Maldives

hi zhuzhu and joystream,
i went to bodyshop and hubby bot the lavender bath powder instead. smells like the oil that they use whenever i go for massage. like aromatherapy. hubby bot it coz he says sure sleep like baby after nice soak in tub.=P

Yo Wu,
went to esplanade today to play around with my camera. so fun!!! was alot of trial and error. and my BIL lending me his wide angel lens for my trip, kekekeke....

joy,

i added to msn already. Hmm Strangely, it says that you dont have msn. Hmmm dunno why.

Image,

you at bootes?? I am at aquila. I am mage lvl 45. Bit addicted to it. wahhahaha

hi zenn,
which stage are you at now..? i tell you that game har... unless you have cleared all stages, else hahaha very addictive one...

hi zhuzhu,
been to HK with my colleagues before for 4 or 5 days. think spend about $1k for everything including spending there....

hi mish,
i have added you to my MSN. see when can we "meet up" in there...!!!

hi LPH,
hmmm... i think you have to get the cake game from Zenn. have transferred the game to her thru MSN. (zenn, can you transfer to her? thank you) heehee will be in Maldives when your new computer comes...
!!!

Yo Haru,

Practice make perfect!!
Anyway, the more I practice, I got less blur pics. Last time use to take 9 out of 10 blur pics, now it's like 5 out of 10.
I think my shutter count is like around 2k liao.. :P Some ppl sell their DSLR even when shutter count is 2k.

So more of my son's pics to share... My son is "Ryo" and daughter is "Pepper"!! Kekekek...

hopefully this maldives trip, we'll add another sibling to accom them!

http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104975841

Today very eventful day.... full of event! :P
Today accom my wifey to Mango at centrepoint...Wah lau eh....you ladies really know how to shop!! Really crowded, and pack!!!
Then bought a baby stroller at robinson, for my bro's son...wha...cost me $350. ths consider low end liao, saw some Jap made ones cost $1500!!! :P
I almost fainted. How to hv kids next time??
$1500, I can stay in Mirihi ard 3 days!!!
then night time got wedding dinner at Oriental. 1 waiter accidentally pour a glass of red wine on the back of a lady guest...she scream...Oooooooooo...imagine cold red wine down her Zara dress!!! then just seconds later, another waitress pour a glass of red wine onto my wife!! stain her new Mango dress. The waitress say sorry, manager say sorry,gave us some chocolate. then the same waitress almost spill the whole plates of ducks on our friend,so another free box of chocolate ....and this goes on and on... we all kept "siam-ing" that waitress when she approaches... :P
My wife went to toilet and saw another commotion, saw another lady from another wedding dinner. She ganna spill by drinks, for 2 times!!!! what the.......!!!
Oriental reno, very very super nice, but service....Haizz... :P

CheerS!

Yo Zenn,

Found a new resort for u in Maldives, Anantara resort(quite famous for it's thailand resort) Water villa is ard USD430++ per nite. New opening special. It's 132sqm, one of the biggest for it's price and in it's class!!!
35mins personal speed boat ride from Male.
Not much pics in website but.... I can tell it's somewhat a mixture of Huvafenfushi and hilton style!!! Go go GO!!!!!

http://www.anantara.com/html/resort/maldives/special/special.html

Hey Wu and joystream,
all the best to your plan for another "sibling" for ryo and pepper!!!

ya, thats why i got a lil claustrophobic aft a while, in e end just bot one tee shirt. u are really doting brother! hubby bot a huge coke glass bottle the other day, so we just drop $1 coins (at least $1 each) daily and the base is not even filled an its already almost $70!so we reckon by e time its filled will be about $1-3K?hahah..joking that we will tell our kid it will their school funds for future! (or maybe our vacation fund!)

wah!what a boo-boo!!! how come so much spilt wine?? hopefully e guests wont complain to e couple.not too nice for them also..tts e prob with part time young servers..not "zai" enuf..

T&P,

Oh forgot to tell you. Your pictures very nice!!!! My hubby see till like 2am loooo... was sooo tired. But wanna continue seeing your picturessss. hehehee

Good morning everyone!

Starstar, looking at maldives for coming aug. Now waiting for hotel to confirm on the room availability.

Joy, in 3rd stage now. Cannot get thro leh! -angry- hahaha No problem I can transfer to whoever who wanna the game. Btw, hows ur shopping for the trip.

Wu, think I come across this resort b4. Where did you find the rate? Couldnt find it in the website leh. Btw, its US130 more dan mirihi leh hee How big is mirihi water villa huh?

Btw, which hotel did you book in male?

