Maldives

joy n wu
welcome back!!

fanfan, wu n joy
sigh... sad to say the hotel did disappoint us in terms of service... but the spa nice is becos of the suroundings n view..the therapist also not bad...
guess for me, there won't be a second time liao... no way! :p

fanfan,

huh..? also happen to you..? think they should change their system in this case... think happen to a lot of other pple too...

starstar,

we are really glad to be home!!! hahaha think our bed more comfortable... anw just woke up from my nap too...

hi starstar,
i'm with planet fitness.=>

hey joy,
after hearing ur experience think i wont be planning to stay there anytime soon. e last thing u need while enjoying a hotel stay is to hvae a situation like this and not even have a satisfactory follow up frm the mgmt.

joy,
i think the Le Meridien just came under Starwoods if i'm not wrong..there seems to be a change in system cos i find some staff not very familar with the system..when we told them we booked using the starwood a/c, they quickly asked another lady (who seemed to be better in terms of system skills) to find our reservations...they told her "booked under starwoods"...seems their backend operations still in a mess

Hello everyone!

Can I intro myself as Adi? I had been "lurking" around this forum since last year mainly reading up on the wedding preps. Sadly had not been a avid contributor cos I am stationed overseas and most of the preps are handled via my wifey.

So am trying to do my part here in reviewing information and I am supposed to give some thoughts abt the honeymoon destination.

All along I had been thinking about the Maldives since the last time I had a company retreat at clubmed Kani. It was really great experience with the nice blue waters, eating and "nuaing" plus joining some activities for that couple of days.

But for the honeymoon, I do not want to go back to the same resort. Am looking for something a bit more pampering and private.

It was to my great surprise that there is such an active thread here about maldives and spent the whole weekend reading through all the archives. I must say I learnt a great deal from all your posts and nice pics! I think Wu is one of the "lao jiao" for Maldives???

My budget is around $6-8K for all and now choosing between using a travel agent or organising all by myself. My travel dates are right after my traditional 30th Oct - 4th/5th Nov 06.

Hoping that the "experienced MALDIVERS" can provide some suggestions on the best to squeeze out of this amount?

Sorry for the long grandfather story... didn't want to just barge into your thread without at least giving a complete intro...

Thanks in advance...

Morning Adi,

Yes yes, Wu is the senior consultant here. He can give you good advice on Maldives. I suppose he will recommend Hilton for the luxury and pampering moments. It is nice and good value for money.

My hubby and I decided to choose Anantara over Hilton. Its due to the water Villa. The water villa at Hilton is way off our budget. Whereas Anantara is still acceptable. However, Anantara is very new! It just opened about 1 week ago.

You can see Hilton and Anantara webby as follows:

Hilton- First link can see the accomodations floor plans. Second Link is for the 360 degrees virtual tour.

http://www.clubairtravel.co.uk/rangali/hilton_maldives_beach.asp

http://www.hiltonworldresorts.com/resorts/Maldives/gallery.html

Anantara's homepage

http://www.anantara.com/html/resort/maldives/intro.html

For some resorts, Bookings through agents cheaper. As for the above 2 resorts. We found DIY cheaper by a few hundred.

Oh, And try to book asap. I think the air tix are selling real fast.

Hi Hi
are the airfare, accom and tsf need to be arrange ourselves? or is it better to go thru the agency? any recommendation for agencies?

in addition, generally, how much does the water sports cost?

Hi Adi W,

Kekeke.... no lah, not lau jiao. More Lau Jiao one never log-in liao... This thread actually start much much more earlier. I came in only around may 05 period.

Hmmmm....how many days are you planning to go, and any peference on accom? If it's water villa hor, your budget doesn't sit in, esp for Hilton and Anantara( I think).

After viewing thru our album, any peferred resorts?

Yo Soudez,

Normally tsf will be arrange by your accom resort. Airfare we book on SQ website. As what mish say, some DIY cheaper and some booking thru travel agent cheaper.

How you decided on which resort and when to go and for how many days? Most impt is your budget loh!

Water sports in Hilton, example may varies from USD10 to 50 or more. So it's wise to choose where to stay, i.e. free water sports.
What type of water sports you're in?

