Maldives

hey bvbride,
yup, we had a sea view facing marina side so we had complete view of fireworks. at times, it felt like e fireworks were coming rite at us! quite fun..

my hubby packed some clothes, toiletries and my bikini for me and checked in before waiting at the lobby to surprise me.=P

Mish,
wow!! a ring! hahah..ya, hubby said its fireworks specially for my b'day!!

hey everyone,
after a nice romantic weekend, my Monday is off to a hectic start!!! been sooo busy since 8am...anyways, will be heading to gym to distress later..kekeke..

anywayz, anyone watched the match yesterday?Chelsea vs liverpool?? football season is here!!

hey fanfan,
hahah..i watch until end of first half cannot tahan already, K.O.ed! will have to "train up" for the upcoming football season...hubby is all excited already..better stock up on chips and root beer...=P

argh...any pics to see???
i'm falling asleep in the office.

haru,
so sweet ur darling..
mine used to be sweet at the begining of the r/s. now? he doesn't do anything romantic at all..sigh...i think all the romance has flown out of the window the min we say "I do"? haha...

hey ppl... strange question here.. anyone knows where to get a wedding suit and gown for my bear? Heheheheh.. cheap cheap ones

Yo Mish,

Haiz...How I wish I can be a Maldivian every year for 1month! :P
If can win the 1st prize hor, I don't hv to worry for my whole life liao loh!

Yo Fanfan,

U going to Phuket also ah? wha....1 year you go there how many times har? Er... I tot you just went recently is it?

Yo T&P,

What you doing in office? Today not much thing to do is it?

Wanna to see my zoo pictures? kekeke...better than nothing lah.
http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2103093310
See whether u folks can find the Naughty Chim or not?...

Have fun folks!!

Wu,

actually..there's a lot of work to do...but i had a big lunch at the shang's The Line, so falling alseep over my PC ever since I got back..
Plus...monday blues...n dunno y abit warm in my office...so everything add up..i abit like blur blur...waiting to knock off n rest abit tonite..

okieee...thanks for the links...gg to check out ur zzooo's pic now.

Mish,
When's ur big day? I think abit tough to find for bears leh since not all bears are same size. think maybe u have to customise? hee....

Wu/image,

Ask u 2 huh... I saw a tripod at Carrefour. GOt many sizes. Buy the medium one... stable enuff nt? It cost 35.. the big one is 40..

hi Mish,
hmm...maybe can try Spotlight?

hey T&P,
can i just ask if u tried Andana's cold and hot pool? Suppose i will have to bring along my bikini when i go there?=P

Mish
i think u can buy bears in wedding clothes @ some florist shops..

Wu
aiyah..i oni went once this year..for company's training n own mini holiday..somemore that time me injured and sick leh..very suay..and this time round, me staying at Aleenta..nice nice resort...and it's at Phang-Nga..not exactly at Phuket..i got tigerair voucher.must redeem mah

yo WU
in the end too nua to stay online lor..haha.. so only go in once a while..kekeke..

FanFan
wow..how u know my lunch very long. Really long lor.. because i on leave today and tomorrow..HAHAAHAHA...nua at home. sort photos.

And No, they are not ready yet. kekeke..

Hi Mish
Should be ok lah. dun buy so big. Like that u go travel also sian rite. buy something that is stable enough and enough to put in luaggage bag lor. I think my brand is SLK or what.

Hi Haru,

I didn't get to try the pool cos we were late for our massgaes i think...but they look nice...if i rem correctly, they do provide bikinis, if not bikinis then at least something for u to cover up in the pool. but i tink for hygiene reasons, you may just want to bring ur own..
n they have very sexy showers, no door one..haha..my shy girlfriend was trying to cover up as best as she cld n choose the last stall. well, they come in individual stall with rain shower but there's no doors..

Wu,

luff the turtle shots! very nice...n why does joy need to go to the zoo once a yr har?

Hi T&P..

we go there to visit our "relatives"... hahaha not that we need to go there once a year... its for the fun of it... else no where else to go in Singapore...
the other time we went, we bought the package for zoo, nite safari and bird park..
quite interesting though...