Hey for the rest who just back, did you go for BB only or half board?

just got back from seletar farm! -yawn- bring our son and daughter for grooming before we go Maldives
coz leaving them with my sister. dunno she can tahan or not :P hahaha hubby went back to sleep coz slept at 4 plus this morning to watch WC... haiz...

mish,
you wanna take care of them for us..? kekeke

zenn,
didn't really shop coz 1st stop at MNG already headache! just pick 2 pieces and didn't even to bother to try. just buy! the fitting room too crowded liao
lucky can wear
And for the cake game - "Practice makes Perrrfect"

haru,

the couple knew bout the spilt wine when the saw the boxes of chocolates! hahaha anyway the gonna complain to the manager. wu told you they spilt on me right..? it was a top i just bought from MNG yesterday! white colour some more! kanna 4 5 drops of red wine.. haiz
luckily i put the napkin on my lap, coz my pants also white!

the bath powder will produce foam or not huh..? or only produce the smell..? never use b4 lei...

I oso went for a weddin dinner last nite..but its a merchant court..the auntie who serve us very patient n good..we got lots of requests and she never complain...

Hey Wu
The $350 stroller i think not bad liao lar..simi brand one? most impt must be light weight..

mish,

wah ur hb so on abt maldives pics. imagine if i uploaded all my 800+ pics, then he dun need to sleep liao? hahaha...

zenn,

i was quite keen on anatara too. but think they were not open for reservation for mid-jun. anyway, frm the few pics on their website, looks like a nice resort, plus..it's new.

haru,

if u looking for bubble bath, can try natural source too.

LPH,

actually hor, we did take a "sobbing" pic on the plane. hahaha..jus for fun..
the lagoon villas in Taj are abit close to each other, but not the deluxe. which is also why i prefer the deluxe villa. but if i can go back now, give me any rooms n ill be happy.

(Wu Here...using My wife's nick!!!)
Yo folks.... Wah.. I just woke up again. Blur like hell!!!

Yo Zenn,

Keeke..... think our ladys never notice the queries u post to them. I think all went for BB except for LPH and moonlight who went for Club med kani all inclusive.

If you are thinking of food now, don't worried, you can add in half or full board when u're there, selective date also can.

Go Click on Anantara 3 "Escape" plan and all rates are there for 7 nites. I've check out Mal-dives.com rates, and it's a few USD cheaper.

Mirihi water villa is ard 53sqm, for the price of USD272, it's consider the best value so far I'd observed. The interior deco much better than lots of other more ex water villa.

U can try Anantara also lah... I'd try the online booking facilities as well, and most date on August still available. I think next year their rates will further increase thus it's really a good choice....b4 you hv your baby(maybe next time u & hubby got no time for travel liao leh).

Yo Zhuzhu,
I got "Graco" the USA made in China brand stroller for my bro's little rascal! :P
Other brand cannot afford. I think Graco consider the lower end one at Robinson. I think other places selling brand like combi stuff will be cheaper.
Hopefully this Graco brand product will last and can be use on my bros second or 3rd kid.

Hey Zenn
Me went for B&B only..think the half board & full board price only like diff by abt USD30 or so..so we figured out..dun go for dat..just B&B..somemore we brought cup noodles & biscuits..enuff for us to survive

Hey joystream
I tot robinson should sell brands like combi cheaper..cos I saw at isetan..also sell combi brand like $300++ leh..

Yo Zhuzhu,

never see any combi in Robinson leh... the one we've got is consider Graco mid end one. higher end one will cost $450.
I think the 300++ one is probably combi high end one. their lower end can buy at $100 plus liao.

Nevermind lah...my BIL's baby very cute.. if in anycase we don't hv a kid, we'll love him like our own loh!

Yo Zhuzhu,

You also har...heheheh...

think of that hor, got baby liao maybe no chance to go back Maldives liao, at least not until baby is like 2-3 yrs old.
Next year good year as well,piggy year. You planning too?

hey joystream
dun think we can afford to bring the bb to maldives...2 person go already high expense liao..

Not really planning one at this moment...just take one thing at a time lor..

hey joystream,
wah, tink i'll be hopping mad if i were you.somemore new pcs from MNG..sianz..but it a weddin afterall so forgive and forget.=> my hubby likes a particular brand of strollers, can't recall e brand now..me slept like at 2am, woke up at 6am..+.+

hi zhuzhu,
me also take one step at a time. we not exactly planning yet too..tink we will wait another year or so..=P

hey zenn,
me also gg for BB only. read up and even e angmohs agreed half board way too much food still. me just gona bring along some cup noodles, etc..and mayb just some light lunch here and there if we hungry. reckon that by the time we finish breakfast, quite late almost noon already..after that its just tea session and then dinner!

