Maldives

starstar, wow cool! ok will write down n try next time. thanks! today will just fry wif veg.

fan, northwest can redeem for jetstar? cool!

zenn
in chinese is called 'jiang4 you2 gau1'.. u can find it NTUC..
if cook tomatoes n onions together is better..

fanfan
hmmm...lombok is where har? :p sorry abit sua ku here...:p

hi starstar and fanfan,
so nice to have frequent flyer points!hubby and i dun travel for work so no such perks..=P

hey bvbride,
my b'day is actually on e 11th..stil more than a week to go..kekekke..

hey ya all,
wah,looks like u all planning to go thailand eh? i think i'm like mirror, if go for holiday wil plan for a short getaway only. best time for me and hubby is actually christmas week as we both not working for about 10 days. but it will harder and more expensive to get tickets and accomodation.

hi starstar,
oh, forgot to mention that the rooms at beaufort is actually not that near to e beach. you will have to take the stairs down to tanjong beach. but for privacy coz hardly see kids around, its quite nice. i like e breakfast there too, very nice quiet area. but totally diff atmosphere from rasa, where its more casual. i think that time they offered to let us upgrade at a special rate for about $200+, can't really recall coz too long ago..hehehe..

hi starstar, lombok is a small island just beside bali island. by ferry about 45 min to 1 hour if i'm not wrong

hey haru, i'm not like u lar, i NEVER ever go anywhere before maldives *sob* haha so now since quite broke and work quite bz, can only go krabi first. but plan to go australia, korea, etc next year hee
must go a lot of places before have kids mah

hi mirror,
wow!! so ur first trip to maldives must have been really special then!! ya, travel as much as u can before hvin kids. i told hubby i even wana go for a babymoon when i'm pregnant, excuse to travel again!hahahah..

hey everyone,
has anyone been to morton's steak at oriental? wana find out the price range for the steak there..bvbride, u mite be interested too.kkekeke..

Hmmm... Haru. What is a babymoon?

To all,
Having baby right after marriage - a wise choice?
Which can mean no travelling, no 2 people life, cannot switch careers!!! More Cons than Pros. Am I right?

mirror n fanfan
thanks for the info..
will check it out..
thanks..;)

haru
hmmm...think i go for rasa first..like the sea facing rooms lah..:p

morton's? went past there bef... saw the menu..price wise is slightly more ex than lawry's...

adel
hmmm... having a bb after marriage has its pros and cons... like what u have mentioned are actually the cons which can foresee to happen right after... BUT the pros of having a bb early is u can have an early retirement...:p won't ahve to slough too hard n long till old..cos by then, kids grow up liao...n u n hubby can enjoy the retirement life. the Pros comes later so alot of people tend not to see it...

guess up to couples to decide...
haha...

ya ya depends on couple
for me, im only 24, that's why get married earlier so can enjoy first, then can have babies and still not so old yet lor... (hopefully go as planned)
coz during courtship we nvr go travel just 2 of us mah (family very conservative mah
err haru, i DID go somewhere lar like KL and bali/lombok (but i was still staying in indo so i dun really count that as proper holiday haha)
i'm 80% going to krabi mid Sep! go home gonna book ticket and hotel liao
now still at office, going off liao
kao_byebye.gif

Yo Folks,

Now then got time to chat a bit... still in office! :P
Wah......the thread is not talking abt Maldives yet it's moving so fast... really no time to browse thru all liao! :P see until gong gong!!

Happy Bday to Haru in Advance!!!...kekeke... Me and Joy are August Baby as well.
This Sat we're going to stay 1 nite in a Changi donno what hotel lah, and it's a gift from joy's collegue, last year Bday Present! :P

Any ladies preg yet? Esp those who went to Maldives and trying hard? Haiz.....no good news for us so have to wait again liao. :P
Anw no hurry but lots of pressure from family and friends. :P

Yo Adel,

Baby right after marriage??? Hmm.....
pro:- is likely to be easier to get preg. If wait hor...likely more difficult. Heard from my friends, the "activities" (AKA having sex) will drop for those who wait and wait and wait....
Cons:- Still got so many places haven go leh!!! I think for u, you've been to rather lots of place liao right? Then can go have baby liao lah!

Yo Starstar,

I've looking at the google earth hor...found the location where Shang gonna build their resort. Wah....stone throw away from the new Gan airport leh..... Sianx halfway liao.
Then found 1 place/islands in Maldives called Haru Haru!!! Is this where u got your nicks, Haru???
Okie...got to continue work...talk again later! Siax...

Hmmm.....the google earth is getting more interesting. The maps are slowly being updated. There's one resort called the Olhuveli at south Male, that was destroy by the Tsunami. Now it's re-opening, and they move their water villa to another location. Then the previous place where the water villas were, can see the previous shape/structure, probably sand dig-in.