Yo T&P,

Wah.. the line!!!... we are trying to psycho our boss to give us a treat. Kekeke...
I heard there's alot of things to eat there is it? Haizz...but too bad, I'm already not a buffet person so don't think I'll spent the money on any buffet.
Every year becos we both love to see animals!!
Then S$30 dollars for 2 is reasonable...we quite cheapo one lah, for that amount spent during BD quite worth while

Oh yah..... that chimp...hahahahhaz.... Must submit this to the newspaper!! Donno who teaches them that R(A) thingy, but those taiwanese too much lah, kept disturbing them.

Yo Mish,

Err... I don really like Carrefour thingy loh. At least go to those photo shop like Cathay photos to get yourself a small professional tripod, i.e slik, manfrotto stuff. Those in Carrefour look fragile loh... Maybe alex is right also, get something which is more stable than your hand will works too. A pro ones will last longer than plastic ones!

Or u wanna to borrow my Machine gun tripod??? Kekeke.... it can support a 6kG telescope too. :P

Yo Fanfan,

Hmmm.....donno why I got the impression that u go Phuket very frequent...kekekek....my mistake!
Yo...can share more info on the Aleeta resort? I heard u share alot with my wifey liao is it?

gald to see everyone's so 'busy' here..

Wu
wah!! u such a keen photographer n even able to catch R(A) scenes...
seems like u two enjoyed yourselves..

bvbride
yup...so sianz to get sick when the holiday ending...BUT thankfully it's ending... if it's the beginning think I'll be very gloomy...
haha... no need to report work even if i'm working cos i came back on friday nite... sat is off mah...;p

how's your new job getting? fine?

fanfan
thank u thank u for letting me off for a while...hee... cos think I aggravate my stomach today by drinking latte!!! doc says no milk or dairy products for next few days n i forgot that latte got milk one...sigh...lucky medicine still got...:p must be careful liao...

btw when u going phuket? soon?

imagesxela
u took boat to phuket isit or what? tot Racha is in phuket... u saw the fireworks in phuket?

mish
I stayed at Taman Harum Cottages near Ubud. It's in Mas actually. Very peaceful place..the villa we stayed face the padi fields directly n can see Mt Agung in a distance.

I like the weather now in Bali.. daytime sunny but not too humid... n nighttime it gets cooling n breezy... like in the genting minus fog...:p

I'll upload the arrange the pics soon. Pai seh for the delay people... thanks for the concerns.

btw anybody win the toto?

a lot of pics to see recently...
got zoo photo, bali and racha coming soon also.
cant wait to see both the resorts pics.
im counting down to my phuket trip next week

hey T&P,
how come u didnt have time to try cold and hot pool? i tot you can stay there for e whole day rite? guess i'll give them a call and find out what exactly i'll need to bring. =P

oh, can share more about makan at The Line? wat kinda food and is it yummy??=D

hey everyone,
wah..seems like everyone is making a trip to thailand!! holiday mood eh? me super busy with work. no time to think of another holiday yet..

starstar,
how come u still drink latte??

Hi Star

Racha is at an island outside of phuket town. from phuket airport, 40 mins car ride to chalong bay jetty. Then another 40 mins speed boat to racha island.

And er..the photos are not ready...yet....haha.

everyone had a great weekend?

Haru,
The weather here is kinda bad in my region. I live in the "mountains" and the weather is generally a couple of degrees colder than most places lor.

I used to love cold weather but having been here for so long, i really really miss sunny singapore.

Your hubby stunt tough to beat...lucky never ask my wife to visit this thread. hahaha...hmmm, guess gotta make fireworks in Maldives in order to top it. Hahaha.....

Starstar,
I am in Germany...
Hailstones here are quite normal during summer just hope hard that no big ones hit your car if you park outside lor. :P hahaha... can be dangerous if the ice cubes are big....

Mish,
yups confirms my booking liao. Wu is counting down for us. so no worries. try not to think so much if not time difficult to pass lor.

Haha you have same fetish as my wife with softoys? You can try this shop in Esplanade, got clothes specially for softtoys. Depends on what size is your bear. My wife got a suit for one of her collection for our big day.
I can check with her further if you wan. Got to email her cos am one lonely soul here overseas...

