Maldives

Yo Zenn,

Hmmm....USD300 is abit tight. So far, never research much on nearby Male island.
Furthermore.. August price up liao, so difficult to find such resort around Male's area.

All BB below(nett price includes transfer)
Laguna WV ~ USD472
Meeru WV ~ USD368
Taj Coral ~ USD426
fullmoon WB ~ USD400

These are the few I can think of, which are 4 stars at least, Water villa. Furthest is meeru, follow by Taj the Laguna and Fullmoon.

Both Laguna and fullmoon belongs to universal resort group. I think local agent, Holiday tours price is more attractive.

http://www.holidaytours-sin.com/pdf/2172.pdf?id=2172

However, for that price, there's much better WV out there, that needed seaplane transfer.
U have to be careful as well. Small speedboat like those in Redang are much more boucy than seaplane. Unless they uses bigger speedboat cruiser such as what Laguna Redang Malaysia uses.

Hope it helps

Yo Irene,

Har... hopefully Mal-dives.com reply u lah. I think they still need to go thru Crown(they are as slow as well). If u want faster response, called them direct, as they got a singapore land base line, free call.

Their Singapore land line is:- 682 893 49 Look for Rishmy, the lady operator there.

Tell them it's urgent! Ask them to confirm fast, and see whether they can accept your credit card when you're there instead. Else, you'll hv to fax them or email them you credit card form, trust me last time they almost cock-up my reservation. you must bug at them one

Antony can confirm your stay right away... I hope u are doing both reservation concurrently

Cheers! Let me know oki!

Yo Zenn,

Angsana Goooooooood!!!.... Cannot compare with Thulhagiri, not fair for both resort loh. They are of different class mah. 4-5stars vs 3stars.
Angsana wld be more ex loh, and all are beach villas, but with very healthy coral reefs.
Thulhagiri got the thumbs up from another forumer, Ong Man nee, for the food especially!

Ask our bvbride lah, she is the pioneer there.!! Click on her link to see the pics.

But the price is not within ur USD300 loh. Raise ur budget so that my job wld be simpler!! kekekeke.....

Anyway, Speedboat is still a speedboat. It's definitely not as smooth as the ferry.

Yo Zenn,

Thumbs up for mirihi for the price!

Hmm..... I thot Angsana shld be more ex??? I also blur. I'm looking at your links now. Pardon me for a while...need to crunch data now!

Oki got it liao...they link the rates wrongly!!! It shld be Angaga resort(not Angsana) rates...
As Angsana don't hv water villa!

Angaga need to take seaplane there.
Near to Mirihi and hilton.

hahaha...im already quite panicky leow leh...

i logged in to mal-dives to view my reservation details le.
Just called them, Rishmy is off-duty now.
The person who answered my call also agreed that he wil need to confirm booking first, prob with crown tours like you mentioned.

Think tomorrow I should fax them the form, instead of waiting for them to ask

Thanks for yr help...

Yo Irene,

Kekeke.... I also panick for you really..becos what I've been thru.
No Prob...anytime. Good luck and see you there!!

Anyway, another tricks for u if you want 100% confirm. Ask Antony for help to block book for you first, tell him that you're booking from Mal-dives.com (Becos last time even Antony block book for me, mal-dives.com reply me saying that Mirihi is fully booked! I said to them...bullshit..claiming that Antony already 100% confirm and block book my stay, then they said oh...and they go back confirm with crown again. this Hu-har lasted for a week...I'm more panick than you then :P)

Hope this trick would help you in booking!

cheers! and need any help just "page" for me!

hi irene,
we bought some maggi noodles, mayo tuna, biscuits yesterday.... so when nua in the room can makan tibits...
and some (maybe 2) drinking water there too..

Yo Zenn,

Oh yes... Angsana 4-5stars leh. I think their rates shld be around 550USD at least, but it's Full board lah!

Yo Irene,

Hopefully they also provide 1 bottle drinking water everyday, like Hilton. Else, hv to buy loh...cos their drinking water from the tap hor...eeee....salty one. If you use that to cook Cup noodles hor, next few months, after coming back from the trip hor, you'll got Cup noodles phobia! :P

Good morning everyone,
Does anyone know the tel no to PUB?
my hse encountered an blackout situation last night. everything like computer, TV, fan are functioning except for the lighting. The situation din improve this morning. the strange thing is the rest of the block are not affected. This is not the first time, previously electric resume an hour later.
I wonder if we have forgotten to pay electric bill.

Yo Adel,

SP services Ltd.
Tel:- 1800-2222333

Is the blackout thingy in your house? Wierd leh...lights only affect but not other appliances?
hm....

Adel,

Did you check the electricity box thingie?

It might be a trip in the power supply. That's why only some things are not functioning?

Body shop... i cannot find the round bubble thing that you gers are talking about. They have some bottle fruity ones or white mask ones. Thats all the bubble bath they have last weekend when i check it out.

Wu,
Thank you. I'm oso curious to know what's happening. Don't tell me there is a dead rat in between the cables.

Mish,
Check liao! Not that issue leh!

hey Mish,
i checked with him and they no longer sell the milk bath..sad..so i bot the lavendar bath powder.dun tink it foams, just for the scent.

my throat feeling a lil sore today...tink too many late nites. drinking lotsa water, wana be all well when we leave on sat!!

have yet to get our aquashoes, mite go shop for it tom or fri...

hi haru,
better take care of yourself...drinks lots of water... ") my hubby almost fall sick too.. took panadols!!!

i am so excited!!!
later go do some last min shopping... kekeke

haru,

can buy the errm spa thing. u know? The salt scrub.. u can do a little spa on ur own. how nice. hehehe

adel, i think ur cable got problem. hmmm. hee

drink more 苦茶, 罗汉果. Those sell in chinese medical shop. Dun wanna get sick before or during vacation, do you?