For who those who are interested to see, the location is at 3deg 50" North and 73deg27" east!

Yo starstar,

now google earth can see your Coco palm liao!

But cannot see hilton or mirihi yet! :P

Hey toking bout baby now huh..

Pros: Will have more energy to "deal" with your baby when you are younger..as you grow older..ur energy level diminished...

Cons: No freedom lor..

Ya. Din really travel a lot of places. I dun travel much, but at times really sick of travelling on planes for long hours.

Hence, have the thought of not taking anymore long distance flight after my HM. Will travel regionally, of cos Maldives still consider regionally. However, I still wanna go Nepal. It is a beautiful country. With a kid, no way.

m1rr0r,
Age 24 so young... still have plenty of time to enjoy, treasure this period of time.

Wu,
When is joy and your b'day? My hubby oso this month? Are you gng to west coast this sun? My dogs cannot make it, will create a chao when they see many dogs ard.

Ya. true.
I think need to strike a balance for both.
My friend play and travel ard, now at the age of 35, she have difficulty conceiving. She regret not having baby when she got marriage. Hence, she advise me to start earlier. So...

Wu
haha...u also like me...frens asking us when we having one... :p hopefully will have one next year...haha..:p

mirror
u sooo young!! *envy*... me can't wait too long liao... next year is a good time cos hubby go back to study next Jul for 3 years...so probably during those 3 years, chances of travelling be not high liao... so good time to have bb n take care of the bb... for travel, think after he finishes his studies in 2010!!
by then, kid will be ard 3 years...can be taken care of by parents during the time we go travel...:p

Yo Adel,

Me 23rd Aug, Joy is 13th Aug.
When's ur hubby BD? Don't tell me same same...
Actually a lot of us here August baby.. got Haru, Imagesxela, your hubby, me, joy....somemore???

Haiz....looks like I'm the oldest here...:P

hello hello~~~

now baby topic and bday topic liao hahaha...thatz why we can all hang on the same thread for so long man...this is fantastic

haru - i heard that u got to fork out like $100 each and the portions are soooo HUGE that u can just order one course and share! no extra bucks for that now...will hope and pray for more comm first kekeke....

Mirror- my goodness 24! so young no wonder so open abt your age -my eyes red man..alamak~
where was i when i was your age...hmm...think i just met my husb some more..that time cannot stand him when i first knew him ! hahha
u must hv a blast ok..now married liao can travel all u want with just hubby and yourself! ttz the best man =)

Adel: i agree with u 100% - as i mentioned earlier i dun hv the motherhood gene in me....(yet??) no matter how i psycho myself i still cannot live w the fact that there is another human being's life in my hands and im totally responsible for it. sounds so drama and scary!!
am still a teenager at heart i guess..all footloose and fancy free!!

Hello Mr Wu long time no hear!!! glad u are popping in once in a while!! stil hvnt figure out the google earth thingy cos my PC at home and at work super the slow one so cannot play w this kind of gadgets arrr...
u try some more la who knows by year end got special xmas pressie for you and joy!

no worries Wu - think i can join u as one of the oldest one in this thread .....sob sob...

cheers!!
talk more tmr...

24 is so young...n married somemore. i older than that n not married yet. think im the oldest unmarried person here.
so many august baby here...me also

Wu,
Welcome back! you're going to the Changi Village Hotel/Resort is it? I just went there last weekend..the checkin counter staff suxs...but the pool there very nice
the italian and jap food there not bad too
u can try the spa there...the rooms are quite nicely done up =p

So many Aug babies...i'm a Dec baby...heehee...

Mirror
u are so young wor...till now, i still don't really feel like getting married..but take HDB flat liao so bo bian lor

hi mirror,
omigosh, u are sooo young! and married! you can def enjoy the next few years of couple life and travel around the world. i'm at a stage where i am starting to think a lil about hving a kid, but wil give myself another year or so to enjoy the total freedom for now. =P

hey Wu,
really?? there is such a resort?? does it have a website?hahah....wah, can tell u really quite busy now. happy b'day in advance to you and Joy too! so u gona celebrate ur b'day together?

fanfan,
i've only been at the lobby of changi village hotel. seems quite nice. are the rooms spacious? maybe can consider that for a weekend break instead of the more expensive ritz or fullerton. i dun like fullerton pool, quite narrow and seems conjested with guests.

starstar,
ya, if you prefer room with a view definitely go for rasa. and the pool is great too. e last time i stayed there, spent most of my time there. think they have some beach balls that you can play with in the pool too..kekekeke..

wu n fanfan
yup..agree wif fanfan..the recep service is lousy.. please dun stay at the low floors.. n defintely not the rooms facing this carpark one... try to get those rooms face the main road n sea one..the high floors are nicer... I stayed there once during labour day holiday... in reservations mentioned I want the high floor ones..but when i checked in, they gave me 2nd floor one n face the carpark one..see nothing but the coffee shop next door...