Yo Mish,

Wha...kekek...you straight away recommend ex one for him ah? kekeke.. See...you now so familiar with everything. What I can do almost sama sama lah!

If Adi W want to go Anantara hor, say 5 nites, 8K enough? can calculate for him?

Adi,
Nov is the 1st peak for Maldives..so prices will be more ex...when you're doing research, remember to factor this in..the hikes can range from 30-50%...

for Water Villa, u can try Mirihi for the budget...can fit in nicely..if you book direct with Mirihi, 5 nights (inclusive of breakfast) in Nov is USD2881...this price already factored in the taxes and seaplane transfers for 2..i think if u book thru www.mal-dives.com, it's slightly cheaper..

u can try to search for resorts of your choice using mal-dives.com...

maybe u can share with us what type of resorts u prefer? small/big-scale? near/far from airport, etc

Wu,

Hee. Nice ma. He wants pampering one mah. I forgot that prices will go up from nov onwards. hehe.

Adi,

I think there is some promotion for anantara now. Book through holiday tours. 4n for the price of 3n. I estimated that it cost about 6100SGD for 2 pax for deluxe water villa for 5n. Inclusive of transfer, taxes, bf, non-motorised seasports. Honeymooners got special offer - candlelight dinner etc.

hi adi
welcome to the thread!!

haha..seems like Wu, mish n fanfan has answered your questions...
anyway for your budget, it'll really depends on which resort u going n for how many days? cos if u choose the Embudu village, think u can stay there for 7 or even 9 nites n it's full board in a water villa. whereas if u choose hilton or banyan, u can only stay 4nites n it's not full board. It'll depends on u n your wife's preference.
End of the day, if u are not really particular in staying in a posh n upmarket place, u can stay more nites n u get the same clear water n white sand.

Think Mirihi resort u can try checking it out, it seems rather good for value...
try looking thru the website fanfan has provided..

imagesxela
enjoy your trip to racha!!
I'm looking forward to mine..

haru
oh...u signed up for how many years? can i know how much?

oh..so it's imagesxela, and not LPH going to Racha...got it all mixed up..

Imagesxela,
enjoy your trip to Racha...to update us when you're back

I is sad lah...boo hoo hoo...sob sob..

Weather forecast for phuket..whole week.
STORM STORM STORM STORM STORM STORM

boo hoo hoo....i bringing my mahjong set there...

which means...
No swimming
No Snorkeling
No tanning
No Trekking
No sun set
No fishing
No outdoor dinner
Worst...NO PHOTOGRAPHY for sunny days!!!!! Boo hoo hoo...

So i come back no photo for you all hor..i can be excused hor...the most i take some pictures of my 大三园, 大四喜,字一色..etc.. HA

Hello Hello,

CLAP CLAP CLAP!!! Applause and kudos to your fast response!

Thanks a lot for the replies and ideas! Wooh...I must say that you are very "siao-on MALDIVIANS"!

Mish,

Anantara is actually one of the shortlisted choices. I visited the Holiday travel web site and saw the online offers of stay 4 pay 3 nites, honeymoon perks...not bad. Only drawback is the full board pricing...$145 per pax per day! and wondering if the place is as nice as Hilton or Mirihi. Or if it might be crowded with all Singaporean families?? Then no peace and privacy.
Was hoping that you could come back with a review...but my travel date comes right after you...so bo bian.

My wife saw MIRA's pics and she "set" on Hilton cos MIRA looks like she is having so much fun from the activities. The food spread she had and private BBQ was the main attractions, somemore got huge bathtub in the Villa! How....do we have the private BBQ in Mirihi or Anantara? We are more seafood lovers...so how's the seafood in MIRIHI? Or can we go over to Hilton for the Private BBQ??

Wu, any lobang for the above?

Fanfan,

Thanks for the link, I will try to email them today! But from Wu's "not so smooth" experience with them, do you think I should still book with them or CROWN travels? I tried accessing Crown's website, but clicked donkey times on the BOOK NOW button, no response leh....Why??? :<

Starstar,

my plan is to stay 3 nites on land and last 2 nites upgrade to water villa to have best of both worlds.

