Maldives

thanks for all ur concern and tips. i just got home awhile ago frm work, couldnt concentrate anymore so i left a lil early to come home and rest. popped 2 panadol extra to bring fever down and now drinkin ribena to pump some vit c in my body.will prob pop some vit c tablets later too...urgh...

i always get my aunt who lives in nz to get me good manuka.but i dun have anymore left. wil prob try to get some from her again when my parents see her in sep.=>

hey fanfan,
thanks! i couldnt get to sleep so i actually did e laundry!=P been just lazing around on the couch watching cable, made some oatmeal to fill my hungry tummy..do feel better now. will pop panadol again later tonite before gg to bed.

Hey Wu
not sure if benefit is cheap in AUS..but its not available in SNG..so definitely can consider that brand..i think jurlique skin care oso cheaper over there..u can checked out the price at our airport for jurlique..they carry some ranges oso..

Hey starstar
we used to have covergal here..but think biz not good..they withdraw all out liao...

I'm trying to book Baros or Full Moon and both don't seem to be working properly at all. so upset. maybe its cos I'm booking for November? All the dates from Nov onwards (even when I randomly try some faraway date like march 2007) is unavailable. I'm thinking maybe they only open for booking like 3 months b4 or something... sigh. so complicated

Yo T&P,

Your steak sure turn out nice as well lah. Your Steak style is original flavour. Mine is kind of "Dennys" (A famous restaurant, that no longer in S'pore) style. My bro a chef there, so I learn from him. I always like it saucy saucy unless it's a damn ex n nice beef, then I wanna taste it's "unspoiled".

Yo Adel,

70-200mm is 2K++ hor...hmm.. think better get second hand. Or can try the 80-400mm...hmmmmm..
Imagesxela recommend 50mm 1.8/1.4 for shooting macro/low light. I think quite useful for taking food pics, esp those candle light dinner. Best still I'll get a SB800.

I also frequent those places you mention...kekekke... :P

Yo Haru,

I think you really missed Hilton very much... I think you rest too long liao lah...kekeke...kidding only. Take care oki.

For me hor, start working straight got pro and cons also lah, I don't look back that much, but look to the future...next year Maldives trip again!!!

Yo Zhuzhu,

Wah......chimmm to me..... I think I better ask my wifey to talk to you...she MIA here very long liao..think she working hard earn money!!!

Yo Icw,

Hmmmm.....actually not all resort like that lah, I've try Hilton website booking and rates shows till the next 1 yr rates. I've also try out Taj Exotica and O&O ones, they're working fine as well.

Probably they don't even bother to have their booking system remedy, cos they got such efficient tour agents in Male...
Lots of folks there in Maldives telling me this year end Maldives will be pack with ppl, so if you want, book fast!
Can try agent(Maldives based) such as Crown tours and Impex holiday(the one I used). ALternatively, can try Singapore tour agent Holiday tours.. Most of their price are very competitive, and can be cheaper than direct booking!! (Except Hilton for sure! :P)

Hope it helps!

hi T&P,

wow! you got sharp eyes! ya the top is from OP..
bought it last year for Hilton trip... but this piece if wash too often will be very loose..
can see from the pix right? the blue halter neck also from OP..

zhuzhu,
actually i dun use any skin care product.. thats why dunno the brands that you mention.. but i think should start using adi right? else will have wrinkles, dark spots etc... is it..? i always finf applying them very troublesome...

miss mirihi...

hi joystream,

i bought it for my 04 maldives trip too! hahah...
mine's green and yes, it tends to b quite loose, so i tighten it by sewing another round of elastic band across the back.

hiya people..
wah..gone missing one day so many posts...as usual..:p

Wu
hmmm..sydney wise...go to the Rocks.. it's the happening place for cafes n dining..The Rocks consist of a few streets...one of them is George st. Good seafood n steaks there. If u want chinese or asia food, try the Chinatown, Haymarket. Darling Harbour also go alot of makan...
u r spoilt for choice. I didn't really go to all but went to this sky phoenix for 'tim sum'...very good but abit the ex..:p it's at sky garden.

u can always go winery hopping at Hunter's Valley...
I'll do just that when I'm in aussie.. :p though not a good drinker..haha..

oh ya.. u coffee drinker? if u wanna buy back coffee powder, get the Victoria's coffee. U can get them in supermarkets. It's super duper nice.. this brand of coffee powder is not available in singapore but u can get to drink the coffee made at a cafe in Esplanade. It's strongly recommend by my best fren who's a hardcore coffee drinker.

zhuzhu
ya..seen covergirl in singapore bef..but just dun rem when they disappear...:p think maybelline too strong...haha..

haru
hope u r feeling much better... rest well gal.