Fanfan,
Hahaha...as Wu said, welcome to the dark side....
No fishes?? No no, lagoon is good cos no sharp corals. Sure have lots of fishes still just not so many of those colourful ones you find in coral beds. The last time in Club Med Kani also the same, not much corals but lots of fishes....got shark too.

Wu,
Thanks for your entertaining pics of the zoo. Somemore get RA ones!
I also visit the zoo with my wife for a fun excursion rather than going through malls all the time. Very fun nature trip!

Your cam really captures some nice pics, droolllll....make me veer very much to get a SLR liaoz. But heard Panasonic releasing a new prosumer FZ50... tough choice...!

Anyways looking forward to see the new pics from the gang....

Hey people,

sorry to move out of the thread topic, but seriously seeking help on wedding songs suggestions...seems that most of you already had your big day, can share share some of your research??

Have a headache looking through the other wedding songs thread but most of the threads are outdated...

It will be great if you could PM me songs you think is romantic for first entrance and first dish...

Pai seh, hope to get some help....

Yo Starstar,

You sick after ur trip ah? Feeling better now?
Haizz.... I also sick during the Zoo visit. Didn't enjoy at first but slowing it gets better.
Now Old liao hor, lots of sickness, and another reason is now enough exercise. :P
Er....bvbride change job liao meh? I thot she still look look see see?

Yo Bvbride,
U got ur new job?

Yo Adi,

Bro...just curious.. wat are you working as in Germang? U did mention b4 isn't? It really sounds like a good job leh!
And that's a nice place to work in....mountains leh....like in LOTR?

Hahaha.... quite fun seeing those animals loh. Yup, I would rather spent money see animals then to shop and buy things...kekek..
Actually now when reviewing my pics then I saw quite a number of R(A), those male ones especially! Hahaha....
Prosumer cam is still prosumer cam, it's hard to compete with the entry DSLR even. FZ50? Get a D50 can take better pics then the prosumer one(in my opinion lah), and I think the panasonic FZ series is not much cheap either.
If u wanna to choose a convenient cam, can consider the Canon S3 IS, it's a good choice with a very wide range of 3rd party extension lenses(super wide angle, zoom etc..)
If u got good budget, get the canon 30D or Nikon D200, if not try to aim for the D80(lots of upgrade from D70s)... bigger high Res LCD, 5fps, 10.2 MP and more...

Then for the wedding songs hor... I got no clues, until my SIL recommends us Chris de burgh's "So beautiful", me and my wifey immediately choose it as the march in song cum MTV songs. Don't remember anyone has use this songs for march in..
I got a the MTV here with the songs, see whether u like the idea.

http://web.mac.com/jeebberish/iWeb/1/reel/477F97EB-E473-4259-94C5-A5964F8F313C.html

Then 1st dish one can try Ronan Hardiman's "Anthem" album songs, songs like new age type of songs.... I find it quite nice.
Then other dishes can use light music from artist such as Bandari or Jeffrey Michael....very nice and smoothing music for dinner.
Hope it helps!

Haru/Fanfan/T&P,

Thx ladies! Hmm I Just wanna spend a little on them. I very cheapo one. Hehe. I tot it would be cute thats all. The Customise one too ex liao la... i think. Will drop by spotlight. Fanfan, which florist shop? Hmm. got 20ish for the set of clothes nt?

Wu/Image,

I just want a stable tripod to take pix of us. Hehe. We use lousy camera loooo.. not like u 2.. pro pro. Wu, the camera shops ex not? Same price? Hmm which camera shop? Maybe i should go and check it!

Wu, dont wanna borrow your machine gun stand la.. later spoil it... die. Hehe.

Image,

Photos leh... Wu's zoo photo also out already leh!!!!!!!

Adi,

Esplanade has clothes!??!?! Ex not? 20ish got anot? hehe. Maybe I should go sasha to see. You think have? Hmm.

Great! Now we have 3 ppl from this forum that joins the BIG TUB CLUB. OoOOoOOo.. I will be the first to try the big tub of anantara! Soooo exciting...

Star star,

Sounds nice! I like Ubud. Very nice place. I was staying at some errrm.. i also dunno where the last time.. quite far from Ubud. So sian. Not nice. I like Ubud better... hehe.