The resort branding is not the main issue, but the actual reviews from you mattered much more. Surely our taste will not differ too much?

Preferred places:

1. Hilton
2. Anantara
3. Mirihi
4. Full Moon?? No detailed reviews leh...
5. Any other resorts that have nice rooms (combi of B villa and W villa), white sand, seaviews, food and privacy....oh oh most importantly, fit my budget lor.

I checked the website on Hilton and deluxe beach is USD 540! WVilla USD 645!!! per nite! :P

Oh, I forgot, if I DIY the tour, I will prob redeem my krisflyer for tickets so I will only pay for airport tax and fuel charges...Guess that frees up a good part of my budget?

K, hope the above fills in all the blanks for all you MALDIVES CONSULTANTs....

Kam sia and looking forward to your responses!

Oh Imagesxela,

Hope you enjoy your Racha trip. That was also one of my possible destinations but wifey addicted to Maldives after seeing the pics. So no turning back. :P

Guess rainy or not being in such a nice place is nice and relaxing enough. Hearing the rain splatter and smelling the after rain air is also a great experience!

Adi,

I am not sure about the private bbq thing. Thats also the thing we wanted to do at hilton. Hehe. But water villa more tempting for us. We also ponder very long over the anantara.

Hilton rates for nov is about

US360 ++ a night for beach villa. About USD412 after tax and svc charges.

US550++ a night for deluxe beach villa. About USD621 after tax.

US835++ a night for superior water villa. About usd935 after tax.

If you want full board, Need to add another USD90+ per pax. Half board is US60+ per pax.

These are rates from the hotel itself.

I find hilton a much safer choice la. Hehe. But pricey. Anyway u save on the air tix already. If you can go to hilton for the mth of oct06 even better. got promo for stay 7n for the price of 5n.

Adi

Mirihi has a sailing trip + BBQ..think cost around USD250+++

I think there's something wrong with the Crown Tours website..I emailed them last time and the response is okay...from what I remember reading in the email sent from them, they charge a certain % for credit card payment..u may wish to check with the folks here who'd booked thru Crown Tours...their Mirihi rates is cheaper tha booking direct with the resort itself

You may wish to try White Sands as well..but none of us had been there..it's at the north while Hilton and Mirihi is @ the south

http://www.maldiveswhitesands.com/pages/mainframe.htm

Hello Adi!

Wha..hahaha....your question is longer than our reply! Kekeke...that's a good sign though! It means you really take your this HM Seriously!
Mish is absolutely right abt it! If you're able to squeeze ur travel period within Oct or even end oct, there's lots of free nites thingy around!.

All the resort you've mention should be quite safe, i.e Hilton, Anantara, Mirihi etc....
There's a question for you too, cos diff ppl diff objective for their HM. For me, now a "Cheapo" :P traveller, I want VALUE!! :P That means more days in a water villa at the lowest possible rates. Let you choose between 2 below, for the same rates, which wld you go?

1)3D2N in a ultra posh resort such as Huvafenfushi, W-hotel or O&amp;O reethi Rah
2)8D7N in a normal beach villa/water villa such as Mirihi?

For S$8K, you've lots of choices for Posh/luxury ones but you'll stay less days loh!

ANW forget about crown tours, they charge fees for using Credit card. As for Mal-dives.com, ok lah, once you know how to handle them shld be no prob.

Forget abt Full-board. I always advise ppl(Although it's really diff ppl diff preference loh). Buffet got lots of food, and some of them you didn't even hv chance to touch.
Go Ala-carte feels better for me...cos it saves me money, as their portion is big, and I spent it on other things like Spa, excursion etc...
Don't worried even if you decided to choose Buffet(full-board) cos you'll not see those typical Singaporean type of Havoc! (familiar scene in Malaysia resort or even in SGP buffet rest.) Most ppl in Maldives are the staff and ANG-MO from europe.

