Maldives

hey Wu,
you back home yet? i'm still uploading my pix..some mite seem uner/over-exposed coz stil we were stil figuring our camera out,hahahaha....hope you had a smooth flight home! hubby and i can't can't stop perspiring since we came back, and we wondering how come we come back from tropical place but feel so hot. i think coz here no sea breeze....oh no, i think we are both getting withdrawal symtoms already....hahahah...
kao_dizzy.gif

can you please leave me your email addy as i am uploading my pix to snapfish and i'll need to email you invite to view e pix. thanks!!

I m new.. Have spent hours reading all the postings.. I plannin to go maldives if within our budget. My HB and I plan to spare 3k for 3N. Is it possible?
Noticed that Mirihi and White sand seems to be the most affordable and reasonable water villa available. Considering.. Dunno if budget is enough...

Hi Wu,
Pls advise.

Hey Haru
my email..

Hey jopej
welcome!!
U haven't tell us u plan to go which month...cos if u planning to go during peak period..3K might not be enuff..Air tix alone would cost u at abt S$1.5k for 2 pax liao..

hi jopej,
welcome!! yup, like zhuzhu mentioned the period you plan to go can make a lot of diff to the budget. at e moment is low season, so cheaper. but by sep it will be peak season again, i think..mite have to stretch yur budget a lil.

Hi haru and zhuzhu,

I intend to go on 2nd sep. Its high season already?
But if i choose white sand or mirihi, which some of you found out to be cheaper?

Hey haru
I am viewing ur pics now..

Hey jopej
I think sept is already the peak season..but not the super peak season...u might have a hard time trying to book the accomdation also..

Hi zhuzhu,

I think so.. but dun dare book first as still not sure about the whole thing. What is Male? seems like still need to stay in an airport hotel first before getting to resort. speedboat transfer is not included? so i have to add into my budget as well?

Hey haru
I see so many food pics..already drooling liao..i really like the place where u had the private bbq...which part of the island is that?

Hey jopej
Male ah..should say its a city or was it a capital..not sure leh..anyway the airport is at Male..well unless the resort u choose have night speedboat transfer, then u dun have to stay a nite in Male...only if u are taking the seaplane, then you would have to stay in Male.

Hey Jopej
most of us here book separately..so u would have to decide on which resorts u wan..then check out the prices offered by GSA oso..

Hey wu...I am doing ur "job" leh..still sleeping away..

Hey haru
forgot to ask u..how was ur 1 nite stay at Relax inn?

Yo folks,

Just woke up from my deep sleep...woke up got a shock! Where the hell am I??? Where's the sound of the wave,sunshine, and I misses my pet fishes...

Hi Jopej,

You can choose between DIY or Holiday tours(s). GSA is too ex as comparison. 3K is a bit tough though... airtix should be higher now(due to the surcharge). And white sand and mirihi, you'll need to take a seaplane~ USd540 for 2, from Hulhulhe airport(an airport island on it's own), around 10mins boat ride from Male.

..........pardon me... lets discuss more here maybe tomorrow or so...feeling abit tired. Need to eat something an continue my sleep.

I'm sure we can work out a package for you.
probably add slightly more budget.
Oki

Yo Folks,

Will talk to u folks again later...... need to eat something liao....only ate since last nite SQ flight.

Wu N Joy

Hi Wu,

Thanks for advise. Hav enuf food and rest first. Will need more of your advise thereafter.