And you got excuse for not posting pix.. you are sick! No worries. Take your time.. hehe

Yo Mish,

Err.... how lousy is ur cam? :P KEkeke... Kidding kidding...later u call me Maldivian again! :P
There's even smaller and portable tripod, around the length of a palm. Table top ones. Can??
If u want no frills hor, Carrefour one can lah. But you one that can keep for long, got cathay photos or MS color to look look see see.. I think sure got budget ones around.

Wu,

My cam.. is ixus 5.0 i think. hehehe. Lousy la.. I also not photographer... I no skills. My bf got better skills than me... table top ones i also have.. I want the big big ones! So that can use in Maldives. Maybe I go see see the camera shops then. where is ms colour?

Why i cannot see your MTV. So sad... sobz... I can only hear... They say My quick time lack of something...

Yo Mish,

MS color is in AMK, beside the S11. Cathay in penisular and Marina sq.
U want big big one I got mah! Kekekek.... my Tripod is big big one loh!Then u say too big. :P
Ixus50..hmmm... time to change lah. Does it uses SD or CF cards? Go Maldives must get better camera, else waste the trip leh. Me and Karen go for u can? Kekke....
Hey, go get Ixus800 or S3 IS lah, then ask ur bf to take photo. Better still, buy a Nikon D80 for ur bf as a gift and demand him to learn now and take nice nice pics when u folks in Anantara?? Good idea?
Err..... ur quicktime lacks wat? Re-download quick time or upgrade your quick time can?

Wu & Haru,

The Line has fantastic food. I m also not a buffet person cos i dun eat alot at one go and usually buffet fare so so only, except that you have a lot of choices. But the line is really impressive. of cos nice decor and all makes the experience even nicer. There are 16 stations, each one specialising in different type of food. There's a jap Sashimi counter, italian, chinese dimsum & dishes, cold seafood, noodles, salad bar very stylish one.., indian, ice cream, deserts...etc. Almost 98% of the stuff I tried was nice..with the exception of the chive dumpling which fell apart when i pick it up, the rest was jus yummy, esp the fresh pasta!! My biz aq had 19 fresh oysters at one go! haha..Abit pricy at 43+++ per head, but well..the co. paid for it..

Haru,
We got there around 7 plus and I had the massage & scrub, so by the time we were all done with the treatments, it was close to 10pm. Plus the time we spent snacking and catching up, it was already close to their closing time. Think we left the place at 11.15pm...heee...so didn't get to try the pool, plus all of us didn't bring bikinis and didn't realise they provide bikinis there. By the time we found them next to the pool, it was close to 11pm. so tats why we didn't get to try it..

AdiW,
wat kind of music do you like? easier for us to help u if u let us know mah. eg jazzy kind, classical? me & hb spent hundreds of $ on CDs just to pick music for the wedding...abit crazy..but worth it i think..at least we played some pieces not common in weddings.

hi T&P,
wah!!19 oysters!!=P

i see, so u arrived really late for e session eh? no wonder u didnt have much time left. u also had the 45minutes massage only rite? guess thats the only treatment to be done and then e rest of the time its just free and easy to use e other facilities eh?

haru, wu n mish
feeling better though stomach still weak...but now think going get too heaty liao...sigh... better dun give me sore throat... or worse tonsilitis...

haru
i blur blur lor... forget latte got milk... cos i order latte everytime i go to cafe one...

imagesxela
now left u liao...:p haha...pics please...

adi w
my wedding march in is pachel bel canon in d...

wow!! Germany!! so u are there for work? how hot does germany get in summer? read in newspaper that in europe is super hot...

