Maldives

Hi all, hehehe think we more or less settle on Fullmoon liow. but we are thinking of staying one nite in male since will be reaching at nite. erm....anyone can advice how to do that? how to travel from the airport to the hotel, then from the hotel to the jetty to take the speed boat to resort? paiseh, so many question. Thanks in advance

Tingz,

No worries on the question. We all ask alot of questions around here. haha.

What I understand but have not experience is that relax inn is cheaper and is okie. You can get to Male Capital by taking a Dhoni there. About USD1 per pax.

hey Wu,
ya, think u are rite should consider other resorts too..=P

zhuzhu,
the brand is called sanden brooks. but i heard it recently closed down already. quite a pity, i tried their pdts, very good esp their car shampoo and hsehold cleaning agents. concentrated and cheap, smells nice too.

bvbride,
i recently bot the Top detergent too! i have yet to try it yet as i am still trying to finish my liquid detergent now. have never tried powder form detergent before..so sua ku rite?? i'm like you, like to sun my clothes but i can only do that during the weekends when i am at home. i live on the highest flr so no worries about neighours living above "decorating" my laundry..how is Top? really good?

Yo bvbride,

You are absolutely right! My mission this time round is to learn to shoot with my new DSLR. Kekeke.... as compare, still, I'm more relax lor, no diving mah! The spa already can help sooth my fatique liao! :P
Oh ya, I got "shit" luck lah, as it's been raining and cloudy most of the day, that day suddenly the cloud just clear up and I have a wonderful happy snap away(cloud are real!), while my wifey is doing her sun-tan!
That's almost our last few days liao...phew.....
Take it easy... According to Hilton exprience hor, it's take around another year for the price hike for Anantara!
Anyway way, more resort coming up in Maldives...I'll keep my eyes wide open! anw..if you can go this year better! as it'll keep our list and topics going!

Yo Mish,

that's late too wah..... I think ours only last till 5~6pm. That's it! already very tired liao. That photograph very "On", me like army training like that....carry my wife run lah, jump lah etc...
Wanna to go Sentosa this Sun? Kekeke....bring Kino!...oki oki I wanna to see both u and your hubby as well oki
kekekek.....

Yo Tingz,

Are you looking to book from local travel agent or thru Fullmoon website? If it's local agent, speedboat return transfer will be arrange for you. Else, as what Mish said, take the Dhoni to Male, next morning come back the same way as u did. To transfer to Fullmoon, you'll need to go back to the Airport island and meet there at the Fullmoon counter!(PS. if don't know why the jetty is, just ask any of the counter's folks!, they're most willing to help!)
Lastly, do you maths, Holiday tours might just be cheaper.... I'll check out for you as well later.
Hope it helps!

Gosh, the anantara package indeed looks great!
Temptation man..

wu,
not working meh? i'll go n check..

bvbride,
hey, is TOP good for indoor drying? sorry ah, jus started doing housework, so still loads of stuff to learn...i dry my clothes indoor most of the time 2, so very impt to use detergent which can make them smell nice nice..tips?

Wu,
Typo error. My doggies always misbehave among dogs. Cannot imagine what it will be like with they are there. CHAOS! CHOAS!

bvbride,
One of The face shop branch is at Wisma Atrium. Always swamped by many customer. Yup! The "only you" drama acter is their spokeman. Many ppl fan him, but not me. Korea should sell cheaper, US not sure they will carry the brand.

Wu,

Then my hubby very lucky... No need to carry me at all! So its okie. Haha. We just stand ard and sit ard and jump ard. Lucky Jumping scene is only for like 2-3 poses. So still alright. The outdoor is the more tiring one. hehe.

As for sunday, my hubby and I very lazy. Haha. Will check with him later. See what he says. He has been wanting to bring kino for dog run for a really long time. But due to transportation problem. hehe. We didnt. Why you all like to go sentosa instead of dog run?