BUT the pool n spa is good!! got a nice view!

haru
yup...thanks for the info..
agree that rasa's got a better view...but i heard there's this new hotel call amara sentosa coming up end of this year... wonder is it good...:p

rooms in the changi village is nicely done up...got rain shower..etc. but in terms of size is smaller than ritz. the rooms got a zenny feel...

haha..that time i stayed there..at night go see ah gua...haha.:P some of them super chio....
can compete wif those in thailand...
but some can puke... still can see stubbles one..yeeks!

fanfan
me n u sama sama...me a dec bb too!! aug bb is my sis..:p

bvbride
hey..think i also can join u n wu leh...me also not young anymore..BUT young at heart can liao... right? ;p

hi starstar,
really? i didnt know there was gg to be a new hotel. something to look forward to!haha..eww!!ah guas with stubbles???gross!!!

hey bvbride and starstar,
yup, young at heart and in spirit most impt lah. age is just a number.=D

yeah! i stayed @ 7th floor...the highest floor for rooms and got the room facing the sea
my bf is a Starwood Preferred Guest member..so maybe that's y we got a good room?

the check-in staff gana scolded by me...cos i booked the stay on the day of check-in itself..then the website sent me a confirmation number...but when i went there, they say dun have my reservation records and insisted that it was our fault..i got so angry that i told them if they're not able to honour the reservation, it's as good as a breach of contract..hahaha...they got a shock and quickly got a room for us..
then morning, we went to ask abt breakfast, another check in staff was saying that we're not entitled to breakfast..and when i complained abt the check in again (naggy me
), the staff actually said they ACCOMODATED me..that made me so pissed that i made him retract his statement...think i'm a difficult custonmer...hahaha

starstar,
finally got a dec baby
my bdae on 13th..how abt u?

fanfan
haha..mine is 30th..:p

u good leh..me stay 2nd floor only n face the coffeeshop one...sianz..
but i went to the top floor the swimming pool there..very very nice...

hmmm...seems like rasa got alot of good reviews leh..haha...i'll see the new amara at sentosa how's it first..most prob stay rasa liao..
heard the breakfast there alot of variety...

haru
haha..precisely...very gross lor..imagine far far away see good..then walk nearer...wah!! can die...:p haha...

fanfan n all
northwest miles can't redeem for jetstar lah...it's not the same jetstar asia...
checked the websites liao.. anyway the miles for northwest hubby have only can redeem one tic to regional area.. taiwan, HK n Tokyo. which one u guys think will be good? haven decide when we'll be going, most prob in oct or nov.. but if we going HK, think it'll be dec near xmas cos we wanna go see the xmas lighting in HK...:p

fanfan
*hugs* wah! how u find the link one? last night i see till blur...
great more options liao..
thanks alot..u've a great help!!

hi fanfan,
wah, you very fierce leh!hahah..but can imagine how upset it is when things like these do not go as planned.

starstar,
i think tokyo will be lovely!! but wil be a lil more ex than HK of coz so really up to u. i wish i had mileage for free flights tooo!!!

haru,
me where got fierce..
when i was doing the check-in, there's this guy from BP yelling to see the Account Manager and saying that he want to complain and withdraw BP's engagement with the hotel wor..he's worse than me ah...hahahaa..

anw, got a reply from my complaint letter liao..they offering my a free upgrade to junior suite for the next reservation..now thinking whether i shld take up the offer not

hi fanfan,
woah, looks like they really need to do some staff training eh??tsk tsk..

of coz u shld take up the offer!!!hahhah...make use of it since they offered it mah!

fanfan
wah!! not bad leh...
least they reply n did a follow up on your case..think my complain letter they ignore liao...
what the heck..I'm not going back there to stay again...

oh ya... wanna ask u is there any expiry date for the northwest miles? cos I know krisflyer got abt 3 years validity...not sure abt northwest one...u know anything?

haru
tokyo's living standard ex leh...hmmmm..see how...whether to go or not, also depend son whether hubby can apply leave... dun know if he's able to...see how...

anyway the miles are clocked by hubby when he travels overseas for training... he'll be going to US in sep... that's alot of kris miles he can accumulate...
haha...

hiya everyone
enjoy your weekend!!! Wu n joy, enjoy your stay@changi village hotel dude n lady...