Good day to all

Wu: at my so called new employment now. started here early July. very similar job scope but still need to get used to things and people here and the processes. wish me luck~
btw what is "prosumer"??? as in consumer and professionals combine together?
sometimes u very technical la...to cheem for me
maybe i got very low standard in terms of photog cos i took all my pix in Maldives using IXUS5
very satisfied liao leh...kekkeke..moreover i really hate to carry around something so bulky while on a R and R vacation

Haru: my msg at Angsana states 1.5hr but actual msg is only 1hr and the other half hr for showering and relaxing and sipping tea and eating fruits provided. so itz always good to clarify before gog for the msg hor..or else ended up dissapointed...but i knew before hand so it was ok

so any BIG TOTO winners out there?
those who didnt "check in" here today must be busy collecting $$ from Paradize Ctr!!! hahahha :D

bvbride
wah,,,u still say u low standard..then me very cham liao... still using a camera wif 2 megapixel... :p dun wanna buy new ones cos still working leh...so no choice gonna wait till this old one gone first then can buy new one..if not, wasted lah... if i buy new camera, this old one sure leave one side liao... :p

wah!! toto got 8 winners leh for big prize...

haru,

yap, after ur treatments, you can jus hang around and use their facilities and eat all you want..they play movies on the big screen..saw mark lee reading mag in there wif his shades?!? u'll understand when u get there why the ?!? it's so dark insides..haha..

starstar,
Hope u r feeling better. btw, dun mind me asking..are you a young tai tai??

Adi,
Glad to know lagoon still have fishes...how come your MSN never onz one huh? anw, Holiday Tours is helping me to book Anantara..hope everything will be okay =)

truffles,
you good life leh..everyday go eat nice food..today i'm going to eat Jumno @ Riverside Point..but weather like that abit sianz...boss back in SG for a week so gotto entertain him

Mish,
think most florist got sell leh..i remember last time i saw one at the florist at 3rd floor of Suntec (near the arcade)..u can try there..or try to find bears under Forever Frens series (if they still exist)

Wu
Aleenta is a botique resort..think less than 20 rooms for the Phuket one..it's a PhangNga..a more undeveloped part of Phuket..it's north of Phuket airport..their rooms quite special..i'm taking the Ocean View Loft..

http://www.aleenta.com/phuket/living_main.html

starstar,
u and me the same..my digi cam oso oni 2 mega pixle...but thinking of getting a better one for my Maldives trip

T&P
young? no lah... I'm defintely older than u... think same era as Wu... maybe slightly younger. Btw, i'm not a taitai lor... I do housework one leh... taitai got maid, no need to do housework one... me dun have... and I dun wish to be one..haha...
I'm more like a housewife n home maker. To sound more pro, a domestic manager.

yup..feeling better..thanks..

fanfan
oh ok... u looking at which one? I was looking ard n find the one wif a shark in the advert one not too bad..forget the bradn n model liao..:p

Yo Starstar,

You're shots for the performance ones are good! Clear and sharp even at low light.

Only 2 MP camera meh? Hmmm..... anyway, can think about changing to a new one liao. My 4MP also almost gone case...never kept in the dry cabinet, and now lens full of fungus.
Did u do Spa in Bali? U like Balinese style Spa massages? Me an dmy wifey like it alot, when we did in Maldives!

Yo....wat do u mean by same era but younger!!! I angry I tell u!!! Kekekekk...... :P
Ya lah, I think u younger lah!!
Er...anyone older than me please own up!! :P

Yo Bvbride,

So u still work in a bank or some financial institution?
From my understanding, a prosumer cam is just between compact cam and a DSLR. It got some DSLR function(mainly manual mode) plus ease of use of a compact digital cam.
Hahaha...as what I say to Mish, if u wanna to relax and at the same time take great pics, buy one as present for your hubby and let him do the job! kekekek..... :P
Haizz.....no luck in toto lah. However we got 2 factory operator from Malaysia ganna 1st prize, share among 2 of them. They bought system 7, so each will get around 1/2 mil!!! So bloody lucky!
Anyway, I also ganna a small one lah, bigsweep the 4D prize game, won $60. Better than nothing! :P

starstar
i think the one you saw shld be Olympus if i'm not wrong..me eyeing for the Sony cos my old digi cam is a Sony..so kinda used to it..

Wu
u actually know people who won Toto!!!!

fanfan,

actually i like lagoons too, like wat adiw said, no fear of stepping on hard corals when u play in the waters..hee...
btw, how much u got the rooms for at aleenta? the ocean view loft looks great!

my job does feed me well lah...get to eat nice food while entertaining..but very bad for my waistline..ever expanding...sigh...