By the way, holiday tours prices are great. But the packages are mainly for 4 to go. I intend to go with HB alone. And I am greedy.. hoping to get water villa... hahaha... Too ambitious with 3k rite??

hey zhuzhu,
our stay at relax inn wasnt so bad actually. i did "warned" hubby nt to expect too much. but we tot it was good enuf for a nites sleep for about 6 hours.=P we skipped bkfast too, too rush to eat. had to be at airport again by 730am.

hey LPH, fanfan and T&P,
have sent link to you. must sign in to view e pix..kekekeke..paiseh ah,i noe abit mahuan..=P

yo Wu,
have a good nite's rest. i was totally whacked when i arrived in spore, coz only had a few hrs of sleep. but i actually woke up by 3pm and did my first load of laundry. finally did the second load tis morn. i have e rest of the week off so will be busy doing laundry for all my bedsheets, towels, etc...never ending chores.
kao_dizzy.gif

went to church and then shop a lil with hubby tis aftn. hubby said he felt funny then he realized that its coz at maldives, everyone is happy and greets each other all e time "good morning! how is ur day? have fun!,etc..." but here...not really...

hi jopej,
maybe you can try www.misa.com.sg. they have some maldives package too. i think some are about $1K plus for only about 2-3 nites. but it prob excl tax. i think to have a nice comfortable stay, gota stretch ur budget a lil..but we will try to work out something for ya if poss okie?

hey zhuzhu,
forgot to tell u the private bbq is the part closest to the sunset water villas. a real pity it rained on our bbq nite, coz the next day it was perfect sunset.but hubby really enjoyed the bbq despite the rain, he tot it was romantic eating under the lil "umbrella" with the cold wind blowing, like winter!

i loved the shot of my hubby eating e donut. looked like he stuffed e whole donut in his mouth at one go,hahah.....and e aftn tea session's pastries were all very yummy! better than the normal buffet selections.

Hey haru
Ur private BBQ looks nicer than mine..cos its really DESERTED..

I must say..u guys sure got lots of fun pics..ur hubby oso got quite a few "joker" poses..

Who was ur island host?

hey blue ginger,
eh, i can't PM you as i need to email you the invite via the website. sorry! can give me ur email addy?=D

hi zhuzhu,
ya, i think we had the best spot for the private bbq. our island host was a nice lady named Sharu. but we didnt talk much to her except whenever we see her we chatted quite a bit. didnt wana bother her all the time..=P she was really warm and nice, everytime she saw me its like she's seeing close friend. nice change from those formal treatments you get from most luxurious hotels.

ya, hubby and i are a lil corny so we normaly end up with weird and whacky shots. actually we also took many other shots and even those in our bubble bath, but too private lah cannot upload,kekekekk......

hahaha haru, we oso got some shots in the bubble bath..oso cannot upload..

So was ur bbq food same as mine? wats the diff?

hi zhuzhu,
yup, the food was the same. but we also seat on chairs leh..my fav has to be the steak. hubby's fav was the lobster. by the time they serve the lobster i was so stuffed!

ya i agreed..by the time the lobster came..i was like "more food???" and my hubby was saying..better try to eat as much as we can...paid a huge amt for this dinner..

Haru/WU/Joy,

You all are back!!!!

haru pic pics!!! [email protected]

But i most likely not going hilton liao. hahaha. So can give this thread a new report okie? Onz? Hahaha. I just booked my air tix. Zhu zhu, Must help me change my travel dates liao. Its 20 - 28 oct. Bo pian. No air tix liao. so fast hor?

Wu, Photos as well... come on!

any comments abt club rannelhi? This seems to be the only one I am able to afford for water villa.

Holidaytours charges 988 per pax plus (200 per room per nite for water villa).

Pls advise....

Hey jopej
U can check out club rannelhi's review at tripadvisor..none of us had been there..but a colleague of mine went there yrs back..he told me its a very small island

u mentioned that holidaytours charge $988 per pax is for 3N? inclu. the speedboat transfer? What abt air tix?

Bvbride,
can see that you watched the world cup. haha

Morning!!

Zhu zhu.. wait for my return still lonnnnnngggg way. wahahaha.

Hey... To get to Anantara is through speed boat transfer. So night time also can transfer. However, we wanna stay extra night. So will stay in Male then go for the speed boat transfer next day. Should be okie right?

Hey Mish
Its ur choice...might be wiser to stay 1 nite in Male since its more worthwhile...go stay at Relax Inn oso lar...since its one of the cheapest, no frills hotel..

