow!u are a mummy!!=D so u bringing ur baby to maldives too? maybe you can share ur experience with me, T&P and starstar...

Thanks to Adi Esplande tip, I found the teddy clothes at Esplanade! Very ex though. OMG... 60 bucks for their clothes. hmmm wonder where else has...

Will go to spot light this weekend to check. Maybe can sew my teddy a suit instead. Hmm although i dunno how to sew. Hmmm Maybe can get my aunt to sew for me. wahahhaha.

Wu,

You ask me to get a new camera.. No money liaoz. Wanted to get one for my hubby's birthday.. But.. I went to buy him a new spec. So no money liaoz. hmmm.. Even if I buy also will be budgeted... like 500ish? got any like that?

Energiser,

come back to check on this thread more often. You can ask about everything!!!! Waahahah. We talk about alot of things.. Food as well.

LPH,

You going to Phuket?? Fan fan going just before her maldives trip... so i think should be Nov. Hmm Phuket must go to the small islands. Very nice...

Oh.. And for Adi and Fanfan... i got the food menu for some of the restuarant and the drink menu of one... Wow... the food are really quite pricey... Ekkks

imagesxela,

how come when i click on link cannot work?

btw, for the photography thingy, i don't need one at the moment cos i jus....finalised details for one shot, everything confirmed liao..Will keep u in mind if i have anything interesting in future ok. oh ya..not interior..shoot pple..so dunno u keen or not too.

haru,
even if i can afford, i think 2 is max for me. one is too lonely...two can play together...3 will drive me mad...so i'll stick with 2. hee..

fanfan & mish,
u guys sign up liao?

LPH,
i think your fren gana chop...we 6 people take from Karon to Patong or vice versa at 1 tuk tuk oni THB300 lah...if 2 people at most give u THB200 oni...THB500 not cheap leh..its abt SGD20 leh

I've changed my plans on Phuket..will b going after my Maldives trip as Anantara oni has water villa early Nov..so bo bian..re shuffle everything..will go Phuket Aleenta from 16-19 Nov..