Hi Diana,

2 of our folks here went b4, just during May 06.
Maybe can ask their opinion, or you can search thru the archive again to look for comments, it's May period.
Yo LPH and moonlight....paging for u!!

Do u also have other resort in Mind? Maybe u can take a look at others here as well. We had a table, in one of the post by me, in the link below, you can check the pics from some of us there as well.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/4/388350.html?1153150994

CLubmed is a good choice if u want lots of activities, such a free water sports, all inclusive food, and a water villa wld be more worth it(other villa not so good value, in terms of rates as there's better ones out there).

i'm feeling alil better today. still went to work but came back a lil early after persuaded by boss. body stil a lil sore and throat also sore. keep drinking ribena..=P

hey Wu,
ya, must say i really miss maldives esp hilton alot. i never tot i would be tinking bout it tis much. before i went i tot i would be contented to just go once, but now....kekekke...

hey Joy,
me also like you, tend to be quite lazy when it comes to skin care. but i noe that now when i am young is the best age to really nourish and take care of skin so that it will remain radiant in future..so now i use make up remover (if i applied make up), cleanser and moisturize. i used to think twice about moisturizing coz my t-zone can get pretty oily if moisturize. but as time goes by i found it ok. so i use heavier moisturizer for nite and just lite sunscreen for day. i also use mask and scrub about 1-2 times a week. can be quite troublesome sometimes, but when i'm in e mood i'll do it. just apply mask and do hsework...hahah..

hi haru.... my face got a lot more attention then my body. its my body (arms and leg and neck and etc....) that i dun apply any moisturiser... very lazy. did tried before, but after awhile i get lazy again. gotta ask wu to remind me at times.. kekeke you apply mask do housework huh..? then all dust particles stuck to your mask..

hi joy,
hahah, ya hor!never tot of that!anyway, e mask dries up quickly so not so bad. my hands and legs really need moisturizing. in fact i think i've been applying moisturizer for my body everytime aft shower since i was 16..if not get very dry..

Yo Folks,

Four season opening another resort in Maldives, up north at Baa Atoll. Their first resort is still at it's same old place... North Male Atoll.
I think both opening late this year.

http://www.fourseasons.com/maldiveslg/

More choices for those with bigger budget...kekekek..

Hey Joy
Blessed with good skin huh..
but hor no matter wat..woman cannot be too lazy lar..cos woman aged faster than man..so pay extra care to ourselves..

hi images,
hey! check with you do you work or used to work in fujitsu..? coz meet a friend today said she has a friend who went to Maldives!!! Baros & Taj Exotica...

zhuzhu & haru,
actually already start ageing... reaching 30 liao. you ladies still have quite a long way to go.....
and haru... you very hard working! started applying skin care at the age of 16???!!!!! i am impressed!! anyway thanks for your advise gals... will "try" to be hardworking in this area... kekeke

hello ladies.... now skincare talk huuhh

im already aging la cos starting to get tiny brown pigmentation on my cheek area. trying to apply stuff to get rid of it... not too obvious (thank god) but will hv to be more careful now abt sun exposure. think the pigment became more obvious after my Maldives trip but everyting under control now.

used to hate using those whitening stuff but now its like i have no choice. hehehe... may try one sessio of IPL to see if there are any results la but only when i got the spare cash... kekeke...

A General Question to all out there....do we pronounce Maldives as "Mal-deeves" or "Mal-dives"???
confused la...i call it the latter but alot of pple pronounced it as Mal-deeves - like FD on Class 95 but Glenn ong who has been there recently called it Mal-dives.... hmmm....
wonder which hi end resort he went to hor....

cheers!!!!

Mal-deeves for me... correct or not? or i sotong sotong pronouce wrongly all these while...haha..

The people there called Mal-Dee-vian rite? or Mal-dive-vian.....

the ppl there call themselves mal-dee-vians. so i assume its mal-deeves. but most ppl pronounce as maldives.

talking abt skincare...after i get hooked to the beach n water sports, all the brown spots have started popping out, theres no way to reverse it anymore

but i've been applying the loreal spot corrector everyday now. its works but the spots will be darker if u stop using it.

hi bvbride,
i think Glenn went to banyan tree. coz he said a good morning to the pple at banyan tree. => i think its mal-deeves....=P

hi LPH,
really? the spot will get darker? i also have some spots, like freckles on my face but i just leave it lah. hubby prob tink its cute..but i guess just relax and make sure use protection whenever in the sun.

hey everyone,
i came down with bad flu last nite, and altho my fever down, my voice cracking today..going going gone coz throat super dry..and a lil flu..but have sooo much work to clear coz i have been leaving work early past 2 days..omigosh..wonder is it coz of the durian dessert buffet i had on sunday...

hello ladies

my understanding is that the spots will definately get darker if u dun treat it early and go out without any sun block. i very kiasi one. sun block is a must for me. got time then i apply whitening sheet mask. think will invest in one tube of those spot corrector soon man. when i observe middle age women, most of their faces got pretty dark patches man..guess its from all the years of neglect. so moral of the story is to treat and protect at an early age!!!