Adel,

Nv see you on msn b4!! My doggy also always misbehave. I think dog run is okie. No need to control him. Just let him loose.

hey Wu,
ya, i hope we can continue to keep this thread gg too. i am seriously thinkin of going to maldives again next year. but maybe this time, choose a season with less rainfall! was thinkin mar/apr or sep/oct, hopefully hubby and i can arrange to take time off work during those period. i think the budget will be lesser than our hilton lah. i'm just too spoilt, enjoy all the space n nice rooms at hilton already dun really wana go another resort. i think for me, i like it when the shallow waters stretch out far out like at hilton water villa..will prob surf around and check out the other resorts then see how..

T&P
yup..TOp is good for indoor drying...dun have the werid odour if u dry your clothes indoor..unlike other detergents...

bvbride haru
haha..talk abt decorations...last time live on 11th floor in ghim moh.. saw more things flying down than curry... kena sanitary pads(used one somemore), dirty mopping water..etc. Then we found out one aunty lving upstairs like to drip her used mop...we went up to her n aske dher to wring the mop drier cos we all living downstairs kena her wet mop...our clothes all dry one become wet liao.. u know what she says? She told us "if u see me hang out my mop, u all take your clothes in lor.." Wah!! what kinda of attitude is that?!! So ever since then, my parents shifted to JW n opted the top floor liao n me too..haha..

adel
hmm..so it's autumn in US in oct? if so, it's nice leh..cooling.
ok..thanks..I'll go check out the face shop on weekends..

Wu
congras on the award dude!! Very nice wah...dun think i can take such nice pics at all.. no camera n eye for the shots...:p

Anyway I'm keeping track of the shangri-la resort website...haha... no worries..if there's any rates..I'll let u guys know... it's already in favourites. haha..

Yo T&P,

No working leh, u check out. Unless I attached the wrong links lah. :P

Yo Adel,

Why, your doggies very aggressive or just hyper? Do they like swimming?

Yo Mish,

Kekeke....becos my Ryo likes to swim then run
Run he got no stamina, Swimming he can do it for the whole day, even after he vomit, he'll swim again! :P
Then pepper likes to sun-tan, always like to dig a hole then lie inside!

Let me know know, tentatively, Sunday or maybe Saturday?

Yo Haru,

Haiz.....really know your feeling loh. I feel even worse right, From sunset water villa to normal Water villa. Anyway, I find it okie loh...Maldives beach, sea, sky and sun overrides everything!

Hmm.... There's lots of resort with beach that stretch very far, even between 2 islands! Interested??? Kekekeke..... :P

Yo Starstar,

Aiya.... me just a novice photographer only...you shld take a look at imagesxela pics....and that's WOW!!! anw, I got much much more to learn.
oki....will wait for Shang...keep a look out soldier!! :P

ooi Wu...dun anyhow say hor... my pics are quite normal one hor.. tsk tsk...haha... me still learning .... your pic nice siah.. must learn to take that kind of shot at Racha....15 more days to go for me..woo hoo..

hey starstar,
wah! so "fierce" ah, the aunty? hahah..my mum lives on the second flr so you can imagine all the times she had to endure inconsiderate neighbours who wash their windows, throw curry, hang dirty mop,etc. and my mum loves to hang her laundry out to sun..well, she will be living in a much higher flr in her new flat, so at least less such headaches!

yo Wu,
ya lah, i think initially quite hard to settle for less lah. but when u see e water, sun and sea dun really care liao. already in paradise rite? eh, introduce to me ur recommended list of resorts leh!!! u ah, make me gian only..tsk tsk tsk...

Yo imagesxela,

Kekeke.....we all learning. kekek..
Anyway you my pics those shot, just that the lightnings are about just right!
Steady hand then shot!
Hmmm....your pics got more varieties, and I like the composure of most of your pics.. especially those sunset shots, and esp like the white tiger series. Joy wants me to bring her the zoo again after seeing ur pics!
kekeke....
Wah...that's fast hor! 15 days only! anw, what accom you'll be staying in? got pool one or not?

Yo Haru,

True.... we can't get over it for at least the first few mths! I go find find...cos someone did put the pics on the web b4. However if I'm not wrong, it's those super scale resort!
Oh..there's another one I remember, Cocoa island, but not cheap and I don't think worth spending the money loh! Nice stretch of beachs but in my opinion, the accom sucks! Check it out!