Joy, zhuzhu and haru, ok will take you gals advise and go for BB! Ya I also keep telling my hb if dun go now next time wif bb will be difficult. My hb still abit worried to travel while pregnant and I cant take part in all the activities.

zhuzhu and the rest, what are the activities or sea sports available in maldives? Will I really miss out alot if I go now?

hey zenn/gers/wu,

I emailed anatara. Hmm I think the offer for anantara worth to go leh. Dont have offer for the month of Oct. So sad. I got some pictures of the water villa and the beach villa. Anyone want? Its in powerpoint. They sent it over.

yo all
thnk all in dreamland already
hv been bz really lately with work and all that so hv been sitting back and observing "invisibly"
noticed tt Mrs Wu has made her premier here lately !!!! BIG HI to you !!! =)

Starstar- howz life chilling at home? really admire u. i cannot afford to take long break right now man. so if there is another job offer, will start on it asap incase no one wants me lor... ;p

Wu - cannot wait for your report on Mirihi - u say until so nice hor im also tempted
Taj Exotica abit the exp for me. the $6-7K spent can give me a pretty decent trip to one of my (many) dream destination! mainly L** V**** and LA in USA!!!! but must save first yeah...
must throw in like another SGD 1K purely on shopping alone man...HAHAHA

btw did anyone catch last Friday's Sports Illustrated Model search on Ch5? the last 3 finalist were flown to Borabora for photoshoot le!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! think this coming friday still got last episode so pls watch out for it

T and P : thx for gog thru the trouble of downloading those wonderful pixs to share with us here. Lovely pictures!!! the food were so well captured and love the way u described your relaxing drizzly morning there~ absolutely romantic~~~

talk to u peeps again later!!!
cheers!!!!!
s

Hello Mish

pls fwd the pix to [email protected] thank u!!

Zenn: hi hi !! congrats
me feel that hor for preggie woman to go on board dhoni day in day out abit siong le. plus if u are the sea sick type lagi worse
err just my two cents worth ;p
but guess u can stick to things like gentle swimming and snorkelling??!?!! yes like ms zhuzhu said -pls chk with your gynae first ok

all the best!!!!

Hey Bvbride
long time din heard from u liao...

I was going to write a cheque to pay for the maldives trip for my credit card..haiz...our bank a/c really really heavily "injured" liao..think we cannot go anywhere else anytime soon..

Agreed with u leh..$6-7K can get me like Europe trip leh..

Hey Zenn
If i were u..i probably won't want to do any sports..maybe just laze down at the pool only..i think snorkelling also quite siong for a pregnant lady leh..

bi bvbride,
wah! borabora ah!i tink i be the crew very happy already..kekkeke...

hi zenn,
its best to listen to your own body and also consult ur gynae. everyone is different so some activities shiong for another expectant lady might not be for you. my mum actually went water rafting while she was expectant with me, and my dad and grandma were furious!hahah...and her tummy was already quite big by then...=P

hi zhuzhu,
well, am sure it was all money well spent for a super experience in one of the world's most beautiful place! dun worry ya? money can always be earned again..=D

Yo Mish,

I want the powerpoint also. Maybe tonight I ask my wife log on MSN, then you sent it to her okie?

Yo bvbride,

How are u doing laterly? really busy ah? must take care of yourself okie.... recently WC really cost me some sleep, now I'm having slight fever... hope it recovers b4 trip.
Okie, will write a full report out once back. I think for the price of USD270, a it's a very decent water villa, you can't go wrong with Mirihi lah(I hope), then Zenn's frd also say Mirihi highly recommended. Their staff, Antony reply all my queries promptly and politely, so such resort cannot be too bad loh.

Yo Haru,

Time to count down.....It's this week!!!
I think Bora bora is a nice place, the only diff between Maldives is it got land mass, different race(I heard they are more genuine ppl), water sama sama, water villa not as nice as Maldives ones...and it's definitely more ex to travel from Singapore. :P

BV,

Will send to you now.

Wu,

I sent the WV to your wifey already. But she says her pc no powerpoint. so cannot view. haha. i can send the BV one tonight.

Hey ppl!!!! SAD LEH....

19 - 27 promotion air tickets sold for 27 ret. OH NO... i die liao... must re plan... all my fault.. waiting for tax to come down. wahahahaha. and its going upwards only...

Mish,

i wan! can send to me?
thks!

Zenn,
sorry, missed ur questions. I went B&B too. For Taj, full board was additional USD120/pax i think. but then for them, it's 3 course lunch/dinner, all freshly cooked, not buffet. but i think it's too much food also. u get more flexibility gg B&B, they usually allow u to go only one resturant for those on prepaid meals. so say if u wanna check out other rest, abit wasted.