Haru

Nice pics...the one that you did the yoga pose quite funny..can see that you n your hubby enjoyed yourselves a lot....and you're so SLIM!!!!

yeah! Italy won the WC...won some money for my Maldives trip...heehee...i'm on leave today..planned to go sentosa..but it's raining again..sigh

hey fanfan
me oso on leave today...sian it had been raining since yday..

Hey Adel
Wu & joy are back..but i think they are still resting away...

Hi zhuzhu,

Thank you. I think their souls still at Maldives swimming. No mood to work or online. heheheheh!

imagesxela,
What happens? You MIA ah?

hey everyone,
have sent the link to you. i am soooo tired now coz of the match last nite. i really couldnt "tong" anymore for the extra time and dozed off but i woke up to watch e penalty and i am so happy italy won!!!!!

hi Mish,
yup, perhaps its better to spend e nite at male. the locals were telling me Mookai is actually nicer. but to me relax inn is good enuf for a few hrs of sleep. just a basic room with bed, shower and its near to the jetty.

yo zhuzhu and Wu,
i gota say that now dat i've enjoyed the luxury of having such huge space and 2 islands to hop between, if we were to visit maldives again would def consider gg back to hilton. think like what joy said, once been to such a huge resort the others seems small. what about you guys? have you tot about which resort you would consider on your next trip to paradise? =P

Hey Adel
Ya lor..i think both Wu & joy are getting withdrawal symptoms now..

Hey Haru
Actually i agreed with u leh..with 2 islands to roam about is better than 1 small island..imagine if that small island had only like 2 restaurants..and stay therefor 5 nites..i think i will get sick of thefood...

going back there again ah..errrr no $$$ liao..

eh so beside the sunrise cruise & the BBQ, wat else did u do there? did u went for the spa?

zhuzhu/haru,

Hmm. Most likely I will stay in relax inn. cut cost for first night. wahahhaa. Near jetty even better.

How to get to male ar? Need to book in advance? Or just go to airport can find the transport?

Adel,

You not going to maldives?

Hey mish
from the airpot to male..u just need to take a dhoni ride..cost USD1 per pax...no need to book the dhoni in advance lar..
i think when u reached the airport, should have a rep from anantara to meet u..then u can asked them to bring u to the jetty lor..better still if they can ride with u to Male and get them to show u where is Relax Inn

hey zhuzhu,
ya lor, its like a benchmark rite? if we go other islands next time, will have to be prepared to settle for something less..=P i didn't go for the spa. in fact, we spent most of our time snorkelling, strolling around the island, hanging at the bridge and just chilling out on our beach chairs, reading and Zzzz under the sun.hahahha!! our sunset fishing was cancelled coz of weather. and our sunrise fishing was almost cancelled too, should have cancelled it coz the wind made e trip realy unpleasant for hubby. we didnt do the sea sports even tho it was FOC while we stayed at e water villa. hubby and i prepared prepared to lounge around..we are like sloths,hahhahah....

Hi zhuzhu,

its 3N. speedboat transfer and SQ tix included. but 4 to go. another 200 per nite per room for water villa. Tax not included yet.. onli daily breakfast.

hi morning all

so sleepy now after staying up for the whole night for WC. was busy ironing clothes and doing some reading up at the same time so u can imagine how tired i am man.

Haru - lucky u - plus zhuzhu also lor. both of you on leave!!!
Haru - hope your husb is feeling better
if itz not too much trouble pls send me link to my other email. will pm u. home pc is still on dial up so very the slow...

cheers!!!

hey Bvbride
trying to clear my leave leh..

Hey Jopej
did some rough calculation for ur

Upgrade to water villa for 3N: $600
2 pax going only: $200
5D3N package: $988 x 2 =$1976
Airport tax: $250 x 2 =$500 (i cannot remember the exact..its abt there i think)

So total for 5D3N will be abt $3276
u need to factor in ur other meals plus some activites also..so that will be around $4k-$4.5k liao..