Generally, I rate Mirihi's steak/lamb chop better than Hilton's one, but Hilton got nicer Spagetti and much more food in the menu.
Just for your info, most mid high-end resort like Hilton are increasing their rates by a huge margin by next year, it's still a choice to visit them this year, else as years goes by, really, they're gonna be in the same league(rates for all villa) as O&amp;O, Huvafen, four season etc..
Reason is that they're going to extend their some exclusive service to all villa types, i.e free buggy ride from pt to pt, TV in the rooms for all etc..

Hope it helps.

Yo Fanfan,

I still haven got any mails from Mirihi. Anw, can wait a while more lah. The last time I'm there, someone forgot the computer password and they can't even log-in to the system....so possible it happens to them again this time round.

I'll bark at them tonight if I never receive emails from them again!

Oh..anw the BBQ sailboat dinner rates increases to USD300 liao.... but I make friend with the recept, a guy name sunish, and we talk talk talk until they gave us USD200 per pax!! Much more worth it then the Hilton undersea rest food!

Kekekek.....you cannot use our Singaporean method on them oki, cos they're kind of Slow and at times forgetful, but cannot blame them lah...the time there really so slow until the sun neber move ah!
My movement also slow down when I'm there!!!

Wu,
they so funny one ah..forget password...heehee...but had been almost 2 weeks lor..i'm just worried that they've no rooms left and dun dare to reply to me...
thanks a lot for your help

Yo Fanfan,

Kekeekek....ya...it's hilarious! Then they knew I'm a Engineer(but I don't know much about this operating system PW mah)....then they sees me walking past, they stop me and ask me to help. I so pai-say also..cos lots of staff are there, wanted someone to help out! :P
We're like a family out there loh, joking, laughing etc... It's a more "warm" resort than Hilton.... cos there's too many ppl to care for in hilton(not saying they are bad). Just imagine, Mirhi got 36rooms only but staff strenght is 200+, while Hilton got 2 islands and around 150 rooms but staff strength is 400+. (Staff strength including the facilities guys). However hilton sunset water villa is best lah.... 4 of us but got 2 butlers, 1 speedboat skipper! kekekek:P .....Haiz...that's the past liao! Yes, I still missed the time when I'm there!

Hmmm....don't worry. From your email exchange, Antony has already confirm you a room, just that they'll have the final details not done yet. Confirm means confirm!! else they'll still need to accomodate you.... Shiiiiiiiiii..... I know now they'll have a special rooms for you if it's their mistake. Kekekek... ask my wife, MSN her and she'll tell you. It's not appropriate to reveal here!

Anyone been to club med kani? is it good? any advice on that? the value seem more reasonable as there isnt +++ charges....

Hi Haru,

Hahah....now got chance talk talk abit, now still busy but still got abit of time. I foresee, I'll be out of the forum again very soon. Lots of issue to solve.

So How's your work? Still busy, have you clear up the work that you've left behind during your maldives trip and during when U're ill?
Haiz.....weather really bad, sometime shining sometime rainy...weird. Must drink more water to de-tox, oki!

Yo Soudez,

Club med kani pricing can be really tempting, especially on their water villa ones. There're still optional payment, i.e. club membership etc..hmmm maybe airline fuel surcharge also?
Oh yes, LPH and Moonlight went there before and they've the pics links in our earlier archive thread.

Clubmed(although I've never been there) seems to be a more hip kind of resort, as usual. Really nice water villa, with the bath-tub by the full glass window facing the sea. All inclusive plan, thus almost no +++ kind of thingy. Free sea-sports.
However their rate for water villa not cheap as well(but more value when compare with other resorts water villa, i.e. Hilton), and it'll cost you around USD550 nett per nite as well, all inclusive.
For my thinking and needs, I don't need all inclusive, thus I chose Mirihi, without all inclusive, without bath tub, ths I paid 1/2 of the rates. So it'll really depends on your needs. I would say so far, not much complain on any of the Maldives resort lah!

Yo Fanfan,

hahahahaa.....got it eh! Keep your email and do make more duplicated copy just in case you loose it! :P
So lets hope they forgot to reserve for you! :P

Free special rooms!!! Kekekekek:P

actually, i just want them to reply me to tell me everything is okay, etc...
me oso very gian to go Aleenta Phuket/Hua Hin..think your wifey and Mish know abt it..i'm drooling over it everyday lor

hiya everyone
havea great holiday tomolo..
less one working day this week..
now boarding plane to bali soon..
see ya all on sat..

imagesxela
I'll pray for good weather for ya...
enjoy yourself..
anyway weather forecast is like 96% correct.. still got 4% right..
it's hope..