Wu,

can u try again. i jus checked. ok leh..
anyway, Cocoa Island bad meh? It was on my shortlisted list of resorts..tot it look pretty nice, small & exclusive.

starstar,
noted. I'll try that next time!

Wu n imageslexia
wah!!..u guys are very modest leh... such nice pics liao still say not good..then I think the pics i took all CMI liao...haha..
it's very nice wor...
why say not good enough? think my pics then is amatuer... u guys are almost there liao..
haru too...

hey where's cocoa island?

imageslexia
hey..do take more pics back of Racha k? feel lke looking at a magazine spread when i looked thru your pics, wu's n haru's...
nice!

haru
ya lor..very 'fierce' hor... haha...buay tahan her...

Yo T&P, Starstar,

Seen the pics of Cocoa leh, can't denied, nice beaches but look at their dhoni liked water villa, in my opinion hor, really sucks lah! External looks so old! And it's overprice for sure.
Hmmmm...,.maybe that's b4 Tsunami....oki will go check check again!

Cocoa island is south of South Male atoll.

Wu
hmmm...seems old exterior but the interiior seems ok to me...:p of course can't be comapred wif hilton or those 5 stars resorts..but actually I personally won't mind staying there..:p cham liao..me very easy satisfied how? but if the rates are too ex..dun think I wanna spend my $$ there...think hilton a better place.

wu,

haha ok i get wat u mean now.
personally i dun mind worn out looking wood n stuff, i tot it makes them look more rustic n natural which i like. infact i am trying to make my house's flooring look abit worn out so i can achieve that natural old old feel. but of cos old looking doesn't mean bad, as in infested with roaches or so worn out till u see holes n stuff. think baliness style...tats what i mean...they look old but feel so natural n nice.
but i have to admit the Dhoni suites look small..part of the reason why we didn't choose this resort at the end, looks very cramp up. but i quite like the interior, very simple & white...doesn't look like the typical maldives resort decor.

hi folks! long time no pop in...busy with work..

starstar,
if i'm you, think i'll end up quarrelling with the aunty...hahaha...

gals,
i think there's another shop selling Korean face product..it's at Marina Square opp the 7-11...cant remember the name..think call Skin shop or something like that..their packaging very nice and the line of products looks very "tasty" as well...

talking abt Maldives, i havent reply Mirihi...shit..

Yo folks!

Hmm.....doesn't look rustic to me loh .kekekek...It looks more like my family attap house last time.
Then, they really never show how the dhoni suite interior looks like. The other interior pics(from what the Mal-dive.com website indicates, is of those higher end accom, the villa or the 2 bedroom suite loh!

Yo T&P, I would say you got very unique taste. Who knows the trend in the designer world wld be rustic for the next 5 yrs? and out goes zen lah, minimalist lah etc...

YO Haru, I wld rather stay in Male. :P Kekeke...

Yo fanfan,

Busy flying around the globe again isit? Hahah....
Yo..better reply Mirihi fast lah.. So you confirm Mirihi liao is it? Or haven decided yet?

Wu,
no lah..no more travelling for me for this year until my honeymoon i think...heeheee...
just replied Antony that i don't need the USD25 transfer...hahaha...
confirm Mirihi liao..too lazy to search for other better deals if there's any out there...
was telling Karen that got a thought of going in Oct cos of the lower prices..in the end called off the idea as i'll have to take only 1 week leave compared to 2 weeks if i go in Nov...

Haiz.... Still in office doing work... Sianz..+ tired...

Where's everybody? back home liao?

Yo Fanfan,

That's good! USD25 can buy you lamb cutlets and still got change leh! (In Mirihi lah!)

So you going to Mirihi for 2 weeks??? Kekekek....
Actually hor, time really fly so fast, we're back for 2wks plus liao. How I wish I'm there for 3weeks, then today just 2nd at work!

Yo...be warned hor, breakfast there in Mirihi never change one... you'll have to adapt to the Continental breakfast everyday!