Haru: thx! banyan tree arr...so common le...my husb and i were guessing maybe Huvafenfushi or Soneva Gili cos they got the $$ mah...kekekke...
Take care gal...nothing cures like a good night's sleep

cheers!!

hey bvbride,
i also tot of trying to spot corrector, maybe frm loreal..but after what LPH said makes me think twice!
kao_scared.gif

yo ladies!!

talking abt skin care..
from the pics..think all of u are blessed wif good skin *envy*... no acne n pimples... sigh..me still trying to battle the pimples...the situation 'blooms' when it's the time of the month...sigh...
otherwise still ok... but i've got super oily skin...

for whitening, u gals can try SK-II? Heard it's good for their whitening range..the mask esp. Oh ya, for now, just rem to put on sun block on your face whenever u r outdoors. This habit will prevent further damage to your skin...
Me also like joystream reaching 30 liao... so far have been quite diligent on my face skin care( have to lah if not, sure breakout one).. guess my body care is rather neglected... didn't bother to use anything...haha.. think maybe it's time to be more hardworking liao... :p

haru
take care gal..hope u rest well..try to catch more rest... u seen doc?

starstar,

i have the same problem with you actually.
when its the time of the month.. sigh...
1 big bump!!! but after awhile subsides... DON'T squeeze your bumps...!! SK-II good huh..? last year tried but after a months like no more effect lei...

hey haru,
seems like you miss Maldeeves / Maldives a lot!!!
miss it till you fall sick so often... drink lotsa water... detox.... take care and if can take MC rest again. (without going out and really rest!) kekeke....

Finally got some time to pop over..bz with work sia...having a slight headache...

Mal-deeves for me...i oso realised many people duno where I'm talking abt until i rephrased it to Mal-dives..i thot the latter sounds wierd...

talkin abt skin care..i oso used to have bumps just before that time of the month..then persuaded by friends and scared wedding day one big bump not nice..so i finally went to see a dermatologist and he gave me some medicine..very effective..now everyone commented my complexion is good..but those trying for babies cannot take it..cos one of the side effect is that the foetus may get de-formed

hi starstar and joy,
i DO miss maldives alot..me havent seen doc but my voice almost gone liao..so sad.hubby still laugh at me. i can't take MC leh, too much work that cannot be delayed.=(

yoz all..
u gals still reaching 30 yrs ah..i already reached there liao leh..haiz..old liao

hey starstar & joystream
the effect of SKII varies from ppl..i had frends who had good skin..used it then start having bumps on face..some other used it..then looks okie..so my suggestion is DUN TRY IT...in fact i think the "sheng qi shui" too overrated lar..tried a sample bottle b4..dun find anything special..

hey fanfan
that medicine u saying is roccutane?

For me I pronounce as mal-deeves...got a few colleagues pronounce as mal-dives..sounds a bit werid though

Hey haru
how come u soooo sick...must take care..

Last year I call Mal-dives, this year I call Mal-deeeeeeevessss...

Greentea and Mira still missing from this forum.....hmmmm...withdrawal syndrome as what zhuzhu had said b4?..... Show up leh...
Lai ah Lai ah....who else going Maldives ah?? Don't tell me gonna wait till next year....Bo Bian.... rate hikes till end of the year. :P

388910.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104321453</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(DBVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD>Contact Haru here in Singapore brides forum</TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Changing plan. </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>114 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Racha(Phuket)</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Confirmed Phuket. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jopej</TD><TD>Hakuraa Club(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sept-06</TD><TD>8-Sept-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

which dermatologist u went to?
i need one also...
i tried SK II before and it doesnt have any effect on me. I still think Loreal is better.

hey, the kanilaunch promo is cheaper than what i paid for le...so tempted to go again le...but pocket hole havent finish mending yet.

Morning ladies and gentleman...

Its been a while since I write here. This tread moves so fast. If i miss a day, I need to read from several Archives!!! Haha.

This booking of holiday is giving me a headache. Very irritating.