Hey Wu,
me cleared most of work left over from holiday. but have lotsa new work and upcoming pjts so still busy busy as usual. in fact, had to look for another staff to help with my workload. getting too much at times.

hey fanfan,
me also wish i can go for a short getaway this year end, esp with my 11 days christmas break.but everything is sooo much more expensive during that week so think we wil just stay in spore. also good lah, save up for possibly another holiday next year maybe..kekekekek...

hi starstar,
have a wonderful trip!!! feel sooo happy for you, just thinkin of u at airport makes me excited.hehehe...i love taking planes..

hey everyone,
yup,have a good break tom. i wil be gg rock climbing tom in e morning. wil go home to do some hsekeeping tom aftn before gg to parents place to watch parade together coz hubby working and brother in law posted in tasmania at e moment. so its just me, my sister, nephew and my parents.=>

Yo Fanfan,

Hmmm..... as what my wife told Mish or you har? Maldives is still Maldives loh! Don't think any places have such water/sand quality! Phuket/Hua hin can go anytime... Their accom might be nicer but I bet you, the breath taking view of taking the seaplane and once arrive you see the water so clear and full of coral reefs, then the sand so powdery....wah...can die man!
But the seaplane flight is impressive only when u take late morning flights, cos got good sunshine and the Atoll turns out so white vs the contrast of the bluish water! Our recent trip hor so early and the sun is barely up, so the view is misty, thus not so nice, but we check in at 9am lah!

Yo Starstar,

Wha....u really a hardcore balinese leh!
Enjoy your trip and have fun!!!

Yo Haru,

Wah...you got 11 days break for Xmas??? Company policy ah? Any opening in your company? :P
BTW, really local company/MMC holiday really disappointing comparing to other countries one....yet they still complain that Singapore operational cost is going up! :P
We met a switzeland couples in Maldives and they're shock when I told them I got 14days leave per year. For them, it's like a month!!! :P

*nod*

Fan fan has been wanting to go to the aleenta. She still so gian about it that she wanna give up maldives!

Wu,

Your wifey go meeting liao ar? I just got back. Then she offline liao. I went to see doctor. Just had a very expensive hokkien mee. The prawn's pokey part pierce into my throat. Pain ar!!!!! Just took out from ENT. Eeks! So expensive....

Yo Mish,

Wha....what happened to you? How come got prawn's pokey part one? I thought should be bare prawns liao? In US hor you can sue the Hokkien mee stall liao! :P ANW did the doc show you what her took out? Most of the time we just injure the throat but there's nothing there loh! Take care alright!

Ya my wife out for appointment liao. you looking for her? Call her HP lah!

Wu,

I dunno. They didnt peel the prawn properly... throw some shell into the noodles to fry together. Hmm. SUE THEM! Heheh. This time really got something.. This doc actually video it.. then pull it out.. then show me.. then show me the tape he video-ed.

Its okie la..no need to call ur wifey.. i talk to her tonite at msn lo..

Mish...
make me pai seh leh...so till i so gian..haha..u must take good care leh..must b too hungry never chew properly is it/

Haru,
U in US MNC izit? my company oso...from Xmas to New Year Day, officially close, except for China and Japan offices...usually i will just rot in singapore oso

Yo Mish,

Wha...still got video some-more! No wonder more ex lah! Did they burn the video into DVD and give you a copy? Kekekek.....
Yes...sue the Hokkien mee store!!! :P

Yo Fanfan,

I also in US MNC mah....how come no holiday during that period? Do they still pay you or force leave? If free hor.....hmmm....got opening or not har? kekekek...

Yo Fanfan,

I've managed to contact one of the reception staff in Mirihi. I'll get him to ask Antony to contact you ASAP. If he still haven reply you, I'll bark at them again!