Hey Haru
sanden brooks close shop already meh? a no. of my colleagues using their detergent..they claimed it was quite good...

Hey starstar
My mum's neighbour oso the same time..last time hang out the laundry then ganna alot of stuff...like curry lar..dripping mop lar..so in the end gave up..dun wan to hang out the laundry liao..

hello all

Wu: working till late today? qt "rare" hor..kekeke...thought its mostly me...today got to come home abit earlier cos its the start of 7th mth and just burn some offerings just now...

Truffles and Pearls and Haru: Top is my default detergent for the past few years. so far so good. tough stains i think need to use bleach to get a cleaner wash. smell wise is so so..but like the fact that its for pple who do indoor drying. so far no funni odour but if weather is esp wet i refrain from washing cos this one even TOp cannot handle la hahhaha :D
good luck experimenting!!!!

Starstar: u and haru both top/high floor? lucky u...hows life as a housewife/taitai?? ;P

now using my MLM brand deterget ....brand is called "mela" they hv brightener and softerner too man..hmmm...smells qt good will chk if there is any funny odour when clothes dry

got new "enquirer" - EOng! hihi!!!

seems like anantara is the new fav ...:o) chat more tmr!

cheers!!!

Yo bvbride,

Haizz....from now on, I'll be working late. Will not be rare anymore...kekekek... :P
EOng not new... she/he came in b4.

Hahah...every year got one new Favourite resort!! Next year don't wats coming up? Anyhow, just pray that the rates don't go up so much!

hey zhuzhu,
ya, thats what i heard. my dad tried to order the car shampoo but he also heard closed down liao..i'll check with my boss's wife coz she used to order their pdts too. i like their softener, smells really nice!

hi fanfan,
you can starting counting down!! u also staying water villa? this is ur first trip to maldives rite? u'll def fall in love with e place just like all of us did.=>

yo Wu,
wah, its quite rare that you work til so late leh. how come now so busy? i went to the gym this evening after a long break last week due to sore throat and flu. still have slight cough but feel good enuf to go today.=D

hey bvbride,
whats the brand of the MLM detergent. i remembered one lady who called me that time, also mentioning the office at shaw. can't recall e name tho..

i think my current fav for next maldives trip is full moon. while i'd prob go for something less luxurious, i think i'd still like to hv the simple pleasures of nicely decorated rooms,kkekeke..will continue to view e other resorts!

Wu,

You let ur dog swim till puke??? EH.. u let him swim ard. later how to control him. as in.. how to get him back?

Eong,

You wanna go anantara? When do you intend to go? Thats the most important question. Which villa you intend to take? We taking the water villa. About... 8k for the accommodation, transfer, air tix, etc. for 7nights. The prices varies. Maybe i can calculate for you?

hello all, me book full moon liow. doing free and easy, cos the travel agency say SQ full liow, and hubby not comfortable with Sri lanka air. so we try to book direct from SQ, and they got seats :D!!! hahaha. then we book the acc seperately.

btw, jus to share CTC quite cheap $1588 SQ for 3 nite (tax not include).

Yo Haru,

Busy now because of new product launch.
Somehow, I like to be busy, cos time flys....so Fly ah fly ah, it's gonna be CNY liao, then fly fly again, maybe can go Maldives liao!
Kekekekek......
Your illness must take care, don't let it return ah... yours is a classic heatiness. Drink more water will do!

Yo Mish,

Puke becos Ryo drinks too much sea-water during the throw "N" Fetch game I play with him. He likes to retrieve frisbee or balls that I've throw into the sea....so sometimes He'll drink excessive sea water, then puke loh!
The trick to control his movement is the ball and frsibee loh, he always wait for me to throw them.

There's some case whereby he'll wander off lah, i.e when he sees other ppl playing soccer, he'l play with them, trying to catch the ball. etc...

tingz,

You booked full moon? gdgd... can show us pics when you come back.

Alot of new reports on resorts. very gd!

1588 is or what resort? water villa? Which one did you get btw? Beach or water villa?