Ananatara seems to be launching it now... Now holiday tours also have the package. And it has complimentary HALF BOARD!!!!!!!! OMG! Mine doesn't have. And after calculation, mine is about 200 cheaper only!!! But mine have some other things la.. hmmm. dunno net net wu hua bo...

Hey Adel,

How come you never on MSN ar??? Hmmm

Hi all - TGIF!!!

Haru- tdy friday liao so can rest fully over the weekend ok....stay at home and zzzzzzzzzzzzzz...........

after talking abt brown spots yday i went on to get this set of stuff fr Kose. they hv a whitening range called sekkisei - something like that. actually wanted to get the clarifying scrub but ended up w a set ($71)- thought pretty reasonable cos set incl one large bottle of facial wash powder, two sheet mask, small bottle of sunblock and whitening mask pack. pretty good deal. these are the stuff that i will use so no harm trying....

actually im very vain la bt can be really lazy too...

chat later!!

cheers!!

hey ya all,
my throat is not soo painful today already but i have completely lost my voice..hahah..quite funny.. but i def feel better than the past few days.=D only very silent..kekekkeek...

hey bvbride,
so u using their wash powder? is it good? i've just started using fancl wash powder for about 1 month, so far quite good. think i'll stick to it, i like it more than those liquid soap ones.

as usual i can't keep track!
sorry for being missing
came back sg 17 jul morning, 18 jul back to work liao
i still struggle to upload pics hahaha coz wanna resize first, too big

i also pronounced as Mal-deeves...

i'll write down the activities first before i forget
day 1: night fishing
day 2: sunrise snorkelling
day 3: dhoni sunset cruise - where i puke twice mwahahaha sea sick ler
but it was beautiful lar
day 4: dinner at sunset grill &amp; bar
day 5: shipwreck private bbq
but rained when we finished the soup so we moved to an open gazebo very near-by

very nice experience
the food is not THAT nice though
they changed liao, now must choose fise &amp; seafood or meat &amp; poultry

last day: over-water spa but chose wrongly (thai massage) no glass floor *sob*

i'll try my best to upload pics asap ok! but this weekend seems full coz my grandparents are here for medical check-up, must meet them

what nice chinese restaurant ah? they always like crystal jade only, but they went last weekend liao

Mira,

Got one tung lok chinese tim sum restuarant at liang court. Not bad. dim sum though. Hmm. Dian Xiao Er at the Marina Square but all these need to be booked in advance.

Yo Adel,

You going for the dog walk??

Yo Mish,
Interested the dogwalk also, RyoNpepper wants to see you N Kino??

Yo Haru,

Hope u get well soon... you must be missing Hilton very much. For me, when back, all those office illness came back...cough lah, running nose lah...etcc....and so difficult to wake-up in the morning lah :P
In Maldives where got such thing! Woke up early and sleep late! Still so happy....Haizz...

Yo Mira,

Welcome back!!!Kekekek...what a summary, short and sharp!! How's you find ur villa? Satisfied?
Waiting for your photos!

hi wu, haha bz working mah
beach villa well, it's exactly wat we saw from your last year's pics hahaha
yes satisfied, so big and nice
i didn't visit deluxe beach villa nor water villas
i dun wanna get the 'i wish we could afford' feeling then spoil the mood haha

yaaa i will really try my best to upload within this weekend!

hi m1rror,
glad u enjoyed. u are like my hubby! he also felt really sick druring sunrise cruise coz of choppy water..how was e nite fishing?

yo haru

fancl washing powder is my default cleanser. i always stock up cos i use one bottle a month.
its the best cleanser for me. the foaming ball and puff works really well w it. hv been using very faithfully since last nov05

the wp from Kose comes in the set of stuff i bot and it is a huge bottle - bigger then Fancl's!

tried it for the first time last night. leaves skin feeling very squeeky clean. i would say it is quite good but fancl is my no one choice!! the fancl mild cleansing oil is excellent too!

the kose set is a very good buy considering the fact that it includes two full size items. will prob pass the kose wp to my mother?? see how first la....kekekek ;)

zhuzhu,
yup...that's the medicine...expensive sia..for a 20mg pill cost me $5 each..sob sob..but reducing dosage now and had not been eating everyday...eating abt 2x per week...heehee..save $$ mah..

Fancl WP is good! I'd been using it since like 2003/2004..cant rem...started off using their old series which i prefer..cos they'd a range for acne prone people like me..

their whitening series oso quite good..that time they gave me free gift to try and i think quite nice..

they've those yorgut pack masks oso...good and smells delicious..their sunblock oso good..non-sticky..

i'm sounding like a fancl promoter...