The only question you can ask Antony is on the seaplane transfer timing, cos most of the time they can only arrange 1 day b4 your arrival, thus if you don't need a Mirihi rep to meet up with you(which will cost you USD25), then how can they contact you? It's either by email the day b4 you fly or can ask them to leave a message with the relax inn folks!

Oki!

Ello....

Mirihi is fully booked for Oct as informed by impex holidays...

Anyway my wife just told me that she terrified of propeller planes, so seems that Hilton and the far away places are out of the list.

I made some calculations and really Anantara fits the budget pretty well and have one of the nicest watervillas (from the pics at least :P)...so Anantara it shall be!

So Mish, we will be the same gang liao!
Just 1 day apart....

Now awaiting some availability confirmation either from Holiday Tour or Mal-dives.com.

Mal-dives emailed and say no watervilla liao! But not true, go Anantara webby can still get leh! So called their hotline and they say will check and call me back. No news yet.

Holiday also must check, tmr will let me know.

Praying hard now. :>

Oh Oh, just information for all...my $$ calculation for Anantara:

If book with Holiday Tour:

Per Pax $2148 (3+1 night FOC) Water Villa
Minus $500 (air-ticket redeem Krisflyer)
Plus $355 1 night at BVilla (1st night late liao so stay at Bvilla 1st)
Plus $980 2 night extension at Water villa
Plus $260 airport tax + surcharge
Total per pax: $3043
Total 7 nites: 6 nites water villa + 1 nite bVilla
Inclusive of Honeymoon perk - Candlelight dinner
Inclusive of Free Halfboard for all days
Inclusive of FOC water sports

Total for 2: $6086.00!

If book with Mal-dives.com:

Room charges + land transfer: USD 3658 = SGD 5852.80
(1nite bV + 5 nites WV + 1 nite FOC WV)
Airport taxes for 2: SGD 520
Total: SGD 6356.80
Inclusive of Honeymoon perk - But no Candlelight dinner only gift set (dunno what it is) n bottle of red wine
Inclusive of Free Halfboard for all days
Inclusive of FOC water sports

So conclusion, Holiday tour is a bit more economical....

With the halfboard savings, I have $2K for spending on dinners and excursions! Yes!!!!

Just need to wait for the rooms availability liao now.....

Wu &amp; Mish &amp;

Thanks for your ideas and comments...

If given the choice I would of course go for the more days to spend in heaven lor! So no ultra posh place for me but at least must have some standard.

Soudez,

I had been to Club Med Kani before and it will be a great place to go if you like activities throughout the day till the night. It is good fun with the hosts and visitors there. But not having as much privacy. Cos even if you stay in the water Villas you have a lot of kepo people like my group who keep going there to take pictures, look see look see.... :P

Budgetwise what Wu said is rather accurate about the add ons. But afterwhich i did not spend a single cent on the Island other than extra excursions and premium drinks at the bar.

Hope it helps!

Adi,

For the holiday tours. Need to note that.. got free 1n means no free half board. Its stated in their website. you see.. under complimentary half board... they state so. And i also think holiday tours seems like a good deal. hehe

I also attracted by the pix at anantara webby. but am afraid the construction not fully completed leh. Hmmm thats worrying! If not for the construction, it should be gd! Anantara got gd reputation. So should be okie la. hehe.

And i agree. No need ultra posh too. But need some standard. Troublesome us! hehhe.

Allo Adi!

Wah...hahaha...you did your own calculation eh!

Anyway, I think u need to confirm a couple of things here with the tour agent:-
1)The air-tix shld be S$600. That S$500 is for 4 to go promo. So shld be more saving for u?

2)Aiya, everytime Mal-dives.com tell me full liao, but it's always not! They always tried to psycho ppl to go other resort.
3)Chances is there may be over booking scenerio, please check with them if such things do happened especially near to the date you're flying, what is their terms+ condition.
4)Make sure holiday tours prices is nett(I think it is), just in case, else it's 10% more plus bed taxes.
5)Stay 1 nite in Male first to save money. It's USD80 vs your USD355 BV, where you will only check in around 11pm(still left with 1 hr to the next day)...thus bo hua liao. Next morning transfer there, ask b4 hand for earlier checkin(norm is 2pm). Like that more Wu-hua!