Wu,

that time i brought kino to dog run. He nearly go home with other ppl. hahaha. He was bz catching balls that other ppl are throwing for their GR. Kino dont even "hiew" us... sigh.. I think we too boring for him. hahaha

Hi Mish,

ya, I booked full moon water bungalow from mal-dives.com, US$1464 full board plus transfer.

$1588 / pax is full moon water bungalow from CTC. If go by Sri lanka is $1388 / pax for water bungalow.

Can't wait to get there :P

full board? wow. sounds gd.

Sri lanka air go by columbo. so tiring. better not.

We thought of getting the water villa/water suite for full moon the last time. but too ex la. so didnt. haha. nice leh the water villa/suite. but they are super ex loooo.

Hey ladies/gents,

any nice place for dinner? I looking for nice place for dinner with friends. so hard to find!! Check PS cafe - full, 1 rochester - not food place, where else?

Yo Morning all..

Haru: the brand is called "Mela" all liquid detergents.bottle qt small actually but u dun need to use much one bottle suppose to last for up to 32 washes worr...my laundry semi dry overnight - chked them this morning stil smells of the deterget. qt fresh.

Mish: can help me calculate roughly 5nights how much for Anantara?? thx!!!

Mish, i agree that sri lanka very ma fan.

ya lor the water villa/suite looks good on the picture leh, but ex, cannot afford. hopefully the water bungalow is nice too :P. the Mirihi that Wu went to, looks good too, but like no TV, hb cannot take it, hahahah... will try to take some photo back when i'm there :D

Mish,

rochester park got food..there's 5 F&B places i think. there's ming jiang (chinese), one rochester for drinks and simple food, graze for more ex dining, bristo bar, north boarder n grill for american bbq stuff (i think).
why dun u check out jalan merah saga, next to HV, the stretch behind the POSB. there's many resturants to choose from, but quite popular, better to make reservation. michaelangelos good, there's a 2 da palio (not sure spelling), some north indian food etc. i like to go there wif my gfs for dinner.

wu,
unique? or is it weird? haha..the website working already?

hi tingz,
good for you!! when u gg again? have shortlisted full moon as one of my fav for my next trip (if we really go lah)! look forward to see your review and pix!!

Mish,
i heard that Jewel Box at Mt Faber quite nice. actually lotsa nice places depending on what kind of food u wana have and budget. or u can try greewood avenue, near hillcrest road. if u can really eat, i'd recommend dan ryan's near tanglin mall.

hey T&P,
kinda shocking but i have lived quite near HV for all my life but i hv never eaten at any of the restaurants at jln merah saga!!hahah..always eat at HV itself, esp crystal jade. what do u recommend at jln merah saga?

eh..side track a bit..i'm looking for good and cheap drycleaners to send my rugs for cleaning. any recommendations? =P

Haru,

I just went to Mt Faber. Nice place. View is gd. But food not great. Dan ryans - used to find it good. Recently, seems like standard not so gd now leh. Wonder why. hmmm.

Just drop by to say Hello to everyone! Hope everyone is fine. Kena stomach virus yest. Today slight better

Mish, rochester serves food too but nv try b4. Nice place for drinks!

haru,

i have been hanging out at HV since my early teens....i eat alot at cyrstal jade for business lunch, esp the taka ones, but hardly ever at the HV outlet. I quite like Michaelangelo's and the da palio's pizza place..very nice places for girly dinners and also couples actually at michealangelo's cos it's so dark....=romantic?
over at HV, i like fosters for their cozy decor and used to go NYDC at least once a week for their desserts, but stopped doing tat cos the hubby don't like sweet stuff and somehow feel the standard dropped alot for their food.
I quite like dan ryan's too..but has been ages since i dined there. oh...and brewerks for their calamari...n strawberry beer..yum yum..all these talk abt food is making me hungry...

hi Mish,
really ah? i hv nt been to dan ryan's for a few months liao..kinda miss their pancakes brunch.=P

yo T&P and zenn,
so we all grew up at holland v!hahah..ya, i remember i used to go to Kalm's just to get all the cute lil stickers,kekek..

T&P,
i wish i have the luxury to go to Fosters now for their aftn tea, but coz of work no can do.sigh..