Dun take too much panadols. try having 100plus, add water (ratio 1:1 for 2 servings)

thank you, mish. Called SP service liao! They will send someone down to take a look.

hi joy,
u and Wu gg on thurs already rite? wah, must be sooooo excited! i'm also gona do some last min shoppin on fri nite.kekek..ya, gona down alot of water and maybe get some lozenges from pharmacy later.

hey blue ginger,
really? thats interesting!never heard of it before. worth a try though! just 100plus + water,easy!!

hey zenn,
i have a flowergirls' veil if thats what ur sis needs. =>

i just bought the white musk bubble bath on sunday, now promo only S$12.90 ler!! (UP: S$26.90)
but it's quite a big bottle

Wu & wife, how much bubble bath needed ah? hahaha
coz it's quite big, thinking to move some to smaller bottle and bring lor...

hi mira,

depend how much bubble you want!!! kekeke bring the whole bottle there..!!!! sure not enough one... last year i brought whole bottle there only can use twice.. hmf....!!! should bring more
but but but this time round Mirihi no BATHTUB!!!!!

Hey mirror
I bought 2 bottles of body shop bubble bath there..if u wan alot of foam..can empty a whole bottle inside..i tried to split half half..but the foam not as much..

see ppl anticipatinf for their trip makes me droooool. i want to go again but cannot take leave.
where to get aquashoes and wats the price range like?

wah really ah
your bubble bath also white musk one?
fruity ones the bottle is smaller mah, like the usual body lotion/shower gel bottle...

anyway, i'd better bring all lar
coz come back also no bathtub cannot use liao hahahaha

Wu,

tis fu kwee kitchen, do they have a website? min head per order?

Blue ginger,
i stay very near to starstar n the blks u mentioned. Blk 98X are pretty good buys, with the new sports stadium, MRT station just across the st. and food within walking distance. but then again, cos of the stadium & MRT, noise level will be higher, but when u wanna sell, easier & can fetch higher prices.
for caterer, actually i always use YLS. very good food. esp their braised pork wif bun! yum yum. but tot to see if there's other choices for selection.

Zenn,
not sure abt the other resorts, but Taj E. has their own speedboats, abit bouncy on my return transfer cos water was kinda choppy, but i still feel ok. comfy & good service. cold towel & water upon boarding.

bvbrides,
yap 1st 3mths was around 40-60, then jump to 105 for april, then back to 60 in may. will see how n update u k.

Yo T&P,

Don't think they hv website. We always ask them to fax over their menu. I think min 30 pax if I'm not wrong.
The Kong-Bar BAo is a must hv item, for all occasion. :P

Yo Joy, wat else nice har? Do let T&P knows... Muak.

Wu n joy!!
comin greal soon right? haru also..
bet u guys must be filling wif excitement...

adel
yup.. your mum shifting to where the stadium is...
is it under the SERS? if so, my aunt also shifting to there...under the SERS...so they r neighbours..

zenn
so many bridal shops in tanjong pagar...which one?

bvbride
sure..will wait for your updates..

Yo T&P,

Err... not very sure leh. can just call them, and they fax u their meni immediately. I think my wife now shopping so never reply...kekekek... I ask my wife later as well. In the meantime, you call them loh.

Yo Starstar,

Now, really excited...feels like there's lots of thing not done yet... :P

hi joy,
haha, i saw that clip before. i found this guy called "Hard Gay" on youtube too, super hilarious. find e ones with english subtitles..really funny!

hey mirror,
i didnt see the white musk bubble bath..me tinkin of buying another one, pref something that foams coz i think e one we bot (lavender) doesnt..

hi starstar,
yup, definitely excited. but still have lotsa things to settle at work before i go. coz when i return to work, my boss will be on leave. so we need to do alot of planning and delegation..now just tryin to drink lotsa water and avoid fried food. cannot talk to loud now, very strenous on throat. =Z decided to skip e gym tonite too, body not up to it, already did 2 full hours yesterday...
kao_dizzy.gif

haru,

try natural source. there's one at T2.
I got mine after I checked in on my male flight.
They were having a promotion then, dunno whether still on. they have quite a few to choose frm and it has gliters too. produce decent amt of bubbles.

Yo T&P,

It's shld be 64462933 right?
Okie there's another 2 line.
1)64443800
2)64845900

Try it

I not sure the address though...let you know later.

hi T&P,
you gotta call them during office hours. i called them just few days ago for wu's nephew...
i like their catering coz you can choose anything you want. unlike the norm they give you the categories then choose only 1 item from each. and their food is nice nice
beside the Kong Ba Bao, you can choose their roasted pork rib, curry chicken, sweet & sour fillet, if you like luo han vegetable... cant really remember the rest...

and if you want mini buffet, heard from my colleague "Neo Garden" the food also quite nice

http://www.neogarden.com.sg/buffet.cfm

hi T&P,
cool! thanks, i'll check it out at the changi mall then. am plannin to check in a lil earlier so that we have time to jalan around. i love just hanging at the bookstores browsing around the books and mags..=P