6)S$2K spending is really just enough only. Do watch out on your spending, especially the 10% service charges, it's a killer! Even in Mirihi, we spend around that amount, never even did any diving, just every nite dinner and sometimes lunch, all ALa-carte, 2 nite theme dinner and 2 spas session....$S2K gone. Anantara stuff might be more ex so just beware loh

Lastly, good luck and you couple have the most fun Oki!!!
Remember to take more photographs!! Kekek...for our folks here!

Allo Mish!

Haha...we almost post at the same time!

yo Mish, Adi,

kekekek...... both of u are my type of traveller! More days, got certain standard resort wld do for us.....

Er....my wifey is "pressing" me hard to go Huvafenfushi next year.....Haiz.... earn money not enough for spending ah! :P
I think next year i give Maldives a miss. Wanted to go Taiwan or Japan for Makan!!!

See how lah...actually already tentatively "On" with starstar and bvbride and some others to go Maldives next year. Dunno whether they still on or not! For now it's work work work!

Adi,

U went Maldives b4? when was that? B4 the Tsunami? Aiya...then you shld be oki lah...kekekek... you count and spent like a Maldivian, so we don't hv to worry for u liao!

Our updated table....Lai ah lai ah...more ppl go Maldives ah!
Yo Adi, once you confirm your trip, can we put you under our list? We'll need you to supply us Anantara pics links when you're back oki!

Same for you Mish!

Haiz...for me, I can only continue to work like hell and Lau-Nua!! :P
394441.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned MIA!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104321453</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(DBVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD>Please contact Haru here in Singapore brides forum <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned MIA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2103908628</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Racha(Phuket)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug-06</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jopej</TD><TD>Hakuraa Club(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sept-06</TD><TD>8-Sept-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingz</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Oct-06</TD><TD>13-Oct-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Oct-06</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>97 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi mish!!!!

miss you lei!!!! so long like never talk to you!!! muahahahaha

how are you now??? think you will still have that "poking" feeling in your throat... *gulp* dun worry.... will be well in a few days!!! catch up with you again!!!

Hi all... Happy Holidays!!!!

hi Wu,
haha, no lah. me not working in some US MNC, just a small company with half of e staff being foreigners so Christmas is really impt time for break. its been a tradition for us to have at least a week's break for Christmas.=D

hey mish,
omigosh, that sounds sooo scary!!hope ur throat not hurting anymore..
kao_scared.gif

hey everyone,
me saw e fireworks at marina just now!! was walking to marina sq after gym and happen to see it then, so blessed!! it was quite exciting to watch it...kekeke...looking forward to doing rock climbin tom!! happy national day to all the maldives fantatics!!

Imagexela!!!

Enjoy your trip to Phuket, Racha!!!! Take pix be it rain or shine!!! I'll pray, cross finger and cross toes for you here!!!! ENJOYYYYYYY....

ya ya ya and not forgeting... HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU.... in advance...!! Enjoy your birthday there too...

Hey Wu,

Thanks for all the reminders! Yah I must check all the pts listed...:

1. Air ticket - checked. They offering GV4 ticket for their packages. so 2 to go pay 100 more per pax. $500 correct.

2. If all taxes in. Think so, just the GST part. hope no 5% more...:P Extra night pay $60 for bed tax + bf.

3. Stay in Male for first nite? Hmm...dun think so lah, going to cut to 6 nights so stay in resort all the way.
more romantic ma, cos 1st night honeymoon at least got nice nice room to sleep in...kekeke arrive at ard 11pm, night is still young. I am nightowl so no worries, must see star stars...:]

4. Watch expenses. Yup, going to plan an itinerary of activities to do. Asking the hotel to send me a list of activities and charges.

Mish, you wan a copy? If I get it will send it to you. Just leave me your email addy.

5. Take lots of photos! Checked. Oh we are photo freaks. so will surely take lots n lots. Just scared battery n memory card no enuff.

Wu, you said you bought 1 GB SD card at $56. Where where, must go get!

Will be glad to post up in the webby and share! Just dun laugh at all the "stupid stuff" that we take...hahaha.