Maldives

Haru,

Eno not good cos all chemical stuff. Propolis's frm bees, like royal jelly. U can get frm pharmacy or GNC as it's considered as health supplement.It comes either in liq form or pills. for conveniences, u can buy the pills.
http://www.elements.nb.ca/theme/ethnobotany/propolis/propolis.htm
U can also buy instant liang cha frm medical hall. if u like gui lin kao, u can buy a few cans frm supermarts too. very good for cooling down..
share a beauty tip, bring along ur toner and keep in fridge. after a day in the sun, a cold toner on ur face feels darn good, n also close ur pores. i brought along Body Shop blueberry facial mask (Refreshing Mask) and kept in the fridge, it's not only good for ur complexion after so much tanning, say if u have sunburnt, jus slap some on affected area, it'll really cool ur body down.

LPH,

I was near Zara when they were closing.Inside still jam pack! hmm. You must be heart pain la.. but blazer price about there la.. Somore Zara brand.. not bad ma...

Adel,

Aussino nice. But I think I overdose myself with it alreaedy. wahahhaa

Haru,

I haven't been to aussino recently. Will go and see ur coconut tree prints this weekend. wahhaha.

Propolis is something...from the bees taken from trees... hehe i check... see

http://www.draperbee.com/info/propolis.htm

Some ppl allergic to bees. So.. if you are.. then not good...will have reaction. if you are not? Suppose to be very gd.

T&P,

I went to see taka already.. dunno which brand gd leh. so many..

Mish,

Taka has many brands. which one gd also depends on ur budget. they have those around $150-$200 ones, they also have those very expensive 100% egyptian cotton kind. so see what u like lor. Robs also not bad. JL has their own inhouse brands which are very affordable and designs not bad, but i dunno the quality thou.

No worry. I'm recovering. In fact just feel like resting at home after pumping the medicine, hence have a day rest. Now I only have blocked nose. Have you tried 100plus with water instead of panadol. It works for me.

And stop taking antibotic. It destroyed your good bacteria.

oh... i finish the cake game liao.. Hmm quite addictive. got any cake game similar? or got cake no. 2 game not? haha

my doc advise me to drink 100 plus when i was sick last week. but he say to remove the gas 1st.
then i was thinking how to do it, but didnt ask coz too weak to ask more question.

hey haru
i bought a bottle of "Pi Pa Gao" there..not sure if it helps o not..but just incase..so i drink 1 tablespoon every nite

hiya people
wah!! haru is next to go!!! TOMOLO!!!

mish
I can't pal the game...the game can't run ... need anything to run it?

aussino is nice..
like the bedsheets too..

adel n LPH
take care..drink water n rest well..

hello gals!
on the topic of besheets hor..i hvnt bought any new sets recently cos already bought a few when i first shifted in plus no space to keep so many sets la cos i also buy quilt cover ;P so very bulky. love the friven brand - the sheets are generally very smooth and there wasnt any lint forming on the surface (even if itz not egyptian cotton). texture remains the same after washing several times ! excellent value for $

bought a set from a slightly more expansive band called DS - suppose to be cotton sateen but quality wasnt fantastic. such a pity. lint developed on the surface just after a couple of washes and the dark blue colour runs like mad man! arrrghh....

btw i believe active manuka honey is great for the throat and coughs ;)

starstar,

Hmmm u just open the file and drag all out into one folder also can.....

Or u right click..then click "extract all" then follow..

hey everyone,
me still nursing my flu, drinkin ribena now (vitamins), bot some vit C chewable tablets, and will also pop a panadol for cold later. how to steam 100plus?

i went to buy sm tidbits already, but i didnt manage to get aquashoes. will have to get it tom aftn before we leave. will have to pack the rest of the luggage liao. tom morn i have something to attend and wont be done til about 1pm. then gota rush to get aquashoes, come home bath and then do some housework quickly and leave for airport...

hey haru
nevermind lar..once u see the paradise tomolo.....all ur flu bug will be gone..*hugz* air will be fresher over there oso

i was thinking..now the WC is on..wondering if Hilton relaxation lounge would be packed with ppl o not? cos when i was there, usually me and hubby are the only one watching TV

envy envy all those in maldives or going to leave for maldives soon...

anyone knows how to change the SSID for wireless network?

hey everyone,
me just showered, getting changed and getting ready to go liao. wil be popping by my parents' place to surprise my dad coz we will be away when its his b'day. so we bot him a cake (and he's sending us to airport!),haha..hope it'll be nice surprise for him. And thanks for your well wishes!! i am def feeling must better today!woo hoo!! will try to update you guys while i'm there ok? my luggage now super heavy!!!

haru
hmmmm.maybe I'm too late..:p anyway if u happen to see this post.. hope u have a great trip n enjoy yourself gal..
have fun!! oh ya..take alot of pics too k?

hey ya,
i'm now at hilton lounge waitin for sea plane. tot i pop in here to say hi.. everything's been great so far! really gettin butterflies in my tummy thinkin bout us arriving in paradise in an hour or so~!

Here's the updated table @ 2nd July 2006

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Enjoying the sun beach &amp; sea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Waiting to check in to Hilton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>109 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>134 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Laguna or Club Rannalhi</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Maybe Very Soon! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wah,

So quiet ar this forum.... Hehe.. Wonder how's Haru and wu/joystream.