Hey Starstar
If u wan to go tokyo..go during next yr cherry bloosom...very very nice one..but then their hotels are small & expensive leh..

its e weekend again!! i won't be sleeping in late for tis weekend as I wil have to do some work stuff early tom morn and then i'll also be helping out at church on sunday morning too.

went to gym aft work today, did a really good workout and then a nice dinner of kenny roger's!!hahhaa..love their corn muffin..yum...
kao_drool.gif

hope everyone will have a great weekend!

hi guys,

sori to deviate from ur conversation...

got something to ask u guys' opinion...not reali familiar wif the price of airfare to Maldives...found this pricebreaker that is having an airfare promotion of $635 per pax(excluding tax of $252), flying by SQ direct to Maldives....is this a gd bargain? or should i wait until natas fair den book the air tics...but den again, if wait until dat time, wil it be too late cuz im goin for my honeymoon in early Nov?

Yo starstar,fanfan,Haru,

Will check into the changi village hotel in a while.... hmm...shld I bring the camera? Kekekek..
thanks for all your advise, will remember that. Anyway, check out the price of spa....wha...really not cheap as well.
Oki lah, talk to u folks later!

Have a wonderful weekends folks!!

Hi Shanshan,

Hahaha....you're not diverting our conversation. We are off topic some times when there's talking abt Maldives for so long.

The price looks ok though cos SQ online main page quoted S$700 per pax and tax is sama sama ~ S$252.
However their 2 to go and 4 to go rates is available. 2 to go wld be S$600 per pax while 4 to go is S$500. Check out the webpage below:-

http://www.singaporeair.com/saa/en_UK/content/local/SG/promo_fares/index.jsp

Don't really think NATAS can give you any better, unless you're buying a package from them, then again they always never quote with the tax/surcharge.

So where/which resort hv you decided to go?

hi there

sorie but i juz nid some advise frm some of u here

I understand that some of u have been to The Racha at Phuket. Ive juz gotten a rates frm 1 of the travel agency in sg. They quoted me $1535 for 8 nights stay at the superior villa with sea view. The rates r inclusive of daily breakfast & return transfer

Is this a gd rates? Anyone can advise me wat is the diff btw the superior villa n deluxe villa?

Thx

shan shan,

Like Wu said, I think SIA webby can get a better rate. 600 for 2 to go. And book faster and u better book now. I waited and the 600 tix got sold out for the day we wanted. Im the end, We had to shift our travel dates back by one day.

Wu,

Enjoying changi? We stayed there for one nite and find the SPA is the nicest thing there. How was ur stay?

Jenni,

Imagexela is the one going to racha. He can give gd advise.

hiya Wu
hmmm..how's your stay at changi? yup..agree wif Mish...the spa there is the nicest thing u can get there..
though it's ex...it's not like a everyday thingy u do right? ;p

haru
which gym u go?

starstar,
think now Changi Village come under Starwood and we complained straight to them under Starwood Preferred Guest membership website..they die die must reply within 24 hrs one..hahaha..anw, I'd checked with them..the person say no expiry date for the upgrade wor..so I'm going to keep the email for some time =p

abt the Northwest mileage, from what i know, the expiry date is 3 years from the last accrual date...they shld be sending statement to you via post or email regularly..

Jennifer,
think you gotto ask LPH on the rates...if i'm not wrong, she's the one going to Racha this month

Wu,
Hows your stay @ Changi Village? any screw ups by them? hahaha...the spa is very very nice
i love the place too

We are back!!!

Err.. most of you have been there before..? We didn't try the spa..
describe your "nice" lei... is it the environment or the therapist..?

Anyway the voucher that my friends gave came with the complimentary breakfast for two. So we went for our BF this morning, the waitress said "oh, there is NO complimentary BF for u". Of coz i told her yes we are entitled to that coz stated in the voucher mah! then she go ask her manager 1st then come back to us say really no complimentary BF. OMG!!! I ask her go check again. then she go check again... then come back to us tell us sit down 1st she go check again!!! (cannot makan 1st lei!!!) *ANGRY* must check how many times????!!!!

Then she came back say " oh, you can take the BF 1st, coz counter closing at 1030am" (but she haven check the voucher thingy yet) The feeling they gave us was like as if we eating for free like that lah..!!!

Then when we check out, I ask the recept have they check the thing yet. They say " system didn't show the complimentary BF, but voucher have... miscommunication.." Not even a SORRY from them...
Haiz.......... Anyway wu has his version... like staying in Prison... muahahahaha

That's out experience with Changi Village Hotel.

joy,

the breakfast thing sorta happened to us as well..cos for us, we remembered when we booked the room online, it stated there was complimentary breakfast online..but somehow the email confirmation sent did not state...
when we went down for breakfast, they then say not included wor...then fustrated, we walked out and eat @ the coffee shop next door...ate the dim sum...

anw, my bf and i decided to book a room during my bdae to take up the offer..he will book thru using his industry rates and i'd already confirmed with them in email black and white industry rate is okay..haha