Yo Mish,

Then you plan for return on 28th loh, stay 1 nite in Male or see if you can extend 1 more nite in Hilton!! Hahahah...
Actually you must know how SQ operate mah...look at our mthly electric bills or petrol kiosk operates, price always stay up one...want them to come down ah...can....slowly wait loh. :P Typical Singaporean company. :P
Every mth I paid at least $150 for my SP services bill... Buay Tan han!!!

hi Wu & joystream,

u guys staying at bt panjang, blk 63X rite?
we nearly become neighbours. wanted to buy those on the high floors, but all taken by the time i viewed and then those at 65X too.
anyway, how come ur PUB bill so high each mth?

Yo T&P,

Wah....u also like a spy liao!!! Kekekek... Shld be 62X. :P How come u know leh, from my pics album?

u went for the walkin selection one also? Same for me loh, we join the queue then when change to walkin, we are hopping to grap the 23rd floor unit, then just b4 our turn, it was grap!! Then no choice, choose the next better floor loh.

Then where r u staying now? Bt Panjang also?

Don't know how come so ex leh my bill. I think becos of our Giant fridge lah(570ltrs), and everyday on aircon loh(1 room)...and also something on our living rm aircon for our doggiess.... kekekke.
Other than that, then normal ironing, vacuum, boil water, take warm bath all these do add add up. Now the rate is around 21cents per KW, last time used to be 15cents. Thats almost 30% up!!

How about ur usage?

WU,

ya lo... sad leh. I gonna check whether can extend stay in hilton. Dont wanna stay in male leh. Hehe. I thinking of exntending one nite in WV!!! hahaha

I send to your wifey the pics liao.

Mish,

got it. tks. the WV looks good eh. but less privacy cos next unit has this glass panel which looks directly to ur sundeck. otherwise, very nice.
how to go now, keep for reference lor..next time plan for trip can consider. ;-)

Wu,
haha..not spy lah. but ya see frm ur photo album, looks like bt panjang. i end up at jurong in the end. jus shift in not long ago. bill average range frm $40-$105. jus the 2 of us..and on aircon too. dunno size of fridge but it's slightly bigger than the norm, but not the 2 door type.

Gd afternoon ladies....

Mish, can you email me anantara package and photos? [email protected] Thanks! huh wat air tix for 27 ret?

bvbride, thanks! think swimming no problem lah but not sure abt snorkelling.

T&P, noted. Thanks!

haru, wow ur mum really CAN leh! gynae say no problem to travel but this is my first pregnancy so dunno wat to expect btw 4-6 mths.

btw did u guys take up any other seasport beside snorkelling when u were there? hubby concern is spent so much $$$ there n end up everything I cant do, kinda wasted...

zenn,

np.
the idea of gg to the maldives, is precisely to do nothing. infact besides the spa, cruise, many meals in b.w. i didn't do anything too. went there purely to relax. dun worry, u shld jus go and see what u wanna/ can do. it's a pleasure to jus lie by the pool n read a book. =)

Zenn,

Sent! Ya lo.. tix for 26,27. Hmm. Anantara gt package for dunno when till sept06 3k ++ for the WV! I think... quite gd. ehehe. Later package no gd. no package for oct. so sad.

T&P,

Offer lehhhhh... go la... the wv so nice! No offer u know how much not... 720 if i am not wrong... EX LEH. Now 7n... 3k ++..

Zenn.. forgot to tell you that the price is for 7n

T&P, ya thats wat I tot too. R&R rite. I am waiting for Mirihi to revert if they have pre natal massage hee. What kind of cruise you took?

Mish, oh I saw the 7 nites promo. Cannot go so long leh.

mish,

u think i print $ meh...haha..i wish i can go too man..but the trip to Taj has already burnt a huge hole in our pockets.
have u booked hilton? if not, why not try anatara?

bvbride
long time never hear from ya...
I'm fine..been busy wif some stuffs..
miss ya leh...
me also like u..tempted to go Maldives after seeing all the pics... :p

u found a job liao? how's it? u must take care k?

hmmm..so many posts to read..I'm lost... read abt someone got preggie? isit zhuzhu or someone else? blur*

Wu
sad to hear u didn't enjoy the Oriental dinner...gee.. during my wedding, the service was pretty good.. a waiter spilled red wine on my uncle also.. but the manager offered to clean his shirt n send it to him the next day... the manager also got a new shirt for my uncle.. hmmm..seems like the standard dropped.. think it's not worth the price liao if it's really that bad..

they should have offered to clean your wife's dress at least leh..give u chocolates?!! For **&&%?!

zenn
wah!! going to Maldives in aug...
gee.. how I wish I can.. me dun have so much budget... spend during my march aussie trip lah.. now left enough for a short trip to region area..
gonna wait for next year liao...