I went to shop for the bed sheet over the weekend. Went to Aussino and robinson and takashimaya. I think... I still find Aussino value for money. hahaha.

We like the sheriden one as well but thats sooooooo expensive. Hmm. Probably will get aussino one again... heh heh.

Hi people!
I'm back from Phuket...came back with lotsa injuries...the whole trip was quite "suay" for me...

Went with a fever, had an eye infection and sore throat when i was there..oso knocked into the edge of the bed and could barely walk as knee was abit swollen...guess i can get "The Most Unlucky Gal" award...hahahaa

so now Wu and Haru in Maldives..so nice
i almost dun want to come back from Phuket...cos nua-ing there is so good...hahaha

adel,

Aiya....We didnt even get a place to stay. No money. stay with parents first lo. wahahhaa. So nothing to envy..

fanfan,

Aiyooo.. so poor thing.. Nvm la.. Anyway.. u still get to nua until u dont wanna come back. hehehe. I hate falling sick when abroad.. so sian

HI mish,
We are in the same boat. I still looking for my lovenest, slowly. Ought to find nice nice home.

fanfan,
What happen to you. You go vacation or boxing huh?

aiyoh fanfan...
take care of urself...i am still here..waiting until neck long long for haru &amp; wu to post here..

adel, slowly find... must find the most ideal one.

zhu zhu,
i dont think wu will post leh... they no free internet leh. need to pay.

Adel,
i was suppose to go for training then vacation..but looks more like i go for Muay Thai training..hahah..

zhuzhu,
thanks a lot...i will take care

Phuket was not bad..i stayed @ 2 hotels @ Karon beach..1 was Crown Plaza (paid by company) and the other one is a cheap cheap resort call Baan Karonburi..it cost me only abt THB1400 per night including breakfast

Hi all, just wanna check is it suitable to go to Maldives during the dec? Cos I'm afriad it'll be monsoon season..would appreciate your kind advises!!!

hi fanfan,
oh dear, wat happened?? well, dun be too upset okie? hope u still enjoyed the most of the trip tho..=>

hey zhuzhu and everyon!
ya! i had to wake up at 6am and take the dhoni to airport at 7am. we arrived at hilton by 10plus. it was drizzling when we took off, but it was nice and sunny by e time we arrived. it was great coz we had the entire day yesterday to explore a lil..we bummed e aftn at the beach and ordered in villa for dinner and went straight to bed, too tired! woke up early tis morn and we went over to vilu restaurant for breakfast. now just coming in to say hi as hubby watchin a movie in our villa...ok, here is the main news....when we arrived, the lady said they planned a surprise for us and they decided to upgrade us to deluxe beach villa for 3 nites and water villa for our last 2 nites! we were totally in shock! it was a really unexpected surprise as we had booked the normal beach villa for 5 nites. we tot they mite offer a free cruise or something but this surprise was a complete blessing! Hubby and I couldn't stop praising God when we heard e news.

everything's been great so far and the staff here are excellent. haven't seen any sharks so far tho... we'll be heading out for sunset fishing tonite and will prob try out the bath tub aft that! hubby says he has craving for curry noodles so we'll prob just have some cup noodles tonite.=P

hi fanfan,
i was still nursing a flu on my flight here too, but the moment i arrived, i was so in awe tat i completely forgot all about my flu! i also kept praying that i will be ok lah..hhehehe...

hiya everyone
how's weekend? btw..just heard from radio today that Glenn Ong n his wife, jamie is now in Maldives... so Wu n haru, got see them ard? Flying dutchman was saying Glenn is planning to go there to make BB...haha

Haru
take care k? hope your flu bug wil go away quickly... take more Vit C fruits..
water too..

Fanfan
wah...your company sent u all for Muay Thai course? interesting...

Rinnie
Dec is actually not a good time to go cos it's the super peak season in maldives. All the resorts increase their rates till abt 2 times the low season rate(which is ard april- july)... if u look at the table posted by zhuzhu, u'll notice most of us make a trip there during may-jul period...

during the low season, hotels usu have better perks n rates... also resorts are less crowded. If u intend to go during Dec, be prepare for the crowds n the need to fork out twice the amt u'll need to pay if u travel during the low season.

starstar
of cos not lah..my company have some in-house leadership course for employees..just that i came back all injured..so was joking that it was more like a Muay Thai course...hahaha....

Haru
wah..give me 4 no...i go buy 4D...soooo nice..was it becos of ur anniv?? hiaz how come dun have that for "honeymooner"

iºm here again coz its raining so sunset fishing cancelled. will decide again tom if we wana do it tom coz we gota wake up early for sunrise cruise and then for ithaa cocktail.

no leh, never see glenn and jamie. but knowing their taste, they are prob at soneva gili!hahahah...or W..def an ideal place for making bb!kekeke...

haha zhuzhu,
me no inspiration leh, duno what number to give you also. we also very surprised when they told us, and my hubby so elated he tipped our host US$10 on our first day.

haru...
i am sooooo jealous..haiz was tellig my ah lao..maybe that time if we complain the aircon not working..they might upgrade us..SOB~

give me ur villa no. oso can..