Wu
ya lah...only 2MP... it's sony's DSC-P2. haha...:p maybe it's better in low lighting...:p change? think no need lah...cos still can work leh... wait till it die first lah...:p my camera still looking quite new...

yup..did spa... like it alot... better than the lomi lomi...
spa is cheap in bali...
A 90min seesion wif scrubs, bath n massage cost $30 sing dollars! ..

Yo fanfan,

Actually not really lah...but this kind of news spread very fast in the factory one. :P
I guess those 2 can Balik Kampong, happily retire back in Malaysia liao. Conversion to RM is almost RM1.2mil liao loh!!

Yo T&P,

What are u working as?? How come got job can always eat one......

Hey lagoon is nice...no corals but careful on those rays.... (When I walk in a lagoon, I drag my feet instead of lifting up and step, and that's with booties, it's recommend)
Now in Sentosa hor, worse, got someone step on stonefish and ganna poison...really bad. I'm considering even when bringing my dogs for a swim by the sea, I'll wear booties...paranoid hor! :P
Yo Starstar,

Huh??? What is lomi lomi??

Wah!! they are indeed lucky fellows!!
can go back kampong n be headman liao... live like king there...

T&P
u in the eating industry? Are u a food critic?
nice to have a job that feed u well... chance to try here n there...:p u can start your gym soon..

starstar,

why u make urself sound so old..u only a bit older than me wat...
ask u, do u get bored at home? sometimes i stay home on WE i also kinda bored...looking for stuff to do...

Wu
it's a massage from hawaii... think maldives have..cos i tried it in maldives. Got 2 masseus one... the only massage wif 2 gals...

truffles,
I'd booked with Holiday Tours..they currently have a Stay 4N pay 3N promo even for stays in Nov till mid Dec..excluding airtickets, the 4N cost us SGD3,296...then we extend 1N at the beachfront villa for SGD710/night

star,
your camera model same as mine..think our model very good leh..one of the few that can last long...

Wu
they not scared gana robbed? so many people know liao

Wu & Star Star,

no lah..not a food critic thou it'll be a nice job to have. I do mktg & PR, so s'times will have to bring clients out for meals...so get to try new stuff once in a while. One time we dine so often at crystal jade resturant at Taka that jus mentioning the name crystal jade, i wanna puke..
abt a mth ago i dined at this thai resturant at Ngee Ann City, the one next to sanur..they serve very good food..n i go there every once in a while but dunno why on my last visit, i ended up with very severe food poisoning..was down for 1 week. never had such bad food poisoning b4 in my life..thou the resturant called to aplogize, also never follow up with their promise to investigate...but alas..my doc told me if i choose to eat salted fish, i shldn't blame the cook..which is true lah..

T&P
no..not bored at all...
u'll be surpried at the amt of housework need to be done... cos I'm doing it all... hubby working mah..so whenhe's back, better let him rest...
whenever i'm done wif housework, i'll surf net lor..like now... :p butin a while, I need to go off liao..cook dinner..

Also, I'll hit the gym thrice a week unless i'm not feeling well or u know...the girl's thingy..
I att imes also take up short temp projects as a mystery shopper..etc to pass time n earn extras...:p

I feel I can do the things i enjoyed more n pace for me has lessen alot since i quitted my job in feb.
enjoying the time i have now cos when the little ones come, haha..things may be different liao.. cos time is bet the little one, housework nmyself...

ok lah...abit older than u..but u dun have 3 big candles on your cake yet right? ;p me having them soon...:p

starstar,

ahaha...u so funny..think u r the dream wife any man wants to have..so nice let him rest and u keep the house clean n feed him. i am the evil wife, always trying to get my hb to work his ass and clean the house wif me. but i do enjoy cooking, so i'll make sure he's fed well on WEs.
so r u preggie now? or planning to be?
eh how to become a mystery shopper? I'm keen to try leh..

T&P
me planning to be...:p u planning to have any kids?

mystery shopper har..haha..thru this website... I'll need to go and look for it in my email... I'll let u know... but the returns not much in terms of monetary...but it's fun...:p

Me not dream wife lah... I do everything cos me not working mah..if working, I'll expect him to share lor..well least he did when I was working...
but now, not working, it's right of me to do everything...
u r also not evil...